This office action is in response to application filed 06/20/2024 in which claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/20/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim 13 is directed towards a “computer program product including program code instructions” for performing the method of claim 16. Software per se is non-statutory subject matter (MPEP §2106 and Gottschalk v. Benson, 409 U.S. 63, 70 (1972)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 1-4, 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong et al. (US 2024/0065429 A1) in view of Adachi et al. (US 2014/0199651 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Xiong a method of processing captured images from a personal care device, wherein the personal care device comprises: an image capture device adapted, in use, to capture images of one or more features of a user (Para[0068] an image acquisition unit 101. Implemented on the product, the image acquisition camera 205 in FIG. 7 is used to capture the user's oral images , para[0080] , para[0128] teaches step S11, the intelligent electric toothbrush can capture oral images through a miniature wide-angle camera which is arranged on the intelligent electric toothbrush); and vibratory means adapted to vibrate the personal care device so that, in use, the personal care device vibrates with a vibration cycle having a vibration frequency based on a master clock signal of the personal care device (Para[0040], [0073] & Fig. 1 a motor drive unit (106) used to connect the motor and drive the motor to vibrate based on the control signal of the main control unit, para[0093] –[0096] teaches and the main control unit 5 controls the motor to change the vibration mode by controlling the control instruction sent to the motor drive unit 106), and wherein the method comprises: determining a timing of the vibration cycle in relation to the master clock signal (Para[0095] teaches the intelligent electric toothbrush 1 also comprises a timing module, which is connected to the main control unit 105.); extracting image data from captured images from the image capture device (para[0068] & Fig. 1 teaches [0068] an image acquisition unit 101. Implemented on the product, the image acquisition camera 205 in FIG. 7 is used to capture the user's oral images. Para[0118] teaches [0118] S11: the intelligent electric toothbrush captures oral images); and generating a reconstruction image from the extracted image data (para[0068] teaches the optical sensor converts the optical image into a digital signal, which includes multi-dimensional features such as shape, color, position, brightness, etc.);
Xiong does not explicitly disclose extracting image data from captured images from the image capture device based on the determined timing of the target part of the vibration cycle. However Adachi discloses extracting image data from captured images from the image capture device based on the determined timing of the target part of the vibration cycle (Para[0138]-[0139] teaches during a period from when light starts to be emitted to when image capture ends, the drive control unit 500 outputs a control signal for stopping the movement of the vibrating member 5. Accordingly, a drive signal that stops the rotation of the motor 10 is supplied from the drive signal supply unit 580 thereto (step T13). In this manner, as a result of the stopping of the rotation of the motor 10 and brushing, it is possible to notify the user that the brush is disposed in a predetermined area, it is a time to capture an image, and the brush is inhibited from moving. Note that in order to prevent image obtained by image capture from being blurred, that is, in a period of image capture, in order to make it possible to sufficiently irradiate an area whose plaque amount is to be detected with light and to make a sufficient amount of the reflected light capable of entering the CCD 401, the drive signal is not necessarily a signal that stops the movement, and it may be a signal that suppresses the movement. For example, the drive signal may be a signal that changes the period or the Duty ratio specified by the control signal to extend the period of the periodic movement of the brush 210 that is synchronized with the rotation of the motor 10. More specifically, in the case where the periodic movement is the reciprocating movement of a vertical travel or a horizontal travel, a time period required for one round trip is extended, and in the case of rotational movement, a time period required for one rotation is extended. Para[0141] In a period in which the periodic movement of the brush 210 is stopped or suppressed in this manner, of the light emitted from the LED 400, light including the light reflected from plaque is received by the CCD 401, and then an image signal is derived through photoelectric conversion. The image capture unit 530 obtains image data from the image signal (steps T15, T17)). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method in which intelligent electric toothbrush provided with an image obtaining module for collecting an oral image of Xiong with the method in which the drive signal is necessarily a signal that stops or suppressing the movement of vibrating member of Adachi in order to provide a system to prevent image obtained by image capture from being blurred.
Regarding claim 2, Xiong discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the personal care device comprises an oral care device, and wherein the image capture device is adapted, in use, to capture images of one or more oral features of a user (para [0068] teaches an image acquisition unit 101. Implemented on the product, the image acquisition camera 205 in FIG. 7 is used to capture the user's oral images).
Regarding claim 3, Adachi discloses the method of claim 2, wherein extracting image data comprises: determining a relationship between a timing of captured images and the determined timing of the target part of the vibration cycle (para[0138] -[0139] & Fig. 9 teaches as a result of the stopping of the rotation of the motor 10 and brushing, it is possible to notify the user that the brush is disposed in a predetermined area, it is a time to capture an image, and the brush is inhibited from moving); and based on the determined relationship, for each captured image from the image capture device, identifying a target region of the captured image captured during the target part of the vibration cycle and extracting image data from the identified target region (para[0141] teaches in a period in which the periodic movement of the brush 210 is stopped or suppressed in this manner, of the light emitted from the LED 400, light including the light reflected from plaque is received by the CCD 401, and then an image signal is derived through photoelectric conversion. The image capture unit 530 obtains image data from the image signal (steps T15, T17)). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 4, Xiong discloses the method of claim 3, wherein identifying a target region of the captured image comprises predicting the target region based on the location of a target region in a preceding captured image and the determined relationship (Para[0089] teaches the position information of the teeth being cleaned is determined based on the posture parameters during the use of the intelligent electric toothbrush, and the corresponding vibration mode is selected based on the recognition result of caries or dental calculus in the teeth at that position sent back by server 2, para[0092] teaches when the power off state is set, briefly press the first button to enter the shooting mode. At this time, the voice playback unit 107 plays the corresponding voice prompt “Hello, please take a photo”; short press the second button, and at this time, the voice playback unit 107 plays the corresponding photo taking sound, and the image acquisition unit 101 performs oral image acquisition. If the image judgment unit 102 determines that the image is invalid, the voice playback unit 107 plays the related voice prompt “Please adjust the posture of the electric toothbrush and take photos”. If the image judgment unit 102 determines that the image is valid, the image is uploaded by the first communication unit 103. After the upload is successful, the “Upload successful” prompt sound appears. [0093] In the shooting mode, briefly press the first button to enter the brushing mode. At this time, the motor drive unit 106 controls the motor to start vibrating. The motor can be set to pause once every predetermined time to remind the user to switch the parts to be cleaned. In the brushing mode, short press the second button, and the main control unit 5 controls the motor to change the vibration mode by controlling the control instruction sent to the motor drive unit 106.).
Regarding claim 13, Xiong in view of Adachi discloses a computer program comprising computer program code means which is adapted, when said computer program is run on a computer, to implement the method of claim 1 (Xiong: para[0189] teaches all or part of the steps to implement the above embodiments can be completed through hardware, or can be instructed to be completed by related hardware through programs. The programs can be stored in a computer-readable storage medium, which can be read-only memory, magnetic disk or optical disk, etc. Adachi: FIG. 6 are realized by the CPU 120 reading out and executing programs stored in the memory 121 in advance, they may be realized by combinations of programs and circuits., see rejection of claim 1 above).
Regarding claim 14, Xiong discloses a personal care device comprising: an image capture device adapted, in use, to capture images of one or more features of a user (Para[0068] an image acquisition unit 101. Implemented on the product, the image acquisition camera 205 in FIG. 7 is used to capture the user's oral images , para[0080] , para[0128] teaches step S11, the intelligent electric toothbrush can capture oral images through a miniature wide-angle camera which is arranged on the intelligent electric toothbrush); vibratory means adapted to vibrate the personal care device so that, in use, the personal care device vibrates with a vibration cycle having a vibration frequency based on a master clock signal of the personal care device (Para[0040], [0073] & Fig. 1 a motor drive unit (106) used to connect the motor and drive the motor to vibrate based on the control signal of the main control unit, para[0093]–[0096] teaches and the main control unit 5 controls the motor to change the vibration mode by controlling the control instruction sent to the motor drive unit 106); a processor arrangement configured to determine a timing of the vibration cycle based on the master clock signal (Para[0095] teaches the intelligent electric toothbrush 1 also comprises a timing module, which is connected to the main control unit 105); and an image processor configured to extract image data from captured images from the image capture device (para[0068] & Fig. 1 teaches [0068] an image acquisition unit 101. Implemented on the product, the image acquisition camera 205 in FIG. 7 is used to capture the user's oral images. Para[0118] teaches [0118] S11: the intelligent electric toothbrush captures oral images) and to generate a reconstruction image from the extracted image data (para[0068] teaches the optical sensor converts the optical image into a digital signal, which includes multi-dimensional features such as shape, color, position, brightness, etc.).
Xiong does not explicitly disclose a processor arrangement configured to determine a timing of a target part of the vibration cycle based on the master clock signal; and an image processor configured to extract image data from captured images from the image capture device based on the determined timing of the target part of the vibration cycle. However Adachi discloses a processor arrangement configured to determine a timing of a target part of the vibration cycle based on the master clock signal; and an image processor configured to extract image data from captured images from the image capture device based on the determined timing of the target part of the vibration cycle (Para[0138]-[0139] teaches during a period from when light starts to be emitted to when image capture ends, the drive control unit 500 outputs a control signal for stopping the movement of the vibrating member 5. Accordingly, a drive signal that stops the rotation of the motor 10 is supplied from the drive signal supply unit 580 thereto (step T13). In this manner, as a result of the stopping of the rotation of the motor 10 and brushing, it is possible to notify the user that the brush is disposed in a predetermined area, it is a time to capture an image, and the brush is inhibited from moving. Note that in order to prevent image obtained by image capture from being blurred, that is, in a period of image capture, in order to make it possible to sufficiently irradiate an area whose plaque amount is to be detected with light and to make a sufficient amount of the reflected light capable of entering the CCD 401, the drive signal is not necessarily a signal that stops the movement, and it may be a signal that suppresses the movement. For example, the drive signal may be a signal that changes the period or the Duty ratio specified by the control signal to extend the period of the periodic movement of the brush 210 that is synchronized with the rotation of the motor 10. More specifically, in the case where the periodic movement is the reciprocating movement of a vertical travel or a horizontal travel, a time period required for one round trip is extended, and in the case of rotational movement, a time period required for one rotation is extended. Para[0141] In a period in which the periodic movement of the brush 210 is stopped or suppressed in this manner, of the light emitted from the LED 400, light including the light reflected from plaque is received by the CCD 401, and then an image signal is derived through photoelectric conversion. The image capture unit 530 obtains image data from the image signal (steps T15, T17)). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method in which intelligent electric toothbrush provided with an image obtaining module for collecting an oral image of Xiong with the method in which the drive signal is necessarily a signal that stops or suppressing the movement of vibrating member of Adachi in order to provide a system to prevent image obtained by image capture from being blurred.
Regarding claim 15, Xiong discloses the personal care device of claim 14, wherein the personal care device comprises a toothbrush (Para[0052] & FIG. 7 teaches is a functional schematic diagram of the electric toothbrush of the disclosure).
9. Claims 5-7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong et al. (US 2024/0065429 A1) in view of Adachi et al. (US 2014/0199651 A1) and Subhash et al. (US 2021/0393026 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Xiong in view of Adachi discloses the method of claim 1, Xiong in view of Adachi does not explicitly disclose wherein the image capture device comprises a camera, wherein the method comprises determining a timing of the captured images based on a frame capture rate of the camera. However Subhash discloses, wherein the image capture device comprises a camera, wherein the method comprises determining a timing of the captured images based on a frame capture rate of the camera (Para[0074] teaches the image sensor 169 may be configured to capture images at a frame rate of 1-90 frames per second, Para[0113], para[0140]). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method of intelligent electric toothbrush provided with an image obtaining module for collecting an oral image and judges whether the collected oral image is an actual oral image with a signal that stops or suppressing the movement of vibrating member of Xiong in view of Adachi with the stroke frequency of the vibratory motor in response to the sensor data and capture images or video within the oral cavity of the user using the optical feedback received during a brushing routine of Subhash in order to provide a system reduces the complexity of tracking the position and motion of the toothbrush within an oral cavity by guiding the user through a pre-determined routine.
Regarding claim 6, Xiong in view of Adachi discloses the method of claim 1, Xiong in view of Adachi does not explicitly disclose further comprising: adjusting at least one of the vibration frequency of the personal care device and the capture frequency of the image capture device based on the determined timing of the target part of the vibration cycle and the timing of captured images. However Subhash discloses, further comprising: adjusting at least one of the vibration frequency of the personal care device and the capture frequency of the image capture device based on the determined timing of the target part of the vibration cycle and the timing of captured images (para[0113] teaches a higher or lower data rate for output of the optical sensor data may be used, the optical sensor 283 may be a CCD, CMOS, or other type of electronic image capturing device with sufficient pixel resolution to capture images or video within the oral cavity of the user using the optical feedback received during a brushing routine. In such embodiments, the optical sensor 283 may be configured to capture images at a frame rate of 1-90 frames per second. para[0186] teaches In the event that dark spots are detected above the predetermined threshold, then the stroke frequency of the vibratory motor is increased 561 by a small increment. After the increase 561, the stroke frequency is checked against a frequency threshold 563. If the stroke frequency is not above the frequency threshold, then the process 557 returns to determining if dark spots above the predetermined threshold are detected 557 in the reflected optical feedback. The process 557 may continue to increase the stroke frequency as appropriate according to the standards set within the algorithm. If the stroke frequency is at or above the frequency threshold, then the process 557 resets the stroke frequency to a base or fundamental frequency, after which the process 557 returns to determining if dark spots above the predetermined threshold are detected 557 in the reflected optical feedback). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method of intelligent electric toothbrush provided with an image obtaining module for collecting an oral image and judges whether the collected oral image is an actual oral image with a signal that stops or suppressing the movement of vibrating member of Xiong in view of Adachi with the stroke frequency of the vibratory motor in response to the sensor data and capture images or video within the oral cavity of the user using the optical feedback received during a brushing routine of Subhash in order to provide a system reduces the complexity of tracking the position and motion of the toothbrush within an oral cavity by guiding the user through a pre-determined routine.
Regarding claim 7, Subhash further discloses the method of claim 6, wherein adjusting at least one of the vibration frequency and the capture frequency of the image capture device comprises: determining a target frequency based on the timing of captured images and the determined timing of the target part of the vibration cycle (Para[0080], [0113] teaches optical sensor 171 may be configured to output optical sensor data at a rate of about 10 Hz, Para [0127] teaches this user feedback 319 may include one or more of an oral care score 321 reflecting one or more of evaluated oral care characteristics, audible, visual, and/or haptic signals 323 to the user in real-time during the brushing routine, images and/or video 325 obtained during the brushing routine, and advice or instructive representations 327 of the sensor data and/or data analysis performed using the sensor data. the vibrational motor may be controlled so that the vibrational frequency and/or amplitude of the vibrational motor are used to provide haptic signals to the user during the oral care routine, Para[0140], para[0185] teaches the oral care system 101 can increase or decrease the stroke frequency of the vibratory motor every half second, or even less. If the vibratory motor has a stroke frequency on the order of 200 Hz, adjusting the stroke frequency upward by 5 HZ every half second can make a significant difference in how many extra strokes get applied to a potential problem spot on the teeth of the user).Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 6.
10. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong et al. (US 2024/0065429 A1) in view of Adachi et al. (US 2014/0199651 A1) and Subhash et al. (US 2021/0393026 A1) in further view of Tao et al. (US 2024/0041570 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Xiong in view of Adachi and Subhash discloses the method of claim 7, Xiong in view of Adachi and Subhash does not explicitly disclose, wherein determining the target frequency comprises identifying a vibration frequency or capture frequency such that a first region of a first captured image from the image capture device captured during the target part of the vibration cycle is different from a second region of a second, subsequent captured image from the image capture device captured during the target part of the vibration cycle. However Tao discloses wherein determining the target frequency comprises identifying a vibration frequency or capture frequency such that a first region of a first captured image from the image capture device captured during the target part of the vibration cycle is different from a second region of a second, subsequent captured image from the image capture device captured during the target part of the vibration cycle (para[0059] teaches a vibrational characteristic is a characteristic of vibrations of the device 100 during use of the device 100. para[0080] teaches one or more image features are extracted using a discrete wavelet transform. The image frequency in gap areas is typically higher than the image frequency in teeth or gum areas. Para[0100] teaches interproximal gap is tracked between frames by comparing the movement and/or displacement of image pixels between frames. For example, the pixels of a first frame in a sequence, I(x, y, t), are compared with the pixels of a second frame in the sequence, I(x+dx, y+dy, t+dt), to determine movement between frames, i.e. that pixels move by (dx, dy) over time dt. The location of a gap can be predicted based on the displacement calculated from the first and second frames (i.e. the current frame and previous consecutive frame(s)).It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method of intelligent electric toothbrush provided with an image obtaining module for collecting an oral image and judges whether the collected oral image is an actual oral image with a signal that stops or suppressing the movement of vibrating member by a stroke frequency of the vibratory motor in response to the sensor data and capture images of Xiong in view of Adachi and Subhash with the method in which an optical flow method is used to estimate the velocity (in pixels/second) of a gap relative to the device , and the location of the gap at a predetermined future time can be predicted based on the velocity and the known time between frames of Tao in order to provide a system improving reliability and functionality of the device, and allowing the gap to not be detected and localized, and hence allowing for accurate and reliable treatment delivery compared to a case in which the gap is not localized.
11. Claims 9-10, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong et al. (US 2024/0065429 A1) in view of Adachi et al. (US 2014/0199651 A1) and Heil et al. (US 2013/0025078 A1).
Regarding claim 9, Xiong in view of Adachi discloses the method of claim 1, Xiong in view of Adachi does not explicitly disclose further comprising: determining an operating parameter of the personal care device, wherein determining the timing of the target part of the vibration cycle is further based on the determined operating parameter (Para[0003] teaches the head of a toothbrush is driven in a vibrating manner wherein the vibrating movement may be achieved by means of a rotating eccentric mass causing vibration of the brush head and the bristle field provided thereon. Para[0020]-[0021]& [0035] & Fig.1 teaches that the control unit detects an operation parameter of the driving unit that is indicative of the load applied at the working implement. As such, the operating parameter may have a value above or below a certain first threshold value to indicate that the load applied at the working implement is above a first threshold load value. Upon detection of a certain load by means of detector 10, the control unit 9 may switch the driving unit 6 to be operated in a second operation mode which may be a regular operation mode, for example, a regular teeth-cleaning mode in case that the personal care device is realized as an electric toothbrush). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method of intelligent electric toothbrush provided with an image obtaining module for collecting an oral image and judges whether the collected oral image is an actual oral image with a signal that stops or suppressing the movement of vibrating member of Xiong in view of Adachi with the method of detector can detect the operation parameter of the personal care device that identifies whether the personal care device is in the loaded state or the unloaded state in order to provide of Heil a system in which ser's convenience is improved.
Regarding claim 10, Heil discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the operating parameter comprises a drive signal of the vibratory means, and determining the timing of the target part of the vibration cycle comprises identifying a time period when then sensed drive signal meets a first predetermined requirement (Para[0034] teaches typically, a low amplitude or a low speed is desirable for the idle mode insofar as a small amplitude (or a low speed) provides for a user-perceivable signal that the personal care device is switched on (i.e. that the personal care device is operational). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 9.
Regarding claim 16, Heil discloses the method of claim 9 wherein: the sensed drive signal is representative of a drive current or voltage of the vibratory means; and the first predetermined requirement is that the magnitude of the drive current or voltage crosses a threshold value (Para[0022] –[0023] teaches current consumption of the driving unit may be analyzed in different ways. Current consumption may be compared to a predetermined absolute value and, when current consumption exceeds such predetermined absolute value, speed and/or amplitude and/or frequency of the working implement may be increased to the desired operation value. it may be detected if the current signal in a coil of a motor of the driving unit follows a predetermined signal in terms of signal shape, amplitude, pulse width and/or offset in time in a sufficient close manner. When deviations exceed a predetermined threshold, the control unit may assume there is sufficient load onto the working implement going beyond the unloaded state so that the operation state may be switched from idling mode to operation mode. Para[0032] teaches electronic detection unit for detecting deviations of the current and/or voltage signal present in the driving unit 8 from a current and/or voltage signal of the electric power supply to the driving unit in terms of amplitude, pulse width and/or frequency and/or signal shape). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 9.
12. Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong et al. (US 2024/0065429 A1) in view of Adachi et al. (US 2014/0199651 A1) and Heil et al. (US 2013/0025078 A1) in further view of Yoshida et al. (US 2019/0216582 A1).
Regarding claim 11, Xiong in view of Adachi and Heil discloses the method of claim 9, Xiong in view of Adachi and Heil does not explicitly disclose wherein the operating parameter comprises an angular velocity of a part of the personal care device. However Yoshida discloses , wherein the operating parameter comprises an angular velocity of a part of the personal care device (Para[0037] teaches The angular velocity sensor 16 is disposed so that it can detect the angular velocity around the x-axis, the angular velocity around the y-axis, and the angular velocity around the z-axis. The output of each axis out the angular velocity sensor 16 in input to the CPU 120, and employed for detecting the trajectory of movement and the attitude of the brush 5, Para[0047] teaches therefore, the electric toothbrush device 1 performs a brushing evaluation of each site by estimating the brushing site based on the trajectory of movement and the attitude of the brush 5, by using an acceleration sensor 15, angular velocity sensor 16, and a geomagnetic sensor 17.), and determining the timing of the target part of the vibration cycle comprises identifying a time period when then sensed angular velocity meets a second predetermined requirement (para[0050] teaches The CPU 120 acquires outputs from the angular velocity sensor 16, Bx displays the angular velocity component about the x-axis, By displays the angular velocity component about the y-axis, Bz displays the angular velocity component about the z-axis. The angular variation amount of the main body 2 is obtained about each axis of the x-axis, y-axis and z-axis from when the main body 2 was most recently determined to be stationary. Based on the outputs Bx, By and Bz of the angular velocity sensor, rotated at the angular variation amount for obtaining a resultant vector A (Ax, Ay, Az) of when the main body 2 was most recently determined to be stationary, the attitude vector D (Dx, Dy Dz) is obtained. [0083] teaches The CPU 120 acquires an image from the camera 19 in addition to the output of the acceleration sensor 15, angular velocity sensor 16, and geomagnetic sensor 17 in step S10 (FIG. 5), the uvula can be detected from the image. [0086] Thus, in addition to the trajectory of movement of the brush 5 detected based on the output of the acceleration sensor 15, angular velocity sensor 16, and geomagnetic sensor 17, by complementarily using the image of the camera 19 in estimation of the brushing site, it is possible to further increase the estimation accuracy of the brushing site). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method of intelligent electric toothbrush provided with an image obtaining module for collecting an oral image and judges whether the collected oral image is an actual oral image with a signal that stops or suppressing the movement of vibrating member and detect the operation parameter of the personal care device of Xiong in view of Adachi and Heil with the method of toothbrush accurately estimates the brushing site from relatively early stage of Yoshida in order to provide a system , thus increasing estimation accuracy of the brushing site by matching teeth row ends and following trajectory while correcting the brushing site at each position in the trajectory based on the position of the updated back most tooth.
13. Claims 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong et al. (US 2024/0065429 A1) in view of Adachi et al. (US 2014/0199651 A1) and Heil et al. (US 2013/0025078 A1) in further view of Elenga et al. (US 2022/0029568 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Xiong in view of Adachi and Heil discloses the method of claim 9, Xiong further discloses the operating parameter comprises an acceleration or excursion of a vibration of a part of the personal care device (Para[0089] teaches positioning unit 104 may include a gyroscope for obtaining the position, movement trajectory and acceleration parameters of the intelligent electric toothbrush. Thus, the position information of the teeth being cleaned is determined based on the posture parameters during the use of the intelligent electric toothbrush, and the corresponding vibration mode is selected based on the recognition result of caries or dental calculus in the teeth at that position sent back by server 2. Para[0168] ).
Xiong in view of Adachi and Heil and does not explicitly disclose and determining the timing of the target part of the vibration cycle comprises identifying a time period when then the acceleration or excursion of the sensed vibration meets a third predetermined requirement, and preferably wherein the third predetermined requirement is that the acceleration or excursion of the sensed vibration exceeds a vibration threshold value. However Elenga discloses and determining the timing of the target part of the vibration cycle comprises identifying a time period when then the acceleration or excursion of the sensed vibration meets a third predetermined requirement, and preferably wherein the third predetermined requirement is that the acceleration or excursion of the sensed vibration exceeds a vibration threshold value (Abstract & claim 1 teaches a controller controls each of one or more ORMs to produce driving oscillations according to a control curve or control pattern for the ORM that specifies the frequency of the driving oscillations with respect to time. A control component that receives control signals input to the oscillating resonant module, and controls oscillation of the mass to vary one or more of the frequency of oscillation and the amplitude of oscillation of the mass to produce a predetermined vibration response in the oscillating resonant module. The driving oscillations, in turn, elicit a desired vibration response in the device. Para[0108] teaches characterization of the resonant frequencies of the device or system that is vibrated by the ORMs contained within the device or system is a necessary step in producing predictable vibration responses via ORM control. Para[0119] teaches FIG. 37A shows a desired vibration response for an ORM that represents a desired time-dependent driving oscillation for inducing at least a portion of the vibration response of a device, appliance, or system in which the ORM is included). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method of intelligent electric toothbrush provided with an image obtaining module for collecting an oral image and judges whether the collected oral image is an actual oral image with a signal that stops or suppressing the movement of vibrating member and detect the operation parameter of the personal care device of Xiong in view of Adachi and Heil with the method in which include vibration signals generated by electric toothbrushes of Elenga in order to provide system in which the desired vibration response is achieved by selecting and scaling control patterns in known resonance frequencies so that ORMs are driven at the control frequencies for that resonant frequency to achieve maximum vibration energy of the vibration of the generic device at any of the resonant frequencies for the device.
Conclusion
/ROWINA J CATTUNGAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425