DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Osako et al. (US 11088614).
With respect to claim 1, fig. 1, 2 and 5 of Osako et al. (US 11088614) discloses an active voltage compensation device for actively compensating for noise occurring in each of two or more high-current paths (140) in a common mode, the active voltage compensation device comprising: a sensing unit (110) including a sensing transformer (L1R1-L1N) to sense a noise current in the common mode in the two or more high-current paths to generate an output signal (VCT) corresponding to the noise current; an amplification unit (131 or OP2) to amplify the output signal of the sensing unit to generate an amplified signal; an amplified signal feedback unit (130 with C1 note: Op2 and Op1 also would serve this purpose as each have feedback to the input of the amplifier) to transmit a feedback signal corresponding to the amplified signal of the amplification unit back to the amplification unit; and a compensation unit (120 without C1) including a compensation transformer (L2R1-L2N) to generate a compensation voltage on the two or more high-current paths based on an output voltage corresponding to the amplified signal, wherein the amplified signal feedback unit (130) comprises at least one passive element (R4), and a value of the at least one passive element is determined based on a turns ratio of the sensing transformer and the compensation transformer, or based on a target voltage gain of the amplification unit (Note: the gain of alpha and beta of 131/132 is based on the value of R4, see Col. 10 lines 37-42).
With respect to claim 2, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein the amplification unit comprises a first amplification unit (Op2) and a second amplification unit (OP3), wherein the first amplification unit amplifies the output signal of the sensing unit to generate the output voltage, and the second amplification unit is connected to the first amplification unit and generates an output current required for noise compensation.
With respect to claim 3, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein the sensing unit (110) is in a form in which a wire for generating an input voltage of the amplification unit is additionally wound around a common mode (CM) choke around which the two or more high-current paths are wound.
With respect to claim 4, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein the compensation unit (120) is formed such that a wire for outputting the output signal of the amplification unit passes through a core (core of 110), and the two or more high-current paths (140) pass through the core or are wound around the core one or more times.
With respect to claim 5, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein the two or more high-current paths (140) transmit a high current supplied by a second device (2) to a first device (20), and the amplification unit comprises a non-integrated circuit unit (transistors in 135) and one chip integrated circuit unit (op-amps OP2-Op4), wherein the non-integrated circuit unit is designed according to at least one power system of the first device and the second device, and the one chip integrated circuit unit is independent of power rating specifications of the first device and the second device. (Here, an off the shelf amplifier can be used and bipolar transistors selected according to the optimization principles of the device.)
With respect to claim 6, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 5, wherein the non-integrated circuit unit is designed according to power rating of the first device. (Here, bipolar transistors would be selected according to optimization principles of the device.)
With respect to claim 7, Osako discloses the active voltage device of claim 6, wherein, according to a design of the non-integrated circuit unit (transistors in 135), the one chip integrated circuit unit (OP amps 2-4) is used for the first device of various power systems. (Here, although the amplifier is used in various power systems, this is understood to be intended use of the integrated circuit unit).
With respect to claim 8, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 5, wherein the one chip integrated circuit unit comprises a first integrated circuit unit and a second integrated circuit unit, wherein the second integrated circuit unit comprises a first transistor, a second transistor, and one or more resistors (Here, an operational amplifier as such is made of multiple transistor and resistors).
With respect to claim 9, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 8, wherein the first integrated circuit unit comprises one or more transistors. (Here, an operational amplifier as such is made of multiple transistor and resistors).
With respect to claim 10, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 5, wherein a configuration of the one chip integrated circuit unit (OP amps 2-4) is independent of a turns ratio of the sensing transformer and the compensation transformer (inside 120) and a target voltage gain of the amplification unit (131).
With respect to claim 11, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein the amplified signal feedback unit (130 and C1) comprises a plurality of resistors (R0 and R3-R16) and a capacitor (Here C1).
With respect to claim 12, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein: the amplification unit (OP2) comprises a non-integrated circuit part and a one -chip ( Here 134 is integrated) circuit part, and the amplified signal feedback unit (op2 or op1) is disposed in the non-integrated part.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Jeong et al. (US 20220029548)
Nagasawa (US 11843384)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KHAREEM E ALMO/Examiner, Art Unit 2849
/Menatoallah Youssef/SPE, Art Unit 2849