Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of Group I in the reply filed on 10/02/2025 is acknowledged.
Election was made with traverse in the reply filed on 10/02/2025.
Applicant's election with traverse of Group I in the reply filed on 10/02/2025 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that the two identified groups share a common technical feature around a medical knowledge library with claim 1 from Group 1 relating to a structure that includes the medical knowledge library and claim 27 from Group II relating to a method that includes steps performed by the medical knowledge library. This is not found persuasive because Groups I and II do not share a same or corresponding special technical feature that would provide a unifying contribution over the prior art. The shared technical feature do not represent a contribution over the prior art, for example US 2019/0174208 A1 (Systems and Methods For Integrating First Responder Technologies) to Speicher et al. The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim 27-30 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 10/02/2025.
Status Of Claims
This action is in reply to the application filed on 06/24/2024.
Claims 5, 8, 10, 11, 13, 19, 21, 23, 24, 26 and 31-41 were cancelled.
Claims 1-4, 6, 7, 9, 12, 14-20, 22 and 25 are currently pending and have been examined.
Claim Rejections – 35 § 112(b)
Claims 2-4, 6, 7, 9, 12 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2-4, 6, 7, 9, 12 and 14, recites in part, “The decision support system according to claim” lacks proper antecedent basis. For purposes of applying prior art, “The decision support system” is interpreted as any decision support system. The claims are therefore found to be indefinite, because the resulting claim does not clearly set forth the metes and bounds of the patent protection desired.
Claim 6, lines 12-13, recites in part, “said optional facts database” lacks proper antecedent basis. For purposes of applying prior art, “said optional facts database” is interpreted as any optional facts database. Claim 6 is therefore found to be indefinite, because the resulting claim does not clearly set forth the metes and bounds of the patent protection desired.
Claim 6, recites in part, “said serial knowledge manager configured to check whether the fact being sought by the conditional fact is already known based on contents of said optional facts database and, further, the fact is temporally relevant and/or close in time, when the fact is known, not sending the assessment question”. It is unclear how said serial knowledge manager configured to check whether the fact being sought by the conditional fact is already known based on contents of a facts database that is an optional database. If the facts database does not exist, then will said serial knowledge manager proceed with not sending the assessment question because the fact being sought by the conditional fact is not known due to the non-existence of the optional facts database? Claim 6 is therefore found to be indefinite, because the resulting claims does not clearly set forth the metes and bounds of the patent protection desired.
Statement regarding 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-4, 6, 7, 9, 12, 14-20, 22 and 25 are not rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is not directed to an abstract idea.
Claim 1-4, 6, 7, 9, 12, 14-20, 22 and 25: Step 1
Claim 1 recites a medical decision support system comprising: at least one handler configured to communicate with a respective non-system device; a medical knowledge library having a control module, a rules engine configured to use information received by said control module and a facts repository configured to store facts for one or more casualties, at least one reference database containing step-by-step instructions, images, videos, and/or assessment questions; a serial knowledge manager in communication with said control module and configured to receive instructions from said rules engine through said control module to retrieve information based on content from said at least one reference database and to output retrieved information to said control module, and a system database configured to store at least casualty information, a controller in communication with said at least one handler, said medical knowledge library, and said system database, said controller configured to route information between said at least one handler, said medical knowledge library, and said system database based on present routing information identifying what types of information to route to which part of said decision support system. The claim recites physical, tangible hardware components of a medical decision support system comprising a handler communicating with a non-system device, a medical knowledge library having a control module, a rules engine receiving information from the control module and a facts repository storing faces, a reference database, a system database storing casualty information, controller routing information between medical knowledge library and system database, and is therefore an apparatus/machine. Claim 15 recites a system for providing prolonged casualty care, the system comprising a medical support system: at least one handler configured to communicate with a respective non-system device; a database configured to store at least casualty information, a controller in communication with said at least one handler and said database, said controller configured to route information between said at least one handler and said database based on present routing information identifying what types of information to route to which part of said support system. The claim recites physical, tangible hardware components of a medical support system comprising a handler communicating with a non-system device, a database storing at least casualty information, a controller in communication with the handler and the database, the controller routing information between said at least the handler and the database based on present routing information identifying what types of information to route to which part of said support system, and is therefore an apparatus/machine.
Claim 1-4, 6, 7, 9, 12, 14-20, 22 and 25: Step 2A Prong One
Claim 1 recites a medical decision support system comprising: at least one handler configured to communicate with a respective non-system device; a medical knowledge library having a control module, a rules engine configured to use information received by said control module and a facts repository configured to store facts for one or more casualties, at least one reference database containing step-by-step instructions, images, videos, and/or assessment questions; a serial knowledge manager in communication with said control module and configured to receive instructions from said rules engine through said control module to retrieve information based on content from said at least one reference database and to output retrieved information to said control module, and a system database configured to store at least casualty information, a controller in communication with said at least one handler, said medical knowledge library, and said system database, said controller configured to route information between said at least one handler, said medical knowledge library, and said system database based on present routing information identifying what types of information to route to which part of said decision support system. The claim recites physical, tangible hardware components of a medical decision support system comprising a handler communicating with a non-system device, a medical knowledge library having a control module, a rules engine receiving information from the control module and a facts repository storing faces, a reference database, a system database storing casualty information, controller routing information between medical knowledge library and system database, and is therefore an apparatus/machine. Claim 15 recites a system for providing prolonged casualty care, the system comprising a medical support system: at least one handler configured to communicate with a respective non-system device; a database configured to store at least casualty information, a controller in communication with said at least one handler and said database, said controller configured to route information between said at least one handler and said database based on present routing information identifying what types of information to route to which part of said support system. The claim recites physical, tangible hardware components of a medical support system comprising a handler communicating with non-system device, a database storing casualty information, controller routing information between handler and database based in identifying information on types of information to route to which parts of the medical support system, and is therefore an apparatus/machine.
The claim does not recite any of the judicial exceptions enumerated in the 2019 PEG. For instance, the claim does not recite any mathematical relationships, formulas, or calculations. Further, the claim does not recite a mental process because the steps are not practically performed in the human mind. Finally, the claim does not recite any method of organizing human activity such as a fundamental economic concept or managing interactions between people. Thus, the claim is eligible because it does not recite a judicial exception. The reasoning applies to dependent claims 2-4, 6, 7, 9, 12, 14, 16-20, 22 and 25.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6, 7, 9, 12, 14-20, 22 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Speicher et al. (US Patent Application Publication US 2019/0174208 A1).
Claim 1:
Speicher discloses the following limitations as shown below:
at least one handler configured to communicate with a respective non-system device (see at least Paragraph 268, The architecture can consist of Clients (the Devices) and the Server (the Management System). The structure of the Client/Server solution can account for both Controlled Device (CD) and Bring Your Own Devices (BYOD) models; Paragraph 279, The devices in the BYOD model generally do not have an administrative role)
a medical knowledge library having a control module (see at least Paragraph 33, the Responder SmartHub/controller; Paragraph 34, The Responder SmartHub architecture (reads on “medical knowledge library”) consists of individual devices or “modules” that interact with each other to provide those responders with the capabilities they need to execute their operations; Paragraph 53, Responder SmartHub architecture enables technologies issued to responders and the multiple command centers, such as Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD), Geographical Information System, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases),
a rules engine configured to use information received by said control module (see at least Paragraph 53, Responder SmartHub architecture enables technologies issued to responders and the multiple command centers, such as Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD), Geographical Information System, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases) and a facts repository configured to store facts for one or more casualties (see at least Paragraph 346, configured to interact with casualty data; configured to track the status of incident casualties from detection through reunification, consume casualty-related data that conforms with NGFR connectivity rules), at least one reference database containing step-by-step instructions, images, videos, and/or assessment questions (see at least Paragraph 53, Responder SmartHub architecture enables technologies issued to responders and the multiple command centers, such as Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD), Geographical Information System, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases; Paragraph 70, The Responder SmartHub module can provide a smart input/output interface, such as touchscreen or voice command, to facilitate input of data, visual output of information, control of applications, and manipulation of data and images);
a serial knowledge manager in communication with said control module and configured to receive instructions from said rules engine through said control module to retrieve information (see at least Paragraph 33, the Responder SmartHub/controller; Paragraph 34, The Responder SmartHub architecture (reads on “medical knowledge library”) consists of individual devices or “modules” that interact with each other to provide those responders with the capabilities they need to execute their operations; Paragraph 53, Responder SmartHub architecture enables technologies issued to responders and the multiple command centers, such as Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD), Geographical Information System, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases) based on content from said at least one reference database and to output retrieved information to said control module (see at least Paragraph 42, The Communications Module 140 provides an interface between the Controller Module 110 and external communications devices; The Communications Module would manage the data and voice exchanges between the various external communications devices and the Controller Module, much like a router manages data flows among/across various networks; Paragraph 53, Responder SmartHub architecture enables technologies issued to responders and the multiple command centers, such as Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD), Geographical Information System, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases; Paragraph 93, information encodings define the content of messages by which system components exchange information; use various types of semantics and syntax of information and information processing; it defines conceptual schemas for geospatial information and methods for defining application schemas), and a system database configured to store at least casualty information (see at least Paragraph 53, Responder SmartHub architecture enables technologies issued to responders and the multiple command centers, such as Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD), Geographical Information System, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases; Paragraph 346, configured to interact with casualty data; configured to track the status of incident casualties from detection through reunification, consume casualty-related data that conforms with NGFR connectivity rules),
a controller in communication with said at least one handler, said medical knowledge library, and said system database, said controller configured to route information between said at least one handler, said medical knowledge library, and said system database based on present routing information identifying what types of information to route to which part of said decision support system (see at least Paragraph 44, the basic applications that can be included in the Communications Module 140 would be the following … business rules for routing data and voice (based upon priority of the data, bandwidth required by the data, bandwidth available …); Paragraph 73 (the SmartHub’s Emergency Situation Tasking Information relates to its capabilities to receive detailed and complete messages from … computer aided dispatch (CAD) … containing the location, data, descriptions and other information regarding the emergency situation; Paragraph 290, define the policies for the type of data that the device will be transmitting and receiving).
Claim 2:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
wherein said medical knowledge library or said at least one handler further includes a medical knowledge handler configured to convert information received from said controller into facts for use by said rules engine and to receive instructions from said control module to send to said controller (see at least Abstract, first responder mobile support architecture; Figs. 1-12; Paragraph 28, emergency medical services can use examples of embodiments described herein regarding enhanced protection, resilient communications and advanced situational awareness; Paragraph 44, Business rules for routing data; Paragraph 66, set the business rules for how information is routed to/from their various communication systems; Paragraph 355, decision support systems are configured to facilitate and support development and maintenance of situational awareness and decision making; Paragraph 356).
Claim 3:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
wherein said at least one reference database of said medical knowledge library includes an instructions database storing the step-by-step instructions, images and videos, and an assessments database storing the assessment questions (see at least Paragraph 53, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases; Paragraph 70, The Responder SmartHub module can provide a smart input/output interface, such as touchscreen or voice command, to facilitate input of data, visual output of information, control of applications, and manipulation of data and images; Paragraph 71; Paragraph 174, interactions and request/response between a smartphone client and an OGC SensorThings API are similar to any desktop-based client; Paragraph 206, agency database query and response; Paragraph 341, allow users to query across multiple data sources with one request).
Claim 4:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
wherein the step-by-step instructions and the assessment questions are stored as xml or html files (see at least Paragraph 174, interactions and request/response between a smartphone client and an OGC SensorThings API are similar to any desktop-based client; Paragraph 0206, agency database query and response; Paragraph 341, allow users to query across multiple data sources with one request);
the step-by-step instructions are structured to allow a user of the support system to drill down from a high level to a more detailed level to match requests received from the user, or a high level to a more detailed level to match requests received from the user for additional details (see at least Paragraph 341, allow users to query incident data, allow the system to query incident data, allow users to query across multiple data sources with one request, display data generated in response to queries, allow a prioritized retrieval of data, allow the user to assign priority to the data being retrieved by its type of data, and/or allow the user to assign priority to the data being retrieved by query);
the step-by-step instructions including at least one prompt reflecting completion of each step of the instructions, wherein completion of the high-level instructions will result in marking of the sub-steps in the same manner, or a completion button to select once the instructions are completed by the user (see at least Paragraph 341, allow users to query incident data, allow the system to query incident data, allow users to query across multiple data sources with one request, display data generated in response to queries, allow a prioritized retrieval of data, allow the user to assign priority to the data being retrieved by its type of data, and/or allow the user to assign priority to the data being retrieved by query);
each assessment question includes a prompt for an answer, and said medical knowledge library or a medical knowledge handler configured to convert the responses to the prompts into facts (see at least Paragraph 341, allow users to query incident data, allow the system to query incident data, allow users to query across multiple data sources with one request, display data generated in response to queries, allow a prioritized retrieval of data, allow the user to assign priority to the data being retrieved by its type of data, and/or allow the user to assign priority to the data being retrieved by query).
Claim 6:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
wherein the assessment questions and/or instructions have embedded within them one or more conditional facts to be sent from a user interface through said controller to said medical knowledge library based on user input received by the user interface satisfying the condition (see at least Paragraph 341, allow users to query incident data, allow the system to query incident data, allow users to query across multiple data sources with one request, display data generated in response to queries, allow a prioritized retrieval of data, allow the user to assign priority to the data being retrieved by its type of data, and/or allow the user to assign priority to the data being retrieved by query),
the decision support system further comprising a when said medical knowledge handler is present, said medical knowledge handler configured to convert the conditional fact sent from the user interface into a message with information for storage in said database and controller configured to send the message to other handlers listening for that message type (see at least Paragraph 53, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases; Paragraph 70, The Responder SmartHub module can provide a smart input/output interface, such as touchscreen or voice command, to facilitate input of data, visual output of information, control of applications, and manipulation of data and images; Paragraph 71; Paragraph 174, interactions and request/response between a smartphone client and an OGC SensorThings API are similar to any desktop-based client; Paragraph 206, agency database query and response; Paragraph 290, define the policies for the type of data that the device will be transmitting and receiving; Paragraph 341, allow users to query across multiple data sources with one request), and
said serial knowledge manager configured to check whether the fact being sought by the conditional fact is already known based on contents of said optional facts database and, further, the fact is temporally relevant and/or close in time, when the fact is known, not sending the assessment question (see at least Paragraph 65, the best communications pathway for the data being transmitted can be identified and selected based upon intelligence and associated business rules; Paragraph 101, The Comms Hub should also provide routing of communications between the responder and the attached communications systems based upon business rules determined by the agency, available bandwidth, urgency of communications, communication systems connected).
Claim 7:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
further comprising a display in communications with said controller and configured to receive instructions from the controller to display a user interface (see at least Paragraph 70, The Responder SmartHub module can provide a smart input/output interface, such as touchscreen or voice command, to facilitate input of data, visual output of information, control of applications, and manipulation of data and images; Paragraph 71).
Claim 9:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
wherein said at least one handler includes a vital-signs handler configured to facilitate communication between said controller and an external medical monitor capable of providing vital-sign measurements, and/or a second vital-signs handler configured to facilitate communication between said controller and another external medical monitor capable of providing vital-sign measurements, and/or an analysis handler configured to facilitate communication between said controller and an external artificial intelligence and/or machine learning system (see at least Paragraph 346, measure patient vital signs such as body temperature, heart rate, and/or blood pressure, detect contaminants on patients, perform measurements periodically at a configurable interval, store patient vital signs, use a GUI to display patient vital signs, track the decontamination status of casualties, record a unique identifier for patient personal effects).
Claim 12:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
wherein said controller or said database includes a message listener routing table containing routing information for each type of message passed to said controller, and/or said system database includes a database controller in communication with said controller and a local database, said controller configured to send all received data to said database controller for storage in said local database with a timestamp (see at least Paragraph 73, The Responder SmartHub can receive and disseminate multiple types of information exchanges from responders, public safety agencies and command centers, for a variety of information types; Paragraph 290, Define the policies for the type of data that the device will be transmitting and receiving; Paragraph 315, content repositories).
Claim 14:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
wherein said medical knowledge library includes an API in communication with said control module and said controller (see at least Paragraph 34, the Responder SmartHub architecture consists of individual devices or “modules” that interact with each other to provide those responders with the capabilities they need to execute their operations; Paragraph 353, configured to integrate incident-specific information with available model outputs into decision-making processes, collect incident-specific information for inclusion in predictive analysis, calculate a level of confidence for results of predictive analysis, display trend data statistically and across the incident timeline).
Claim 15:
Speicher discloses the following limitations as shown below:
at least one handler configured to communicate with a respective non-system device (see at least Paragraph 268, The architecture can consist of Clients (the Devices) and the Server (the Management System). The structure of the Client/Server solution can account for both Controlled Device (CD) and Bring Your Own Devices (BYOD) models; Paragraph 279, The devices in the BYOD model generally do not have an administrative role);
a database configured to store at least casualty information (see at least Paragraph 53, The Responder SmartHub architecture enables technologies issued to responders and the multiple command centers, such as Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD), Geographical Information System, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases; Paragraph 346, configured to track the status of incident casualties from detection through reunification, consume casualty-related data that conforms with NGFR connectivity rules), a controller in communication with said at least one handler and said database (see at least Paragraph 53, The Responder SmartHub architecture enables technologies issued to responders and the multiple command centers, such as Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD), Geographical Information System, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases), said controller configured to route information between said at least one handler and said database based on present routing information identifying what types of information to route to which part of said support system (see at least Paragraph 73, The Responder SmartHub can receive and disseminate multiple types of information exchanges from responders, public safety agencies and command centers, for a variety of information types; Paragraph 290, Define the policies for the type of data that the device will be transmitting and receiving; Paragraph 315, content repositories).
Claim 16:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
further comprising a medical knowledge library having a control module in communication with said controller, a control module in communication with said controller (see at least Paragraph 33, the Responder SmartHub/controller; Paragraph 34, the Responder SmartHub architecture consists of individual devices or “modules” that interact with each other to provide those responders with the capabilities they need to execute their operations),
a rules engine with an optional facts repository, said rules engine connected to said control module (see at least Paragraph 346, configured to track the status of incident casualties from detection through reunification, consume casualty-related data that conforms with NGFR connectivity rules; Paragraph 53, The Responder SmartHub architecture enables technologies issued to responders and the multiple command centers, such as Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD), Geographical Information System, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases),
a serial knowledge manager in communication with said control module and configured to receive instructions from said control module (see at least Paragraph 33, the Responder SmartHub/controller; Paragraph 34, the Responder SmartHub architecture consists of individual devices or “modules” that interact with each other to provide those responders with the capabilities they need to execute their operations; Paragraph 53, The Responder SmartHub architecture enables technologies issued to responders and the multiple command centers, such as Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD), Geographical Information System, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases), and
at least one reference database containing intervention instructions and/or assessment questions (see at least Paragraph 341, allow users to query incident data, allow the system to query incident data, allow users to query across multiple data sources with one request, display data generated in response to queries); and
wherein said at least one handler includes a medical knowledge handler configured to convert information received from said controller into facts to be sent to said control module (see at least Abstract, first responder mobile support architecture; Figs. 1-12; Paragraph 28, emergency medical services can use examples of embodiments described herein regarding enhanced protection, resilient communications and advanced situational awareness; Paragraph 44, Business rules for routing data; Paragraph 66, set the business rules for how information is routed to/from their various communication systems; Paragraph 355, decision support systems are configured to facilitate and support development and maintenance of situational awareness and decision making; Paragraph 356), and
said medical knowledge handler further configured to receive instructions from said control module to send to said controller (see at least Paragraph 42, The Communications Module 140 provides an interface between the Controller Module 110 and external communications devices; The Communications Module would manage the data and voice exchanges between the various external communications devices and the Controller Module, much like a router manages data flows among/across various networks; Paragraph 53, Responder SmartHub architecture enables technologies issued to responders and the multiple command centers, such as Computer-Aided Dispatch (CAD), Geographical Information System, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases; Paragraph 93, information encodings define the content of messages by which system components exchange information; use various types of semantics and syntax of information and information processing; it defines conceptual schemas for geospatial information and methods for defining application schemas).
Claim 17:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
wherein said at least one reference database of said medical knowledge library includes an instructions database storing the intervention instructions including text, images and/or videos, and an assessments database storing the assessment questions (see at least Paragraph 53, Records Management System (RMS), etc., to be fully integrated to allow the flow of information and data between responders and other responders, agencies or databases; Paragraph 70, The Responder SmartHub module can provide a smart input/output interface, such as touchscreen or voice command, to facilitate input of data, visual output of information, control of applications, and manipulation of data and images; Paragraph 71; Paragraph 174, interactions and request/response between a smartphone client and an OGC SensorThings API are similar to any desktop-based client; Paragraph 206, agency database query and response; Paragraph 341, allow users to query across multiple data sources with one request).
Claim 18:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
wherein the intervention instructions and the assessment questions are stored as xml or html files (see at least Paragraph 174, interactions and request/response between a smartphone client and an OGC SensorThings API are similar to any desktop-based client; Paragraph 0206, agency database query and response; Paragraph 341, allow users to query across multiple data sources with one request),
the intervention instructions are structured to allow a user of the system to drill down from a high level to a more detailed level to match requests received from the user for additional details, the intervention instructions including at least one prompt reflecting completion of each step of the instruction or a completion button to select once the instructions are completed by the user, wherein completion of the high-level instructions will result in marking of the sub-steps in the same manner, and each assessment question includes a prompt for an answer, and said medical knowledge handler is configured to convert the responses to the prompts into facts (see at least Paragraph 341, allow users to query incident data, allow the system to query incident data, allow users to query across multiple data sources with one request, display data generated in response to queries, allow a prioritized retrieval of data, allow the user to assign priority to the data being retrieved by its type of data, and/or allow the user to assign priority to the data being retrieved by query).
Claim 20:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
further comprising a display in communications with said controller and configured to receive instructions from the controller to display a user interface (see at least Paragraph 70, The Responder SmartHub module can provide a smart input/output interface, such as touchscreen or voice command, to facilitate input of data, visual output of information, control of applications, and manipulation of data and images; Paragraph 71).
Claim 22:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
wherein said at least one handler includes a vital-signs handler configured to facilitate communication between said controller and an external medical monitor capable of providing vital-sign measurements, and/or a second vital-signs handler configured to facilitate communication between said controller and another external medical monitor capable of providing vital-sign measurements, and/or an analysis handler configured to facilitate communication between said controller and an external artificial intelligence and/or machine learning system (see at least Paragraph 346, measure patient vital signs such as body temperature, heart rate, and/or blood pressure, detect contaminants on patients, perform measurements periodically at a configurable interval, store patient vital signs, use a GUI to display patient vital signs, track the decontamination status of casualties, record a unique identifier for patient personal effects).
Claim 25:
Speicher discloses the limitations as shown in the rejections above. Speicher further discloses the following limitations:
wherein said controller or said database includes a message listener routing table containing routing information for each type of message passed to said controller, and/or said database includes a database controller in communication with said controller and a local database, said controller configured to send all received data to said database controller for storage in said local database with a timestamp (see at least Paragraph 73, The Responder SmartHub can receive and disseminate multiple types of information exchanges from responders, public safety agencies and command centers, for a variety of information types; Paragraph 290, Define the policies for the type of data that the device will be transmitting and receiving; Paragraph 315, content repositories).
Conclusion
/JOY CHNG/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3686