DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Group I, claims 1-15, in the reply filed on 11 January 2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that there would not be undue burden to search on the claimed invention. This is not found persuasive because the standard being applied in the instant application is the requirement of unity of invention, as opposed to US restriction, which requires that the application should relate to one invention only or to a group of inventions so linked as to form a single general inventive concept, with said general inventive concept being a special technical feature. As disclosed in the previous office action, the shared technical features of the two groups of inventions is not considered a special technical feature as it does not make a contribution of the prior art in view of Tatara (US20090133808) (see previous office action filed 12 November 2025 for a complete explanation).
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim 16 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected method, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 11 January 2026.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) for the following reasons:
they fail to show “a schematic structural right view of a feeding system discloses in an embodiment of the present application” for Fig. 2 as described in the specification on p.9 L10-11. More specifically, Fig. 2 in the originally submitted US application is a duplicate of Fig. 1. Examiner notes that Fig. 2 of the applicant’s foreign priority application CN202111583711 (filed 12/22/2021) shows a Fig. 2 more representative of what is described, so it is assumed that the duplication of Fig. 1 as Fig. 2 is an unintentional clerical error; and
the drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims, including:
Claim 1: “a first preset position and a second preset position” and “a control device”
Claim 6: “first deviation correcting device” and comprising components
Claim 10: “second deviation correcting device” and comprising components
Claim 12: “third deviation correcting device” and comprising components
Any structural detail that is essential for a proper understanding of the disclosed invention should be shown in the drawing. MPEP § 608.02(d). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The current abstract is 201 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” or with regards to the instant application’s abstract, “Disclosed are” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure.
A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art. More specifically, the content of L14-16 starting with “In the system” is speculation on the merits of the invention.
If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives.
Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps.
Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, requires the specification to be written in “full, clear, concise, and exact terms.” The specification is replete with terms which are not clear, concise and exact. The specification should be revised carefully in order to comply with 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112. Examples of some unclear, inexact or verbose terms used in the specification are:
p.2 L1: When the laminating drum
p.3 L4: the first belt layer conveying template is disposed below the laminating drum, and the first belt layer conveying
p.3 L6-8: the second belt layer conveying layer conveying layer conveying
p.3 L11: a central line of the second belt layer conveying conveying
p.3 L18: controls said first belt layer conveying
p.3 L20: control device controls said second belt layer conveying
p.4 L1-2: Preferably, the first belt layer conveying layer front conveying layer rear conveying
p.4 L3-5: a rear end of the first belt [[ply]] layer front conveying template is rotatably connected to the frame, and a front end of the first belt [[ply]] layer front conveying template is provided with a first pushing device for pushing the first belt [[ply]] layer front conveying template
p.4 L7-8: the first belt layer rear conveying template is slidably connected to the frame, and the first belt layer rear conveying template
p.4 L10: the first belt layer conveying
p.4 L18: disposed on the frame
p.4 L20: a second guide rail disposed on the first inclined plate
p.4 L21-24: a second guide rail slide block arranged on the first belt layer [[ply]] front conveying template and used for matching with the second guide rail, wherein the second guide rail slide block can drive the first belt layer [[ply]] front conveying template to slide on the second inclined plate, so that the first belt layer [[ply]] front conveying template can
p.5 L2: Preferably, the first belt layer conveying template [[tire]] comprises
p.5 L5: a first detecting device disposed on the first belt layer conveyor template;
p.5 L6-7: a third guide rail slide block provided on the first belt layer rear conveying template
p.5 L12: then transporting the first belt layer conveying template to move along said first direction.
p.5 L13-14 : the second belt layer conveying layer front conveying layer rear conveying
p.5 L15: the second belt layer [[ply]] front conveying template comprises a flat conveying template and
p.5 L21: magnet for adsorbing the second belt layer
p.5 L24-p.6 L1:is provided on the second belt layer conveying template
p.6 L3: the
p.6 L4-5: driving the second belt layer front conveying template
p.6 L6-7: the second belt layer front conveying template
p.6 L10: Preferably, the second belt layer conveying template further comprises
p.6 L12: second belt layer conveying template
p.6 L13: second belt layer rear conveying template
p.6 L14: disposed on the [[rack]] frame and configured
p.6 L17: moving the second belt layer conveying template
p.6 L19-20: Preferably, the tread conveying template comprises a mutually abutting tread front conveying template and a tread rear conveying template;
p.6 L21-23: a rear end of the front conveying template is rotatably connected to the frame, and a front end of the front conveying template is provided with a fifth driving member for driving the tread conveying template
p.7 L1-2: The tread rear conveying template tread rear conveying template
p.7 L4: Preferably the tread conveying template
p.7 L6: provided on the front tread conveying
p.7 L7: on the rear tread conveying
p.7 L11: for moving the tread conveying template
p.7 L13: Preferably, the two-stage feeding system
p.8 L6-7: S400: controlling the tread conveying template laminating laminating
p.8 L21: and the trad, the laminating drum
p.8 L23-24: and therefore the laminating
p.9 L23: 100: a
p.9 L24: component reference 103 “a third guide rail” not found in Figures
p.9 L24: component reference 104 “a fourth guide rail” not found in Figures
p.9 L24: component reference 105 “a fifth guide rail” missing not found in Figures
p.10 L1: 300 a first belt layer conveying template
p.10 L1-2: 301 a first belt layer front conveying template
p.10 L2: 302 a first belt layer rear conveying [[die]] template
p.10 L2: component reference 303 “a first pushing device” not found in Figures.
p.10 L2: component reference 303 “a second pushing device” not found in Figures
p.10 L3: component reference 3031 “a triangular lifting device” not found in Figures
p.10 L4-5: 3031-b: a first inclined plate, 3031-c: a second inclined plate
p.10 L5: component reference 304, “a third guide rail sliding block” not found in Figures
p.10 L10: component reference 403, “a fourth guide rail sliding block” not found in Figures
p.10 L11: component reference 404, “a fifth guide rail sliding block” not found in Figures
p.10 L12-13: replace all instances of “transfer” with “conveying”
p.11 L1-2: comprises a frame 100, a laminating drum 200 arranged on the frame 100;
p.11 L6: component “Control device” not found in Figures
p.11 L 23: When the belt layer
P12 L8: the laminating drum 200
p.12 L11: the laminating drum 200
p.12 L16: the first belt layer conveying template
p.12 L17: the first belt layer front conveying template
p.12 L18: the second belt layer front conveying template
p.12 L23: the first belt layer front conveying template
p.12 L26-p.13 L1: the first belt layer front conveying template
p.13 L1-3: components “seat bearing”, “rotating shaft”, “transition plate” not found in Figures
p.13 L5-6: the first belt [[ply]] layer front conveying template
p.13 L6: the first belt [[ply]] layer rear conveying template
p.13 L9-10: the first belt [[ply]] layer rear conveying template
p.13 L16: the first belt layer conveying template
p.13 L19: the first belt layer conveying template
p.13 L20: component “a first driving member” not found in Figures
p.14 L3: a frame 100
p.14 L7: a first inclined plate 3031-b and a second inclined plate 3031-c
p.14 L13: the frame 100, and a second guide rail 3031-b-1 is arranged on a first inclined plate 3031-b
p.14 L15: first belt layer front conveying template
p.14 L17: second inclined plate 3031-c… first belt [[ply]] layer front conveying template 301
p.14 L20-21: the first guide rail sliding block
p.14 L24: first inclined plate
p.14 L25: the first belt layer front conveying template 301
p.14 L27: from the laminating drum 200
p.15 L1: drives the first belt layer front conveying template 301
p.15 L2-3: inclined surface of the first inclined plate 3031-b
p.15 L21: arranged on the frame 100
p.15 L22: first belt layer rear conveying template 302
p.15 L23: During
P.15 L24: on a first belt layer rear conveying template 302
p.15 L25: on a first belt layer rear conveying template 302
p.16 L4-19: reference components 400 “the second belt layer conveying template”, 401 “second belt layer front conveying template”, 402 “second belt layer rear conveying template”, 4012-a “a magnet base” referenced in relation to Fig 4, but not found in
p.16 L5: the second belt layer conveying template 400
p.16 L5-6: a second belt layer front conveying template 401 and a second belt layer rear
p.16 L7-8: comprises a flat & straight conveying template 4011
p.16 L9: front end of the flat & straight conveying template 4011
p.16 L14-17: the second belt layer conveying & straight conveying template 4011on the second belt layer conveying & straight conveying layer conveying conveying template 4012
p.16 L18-19: by the arc-shaped conveying template 4012
p.16 L21: a push wire 4013
p.16 L23: The push wires 4013
p.16 L25: the push wires 4013
p.17 L2: the arc-shaped conveying template 4012
p.17 L10: the second belt layer front conveying template 401
p.17 L11-12: the second belt [[ply]] layer front conveying template 401
p.17 L12-21: reference component 403 “a fourth guide rail sliding block” not found in figures
p.17 L19: the second belt [[ply]] layer front conveying template 401
p.18 L3: the second belt [[ply]] layer front conveying template 401
p.18 L8-9: the second belt layer front conveying template 401
p.18 L11-20: component “second deflection correcting device” not shown in the Figures
p.19 L3: second belt [[ply]] layer rear conveying template 402
p.19 L4: second belt layer rear conveying template 402
p.19 L12: the frame
p.19 L16: the front tread conveying template 501
p.19 L22: the tread conveying template 501
p.20 L2-3: connected to the frame 100, and the sliding direction of the read tread conveying template 501
p.20 L13-p.21 L7: components “third deflection correcting device” and “rails” not shown in Figures
p.21 L3: rear tread conveying template 502
p.21 L4: rear tread conveying template 502
p.21 L6: rear tread conveying template 502
p.21 L24: controlling an laminating 200
p.21 L8: the laminating 200
p.21 L24: S100: controlling an laminating drum 200
p.22 L8: operation of the laminating drum 200
p.22 L19: deform the laminating drum 200
p.22 L22: deform the laminating drum 200
Examiner notes that the preceding list may not encompass all errors present in the specification and the applicant should take the time to address the preceding list as well as any errors that may have been missed.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-7 and 9-12 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1: A two-stage feeding system, comprising a frame; a laminating drum arranged on the frame; a first belt layer conveying template used for conveying a first belt layer and a second belt layer conveying template used for conveying a second belt layer arranged at one side of the laminating drum; a tread conveying template provided on the other side of the laminating drum for conveying the tread; and a control device electrically connected to the laminating drum, the first belt layer conveying template, the second belt layer conveying template and the tread conveying template, respectively, characterized in that,
the laminating drum can move in a first direction to switch between a first preset position and a second preset position;
the first belt transport template is disposed below the laminating drum, and the first belt layer conveying
the second belt layer conveying a [[the]] bonding surface of the laminating drum and is located above the first belt layer conveying layer conveying
the tread conveying template is placed above the laminating drum, and the tread conveying template can be close to or far away from the laminating drum;
when said laminating drum runs to said first pre-set position, said control device controls said first belt layer conveying conveying
when the laminating drum moves to the second preset position, the control device controls the tread delivery template to move towards the laminating drum so as to laminate the tread onto the laminating drum.
Claim 2: The two-stage feeding system according to claim 1, characterized in that,
the first belt layer conveying template can move in a vertical direction so as to approach or move away from the laminating drum;
the second direction is perpendicular to the first direction, a central line of the second belt layer conveying conveying
the tread conveying the vertical direction to be closer to or further from the laminating
Claim 3: The two-stage feeding system according to claim 1, characterized in that,
said first belt layer conveying layer front conveying layer rear conveying
a rear end of the first belt layer [[ply]] front conveying template is rotatably connected to the frame, and a front end of the first belt layer [[ply]] front conveying template is provided with a first pushing device for pushing the first belt layer [[ply]] front conveying template to move in a vertical direction so as to approach or move away from the laminating drum;
the first belt layer rear conveying template layer rear conveying template
Claim 4: The two-stage feeding system according to claim 3, characterized in that the first pushing device comprises a triangular lifting device for pushing the first belt layer conveying the vertical direction, and a first driving member for driving the triangular lifting device to move towards or away from the laminating
Claim 5: The two-stage feeding system according to claim 4, wherein the triangular lifting device comprises a bottom plate, a first inclined plate and a second inclined plate are provided on the bottom plate, and the bottom plate, the first inclined plate and the second inclined plate are connected to form a triangular shape;
a first guide rail disposed on the bottom plate, a length direction of the first guide rail being the same as the second direction;
a first guide rail sliding block disposed on the frame and configured to cooperate with the first guide rail;
a second guide rail disposed on the first inclined plate; and
a second guide rail slide block arranged on the first belt layer [[ply]] front conveying template and used for matching with the second guide rail, wherein the second guide rail slide block can drive the first belt layer [[ply]] front conveying template to slide on the second inclined plate, so that the first belt layer [[ply]] front conveying template can move in the vertical direction to approach or away from the laminating drum.
Claim 6: The two-stage feeding system according to claim 3, further comprising a first deviation correcting device for correcting [[the]] a position of the first belt layer, wherein the first deviation correcting device comprises:
a first detecting device disposed on the first belt layer conveying
a third guide rail slide block provided on the first belt layer rear conveying template
a third guide rail disposed on the frame and configured to cooperate with the third guide rail slider, wherein the length direction of the third guide rail is the same as the first direction;
a second driving member arranged on said frame for driving said first belt layer and then transporting the first belt layer conveying template to move along said first direction.
Claim 7: The two-stage feeding system according to claim 1, characterized in that, the second belt layer conveying layer front conveying layer rear conveying
the second belt layer [[ply]] front conveying template comprises a flat conveying template and an arc-shaped conveying template provided at [[the]] a front end of the flat conveying template, and the arc-shaped conveying template is used for adhering the second belt ply onto the laminating drum;
the arc-shaped conveying template comprises an arc-shaped conveying template frame and a magnet base provided on the arc-shaped conveying template frame, and the magnet base is provided with a magnet for adsorbing the second belt layer.
Claim 9: The two-stage feeding system according to claim 7, characterized in that,
a fourth guide rail sliding block is provided on the second belt front layer conveying template, and the sliding direction of the fourth guide rail sliding block is the same as the second direction;
the second belt layer front conveying template
the
Claim 10: The two-stage feeding system according to claim 7, further comprising a second deviation correcting device for correcting [[the]] a position of the second belt layer, wherein the second deviation correcting device comprises:
a second detecting device disposed on the second belt layer conveying
a fifth guide rail slider disposed on the second belt layer rear conveying
a fifth guide rail disposed on the frame and configured to cooperate with the fifth guide rail slider, wherein the length direction of the fifth guide rail is the same as the first direction;
a fourth driving member for moving the second belt layer conveying template along the first direction after pushing the second belt layer.
Claim 11: The two-stage feeding system according to claim 1, characterized in that,
the tread conveying front tread conveying rear conveying
a rear end of the contiguous front tread conveying template is rotatably connected to the frame, and a front end of the front tread conveying template is provided with a fifth driving member for driving the contiguous front tread conveying template to move in a vertical direction so as to approach or move away from the attaching drum;
the conveying template is slidably attached to the frame, and the direction of sliding of the conveying template
Claim 12: The two-stage feeding system according to claim 11, further comprising a third deviation correcting device for correcting a
a third detecting device provided on the contiguous front tread conveying template;
a sixth rail slider positioned on the trailing tread conveying template;
a sixth guide rail disposed on the frame and configured to cooperate with the sixth guide rail slider, wherein the length direction of the sixth guide rail is the same as the first direction; and
a sixth driving member for moving the tread conveying template in the first direction after pushing the tread.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
The claims are generally narrative and indefinite, failing to conform with current U.S. practice. They appear to be a literal translation into English from a foreign document and are replete with grammatical and idiomatic errors. In an effort to advance prosecution, examiner has noted, to the best of their ability, where such errors lie in the claim objections as set forth above. Errors pointed by the examiner may not represent all the errors contained in the claims and applicant should take the time to review the claims to ensure all errors, including those not noted by the examiner, are fixed.
Claims 3-10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3 recites the limitation of “said first belt layer conveying template comprises a first belt layer front conveying template and a first belt layer rear conveying template which are in butt joint” (underline added for emphasis). It is unclear whether this “butt joint” means that the first belt layer front conveying template and the first belt layer rear conveying template are directly connected to each other in a butt joint as one component that moves in unison (especially given that “the first belt layer rear conveying template is slidably connected to the frame, and the first belt layer rear conveying template is capable of sliding along the first direction”) or are merely located close to each other (possibly abutting) and capable of independent movement. As it is unclear how best to interpret said limitation, no prior art rejection can be made for claim 3 (and any dependent claims) until said 112b rejection is addressed.
As claims 4-6 are directly/indirectly dependent on claim 3, they stand as rejected for similar limitations.
Claim 7 recites the limitation of “second belt layer conveying template comprises a second belt layer front conveying template and a second belt layer rear conveying template which are in butt joint” (underline added for emphasis). Similar to claim 3 as set forth above, it is unclear whether this “butt joint” means that the second belt layer front conveying template and the second belt layer rear conveying template are directly connected to each other in a butt joint as one component that moves in unison or are merely located close to each other (possibly abutting) and capable of independent movement. As it is unclear how best to interpret said limitation, no prior art rejection can be made for claim 7 (and any dependent claims) until said 112b rejection is addressed.
As claims 8-10 are directly/indirectly dependent on claim 7, they stand as rejected for similar limitations.
Claim 13 recites the limitation of “a first belt layer automatic feeding template which is provided after the first belt layer and transports a template, and a second belt layer automatic feeding template which is provided after the second belt layer and transports a template”. It is unclear as to how the first and second belt layer automatic feeding template are located past a first and second belt layer (respectively), given that it is the belt layers that are being transported, or how the first and second belt layer automatic feeding templates themselves transport a template or which templates are being transported. As it is unclear how best to interpret said limitations, no prior art rejection can be made for claim 13 until said 112b rejection is addressed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al. (CN110901122A) (machine translation).
Regarding claim 1, Yang discloses a two-stage feeding system comprising
a frame (unlabeled in Fig 1);
a laminating drum arranged on the frame (“belt layer drum” (30));
a first belt layer conveying template (“second feeding component” (20)) used for conveying a first belt layer and
a second belt layer conveying template (“first feeding component” (10)) used for conveying a second belt layer arranged at one side of the laminating drum (Fig 1); and
a tread conveying template (“fourth feeding assembling” (60)) provided on the other side of the laminating drum for conveying the tread (Fig 1); and
a control device electrically connected to the laminating drum, the first belt layer conveying template, the second belt layer conveying template and the tread conveying template (“chassis” (110), [0042] in that the device is enabled for “automatic bonding”), respectively, characterized in that,
the laminating drum can move in a first direction to switch between a first preset position and a second preset position ([0046]);
the first belt layer conveying template is disposed below the laminating drum, and the first belt layer conveying template can be close to or far away from the laminating drum (Fig 1, 2, [0040]);
the second belt layer conveying template is provided on one side of a bonding surface of the laminating drum and is located above the first belt layer conveying template (Fig 1, 2, [0043]), and
the tread conveying template is placed above the laminating drum (Fig 2), and the tread conveying template can be close to or far away from the laminating drum ([0050]);
when said laminating drum runs to said first pre-set position, said control device controls said first belt layer conveying template to move in the direction close to said laminating drum so as to laminate said first belt layer onto said laminating drum ([0040]), and said second belt layer conveyor template can be controlled to move in the direction close to said laminating drum so as to laminate said second belt layer onto said laminating drum ([0043]); and
when the laminating drum is in position, the tread delivery template is controlled to move towards the laminating drum so as to laminate the tread onto the laminating drum ([0052]).
While Yang does not explicitly disclose that the second preset position corresponds to a position of the tread delivery template being separate from the first and second belt layer conveyor templates in terms of axial position in relation to the drum, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the earliest effective priority date of the instant application to do so, given that
a) Yang teaches that there are multiple axially different positions that the drum can be moved to for the purpose of attaching additional tire components to the drum ([0051]);
b) Yang teaches that the two-stage feeding system is not limited to only one positional setup and may be altered ([0062]), which would include the relative axial positioning of the tread conveying template (“fourth feeding assembly” (60)) relative to other feeding assemblies; and
c) case law holds that mere reversal of movements and rearrangement of parts are obvious modifications (see MPEP 2144.04(VI)(C)).
Regarding claim 2, Yang teaches all limitations of claim 1 as set forth above. Additionally, Yang teaches that the first belt layer conveying template can move in a vertical direction so as to approach or move away from the laminating drum ([0040]); the second direction is perpendicular to the first direction ([0040] , Fig 1, 2), a central line of the second belt layer conveying template is parallel to a central line of the first belt layer conveying template (Fig 1, 2), and a plane determined by the two central lines is perpendicular to a plane determined by the first direction and the second direction (Fig 1, 2); the tread conveying template is movable in the vertical direction to be closer to or further from the laminating drum ([0052]).
Regarding claim 14, Yang teaches a two-stage forming machine, comprising the two-stage feeding system according to claim 1, as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 15, Yang teaches a primary molding machine comprising two-stage molding machine, wherein the two-stage molding machine is the two-stage feeding system according to claim 14, as set forth in the rejection of claim 14 above.
Claim(s) 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al. (CN110901122A) (machine translation) as set forth in claim 1 above and further in view of Lin et al. (CN111086252) (see updated machine translation) (of record).
Regarding claim 11, Yang teaches all limitations of claim 1 as set forth above. Additionally, Yang teaches that the tread conveying template comprising a contiguous, front tread conveying template (Fig 2, “fourth feeding assembly” (60)) and a rear end of the front tread conveying template is rotatably connected to the frame (Fig 2, [0051]-[0052]). While Yang does not explicitly teach that the tread conveying template comprises a trailing tread conveying template, that a front end of the front tread conveying template is provided with a fifth driving member for driving the front tread conveying template to move in a vertical direction so as to approach or move away from the attaching drum and that the trailing tread conveying template is slidably attached to the frame, and the direction of sliding of the trailing tread conveying template is the same as the first direction, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the earliest effective priority date of the instant application date to do so, given that:
a1) Yang teaches that the fourth feeding assembly (60) is actuated to move into position ([0052]);
a2) Yang teaches that the various feeding assemblies comprise of driving members to actuate them into position ([0040] via “second lifting device” (80) and [0043] via “first lifting device” (70)); and
a3) a person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize the use of a lifting device with the fourth feeding assembly (60)) to achieve the intended purpose of actuating it into position similar to how lifting devices are used in other feeding assemblies;
b) Lin, which is within the tire manufacturing art teaches that a feeding system with a conveying template comprising a contiguous front conveying template (“conveyor template” (5-4)) that is rotatably attached to the system (Fig 23) with a driving member (“lifting cylinder” (5-35)) can further comprise of a trailing conveying template (“conveyor frame” (5-2)) with said trailing conveying template being slidably attached to the frame and the direction of sliding being the same as an axial direction of a laminating drum (“belt drum” (13), [0034]) for the benefit of enabling precise centering ([0034]).
Regarding claim 12, modified Yang teaches all limitations of claim 11 as set forth above. Additionally, Lin teaches that the two stage-feeding system further comprises a third deviation correcting device for correcting the position of the tread, wherein the third deviation correcting device comprises a third detecting device provided on the front tread conveying template (“correction camera” (5-18)), a sixth rail slider positioned on the trailing tread conveying template ([0034] via mounting of “conveyor frame”), a sixth guide rail disposed on the rack and configured to cooperate with the sixth guide rail slider, wherein the length direction of the sixth guide rail is the same as the first direction (“conveyor frame guide rail” (5-22)), and a sixth driving member for moving the tread conveying template in the first direction after pushing the tread (“correction motor” (5-23)).
Conclusion
/ALEXANDER D BOOTH/Examiner, Art Unit 1749
/SEDEF E PAQUETTE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1749