DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 9-11, 15-17, 19, 20 and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chen (US 12,549,288).
Regarding Claim 1, 9, 15 and 16, Chen teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (figure 24, #70, see specifically terminal), comprising:
at least one memory; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to (figure 24, #701, see specifically processor):
receive, Hybrid Automatic Repeat request (HARQ} configuration and a control signal scheduling one or more transport blocks (column 17, lines 30-55, see specifically, schedules one or more transport blocks, and HARQ feedback information),
wherein each of the scheduled one or more transport blocks is associated with a HARQ process number (column 23, line 35-50, see specifically HARQ feedback and HARQ processes); and
receive, the scheduled one or more transport blocks block(s) based on the control signal (column 23, line 35-50, see specifically HARQ feedback and HARQ processes).
Regarding Claim 2, 10 and 17, Chen teaches determine HARQ feedback for each of the scheduled transport block based on the associated HARQ process number and the HARQ configuration (column 23, line 35-50, see specifically HARQ feedback and HARQ processes).
Regarding Claims 4, 11 and 19, Chen teaches the HARQ configuration indicates number of HARQ processes with HARQ feedback enabled or the number of HARQ processes with HARQ feedback disabled (column 23, line 45-67, see specifically N processes with HARQ process enabled.)
Regarding Claim 5 and 20, Chen teaches the determine the HARQ processes with HARQ feedback enabled and with HARQ feedback disabled according to the number of HARQ processes with HARQ feedback enabled or the number of HARQ processes with HARQ feedback disabled (column 23, line 45 – column 24, line 20, see specifically skips disabled feedback).
Regarding Claim 7 and 22, Chen teaches the association of the scheduled one or more transport blocks TB(s) and the one or more HARQ process number is determined by an indicated HARQ process number in the control signal and the corresponding HARQ processes with HARQ feedback enabled or disabled (column 21, line 55 – column 22, line 5 see specifically RRC and figure 8).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 12,549,288) in view of Yoshioka (US 2025/0141602)
Regarding Claim 3 and 18, Chen fails to explicitly teach the HARQ configuration indicates the HARQ processes with HARQ feedback enabled or disabled via bitmap manner.
Yoshioka from the same or similar field of endeavor teaches the HARQ configuration indicates the HARQ processes with HARQ feedback enabled or disabled via bitmap manner (¶ [0088], see specifically one bit information.)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art of telecommunications at the time of the filing of the invention to use a bitmap to convey HARQ disabled as single bit information for a process in the system of Chen as taught by Yoshioka.
The motivation is that a bitmap is a way to convey large amounts of information in single bit fashion and it would be obvious to use it to disable HARQ feedback on a per process basis as this would be a single variable per process.
Claim(s) 6 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 12,549,288) in view of Yamamoto (US 2023/0308214).
Regarding Claims 6 and 21, Chen fails to explicitly teach receive, via the receiver, the scheduled transport block(s) with a transmission order determined by the HARQ process numbers and corresponding HARQ feedback enabled or disabled.
Yamamoto from the same or similar field of endeavor teaches receive, via the receiver, the scheduled transport block(s) with a transmission order determined by the HARQ process numbers and corresponding HARQ feedback enabled or disabled (¶ [0255], see specifically HARQ process number order).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art of telecommunications at the time of the filing of the invention to transmit the blocks in process number order in the system of Chen as taught by Yamamoto.
The motivation is that maintaining an order reduces complexity in the system of Chen as it doesn’t require the system to maintain which block received belongs to which process.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ROBERT M MORLAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409
ROBERT M. MORLAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2409