DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Osako et al. (US 11088614).
With respect to claim 1, fig. 1, 2 and 5 of Osako et al. (US 11088614) discloses an active voltage compensation device for actively compensating for noise occurring in each of two or more high-current paths (140) in a common mode, the active voltage compensation device comprising: a sensing unit (110) including a sensing transformer (L1R1-L1N) to sense a noise current in the common mode in the two or more high-current paths to generate an output signal (VCT) corresponding to the noise current; an amplification unit (131 or OP2) to amplify the output signal of the sensing unit to generate an amplified signal; an amplified signal feedback unit (130 with C1 note: Op2 and Op1 also would serve this purpose as each have feedback to the input of the amplifier) to transmit a feedback signal corresponding to the amplified signal of the amplification unit back to the amplification unit; and a compensation unit (120 without C1) including a compensation transformer (L2R1-L2N) configured to generate a compensation voltage in series on the two or more high-current paths (paths at output of compensation transformer i.e. at diodes or VL) based on an output voltage corresponding to the amplified signal to increase an equivalent inductance of the two or more high current paths (140) and suppress noise current , wherein: the sensing transformer (110) is configured such that a wire for generating an input voltage of the amplification unit is additionally wound around a common mode (CM) choke (i.e., common mode noise suppressor, see and Col. 6 lines 32-37) around which the two or more high-current paths are wound; the compensation transformer includes a primary side (L2A) connected to an output terminal of the amplification unit (131 or OP2) and a secondary side (L2R, L2s, L2T, LTN) connected in series with the two or more high-current paths (140), and has a structure in which a wire of the primary side and a wire of the secondary side pass through a compensation core (Here: this stipulation is met because all the coils are wound around the same core (see Col. 5 line 63 to Col. 6 line 2) ) or are wound around the core only once (Here: because the language is argued in the alternative the stipulation of the primary side and a wire of the secondary side are wound around the core only once is given no patentable weight because the former stipulation of the primary side and a wire of the secondary side passes through a compensation core is met. ); the compensation voltage is determined based on an output voltage (VL) of the amplification unit (131 or OP2) and a turns ratio of the primary side and the secondary side of the compensation transformer (since the elements of 120 are wrapped around the same core the turns ratio will affect the compensation provided by the coils); and the amplified signal feedback unit (130) comprises at least one passive element (R4), and a value of the at least one passive element is determined based on a turns ratio of the sensing transformer and the compensation transformer, or based on a target voltage gain of the amplification unit (Note: the gain of alpha and beta of 131/132 is based on the value of R4, see Col. 10 lines 37-42).
With respect to claim 2, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein the amplification unit comprises a first amplification unit (Op2) and a second amplification unit (OP3), wherein the first amplification unit amplifies the output signal of the sensing unit to generate the output voltage, and the second amplification unit is connected to the first amplification unit and generates an output current required for noise compensation.
With respect to claim 3, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein the sensing unit (110) is in a form in which a wire for generating an input voltage of the amplification unit is additionally wound around a common mode (CM) choke around which the two or more high-current paths are wound.
With respect to claim 4, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein the compensation unit (120) is formed such that a wire for outputting the output signal of the amplification unit passes through a core (core of 110), and the two or more high-current paths (140) pass through the core or are wound around the core one or more times.
With respect to claim 5, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein the two or more high-current paths (140) transmit a high current supplied by a second device (2) to a first device (20), and the amplification unit comprises a non-integrated circuit unit (transistors in 135) and one chip integrated circuit unit (op-amps OP2-Op4), wherein the non-integrated circuit unit is designed according to at least one power system of the first device and the second device, and the one chip integrated circuit unit is independent of power rating specifications of the first device and the second device. (Here, an off the shelf amplifier can be used and bipolar transistors selected according to the optimization principles of the device.)
With respect to claim 6, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 5, wherein the non-integrated circuit unit is designed according to power rating of the first device. (Here, bipolar transistors would be selected according to optimization principles of the device.)
With respect to claim 7, Osako discloses the active voltage device of claim 6, wherein, according to a design of the non-integrated circuit unit (transistors in 135), the one chip integrated circuit unit (OP amps 2-4) is used for the first device of various power systems. (Here, although the amplifier is used in various power systems, this is understood to be intended use of the integrated circuit unit).
With respect to claim 8, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 5, wherein the one chip integrated circuit unit comprises a first integrated circuit unit and a second integrated circuit unit, wherein the second integrated circuit unit comprises a first transistor, a second transistor, and one or more resistors (Here, an operational amplifier as such is made of multiple transistor and resistors).
With respect to claim 9, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 8, wherein the first integrated circuit unit comprises one or more transistors. (Here, an operational amplifier as such is made of multiple transistor and resistors).
With respect to claim 10, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 5, wherein a configuration of the one chip integrated circuit unit (OP amps 2-4) is independent of a turns ratio of the sensing transformer and the compensation transformer (inside 120) and a target voltage gain of the amplification unit (131).
With respect to claim 11, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein the amplified signal feedback unit (130 and C1) comprises a plurality of resistors (R0 and R3-R16) and a capacitor (Here C1).
With respect to claim 12, Osako discloses the active voltage compensation device of claim 1, wherein: the amplification unit (OP2) comprises a non-integrated circuit part and a one -chip ( Here 134 is integrated) circuit part, and the amplified signal feedback unit (op2 or op1) is disposed in the non-integrated part.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Jeong et al. (US 20220029548)
Nagasawa (US 11843384)
Conclusion
/KHAREEM E ALMO/Examiner, Art Unit 2836