CTNF 18/722,042 CTNF 94100 DETAILED ACTION Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP2021-210631 , filed on 12/24/2021 . Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/14/2026 and 11/17/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims The following is a Non-Final Office Action in response to applicant’s amendments received on 01/07/2026. Claims 1, 10, and 11 are amended. Claims 6 and 7 are cancelled. Claims 1-5 and 8-11 are considered in this Office Action. Claims 1-5 and 8-11 are currently pending. Response to Arguments In response to claim objection argument- Applicant’s amendments overcomes the claim objection of claim 11. The objection is withdrawn. In response to applicant’s argument with respect to §103- the examiner notes applicant’s argument is persuasive. An updated §103 will address applicant amendments and arguments. In response to applicant’s argument with respect to §101- Applicant’s arguments concerning 101 rejections to claims have been considered, but are found not persuasive. In response to applicant’s reliance on Desjardins, the examiner notes the claimed invention remains directed to the abstract idea od organizing and planning construction activities, including acquiring project information, calculating process times, determining spare time, and generating a construction plan, which are mental process, mathematical concept, and organizing human activities under MPEP 2106.04(a). Unlike the claims in Desjardin, the instant claims do not improve the operation of a computer network or other technology, but instead use generic computer components as tools to automate construction scheduling function. The recited “information acquirer”, “process time calculator”, and “spare time” corrector merely perform data gathering, analysis and scheduling operations that could practically be performed mentally or with a pen and paper. Furthermore, these elements have been fully considered, however they are directed to the use of generic computing elements (Applicant’s Specification paragraph [0035] describes high level general purpose computer) to perform the abstract idea, which is not sufficient to amount to a practical application and is tantamount to simply saying “apply it” using a general purpose computer, which merely serves to tie the abstract idea to a particular technological environment (computer based operating environment) by using the computer as a tool to perform the abstract idea, which is not sufficient to amount to particular application. Accordingly, the §101 is maintained. An updated §101 rejection will address the applicant’s amendments. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f). The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f). The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: an information acquirer in claims 1, 2, and 8 (The examiner notes this element is part of the process plan creation system, where structure is found in paragraph [0035]); a process time calculator in claims 1, 2, 6, 7, and 8(The examiner notes this element is part of the process plan creation system, where structure is found in paragraph [0035]); a process plan creator in claims 1, 6, and 8(The examiner notes this element is part of the process plan creation system, where structure is found in paragraph [0035]); progress status-related information acquirer in claim 9(The examiner notes this element is part of the process plan creation system, where structure is found in paragraph [0035]); and a process plan modifier in claim 9(The examiner notes this element is part of the process plan creation system, where structure is found in paragraph [0035]). Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f), it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f), applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-5 and 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-patentable subject matter. The claims are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. Claims 1-5 and 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The eligibility analysis in support of these findings is provided below, in accordance with the “ Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance ”. With respect to Step 1 of the eligibility inquiry (as explained in MPEP 2106) , it is first noted that the system ( claims 1-5 and 8-9), the method (claim 10), and the non-transitory computer-readable medium (claim 11) are directed to an eligible category of subject matter (i.e., process, machine, and article of manufacture). Thus, Step 1 is satisfied. With respect to Step 2, and in particular Step 2A Prong One , it is next noted that the claims recite an abstract idea of creating a construction plan based on information gathered by reciting concepts performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion), which falls into “mental processes”. The courts consider a mental process (thinking) that "can be performed in the human mind, or by a human using a pen and paper" to be an abstract idea. The claims further fall into “certain method of organizing human activities”. (See MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)). The limitations reciting the abstract idea are highlighted in italics and the limitation directed to additional elements highlighted in bold, as set forth in exemplary claim 1, are : A water pipe construction process plan creation system that is a process plan creation system that creates a process plan of water pipe construction, the process plan creation system comprising: an information acquirer that acquires water pipe-related information related to at least one of a diameter, a length, a type, the number, or arrangement of water pipes used for the water pipe construction; a process time calculator that calculates a process time including a work time of each process of the water pipe construction based on the water pipe-related information acquired by the information acquirer ; and a process plan creator that creates a process plan of at least a part of the water pipe construction by using the process time of each process calculated by the process time calculator , wherein : the process time calculator calculates a spare time in each process of the water pipe construction based on the water pipe-related information and the water pipe construction-related information, and the process plan creator creates a process plan of at least a part of the water pipe construction in consideration of the spare time as well as the process time of each process; and the process time calculator includes a spare time corrector that corrects the spare time in the each process of the water pipe construction based on past performance. Claim 10 recites substantially the same limitation as claim 1 and therefore subject to the same rationale. With respect to Step 2A Prong Two , the judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application . The additional elements are directed to a water pipe construction process plan creation system, process plan creation system, an information acquirer, a process time calculator, and a process plan creator. However, these elements fail to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they fail to provide an improvement to the functioning of a computer or to any other technology or technical field, fail to apply the exception with a particular machine, fail to effect a transformation of a particular article to a different state or thing, and fail to apply/use the abstract idea in a meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment. Furthermore, these elements have been fully considered, however they are directed to the use of generic computing elements (Applicant’s Specification paragraph [0035] describes high level general purpose computer) to perform the abstract idea, which is not sufficient to amount to a practical application and is tantamount to simply saying “apply it” using a general purpose computer, which merely serves to tie the abstract idea to a particular technological environment (computer based operating environment) by using the computer as a tool to perform the abstract idea, which is not sufficient to amount to particular application. Accordingly, because the Step 2A Prong One and Prong Two analysis resulted in the conclusion that the claims are directed to an abstract idea, additional analysis under Step 2B of the eligibility inquiry must be conducted in order to determine whether any claim element or combination of elements amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. With respect to Step 2B of the eligibility inquiry , it has been determined that the claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional limitations are directed to: a water pipe construction process plan creation system, process plan creation system, an information acquirer, a process time calculator, and a process plan creator. These elements have been considered, but merely serve to tie the invention to a particular operating environment (i.e., computer-based implementation), though at a very high level of generality and without imposing meaningful limitation on the scope of the claim. In addition, Applicant’s Specification (paragraph [0035]) describes generic off-the-shelf computer-based elements for implementing the claimed invention, and which does not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea, which is not enough to transform an abstract idea into eligible subject matter. Such generic, high-level, and nominal involvement of a computer or computer-based elements for carrying out the invention merely serves to tie the abstract idea to a particular technological environment, which is not enough to render the claims patent-eligible, as noted at pg. 74624 of Federal Register/Vol. 79, No. 241, citing Alice, which in turn cites Mayo . In addition, when taken as an ordered combination, the ordered combination adds nothing that is not already present as when the elements are taken individually. There is no indication that the combination of elements integrates the abstract idea into a practical application. Their collective functions merely provide conventional computer implementation. Therefore, when viewed as a whole, these additional claim elements do not provide meaningful limitations to transform the abstract idea into a practical application of the abstract idea or that the ordered combination amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. The dependent claims have been fully considered as well (i.e., the dependent claims 2, 8, and 9 recite a water pipe construction process plan creation system, an information acquirer, a process time calculator, a process plan creator, a progress status-related information acquirer, and a process plan modifier). However, these elements have been fully considered, however they are directed to the use of generic computing elements (Applicant’s Specification paragraph [0035] describes high level general purpose computer) to perform the abstract idea, which is not sufficient to amount to a practical application and is tantamount to simply saying “apply it” using a general purpose computer, which merely serves to tie the abstract idea to a particular technological environment (computer based operating environment) by using the computer as a tool to perform the abstract idea, which is not sufficient to amount to particular application. These elements have been considered, but merely serve to tie the invention to a particular operating environment (i.e., computer-based implementation), though at a very high level of generality and without imposing meaningful limitation on the scope of the claim. In addition, Applicant’s Specification (paragraph [0035]) describes generic off-the-shelf computer-based elements for implementing the claimed invention, and which does not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea, which is not enough to transform an abstract idea into eligible subject matter. Such generic, high-level, and nominal involvement of a computer or computer-based elements for carrying out the invention merely serves to tie the abstract idea to a particular technological environment, which is not enough to render the claims patent-eligible, as noted at pg. 74624 of Federal Register/Vol. 79, No. 241, citing Alice, which in turn cites Mayo ), however, similar to the finding for claims above, these claims are similarly directed to the abstract idea of concepts of mental process and certain methods of organizing human activity, without integrating it into a practical application and with, at most, a general purpose computer that serves to tie the idea to a particular technological environment, which does not add significantly more to the claims. The ordered combination of elements in the dependent claims (including the limitations inherited from the parent claim(s)) add nothing that is not already present as when the elements are taken individually. There is no indication that the combination of elements improves the functioning of a computer or improves any other technology. Their collective functions merely provide conventional computer implementation. Accordingly, the subject matter encompassed by the dependent claims fails to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-8, 10, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bessho Katsuhiko (JP 2003176693 A, hereinafter “Katsuhiko”) in view of Saito Motonobu (JP 2021096563 A, hereinafter “Motonobu”) in view ofTarek Mohamed Hegazi (US 2012/0265570 A1, hereinafter “Hegazi”) in view of Higuchi Shigeo (JPH0785153A, hereinafter “Shigeo”) . Claim 1/10/11 Katsuhiko teaches: A water pipe construction process plan creation system that is a process plan creation system that creates a process plan of water pipe construction, the process plan creation system comprising: an information acquirer that acquires water pipe-related information related to at least one of a diameter, a length, a type, the number, or arrangement of water pipes used for the water pipe construction ([0015] the construction plan system 2 includes a general database 3, and a construction plan 4 is created with reference to the general database 3. The construction plan 4 is created for the construction according to the construction information 5 input to the construction planning system 2 by the gas construction orderer 1. The construction information 5 includes information such as construction location, delivery date, pipe diameter of buried pipe, pipe type, and buried depth. [0018] In step s4, construction information 5 such as construction location, delivery date, pipe diameter, pipe type, and embedment depth is input to a terminal device as information input means of the construction planning system 2) ; and a process plan creator that creates a process plan of at least a part of the water pipe construction by using the process time of each process calculated by the process time calculator ([0016] The construction plan system 2 creates a detailed construction plan 16 based on the selected construction method 17 and construction period 18(process time) and divided into a plurality of operations including construction management, material provision, equipment provision, and work execution. When the detailed construction plan 16 is created, the construction management company 20, the necessary materials 21, the necessary equipment 22, the civil engineering work 23, the pipe work 24, and the restoration work 25 are ordered based on the construction plan. [0019] In step s7, a necessary work period is calculated in consideration of a workable time zone ) . While Katsuhiko teaches in [0016] the construction plan system 2 creates a detailed construction plan 16 based on the selected construction method 17 and construction period 18(process time) and divided into a plurality of operations including construction management, material provision, equipment provision, and work execution. When the detailed construction plan 16 is created, the construction management company 20, the necessary materials 21, the necessary equipment 22, the civil engineering work 23, the pipe work 24, and the restoration work 25 are ordered based on the construction plan. [0019] In step s7, a necessary work period is calculated in consideration of a workable time zone. Katsuhiko does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, analogues reference, in the field of process plan creation and management, Motonobu teaches: a process time calculator that calculates a process time including a work time of each process of the water pipe construction based on the water pipe-related information acquired by the information acquirer (Motonobu [0023] The program includes a standard time setting unit 310 having a function of setting a standard time for each process of each item, a margin time setting unit 320 having a function of setting a margin time for each process of each item, and a standard obtained above. A process integration unit 330 having a function of generating a production plan by integrating (stacking) time and a spare time, a process integration result output unit 340 having a function of outputting an integration result by the process integration unit 330, and a system. It is a planning condition input unit 350 for inputting the condition of production planning. [0033] FIG. 9 shows an example of a planning condition input screen in the system 1. In the example of FIG. 9, columns for order to be produced, standard / margin time setting, special margin time setting, integration order, and margin time display are provided. Each column will be described in sequence below. The planning conditions input(water pipe-related information) here can be stored in a predetermined area of the main storage device, for example. [0035] Next, the standard time setting unit calculates an appropriate standard time for each process of each item based on the acquired production record data corresponding to the corresponding order M331, and displays the standard time / spare time table 362. Store (S120)) ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teaching of Katsuhiko incorporate the teachings of Motonobu to include a process time calculator that calculates a process time including a work time of each process of the water pipe construction based on the water pipe-related information acquired by the information acquirer as part of the plan creation timeline performance using information provided regarding water pipeline information gathered in Katsuhiko. Doing so would efficiently set an appropriate standard time even when making a production plan. (paragraph [0008]). While Katsuhiko teaches in [0016] the construction plan system 2 creates a detailed construction plan 16 based on the selected construction method 17 and construction period 18(process time) and divided into a plurality of operations including construction management, material provision, equipment provision, and work execution. When the detailed construction plan 16 is created, the construction management company 20, the necessary materials 21, the necessary equipment 22, the civil engineering work 23, the pipe work 24, and the restoration work 25 are ordered based on the construction plan. [0019] In step s7, a necessary work period is calculated in consideration of a workable time zone. Katsuhiko does not explicitly teach the following limitations; however, analogues reference, in the field of process plan creation and management, Hegazi teaches: wherein the process time calculator calculates a spare time in each process of the water pipe construction based on [work related information], and the process plan creator creates a process plan of at least a part of the water pipe construction in consideration of the spare time as well as the process time of each process ([0042]Using the CPS schedule to calculate the float for each time segment of each activity [011] using a regular CPM baseline schedule to generate a CPS schedule from the CPM baseline schedule by converting each activity into consecutive time segments and the relationships between each activity into finish-to-start relationships without lead or lag times, and using an at least one algorithm to determine the start and finish date of each of the consecutive time segments for each activity and the float for each of the consecutive time segments. [0030] In the example depicted in FIG. 3, a project activity has a five day baseline duration or 20% expected progress per day. the algorithm employed under the CPS method of the present invention automatically calculates the remaining duration of each activity (the "Activity Remaining Duration"), based on the progress completed to-date (as shown on the left-side of the "actual" bar in FIG. 3).[0031] It is noted that the remaining duration can also consider expected future events such as accelerations or delays (as shown on the right side of the "actual" bar in FIG. 3)) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teaching of Katsuhiko and Motonobu incorporate the teachings of Hegazi to include the process time calculator calculates a spare time in each process of the water pipe construction based on the water pipe-related information and the water pipe construction- related information, and the process plan creator creates a process plan of at least a part of the water pipe construction in consideration of the spare time as well as the process time of each process using information provided regarding water pipeline information gathered in Katsuhiko. Doing so would facilitates the tracking of resources and allows more flexible resource allocation options. (paragraph [0029]). While Katsuhiko teaches in [0016] the construction plan system 2 creates a detailed construction plan 16 based on the selected construction method 17 and construction period 18(process time) and divided into a plurality of operations including construction management, material provision, equipment provision, and work execution. When the detailed construction plan 16 is created, the construction management company 20, the necessary materials 21, the necessary equipment 22, the civil engineering work 23, the pipe work 24, and the restoration work 25 are ordered based on the construction plan. [0019] In step s7, a necessary work period is calculated in consideration of a workable time zone. Katsuhiko does not explicitly teach the following limitation; however, analogues reference, in the field of process plan creation and management, Shigeo teaches: wherein the process time calculator includes a spare time corrector that corrects the spare time in each process of the water pipe construction based on past performance ( Working process correction unit 24 changes the respective working period by comparing the degree of difficulty of operation in newly entered actual work quantity consumption data and the past work process. Network creation unit 25 is coupled with the working process that fixes each work period that you have created working process correcting section 24, and the planning process at the time of the network. Next, the computer 20 searches the work item that is previously stored in the structure data storage section 30, call the work item pattern matching for the work item inputted from the input unit 50, process planning process at the time of planning It is compared with the data on (step 62). Then, it results when the work amount shifted consumption data and process planning during the work amount data to some extent reads a rule previously stored in the rule storage unit 31, the working process performance quantity consumption correction unit 24 is input by comparing the degree of difficulty of the work in the data and the past of the working process to change each work period (step 63). After completion of change of each work period, network creation unit 25 to create a new network by combining the working process you have not changed at the time of each work period and process planning you change the work process modification unit 24 (step 64). Then, determine the project completion date based on the new network created, the project completion date obtained is determined whether the period satisfactory (step 65)). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teaching of Katsuhiko, Motonobu, and Hegazi to incorporate the teachings of Shigeo to include the process time calculator includes a spare time corrector that corrects the spare time in each process of the water pipe construction based on past performance using information provided regarding water pipeline information gathered in Katsuhiko. Doing so would efficiently set an appropriate standard time even when making a production plan. Claim 2 Katsuhiko further teaches: The water pipe construction process plan creation system according to claim 1, wherein the information acquirer acquires water pipe construction-related information related to the water pipe construction, in addition to the water pipe-related information ([0016] The general database 3 includes a topographic information database 11, a regional information database 12, an underground buried information database 13, and a traffic information database 14 regarding a target road, and further includes a construction cost information database 15. The construction plan system 2 is based on the general database 3 and satisfies the construction purpose of construction information 5, construction pipe diameter, pipe type and depth, etc., and the detailed construction plan with appropriate construction cost) , and the process time calculator calculates the process time by using the water pipe- related information and the water pipe construction-related information acquired by the information acquirer ([0016] The construction plan system 2 creates a detailed construction plan 16 based on the selected construction method 17 and construction period 18(process time) and divided into a plurality of operations including construction management, material provision, equipment provision, and work execution. When the detailed construction plan 16 is created, the construction management company 20, the necessary materials 21, the necessary equipment 22, the civil engineering work 23, the pipe work 24, and the restoration work 25 are ordered based on the construction plan. [0022] describes a process time determination based on the water pipe- related information and the water pipe construction-related information as disclosed “Since it is not necessary to excavate the road 41 between the starting shaft 43 and the reaching shaft 44, there is little influence on the road 41 and the vicinity, and the construction period can be shortened. However, there are restrictions on the pipe type and pipe diameter. Further, the pavement state of the road 41, for example, the thickness of the asphalt also affects the time required for the construction, and if the asphalt is thick, the construction period becomes long. Information on the pavement state of the road is also stored in the topographic information database 11 or the like. If there is an existing underground burial, the burial depth or burial route may be changed to avoid the underground burial.”) . Claim 3 Katsuhiko further teaches: The water pipe construction process plan creation system according to claim 2, wherein the water pipe construction-related information includes on-ground-related information including information related to on-ground of a place where the water pipes are buried, and underground-related information including information related to underground of the place where the water pipes are buried ([0013] creating a construction plan when performing construction using a road, and is an information input means for inputting construction information including a construction location, construction content and delivery date. And a comprehensive database in which topographic information, area information, underground embedment information, information on traffic volume(on-ground), and construction cost information about the road used as the construction site are stored in advance, and information input means Based on the input of construction information to the site, refer to the database, select the construction method and construction period that meet the construction purpose and delivery date, and also select the construction method and construction period that the construction cost is appropriate). Claim 4 Katsuhiko further teaches: The water pipe construction process plan creation system according to claim 3, wherein the on-ground-related information includes on-ground periphery-related information related to a periphery of on- ground of the place where the water pipes are buried, and road situation-related information related to a road situation of the place where the water pipes are buried ([0013] creating a construction plan when performing construction using a road, and is an information input means for inputting construction information including a construction location, construction content and delivery date. And a comprehensive database in which topographic information, area information, underground embedment information, information on traffic volume(on-ground), and construction cost information about the road used as the construction site are stored in advance, and information input means Based on the input of construction information to the site, refer to the database, select the construction method and construction period that meet the construction purpose and delivery date, and also select the construction method and construction period that the construction cost is appropriate. [0014] a road use construction planning system for creating a construction plan when performing construction using a road includes an information input means, a database, a construction selection means, a construction planning means, Business ordering means. A suitable construction method and construction period can be selected. Since road conditions include terrain information, it is possible to effectively select a construction method suitable for the terrain. Based on the regional information, it is possible to adapt the time zone for the construction to the requirements in the commercial area or residential area. Based on the underground buried information, it is possible to safely proceed with the construction while avoiding damage to the existing underground buried objects. Based on the traffic information, it is possible to proceed with the construction by setting a time zone or the like so that the influence on the road traffic is reduced. Based on the construction cost information, it is possible to determine whether or not the construction method selected and the construction cost associated with the construction period are within a budget or the like) . Claim 5 Katsuhiko further teaches: The water pipe construction process plan creation system according to claim 3, wherein the underground-related information includes information related to at least one of an underground obstacle, a road structure, soil quality, or groundwater ([0014] When construction information including construction location, construction content and delivery date is input to the information input means, the construction selection means includes terrain information, area information, underground burial information, and traffic volume information about the target road. Information and construction cost information is referred to, and based on that database, the construction method and construction period that meet the construction purpose and delivery date and the construction cost is selected appropriately. A suitable construction method and construction period can be selected. Since road conditions include terrain information, it is possible to effectively select a construction method suitable for the terrain. Based on the underground buried information, it is possible to safely proceed with the construction while avoiding damage to the existing underground buried objects) . Claim 8 Katsuhiko further teaches: The water pipe construction process plan creation system according to claim 2, wherein the information acquirer acquires construction suspension-related information related to a date when no water pipe construction is performed, as the water pipe construction-related information, and the process plan creator creates a process plan of at least a part of the water pipe construction by using the construction suspension-related information acquired by the information acquirer and the process time of each process calculated by the process time calculator ([0019] In step s6, a workable time zone is determined according to the construction method. For example, when using the open-cut method, the excavation range of the road becomes large, and depending on the area information and traffic information, the workable time zone may be limited. For example, in commercial areas, daytime construction is desired to be avoided. In residential areas, it is desired to avoid night construction. In addition, it is desired to secure vehicle traffic as much as possible in the vicinity of facilities such as hotels where vehicles enter and exit all day. In step s7, a necessary work period is calculated in consideration of a workable time zone. [0020] after selection in step s11 or after determining that there is only one construction method in step s10, in step s12, a construction period is selected according to the selected construction method. In step s13, a detailed construction plan is drawn up based on the selected construction method and construction period) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Katsuhiko in view of Motonobu in view of Hegazi in view of Shigeo, as applied in claim 1, and further in view of Yorimitsu Hirokazu (JP 2009139996 A, hereinafter “Hirokazu”) . Claim 9 While Katsuhiko teaches in [0020] step s13, a detailed construction plan is drawn up based on the selected construction method and construction period. In the detailed construction plan, the construction management company 20 that manages the progress of the entire construction, the necessary materials 21 such as pipes and fittings used in the construction, and the necessary equipment 22 such as tools and construction equipment used in the construction are selected. Is divided into civil engineering work 23, pipe work 24, restoration work 25, etc., and the necessary work is shared. Katsuhiko does not explicitly teach the following limitation; however, analogues reference, in the field of process plan creation and management, Hirokazu teaches: The water pipe construction process plan creation system according to claim 1, further comprising: a progress status-related information acquirer that acquires progress status-related information related to a progress status of the water pipe construction ([0081] building plan information, progress, building site images, etc. are displayed on a network including the Internet. First, representative building plan information is shown on a network including the Internet. Detailed architectural plan information can also be displayed. Furthermore, the progress status and the on-site image are displayed by moving the mouse pointer to the desired process line and designating whether to display the image or the progress status) ; and a process plan modifier that modifies the process plan created by the process plan creator, by using the progress status-related information acquired by the progress status- related information acquirer ( [0028] when the progress of the construction work progresses, the construction management server 10 changes the construction plan information and the distribution plan information when the progress status deviates from the construction plan information or the distribution plan information. Change processing, step S4)) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teaching of Katsuhiko, Motonobu, Hegazi, and Shigeo incorporate the teachings of Hirokazu to a progress status-related information acquirer that acquires progress status-related information related to a progress status of the water pipe construction and a process plan modifier that modifies the process plan created by the process plan creator, by using the progress status-related information acquired by the progress status- related information acquirer as part of the plan creation timeline performance using information provided regarding water pipeline information gathered in Katsuhiko. Doing so would improve work schedule efficiency and effectively utilizing resources. (paragraph [0002]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : US 20160071059 A1 Infrastructure Management, Model, And Deliverable Creation System and Method of Use Petering; Ronald D. et al. US 20120203563 A1 Construction Process Creation System and Construction Process Creation Method UMEKI; Toyohiro et al. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to REHAM K ABOUZAHRA whose telephone number is (571)272-0419. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Brian Epstein can be reached at (571)-270-5389. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /REHAM K ABOUZAHRA/ Examiner, Art Unit 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 2 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 3 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 4 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 5 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 6 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 7 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 8 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 9 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 10 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 11 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 12 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 13 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 14 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 15 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 16 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 17 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 18 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 19 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 20 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 21 Art Unit: 3625 Application/Control Number: 18/722,042 Page 22 Art Unit: 3625