CTNF 18/722,989 CTNF 86547 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 8, 9, 10, 12, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over De Foy et al., US 2013/0084829 A1 in view of Han et al., US 20220337636 A1 . Re claim 8, De Foy discloses a service processing method (fig 10), comprising: sending a first service request to a Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP) server (paragraph [110], The WTRU 905 sends an HTTPS request with assertion (1024)) in response to the terminal device having passed a Generic Bootstrapping Architecture (GBA) authentication (paragraph [110], The eNAF/OP 926 redirects the WTRU 905 back to the AS 910 with either an assertion that authentication is approved or a message that authentication failed (1022); paragraph [107], requesting the WTRU to use Digest Authentication with GBA with server side certificates (1012)); and receiving a 5 th Generation (5G) message service bill sent by the HTTP server according to the first service request (paragraph [111], Once the WTRU 905 is authenticated using GBA/OpenID, the AS 910 may control QoS or other policy and charging for the session using Rx (1028).). De Foy discloses the claimed invention but is silent on a 5G message service bill. Han in analogous art discloses GBA authentication (paragraph [40]) performed in a 5G network (paragraph [45]) including billing (paragraph [5]). It would therefore have been obvious to a person having ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to implement a 5G network billing as taught by Han, in the network of De Foy, thereby having a 5 th Generation message service bill and the claimed invention so as to improve the wireless network (paragraph [6]). Re claim 1, it is drawn to the method by the corresponding server of claim 8 and rejected for the send reasons as claim 8 above. Re claim 9, it is rejected for the same reasons as claim 1 above. Furthermore, De Foy discloses a system implementation (paragraph [135]). Re claim 10, it is rejected for the same reasons as claim 1 above. Furthermore, De Foy discloses a CRM implementation (paragraph [135]). Re claim 12, it is rejected for the same reasons as claim 1 above. Furthermore, De Foy discloses a system implementation (paragraph [135]). Re claim 13, it is rejected for the same reasons as claim 1 above. Furthermore, De Foy discloses a CRM implementation (paragraph [135]) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 2-7, 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to OPIRIBO GEORGEWILL whose telephone number is (571)270-7926. The examiner can normally be reached MON- THURS 5:30AM - 3:30PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Amanda Lauritzen can be reached at 5712724303. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /OPIRIBO GEORGEWILL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 6215 Application/Control Number: 18/722,989 Page 2 Art Unit: 6215 Application/Control Number: 18/722,989 Page 3 Art Unit: 6215 Application/Control Number: 18/722,989 Page 4 Art Unit: 6215 Application/Control Number: 18/722,989 Page 5 Art Unit: 6215