DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 7-9, 19-24 and 26-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang (2023/0051285).
Regarding claim 9, Yang discloses a method configuring a power of a terminal, performed by the terminal (See fig. 17), the method and comprising: receiving power configuration information for transmitting a predetermined service, wherein the predetermined service includes at least one of a New Radio (NR) service or an NR SL (Sidelink) service (See fig. 17, step S1702 and par [0071-0072]), and wherein the power configuration information indicates a power parameter (See par [0072]); and transmitting the at least one of the NR service or the NR SL service based on the power parameter (See fig. 17, steps S1703-S1705 and par [0374, 0376]).
Claims 28-29 are rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 9, as apparatus.
Regarding claim 19, Yang discloses a communication device (i.e. base station such as eNB or gNB), comprising: a processor and a memory storing instructions executable by the processor (See figs. 2, 7), wherein the processor is configured to: determine, according to a working state of the terminal (i.e. RF structure Type, capability information may include (i) information on whether the transmission timing for the SL transmission and the transmission timing for the UL transmission can be independently determined, (ii) whether it is possible to independently determine the transmission power for the SL transmission and the transmission power for the UL transmission, and/or (iii) information on whether separate antennas are supported for the SL transmission and the UL transmission) (See par [0371]), a power parameter for the terminal to transmit a predetermined service, wherein the predetermined service includes at least one of a New Radio (NR) service or an NR SL (Sidelink) service (See fig. 17, step S1702 and par [0372, 0377]), and the working state includes one of: a first working state indicating a state in which the NR SL service is transmitted by the terminal on a shared spectrum; or a second working state indicating a state in which the NR service and the NR SL service are transmitted by the terminal on the shared spectrum (See par [0171, 0371]).
Claim 1 is rejected for the reasons as set forth in claim 19, as method.
Claim 20 is rejected for the reasons as set forth in claim 19, as apparatus.
Regarding claim 21, Yang discloses as cited in claim 19. Yang further discloses the processor is further configured to: determine, according to the working state of the terminal, the power parameter based on a configured parameter, wherein the configured parameter includes at least one of: a first parameter, which is a power for the terminal to transmit the NR SL service (See par [0239, 0243, 0372, 0377]); or a second parameter, which is a maximum transmit power (based on closed loop power control) of the terminal when transmitting the NR service in a cell (See par [0239, 0372, 0377]).
Claim 2 is rejected for the reasons as set forth in claim 21, as method.
Regarding claim 22, Yang discloses as cited in claim 21. Yang further discloses the processor is further configured to: in response to the terminal being in the first working state, determine the power parameter to be a smaller parameter among the configured parameter (See par [0239]).
Claim 3 is rejected for the reasons as set forth in claim 22, as method.
Regarding claim 23, Yang discloses as cited in claim 21. Yang further discloses the processor is further configured to: in response to the terminal being in the first working state, determine the power parameter to be the first parameter (See par [0239, 0243, 0372, 0377]).
Claim 4 is rejected for the reasons as set forth in claim 23, as method.
Regarding claim 24, Yang discloses as cited in claim 21. Yang further discloses the processor is further configured to: in response to the terminal being in the second working state and transmitting the NR service and the NR SL service in a Time Division Multiplexing (TDM) mode (See par [0171-0173]), determine the power parameter for transmitting the NR service to be the second parameter and/or determine the power parameter for transmitting the NR SL service to be a smaller parameter among the configured parameter (See par [0239, 0243]).
Claim 5 is rejected for the reasons as set forth in claim 24, as method.
Regarding claim 26, Yang discloses as cited in claim 19. Yang further discloses the processor is further configured to: determine the working state of the terminal according to a time domain resource (See par [0371, 0372, 0377]).
Claim 7 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 26, as method.
Regarding claim 27, Yang discloses as cited in claim 19. Yang further discloses the processor is further configured to: send to the terminal power configuration information for transmitting the predetermined service, wherein the power configuration information indicates the power parameter (See fig. 17, step S1702 and par [0372, 0377]).
Claim 8 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 27, as method.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 and 25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regrading claim 25, Yang discloses as cited in claim 21. However, Yang fails to disclose that the processor is further configured to: in response to the terminal being in the second working state and transmitting the NR service and the NR SL service in a Frequency Division Multiplexing (FDM) mode, determine the power parameter for transmitting the NR service to be a third parameter and/or determine the power parameter for transmitting the NR SL service to be a fourth parameter, wherein a sum of the third parameter and the fourth parameter is less than the second parameter.
Claim 6 is objected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 25, as method.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
See PTO-892 for a listing of cited prior arts of record.
Conclusion
/TUAN A TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648