DETAILED ACTION
In response to communication filed on 05 November 2025, claims 1-6 and 11-22 are amended. Claims 7-10 are canceled. Claims 1-6 and 11-22 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments “Claim Rejections – 35 U.S.C. 103”, filed on 28 November 2025, have been carefully considered but the arguments are not considered to be persuasive:
APPLICANT’S ARGUMENT: Applicant argues that Jiang performs a determination regarding the type of the source object being the simple type or the complicated type, but not performs a determination regarding the type of the attribute in the source object being the simple type or the complicated type
EXAMINER’S RESPONSE: Examiner has carefully considered the argument but respectfully disagrees. Based on the claim amendments, Hanson reference has been incorporated to teach the above argued limitations. As a result, the above argument cannot be considered to be persuasive.
APPLICANT’S ARGUMENT: Applicant also argues that in Jiang, the attributes of the source object are obtained after the type of the source object has been determined to be the complicated type. Specifically, only the attribute of which the attribute value being not empty is obtained.
EXAMINER’S RESPONSE: Examiner has carefully considered the argument but respectfully disagrees. Based on the claim amendments, Hanson reference has been incorporated to teach the above argued limitations. As a result, the above argument cannot be considered to be persuasive.
APPLICANT’S ARGUMENT: Applicant further argues that the present application converts the attribute into serialized data based on the serialization parameter comprised in the annotation of the attribute. That is, the method of converting the attribute into serialized data can be predetermined/adjusted by configuring the annotation of the attribute. The entire technical solution of Jiang does not mention a concept of annotation of the attribute. This is the fifth difference between the present application and Jiang.
EXAMINER’S RESPONSE: Examiner has carefully considered the argument but respectfully disagrees. The claim language recites “the annotation comprising a serialization parameter of a corresponding attribute”. To a person of ordinary skill in the art, based on broadest reasonable interpretation in light of specification, “the annotation comprising a serialization parameter of a corresponding attribute” may be reasonably interpreted as selecting the corresponding serialization method according to the type of the attribute. Jiang reference teaches that in [0065] and Jiang reference further teaches in [0046] different parts of attributes. Therefore, Jiang reference may not use the exact term “annotation”, but it does teach what an annotation consists of which is a setting that facilitates the selection of serialization method based on the type of the attribute. As a result the above argument cannot be considered to be persuasive.
The other arguments are related to amended claim limitations and are addressed in the rejection below.
Claim Interpretation
Claims 1, 4, 11, 14, 17 and 20 recite “using a reflection mechanism”. These claim limitations appear to be citing intended use. Examiner suggests amending the claim to recite the functionality performed by the claimed method, instead of reciting what the reflection mechanisms are used for. Examiner suggests amending the claim language to – applying a reflection mechanism --
Claims 4-5, 14-15 and 20-21 recite “using the reflection mechanism”. These claim limitations appear to be citing intended use. Examiner suggests amending the claim to recite the functionality performed by the claimed method, instead of reciting what the reflection mechanisms are used for. Examiner suggests amending the claim language to – applying the reflection mechanism --
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 11-12 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jiang (CN 102981884, hereinafter “Jiang”) in view of An et al. (CN 106775696, hereinafter “An”) further in view of Hanson et al. (US 2005/0268223 A1, hereinafter “Hanson”).
Regarding claim 1, Jiang teaches
A data processing method, comprising: (see Jiang, [0002] “relates to the technical field of serialization and deserialization, and in particular to a serialization device and a serialization method”).
obtaining,… a target object; (see Jiang, [0061] “when serializing a source object”’ [0040] “The user can determine the type of the source object to be serialized based on the preset simple type and preset complex type”).
sequentially obtaining,… an annotation of each attribute of the target object… (see Jiang, [0046] “first obtain all attributes in the source object whose attribute values are not empty, traverse all the attributes obtained, and generate attribute description data based on each attribute. The attribute description data consists of three parts: the attribute name, the type corresponding to the attribute, and the offset value of the attribute in the byte stream after the object is serialized”; [0065] “Traverse all attributes, select the corresponding serialization method according to the type of the attribute”) the annotation comprising a serialization parameter of a corresponding attribute, wherein the serialization parameter is configured to… (see Jiang, [0046] “first obtain all attributes in the source object whose attribute values are not empty, traverse all the attributes obtained, and generate attribute description data based on each attribute. The attribute description data consists of three parts: the attribute name, the type corresponding to the attribute, and the offset value of the attribute in the byte stream after the object is serialized”; [0065] “Traverse all attributes, select the corresponding serialization method according to the type of the attribute”).
for each attribute of the target object, converting the attribute into first serialized data based on the serialization parameter of the attribute, and comprising:… (see Jiang, [0039] “serialize the attribute values according to the types corresponding to the attributes”; [0061] “when serializing a source object, determining whether the type of the source object is a preset simple type; if not, determining that the type of the source object is a preset complex type; step 204, if the type of the source object is the preset simple type, converting the state information of the source object into data to be stored, and saving the data to be stored in a target byte stream; step 206, if the type of the source object is the preset complex type, obtaining attributes of the source object whose attribute values are not empty, generating corresponding description data based on the attributes, caching the description data in a temporary byte stream, serializing the attribute values according to the types corresponding to the attributes”) converting,… the simple attribute into the first serialized data based on the serialization parameter in the annotation;… (see Jiang, [0061] “if the type of the source object is the preset simple type, converting the state information of the source object into data to be stored, and saving the data to be stored in a target byte stream”; [0065] “Traverse all attributes, select the corresponding serialization method according to the type of the attribute”) converting,… corresponding to the attribute in the annotation, the attribute into the first serialized data; (see Jiang, [0061] “if the type of the source object is the preset complex type, obtaining attributes of the source object whose attribute values are not empty, generating corresponding description data based on the attributes, caching the description data in a temporary byte stream, serializing the attribute values according to the types corresponding to the attributes”; [0065] “Traverse all attributes, select the corresponding serialization method according to the type of the attribute”).
Jiang does not explicitly teach by a global data converter, by the global data converter, by using a reflection mechanism, indicate a serialization rule of the global data converter or a local data converter; determining, by the global data converter, an attribute type of the attribute in response that the attribute type is a simple attribute, by the global data converter, in response that the attribute type is a complex attribute, converting, by the local data converter, the simple attribute being an attribute defined based on a basic data type, and the complex attribute being an attribute defined based on a customized object; and generating, by the global data converter, second serialized data corresponding to the target object based on the first serialized data of each attribute.
However, An discloses plurality of serializations and teaches
by a global data converter, (see An, [0043] “when an external request to call an object is received”).
by the global data converter,… (see An, [0043] “when an external request to call an object is received”) by using a reflection mechanism,… (see An, [0084] “during serialization, you can use the reflection mechanism of fastjson to automatically fill in fields and construct objects, greatly reducing the amount of application layer code”) indicate a serialization rule of the global data converter or a local data converter; (see An, [0103] “describes the request for calling the object locally or externally”).
by the global data converter,… (see An, [0043] “when an external request to call an object is received”) by the local data converter (see An, [0104] “Request for a local calling object”; [0113] “the first serialized data may be transmitted from an external server or stored in a local memory (i.e., serialized data in JSON format transmitted from an external server is received and stored locally)”).
generating, by the global data converter, second serialized data corresponding to the target object based on the first serialized data of each attribute (see An, [0098] “second serialized data corresponding to the object is generated based on the relevant information of the attribute data”; [0076] – [0078] “Acquire first serialized data, parse the first serialized data, and obtain an object corresponding to the first serialized data… Acquire and analyze the attribute data of the object to determine relevant information of the attribute data… Generate second serialized data corresponding to the object based on the relevant information of the attribute data”; [0043] “when receiving an external request to call the object”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of global data converter, reflection mechanism, generating second serialized data; invoking local data converter as being taught and disclosed by An, in the system taught by Jiang to yield the predictable results of saving storage space and the reducing the reading and writing volume along with improving the parsing speed (see An, [0101] “when generating the second serialized data corresponding to the object based on the relevant information of the attribute data in step S106, an index can also be established for the attribute data of the object, and then the attribute data of the object in the second serialized data is represented by the established index value, thereby saving storage space, and the reading and writing volume is also reduced, and the parsing speed is further improved”).
The proposed combination of Jiang and An does not explicitly teach determining, by the global data converter, an attribute type of the attribute in response that the attribute type is a simple attribute, in response that the attribute type is a complex attribute, converting, by the local data converter, the simple attribute being an attribute defined based on a basic data type, and the complex attribute being an attribute defined based on a customized object; and.
However, Hanson discloses message model and teaches
determining, by the global data converter, an attribute type of the attribute in response that the attribute type is a simple attribute,… (see Hanson, [0070] “format specific rendering option is understood to be applicable only to elements of simple type or to element references which reference (global) elements of simple type”; [claim 7] “an element reference referencing a referenced global element declaration of simple type”) in response that the attribute type is a complex attribute, related to local elements (see Hanson, [0116] “the set of all local elements and element references (generally referred to as "entities") under the complex type containing the XML element which have an XMLAttribute rendering option indicating that the entity should be rendered as an attribute”) the simple attribute being an attribute defined based on a basic data type, and the complex attribute being an attribute defined based on a customized object; and (see Hanson, Fig. 10 – simple type attributes are streetno, streetname, city, zipcode and complex type attribute is Address; [0078] “declares element "contactlnfo" of type "ContactlnfoType" and element "emergencycontactlnfo" of type EmergencyContactlnfoType", both of which types are defined… The "contactlnfo" and "emergencycontactlnfo" elements are both local to the Employeeinfo complex type”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of determining attribute types based on a global converter and local converter, simple and complex attributes as being taught and disclosed by Hanson, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Jiang and An to yield the predictable results of effectively adding additional elements and references to the complex type (see Hanson, [0130] “When the operation in section A of FIG. 15A is completed, the type of the local element/referenced global element is changed to anonymous complex type derived by extension with the base type set to the original type (Sl526-FIG. 15B). The purpose of this change is to allow additional elements or references to effectively be added to the complex type (by way of type derivation)”).
Claims 11 and 17 incorporate substantively all the limitations of claim 1 in a device and a computer-readable medium form and are rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 2, the proposed combination of Jiang, An and Hanson teaches
wherein converting, by the local data converter corresponding to the attribute in the annotation, the attribute into the first serialized data comprises: (see Jiang, [0061] “if the type of the source object is the preset complex type, obtaining attributes of the source object whose attribute values are not empty, generating corresponding description data based on the attributes, caching the description data in a temporary byte stream, serializing the attribute values according to the types corresponding to the attributes”; [0065] “Traverse all attributes, select the corresponding serialization method according to the type of the attribute”; see An, [0104] “Request for a local calling object”; [0113] “the first serialized data may be transmitted from an external server or stored in a local memory (i.e., serialized data in JSON format transmitted from an external server is received and stored locally)”).
taking the complex attribute as the target object; (see Jiang, [0061] “when serializing a source object”’ [0040] “The user can determine the type of the source object to be serialized based on the preset simple type and preset complex type”; [0074] “determine whether the type of the attribute in the byte stream is consistent”; see Hanson, [0078] “The "contactlnfo" and "emergencycontactlnfo" elements are both local to the Employeeinfo complex type”) invoking the local data converter to execute steps comprising (see An, [0103] “The following describes the request for calling the object locally”) a step of obtaining the target object (see Jiang, [0061] “when serializing a source object”’ [0040] “The user can determine the type of the source object to be serialized based on the preset simple type and preset complex type”) to a step of generating the second serialized data corresponding to the target object; (see An, [0098] “second serialized data corresponding to the object is generated based on the relevant information of the attribute data”; [0076] – [0078] “Acquire first serialized data, parse the first serialized data, and obtain an object corresponding to the first serialized data… Acquire and analyze the attribute data of the object to determine relevant information of the attribute data… Generate second serialized data corresponding to the object based on the relevant information of the attribute data”; [0043] “when receiving an external request to call the object”) taking the second serialized data as the first serialized data; and (see An, [0120] “taking the proto format… the second serialized data in the proto format generated by the first serialized data in the json format”) outputting the first serialized data (see An, [0110] “stores many data obtained from the server directly in JSON format (that is, the server serializes the object into serialized data in JSON format and transmits it to the instant messaging application on the smartphone)”) by the local data converter (see An, [0104] “Request for a local calling object”; [0113] “the first serialized data may be transmitted from an external server or stored in a local memory (i.e., serialized data in JSON format transmitted from an external server is received and stored locally)”). The motivation for the proposed combination is maintained.
Claims 12 and 18 incorporate substantively all the limitations of claim 2 in a device and a computer-readable medium form and are rejected under the same rationale.
Claims 3, 13 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jiang, An and Hanson in view of Bhattacharjee et al. (US 2018/0089258 A1, hereinafter “Bhattacharjee”).
Regarding claim 3, the proposed combination of Jiang, An and Hanson teaches
wherein generating, by the global data converter, second serialized data corresponding to the target object based on the first serialized data of each attribute comprises: (see An, [0098] “second serialized data corresponding to the object is generated based on the relevant information of the attribute data”; [0076] – [0078] “Acquire first serialized data, parse the first serialized data, and obtain an object corresponding to the first serialized data… Acquire and analyze the attribute data of the object to determine relevant information of the attribute data… Generate second serialized data corresponding to the object based on the relevant information of the attribute data”; [0043] “when receiving an external request to call the object”).
The proposed combination of Jiang, An and Hanson does not explicitly teach combining the first serialized data of each attribute of the target object according to an order of the attributes.
However, Bhattacharjee discloses and teaches
combining the first serialized data of each attribute of the target object according to an order of the attributes (see Bhattacharjee, [0794] “generating the group and serializing the data, the serialization/deserialization module 3412 can determine the number of events to group, determine the order and field names for the fields in the events of the group, parse the events, determine the number of fields for each event, identify and serialize serializable field values in the event fields”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of combining serialized data as being taught and disclosed by Bhattacharjee, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Jiang, An and Hanson to yield the predictable results of effectively searching based on serialization and deserialization process (see Bhattacharjee, [0489] “the collectors perform a deserialization process on the received chunks and their contents, which had been serialized for transmission from the search service. In step 2408, each collector adds the de-serialized partial search or their chunks to a collector queue. The search head or search service provider may include any number of collector queues. For example, the search head or search service provider may include a collector queue for each collector or for each data source that provided partial search results”).
Claims 13 and 19 incorporate substantively all the limitations of claim 3 in a device and a computer-readable medium form and are rejected under the same rationale.
Claims 4, 6, 14, 16, 20 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jiang in view of Xie et al. (US 2022/0043816 A1, hereinafter “Xie”) further in view of An and Hanson.
Regarding claim 4, Jiang teaches
A data processing method, comprising: (see Jiang, [0002] “relates to the technical field of serialization and deserialization, and in particular to a serialization device and a serialization method”).
obtaining,… target serialized data; (see Jiang, [0068] “obtaining the identifier in the target byte stream”).
parsing the target serialized data and… (see Jiang, [0073] “traverse each attribute of the target object, and then create the target object. Search the byte stream for the attribute with the same name as the attribute in the target object”) an identifier of each attribute of an object corresponding to the target serialized data and (see Jiang, [0068] “obtaining information about a target attribute in the target object, querying for an attribute described by the description data having the same name as the target attribute”; [0049] “to acquire the identifier in the target byte stream… to judge whether the type of the data to be deserialized is a preset simple type according to the identifier”; [0068] “saving an identifier corresponding to the type of the source object into a target byte stream”) first serialized data of each attribute; (see Jiang, [0046] “The attribute description data consists of three parts: the attribute name, the type corresponding to the attribute, and the offset value of the attribute in the byte stream after the object is serialized (the offset value is written back when the attribute value is serialized)”)..
constructing,… a target object… (see Jiang, [0068] “determining whether the types of the target object and the corresponding object are the same, if they are the same, assigning the corresponding object to the target object; if they are not the same, converting the type of the corresponding object to the type of the target object”; [0073] “traverse each attribute of the target object, and then create the target object”) and sequentially obtaining,… an annotation of each attribute of the target object; (see Jiang, [0068] “obtaining information about a target attribute in the target object”).
for each attribute of the target object,… (see Jiang, [0073] “traverse each attribute of the target object”) based on the identifier in the annotation corresponding to the attribute, (see Jiang, [0068] “obtaining information about a target attribute in the target object, querying for an attribute described by the description data having the same name as the target attribute”) deserializing… to obtain a value of the attribute, and assigning the value to the attribute (see Jiang, [0074] “determine whether the type of the attribute in the byte stream is consistent with the type of the target attribute. If the types are consistent, call the corresponding deserializer and assign the deserialization result to the corresponding attribute”; [0049] “the second value returning unit 128 is used to assign the deserialized object to the corresponding attribute of the target object, or assign the converted object to the corresponding attribute of the target object”) deserializing, data (see Jiang, [0074] “determine whether the type of the attribute in the byte stream is consistent with the type of the target attribute. If the types are consistent, call the corresponding deserializer and assign the deserialization result to the corresponding attribute”; [0049] “the second value returning unit 128 is used to assign the deserialized object to the corresponding attribute of the target object, or assign the converted object to the corresponding attribute of the target object”) deserializing,… corresponding to the attribute, (see Jiang, [0074] “determine whether the type of the attribute in the byte stream is consistent with the type of the target attribute. If the types are consistent, call the corresponding deserializer and assign the deserialization result to the corresponding attribute”; [0049] “the second value returning unit 128 is used to assign the deserialized object to the corresponding attribute of the target object, or assign the converted object to the corresponding attribute of the target object”) to obtain a value of the attribute, and assigning,… the value to the attribute (see Jiang, [0074] “determine whether the type of the attribute in the byte stream is consistent with the type of the target attribute. If the types are consistent, call the corresponding deserializer and assign the deserialization result to the corresponding attribute”; [0049] “the second value returning unit 128 is used to assign the deserialized object to the corresponding attribute of the target object, or assign the converted object to the corresponding attribute of the target object”).
… the target object after each attribute is assigned a value (see Jiang, [0074] “determine whether the type of the attribute in the byte stream is consistent with the type of the target attribute. If the types are consistent, call the corresponding deserializer and assign the deserialization result to the corresponding attribute”; [0049] “the second value returning unit 128 is used to assign the deserialized object to the corresponding attribute of the target object, or assign the converted object to the corresponding attribute of the target object”).
Jiang does not explicitly teach by a global data converter, generating an identifier-payload mapping table; the identifier-payload mapping table comprising a corresponding relationship between an identifier of each attribute of an object and first serialized data of each attribute; by the global data converter… by using a reflection mechanism, by the global data converter; obtaining a payload of the attribute from the identifier-payload mapping table; deserializing the payload… using the reflection mechanism; comprising: determining, by the global data converter, an attribute type of the attribute; in response that the attribute type is a simple attribute, deserializing, by the global data converter, the payload to obtain a value of the simple attribute, and assigning, by the global data converter, the value to the attribute by using the reflection mechanism; in response that the attribute type is a complex attribute, deserializing, by a local data converter corresponding to the attribute, the payload , by the local data converter, by using the reflection mechanism; the simple attribute being an attribute defined based on a basic data type, and the complex attribute being an attribute defined based on a customized object; outputting, by the global data converter, the target object.
However, Xie discloses segmented data structure and also teaches
generating an identifier-payload mapping table; the identifier-payload mapping table comprising a corresponding relationship between data set and database identifier (see Xie, [0046] “the query may specify a data set name and query module 510 may map this to a database identifier 512 in situations where databases maintained by computer system 110 are optimized in some way e.g., to reduce payload size”).
obtaining a payload of the attribute from the identifier-payload mapping table… (see Xie, [0050] “performance metrics 542 may include query latency, snapshot payload, journal payload, etc.”; [0068] “the computer system determines performance metrics for responses to the queries”) deserializing the payload (see Xie, [0034] “may perform deserialization of the binary payload of snapshots using the schemas of these snapshots”) deserializing the payload (see Xie, [0034] “may perform deserialization of the binary payload of snapshots using the schemas of these snapshots”) deserializing the payload (see Xie, [0034] “may perform deserialization of the binary payload of snapshots using the schemas of these snapshots”).
outputting information via an input/output interface (see Xie, [0072] “computing device 810 includes processing unit 850, storage 812, and input/output (I/O) interface 830”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of mapping table and deserializing payloads as being taught and disclosed by Xie, in the system taught by Jiang to yield the predictable results of providing effective distributed processing of big data (see Xie, [0034] “based on schemas specified in the flat file header of snapshots 302 and 306, journal module 310 is able to receive snapshots in in-memory form. As one specific example, journal module 310 may be built on top of the HADOOP map reduce or SPARK frameworks, allowing for distributed processing of big data. Journal generator module 310 may track the history of snapshot schemas. For example, module 310 may perform deserialization of the binary payload of snapshots using the schemas of these snapshots”).
The proposed combination of Jiang and Xie does not explicitly teach by a global data converter, by the global data converter… by using a reflection mechanism, by the global data converter, using the reflection mechanism; comprising: determining, by the global data converter, an attribute type of the attribute; in response that the attribute type is a simple attribute, by the global data converter, to obtain a value of the simple attribute, assigning, by the global data converter, the value to the attribute by using the reflection mechanism; in response that the attribute type is a complex attribute, deserializing, by a local data converter corresponding to the attribute, the payload , by the local data converter, by using the reflection mechanism; the simple attribute being an attribute defined based on a basic data type, and the complex attribute being an attribute defined based on a customized object; outputting, by the global data converter, the target object.
However, An discloses deserialization and teaches
by a global data converter, (see An, [0043] “when an external request to call an object is received”).
by the global data converter,… (see An, [0043] “when an external request to call an object is received”) by using a reflection mechanism,… (see An, [0084] “you can use the reflection mechanism of fastjson to automatically fill in fields and construct objects, greatly reducing the amount of application layer code”) by the global data converter, (see An, [0043] “when an external request to call an object is received”).
using the reflection mechanism,… (see An, [0084] “you can use the reflection mechanism of fastjson to automatically fill in fields and construct objects, greatly reducing the amount of application layer code”) by the global data converter,… (see An, [0043] “when an external request to call an object is received”) by the global data converter,… (see An, [0043] “when an external request to call an object is received”) by using the reflection mechanism;… (see An, [0084] “you can use the reflection mechanism of fastjson to automatically fill in fields and construct objects, greatly reducing the amount of application layer code”) by a local data converter… (see An, [0104] “Request for a local calling object”; [0113] “the first serialized data may be transmitted from an external server or stored in a local memory (i.e., serialized data in JSON format transmitted from an external server is received and stored locally)”) by the local data converter,… (see An, [0104] “Request for a local calling object”; [0113] “the first serialized data may be transmitted from an external server or stored in a local memory (i.e., serialized data in JSON format transmitted from an external server is received and stored locally)”) by using the reflection mechanism; (see An, [0084] “you can use the reflection mechanism of fastjson to automatically fill in fields and construct objects, greatly reducing the amount of application layer code”).
by the global data converter, (see An, [0043] “when an external request to call an object is received”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of reflection mechanism as being taught and disclosed by An, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Jiang and Xie to yield the predictable results of efficiently recreating objects from the serialized data (see An, [0081] “The object can be recreated later by reading, parsing, or deserializing the serialized data from storage”).
The proposed combination of Jiang, Xie and An does not explicitly teach comprising: determining, by the global data converter, an attribute type of the attribute; in response that the attribute type is a simple attribute, to obtain a value of the simple attribute, assigning the value to the attribute; in response that the attribute type is a complex attribute, the simple attribute being an attribute defined based on a basic data type, and the complex attribute being an attribute defined based on a customized object.
However, Hanson discloses message model and teaches
comprising: determining, by the global data converter, an attribute type of the attribute in response that the attribute type is a simple attribute,… (see Hanson, [0070] “format specific rendering option is understood to be applicable only to elements of simple type or to element references which reference (global) elements of simple type”; [claim 7] “an element reference referencing a referenced global element declaration of simple type”) to obtain a value of the simple attribute, and assigning, the value to the attribute (see Hanson, [0070] “This is because the rendering option specifies that the value of the element is to be rendered as a value of an attribute, which can only be of simple type”) in response that the attribute type is a complex attribute, related to local elements (see Hanson, [0116] “the set of all local elements and element references (generally referred to as "entities") under the complex type containing the XML element which have an XMLAttribute rendering option indicating that the entity should be rendered as an attribute”) the simple attribute being an attribute defined based on a basic data type, and the complex attribute being an attribute defined based on a customized object; and (see Hanson, Fig. 10 – simple type attributes are streetno, streetname, city, zipcode and complex type attribute is Address; [0078] “declares element "contactlnfo" of type "ContactlnfoType" and element "emergencycontactlnfo" of type EmergencyContactlnfoType", both of which types are defined… The "contactlnfo" and "emergencycontactlnfo" elements are both local to the Employeeinfo complex type”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of determining attribute types based on a global converter and local converter, simple and complex attributes as being taught and disclosed by Hanson, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Jiang, Xie and An to yield the predictable results of effectively adding additional elements and references to the complex type (see Hanson, [0130] “When the operation in section A of FIG. 15A is completed, the type of the local element/referenced global element is changed to anonymous complex type derived by extension with the base type set to the original type (Sl526-FIG. 15B). The purpose of this change is to allow additional elements or references to effectively be added to the complex type (by way of type derivation)”).
Claims 14 and 20 incorporate substantively all the limitations of claim 4 in a device and a computer-readable medium form and are rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 6, the proposed combination of Jiang, Xie, An and Hanson teaches
further comprising: determining, by the global data converter, (see An, [0043] “when an external request to call an object is received”) the attribute type of the attribute according to a definition of the attribute (see Jiang, [0046] “generate attribute description data based on each attribute. The attribute description data consists of three parts: the attribute name, the type corresponding to the attribute, and the offset value of the attribute in the byte stream after the object is serialized (the offset value is written back when the attribute value is serialized)”). The motivation for the proposed combination is maintained.
Claims 16 and 22 incorporate substantively all the limitations of claim 6 in a device and a computer-readable medium form and are rejected under the same rationale.
Claims 5, 15 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jiang, Xie, An and Hanson in view of Graser et al. (US 2010/0077410 A1, hereinafter “Graser”).
Regarding claim 5, the proposed combination of Jiang, Xie, An and Hanson teaches
wherein deserializing, by the local data converter corresponding to the attribute, (see Jiang, [0074] “determine whether the type of the attribute in the byte stream is consistent with the type of the target attribute. If the types are consistent, call the corresponding deserializer and assign the deserialization result to the corresponding attribute”; [0049] “the second value returning unit 128 is used to assign the deserialized object to the corresponding attribute of the target object, or assign the converted object to the corresponding attribute of the target object”; see An, [0104] “Request for a local calling object”; [0113] “the first serialized data may be transmitted from an external server or stored in a local memory (i.e., serialized data in JSON format transmitted from an external server is received and stored locally)”) the payload (see Xie, [0034] “may perform deserialization of the binary payload of snapshots using the schemas of these snapshots”) to obtain the value of the attribute, and assigning, by the local data converter, the value to the attribute (see Jiang, [0074] “determine whether the type of the attribute in the byte stream is consistent with the type of the target attribute. If the types are consistent, call the corresponding deserializer and assign the deserialization result to the corresponding attribute”; [0049] “the second value returning unit 128 is used to assign the deserialized object to the corresponding attribute of the target object, or assign the converted object to the corresponding attribute of the target object”; see An, [0104] “Request for a local calling object”; [0113] “the first serialized data may be transmitted from an external server or stored in a local memory (i.e., serialized data in JSON format transmitted from an external server is received and stored locally)”) by using the reflection mechanism comprises: (see An, [0084] “you can use the reflection mechanism of fastjson to automatically fill in fields and construct objects, greatly reducing the amount of application layer code”).
… executing steps comprising a step of obtaining the target serialized data (see Jiang, [0068] “obtaining the identifier in the target byte stream”) to a step of outputting information via an input/output interface (see Xie, [0072] “computing device 810 includes processing unit 850, storage 812, and input/output (I/O) interface 830”) the target object after each attribute is assigned the value; (see Jiang, [0074] “determine whether the type of the attribute in the byte stream is consistent with the type of the target attribute. If the types are consistent, call the corresponding deserializer and assign the deserialization result to the corresponding attribute”; [0049] “the second value returning unit 128 is used to assign the deserialized object to the corresponding attribute of the target object, or assign the converted object to the corresponding attribute of the target object”) taking the target object as the value of the attribute; and (see Jiang, [0074] “determine whether the type of the attribute in the byte stream is consistent with the type of the target attribute. If the types are consistent, call the corresponding deserializer and assign the deserialization result to the corresponding attribute”; [0049] “the second value returning unit 128 is used to assign the deserialized object to the corresponding attribute of the target object, or assign the converted object to the corresponding attribute of the target object”).
assigning the value to the attribute (see Jiang, [0074] “determine whether the type of the attribute in the byte stream is consistent with the type of the target attribute. If the types are consistent, call the corresponding deserializer and assign the deserialization result to the corresponding attribute”; [0049] “the second value returning unit 128 is used to assign the deserialized object to the corresponding attribute of the target object, or assign the converted object to the corresponding attribute of the target object”) by using the reflection mechanism (see An, [0084] “you can use the reflection mechanism of fastjson to automatically fill in fields and construct objects, greatly reducing the amount of application layer code”).
The proposed combination of Jiang, Xie, An and Hanson does not explicitly teach taking the payload as the target serialized data;
However, Graser discloses serialized payload data and teaches
taking the payload as the target serialized data; (see Graser, [0029] “The complex object structure is recreated at step 308 by decoding the payload string (via, the decoder 211) to produce the serialized payload data and converting the serialized payload data (e.g., via the deserializer 209) to the original complex object structure (e.g., complex object structure 210B) at the target system”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of payload as the target serialized data as being taught and disclosed by Graser, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Jiang, Xie, An and Hanson to yield the predictable results of providing more efficient ways to manage complex types in Web service (see Graser, [0004]-[0005] “Moreover, a Web Service client and a Web Service provider (server) need to be operating at the same version level of the Web Service. In other words, if the complex type changes in the WSDL, both client and provider need to be upgraded to the most current Web Service version before they are able to interoperate again… What is needed, therefore, is a more efficient way to manage complex types in a Web Service”).
Claims 15 and 21 incorporate substantively all the limitations of claim 5 in a device and a computer-readable medium form and are rejected under the same rationale.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VAISHALI SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2156