CTNF 18/723,346 CTNF 88825 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claims 1-60 filed on September 20, 2024 are pending, claims 41-60 are new and claims 1-40 are canceled. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) and certified copy of paper required by 37 CFR 1.55 is received. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on June 21, 2024 and October 16, 2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner and an initialed and dated copy of the Applicant’s IDS form 1449 is attached to the instant Office Action. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 52-54 are objected to because of the following informalities: claims Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 41-60 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yi et al. (US 2024/0057108 A1, hereinafter "Yi") in view of Gao et al. (US 2024/0313928 A1, hereinafter "Gao") . Regarding claim 41, Yi discloses an apparatus for use in a user equipment (UE), wherein the apparatus comprises: memory to store a received downlink control information (DCI) that schedules a plurality of physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) in a plurality of serving cells (Yi, [0315] a wireless device may receive a DCI (e.g., a multi-cell DCI, M-DCI) indicating a plurality of resources for one or more PDSCHs for a plurality of cells and/or one or more SPS PDSCH releases for the plurality of cells) ; and one or more processors configured to: identify, based on the DCI, a counter downlink assignment index (DAI) (Yi, [0314] the wireless device may check/determine whether the wireless device has received a DCI comprising/indicating C-DAI/DAI and/or T-DAI) ; and encode, based on the counter DAI and the reference serving cell, hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback for the plurality of PDSCHs (Yi, [0314] the wireless device may determine one or more HARQ-ACK feedback bits corresponding to a PDSCH scheduled by the DCI or a SPS PDSCH release indicated by the DCI) . Yi discloses PDSCH release via an active BWP of a serving cell in [0281] but does not explicitly disclose identify a reference serving cell of the plurality of serving cells. Gao from the same field of endeavor discloses identify a reference serving cell of the plurality of serving cells (Gao, [0030] DCI formats that is present up to the current serving cell and current PDCCH monitoring occasion) . It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified DCI indication for cells disclosed by Yi and DAI for cells disclosed by Gao with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve data rate, latency, power consumption (Gao, [0120]). Regarding claim 42, Yi discloses wherein identification of the reference serving cell of the plurality of serving cells is based on respective serving cell indexes of respective serving cells of the plurality of serving cells (Yi, [0285] the wireless device may determine a number of HARQ-ACK feedback bits for each serving cell based on a cell index) . Regarding claim 43, Yi discloses wherein the reference serving cell is a serving cell with a smallest serving cell index of the plurality of serving cells (Yi, abstract a first downlink control information (DCI) indicating resources of a plurality of cells and a first downlink assignment index (DAI) that is associated with a first cell having a smallest cell index from the plurality of cells) . Regarding claim 44, Yi discloses wherein a value of the counter DAI field denotes an accumulative number of {reference serving cell, physical downlink control channel (PDCCH)} pairs in which PDSCH receptions are present up to a current reference serving cell and current PDCCH monitoring occasion (Yi, [0282] the wireless device may order one or more PDSCH reception starting time for a same { serving cell, PDCCH monitoring occasion} pair. The wireless device may then order PDCCH monitoring occasion or PDSCH receptions based on a serving cell index) . Regarding claim 45, Yi discloses wherein the counter DAI is counted first, if the UE supports more than one PDSCH reception on a serving cell that are scheduled from a same PDCCH monitoring occasion, in increasing order of a PDSCH reception starting time for a same {reference serving cell, PDCCH monitoring occasion} pair (Yi, [0282] A counter DAI value may be updated for each PDCCH monitoring occasion to indicate accumulative number of PDSCH receptions…The wireless device may then order PDCCH monitoring occasion index (based on a starting time of PDCCH monitoring occasion) . Regarding claim 46, Yi discloses wherein the counter DAI is counted second in ascending order of reference serving cell index (Yi, [0282] The one or more monitoring occasions may be indexed in an ascending order of a start time of a search space associated or determining a PDCCH monitoring occasion) . Regarding claim 47, Yi does not explicitly disclose wherein the counter DAI is counted third in ascending order of PDCCH monitoring occasion index m, where 0 ≤ m < M. Gao from the same field of endeavor discloses herein the counter DAI is counted third in ascending order of PDCCH monitoring occasion index m, where 0 ≤ m < M (Gao, [0030] then in ascending order of PDCCH monitoring occasion index m, where 0≤m and M is total number of PDCCH monitoring occasions) . It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified DCI indication for cells disclosed by Yi and DAI for cells disclosed by Gao with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve data rate, latency, power consumption (Gao, [0120]). Regarding claims 48-54, these claims recite "One or more non-transitory computer-readable media" that disclose similar steps as recited by the method of claims 41-47, thus are rejected with the same rationale applied against claims 41-47 as presented above. Regarding claim 55, Yi discloses one or more non-transitory computer-readable media (NTCRM) comprising instructions that, upon execution of the instructions by one or more processors, are to cause a base station to: identify, based on the reference serving cell, a counter downlink assignment index (DAI) (Yi, [0314] the wireless device may check/determine whether the wireless device has received a DCI comprising/indicating C-DAI/DAI and/or T-DAI) ; encode, for transmission to a user equipment (UE), a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules a plurality of physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) in a plurality of serving cells, wherein the DCI includes an indication of the counter DAI (Yi, [0315] a wireless device may receive a DCI (e.g., a multi-cell DCI, M-DCI) indicating a plurality of resources for one or more PDSCHs for a plurality of cells and/or one or more SPS PDSCH releases for the plurality of cells) ; and identify, from the UE based on the counter DAI, hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback for the plurality of PDSCHs (Yi, [0314] the wireless device may determine one or more HARQ-ACK feedback bits corresponding to a PDSCH scheduled by the DCI or a SPS PDSCH release indicated by the DCI) . Yi discloses PDSCH release via an active BWP of a serving cell in [0281] but does not explicitly disclose identify a reference serving cell of the plurality of serving cells. Gao from the same field of endeavor discloses identify a reference serving cell of the plurality of serving cells (Gao, [0030] DCI formats that is present up to the current serving cell and current PDCCH monitoring occasion) . It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified DCI indication for cells disclosed by Yi and DAI for cells disclosed by Gao with a motivation to make this modification in order to improve data rate, latency, power consumption (Gao, [0120]). Regarding claims 56-60, these claims recite "One or more non-transitory computer-readable media" that disclose similar steps as recited by the method of claims 41-46, thus are rejected with the same rationale applied against claims 41-46 as presented above. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LUNA WEISSBERGER whose telephone number is (571)272-3315. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 8:00am-5:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jeffrey Rutkowski can be reached at (571)270-1215. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LUNA WEISSBERGER/Examiner, Art Unit 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/723,346 Page 2 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/723,346 Page 3 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/723,346 Page 4 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/723,346 Page 5 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/723,346 Page 6 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/723,346 Page 7 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/723,346 Page 8 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/723,346 Page 9 Art Unit: 2415