Examiner’s Note
For applicant’s benefit, portions of the cited reference(s) have been cited to aid in the review of the rejection(s). While every attempt has been made to be thorough and consistent within the rejection it is noted that the PRIOR ART MUST BE CONSIDERED IN ITS ENTIRETY, including disclosures that teach away from the claims. See MPEP 2141.02 VI.
“The use of patents as references is not limited to what the patentees describe as their own inventions or to the problems with which they are concerned. They are part of the literature of the art, relevant for all they contain.” In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)). A reference may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art, including non-preferred embodiments. Merck & Co. v.Biocraft Laboratories, 874 F.2d 804, 10 USPQ2d 1843 (Fed. Cir.), cert. denied, 493 U.S. 975 (1989). See also Upsher-Smith Labs. v. Pamlab, LLC, 412 F.3d 1319, 1323, 75 USPQ2d 1213, 1215 (Fed. Cir. 2005) See MPEP 2123.
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed 09 June 2026 is acknowledged and has been entered.
Claim objections regarding claims 6 and 10 have been overcome in view of the amendment to the claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s amendment filed 09 June 2026 has been fully considered but is not persuasive because:
Applicant’s argument:
“It is respectfully submitted that Bayesteh does not disclose "wherein the second radiofrequency sensing station or the other network node determines that the first radiofrequency sensing station originated the radiofrequency sensing signal based on the time resources and/or the frequency resources used for transmitting the radiofrequency sensing signal having been specifically assigned or associated to the first radiofrequency sensing station," as recited in amended claim 1.
In contrast, Bayesteh [0134] and [0162] (cited by the Office Action at pages 5) describes identification of sensing nodes through explicitly-signaled "sensing node IDs" (also referred to in Bayesteh as "SeN IDs"). See, e.g., Bayesteh [0134] ("The unique identifiers could allow the transmitter of a sensing signal to be determined by other network entities that receive the sensing signal."). Thus, in Bayesteh, the identification of a respective sensing node relies on an explicitly signaled sensing node ID and is not based on the time resources and/or the frequency resources used for transmitting a radiofrequency sensing signal having been specifically assigned or associated to a particular radiofrequency sensing station, as recited in amended claim 1.
Because Bayesteh does not disclose at least the above-identified distinguishing features of amended independent claim 1, Bayesteh does not anticipate claim 1, and claim 1 is patentable over Bayesteh. Amended independent claims 12 and 16, although different in scope from claim 1, are also patentable over Bayesteh at least for similar reasons as discussed above with respect to claim 1. Dependent claims 2-8 and 10-11, which depend from claim 1, are also patentable over Bayesteh for at least these same reasons, and further due to the additional features recited therein.” [Applicant’s Remarks, pg. 2]
“Claim 9 was rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being obvious over Bayesteh, in view of Gallagher et al., U.S. Patent No. 5,103,233 ("Gallagher").
As discussed above, Bayesteh does not disclose or suggest at least the above-identified distinguishing features of amended independent claim 1. It is further respectfully submitted that Gallagher does not cure these deficiencies of Bayesteh, as Gallagher also does not disclose or suggest the above-identified distinguishing features of claim 1. Claim 1 is therefore patentable over any combination of Bayesteh and Gallagher, to the extent proper.
Dependent claim 9, which depends from claim 1, is also patentable over Bayesteh and Gallagher for at least these same reasons, and further due to the additional features recited therein. Accordingly, reconsideration and withdrawal of the rejection of claim 9 under 35 U.S.C. § 103 is respectfully requested.” [Applicant’s Remarks, pg. 3]
Examiner’s response:
Firstly, with respect to Applicant’s argument that in Bayesteh, the identification of a respective sensing node relies on an explicitly signaled sensing node ID and is not based on the time resources and/or the frequency resources used for transmitting a radiofrequency sensing signal having been specifically assigned or associated to a particular radiofrequency sensing station, as recited in amended claim 1, the Examiner respectfully disagrees. Bayesteh explicitly discloses that configuration parameters of sensing signal(s) should be conveyed to the helpers to simplify reception. These configuration parameters may include, but are not limited to: SeN IDs; SeRS length and sequences; resource mapping pattern; and beam sweeping pattern [0162]. Some sensing node-specific sensing signal configurations are based on, and possibly include, unique identifiers that are specific to the transmitter of the sensing signal. The unique identifiers could allow the transmitter of a sensing signal to be determined by other network entities that receive the sensing signal [0134]. More importantly, Bayesteh further discloses that each of the resource configurations 502, 504, 506 includes respective time-frequency resources 508, 510, 512 that are selected from a set of physical resources [0147], and that a sparsity pattern for a sensing signal resource configuration is based on the sensing node ID of the sensing node that will transmit the sensing signal. In other words, resource configurations and sparsity patterns for sensing signals can be sensing node-specific [0149]. The resource configuration includes a sparsity pattern in at least one of frequency domain and time domain. The sparsity pattern is based on at least one of the sensing node ID, a desired sensing accuracy for the sensing signal, a predetermined beam direction for the sensing signal, and a desired peak-to-average power ratio for the sensing signal [0020-0021].
Therefore, the Examiner asserts that Bayesteh discloses all features of the independent claims and the 35 USC 102 rejections from the previously mailed Office Action are maintained.
Secondly, with respect to Applicant’s argument regarding claim 9, because claim 1 which claim 9 depends on remains rejected (as detailed above and under 35 USC 102 section), and Applicant has not put forth any other argument, claim 9 remains rejected as being unpatentable over Bayesteh, in view of Gallagher.
Therefore, the Examiner asserts that Bayesteh, in view of Gallagher, discloses all features of claim 9 and the 35 USC 103 rejections from the previously mailed Office Action are maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8, 11-12, and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bayesteh et al. (US 2021/0076417 A1 previously cited “BAYESTEH”).
Regarding claim 1, BAYESTEH discloses a method for conducting radiofrequency sensing involving a first radiofrequency sensing station and a second radiofrequency sensing station (the communication system 400 includes multiple transmission and receive points (TRPs) 402, 404, 406 [0113]), comprising:
transmitting, by the first radiofrequency sensing station, a radiofrequency sensing signal (the TRP 402 also transmits a sensing signal 464 [0114]), wherein the radiofrequency sensing signal is transmitted using time resources and/or frequency resources specifically assigned or associated to the first radiofrequency sensing station (the sensing command and configuration parameters of sensing signal(s) should be conveyed to the helpers to simplify reception. These configuration parameters may include, but are not limited to: SeN IDs; SeRS length and sequences; resource mapping pattern; and beam sweeping pattern [0162]); (each of the resource configurations 502, 504, 506 includes respective time-frequency resources 508, 510, 512 that are selected from a set of physical resources [0147]); (the resource configuration includes a sparsity pattern in at least one of frequency domain and time domain. The sparsity pattern is based on at least one of the sensing node ID, a desired sensing accuracy for the sensing signal, a predetermined beam direction for the sensing signal, and a desired peak-to-average power ratio for the sensing signal [0020-0021])
receiving, by the second radiofrequency sensing station, as a result of the radiofrequency sensing signal being transmitted, a radiofrequency sensing reception signal, wherein the radiofrequency sensing reception signal corresponds to the radiofrequency sensing signal being transmitted on a direct path or being reflected (the sensing signal 464 could be reflected off of the UE 420 and be received by the TRP 406. It should be noted that a sensing signal might not physically reflect off of a UE, but could instead reflect off an object that is associated with the UE [0120])
and deriving, by the second radiofrequency sensing station or another network node, based on the radiofrequency sensing reception signal, information regarding properties of a transmission channel between the first and second radiofrequency sensing stations and/or regarding an object that reflects the radiofrequency sensing signal (the TRP 406 could determine certain properties of the UE 420 based on a reflection of the sensing signal 464, including the range, location, shape, speed and/or velocity of the UE 420 [0120]); (some sensing node-specific sensing signal configurations are based on, and possibly include, unique identifiers that are specific to the transmitter of the sensing signal. The unique identifiers could allow the transmitter of a sensing signal to be determined by other network entities that receive the sensing signal [0134])
wherein the second radiofrequency sensing station or the other network node determines that the first radiofrequency sensing station originated the radiofrequency sensing signal based on the time resources and/or the frequency resources used for transmitting the radiofrequency sensing signal having been specifically assigned or associated to the first radiofrequency sensing station (each of the resource configurations 502, 504, 506 includes respective time-frequency resources 508, 510, 512 that are selected from a set of physical resources [0147]); (a sparsity pattern for a sensing signal resource configuration is based on the sensing node ID of the sensing node that will transmit the sensing signal. In other words, resource configurations and sparsity patterns for sensing signals can be sensing node-specific [0149]).
Regarding claim 2, BAYESTEH discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the radiofrequency sensing signal is structured such that it comprises; or carries; at least one out of the following: an indication regarding a time of transmission; an indication regarding a location of the first radiofrequency sensing station; an indication regarding an identity of the first radiofrequency sensing station; an indication regarding a specific radiofrequency sensing signal out of a sequence of radiofrequency sensing signals transmitted by the first radiofrequency sensing station; an indication regarding a transmission angle; an indication regarding a transmission power used; or an indication regarding modulation and/or signal length of the radiofrequency sensing signal (the sensing command and configuration parameters of sensing signal(s) should be conveyed to the helpers to simplify reception. These configuration parameters may include, but are not limited to: SeN IDs; SeRS length and sequences; resource mapping pattern; and beam sweeping pattern [0162], cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1); (the resource configuration includes a sparsity pattern in at least one of frequency domain and time domain. The sparsity pattern is based on at least one of the sensing node ID, a desired sensing accuracy for the sensing signal, a predetermined beam direction for the sensing signal, and a desired peak-to-average power ratio for the sensing signal [0020-0021], cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1). Examiner’s note: It is further noted that the limitation “at least one out of the following: an indication regarding a time of transmission; an indication regarding a location of the first radiofrequency sensing station; an indication regarding an identity of the first radiofrequency sensing station; an indication regarding a specific radiofrequency sensing signal out of a sequence of radiofrequency sensing signals transmitted by the first radiofrequency sensing station; an indication regarding a transmission angle; an indication regarding a transmission power used; or an indication regarding modulation and/or signal length of the radiofrequency sensing signal” is in alternative form; therefore, only one alternative was given patentable weight. In this case, the claimed “an indication regarding an identity of the first radiofrequency sensing station” corresponds to resource configuration as disclosed by BAYESTEH.
Regarding claim 3, BAYESTEH discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the information regarding the properties of the transmission channel and/or regarding the object comprises a distance, a position, and/or a location of the object, and the information is determined based on information content of the radiofrequency sensing reception signal and information available to the second radiofrequency sensing station (the TRP 406 could determine certain properties of the UE 420 based on a reflection of the sensing signal 464, including the range, location, shape, speed and/or velocity of the UE 420 [0120], cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1); (after a radar signal is transmitted, a reflection of that radar signal off of an object can be received and measured. These reflections can indicate certain properties of the object, non-limiting examples of which include range, location, shape, speed and velocity of the object. The range of the object (for example, the distance from the receiver of the radar signal to the object) can be determined based on the time-of-flight for the radar signal, and/or by using frequency modulation. The location of the object can be determined based on the range of the object and the direction that the radar signal was transmitted and/or received [0052]).
Regarding claim 4, BAYESTEH discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the information regarding the properties of the transmission channel and/or regarding the object comprises a distance, a position, and/or a location of the object, and wherein the information is determined based on information content of the radiofrequency sensing reception signal (the TRP 406 could determine certain properties of the UE 420 based on a reflection of the sensing signal 464, including the range, location, shape, speed and/or velocity of the UE 420 [0120], cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1); (after a radar signal is transmitted, a reflection of that radar signal off of an object can be received and measured. These reflections can indicate certain properties of the object, non-limiting examples of which include range, location, shape, speed and velocity of the object. The range of the object (for example, the distance from the receiver of the radar signal to the object) can be determined based on the time-of-flight for the radar signal, and/or by using frequency modulation. The location of the object can be determined based on the range of the object and the direction that the radar signal was transmitted and/or received [0052]).
Regarding claim 5, BAYESTEH discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first radiofrequency sensing station is a base station entity of a mobile communication network configured to serve a first user equipment (the TRP 402 is a base station that transmits a downlink (DL) signal 430 to the UE 416 [0114]); (the TRP serving a group of UEs [0163]); and wherein the radiofrequency sensing signal is or corresponds to a broadcast signal carrying a piece of system information (the sensing command and configuration parameters of sensing signal(s) should be conveyed to the helpers to simplify reception. These configuration parameters may include, but are not limited to: SeN IDs; SeRS length and sequences; resource mapping pattern; and beam sweeping pattern [0162], cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1); (some sensing node-specific sensing signal configurations are based on, and possibly include, unique identifiers that are specific to the transmitter of the sensing signal. The unique identifiers could allow the transmitter of a sensing signal to be determined by other network entities that receive the sensing signal. For example, in some embodiments, any or all sensing nodes in a network are assigned a respective sensing node identifier (ID). The sensing node ID is an example of a unique identifier that is specific to the transmitter of a sensing signal [0134], cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1).
Regarding claim 6, BAYESTEH discloses the method according to claim 5, wherein the second radiofrequency sensing station is a second base station entity of the mobile communication network configured to serve a second user equipment (the TRP serving a group of UEs [0163]); and wherein the second radiofrequency sensing station is configured to receive the radiofrequency sensing reception signal simultaneously to a radiofrequency signal related to communication purposes between the second user equipment and the second radiofrequency sensing station (the corresponding TRP performs active sensing simultaneously as data transmission in downlink. In this case, a sensing beam is swept by the corresponding TRP to cover an area of interest and the sensing agent can detect and process the reflected signal and forward the sensing information to the corresponding TRP for further processing [0148]); (a network entity could transmit communication signals and sensing signals over the same frequency band simultaneously or at different times [0167]).
Regarding claim 7, BAYESTEH discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the information regarding the properties of the transmission channel and/or regarding the object comprises a distance, a position, and/or a location of the object, and the information is provided to the other network node (the TRP 406 could determine certain properties of the UE 420 based on a reflection of the sensing signal 464, including the range, location, shape, speed and/or velocity of the UE 420 [0120], cited and incorporated in the rejection of claim 1); (the location and velocity of the UEs 418, 420 could be used to help determine a suitable configuration for the SL signals 450. The properties of any scattering objects between the UEs 418, 420 could also be used to help determine a suitable configuration for the SL signals 450 [0126]).
Regarding claim 8, BAYESTEH discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the time resources and/or the frequency resources used for transmitting the radiofrequency sensing signal are assigned or associated to the first radiofrequency sensing station in a unique manner within a coverage area of the first radiofrequency sensing station and/or within a location area and/or tracking area (each base station 170 a-170 b transmits and/or receives wireless signals within a particular geographic region or area, sometimes referred to as a “cell” or “coverage area”. A cell may be further divided into cell sectors, and a base station 170 a-170 b may, for example, employ multiple transceivers to provide service to multiple sectors [0069]); (sensing node IDs could be the same as, or at least be associated with, other network IDs such as cell IDs and UE IDs [0134]); (a sparsity pattern for a sensing signal resource configuration is based on the sensing node ID of the sensing node that will transmit the sensing signal. In other words, resource configurations and sparsity patterns for sensing signals can be sensing node-specific [0149]).
Regarding claim 11, BAYESTEH discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein both the first and second radiofrequency sensing stations are configured to receive radiofrequency sensing reception signals (any or all of the TRPs 402, 404, 406 could receive reflections of the sensing signals 460, 462, 464, 466 [0119]).
Regarding claim 12, BAYESTH discloses a system for conducting radiofrequency sensing, the system comprising:
a first radiofrequency sensing station (the communication system 400 includes multiple transmission and receive points (TRPs) 402, 404, 406 [0113])
a second radiofrequency sensing station (the communication system 400 includes multiple transmission and receive points (TRPs) 402, 404, 406 [0113])
and another network node (the communication system 400 includes multiple transmission and receive points (TRPs) 402, 404, 406 [0113])
wherein the first radiofrequency sensing station is configured to transmit a radiofrequency sensing signal (the TRP 402 also transmits a sensing signal 464 [0114])
wherein the second radiofrequency sensing station is configured to receive a radiofrequency sensing reception signal as a result of the radiofrequency sensing signal being transmitted, wherein the radiofrequency sensing reception signal corresponds to the radiofrequency sensing signal being transmitted on a direct path or being reflected (the sensing signal 464 could be reflected off of the UE 420 and be received by the TRP 406. It should be noted that a sensing signal might not physically reflect off of a UE, but could instead reflect off an object that is associated with the UE [0120]) using time resources and/or frequency resources specifically assigned or associated to the first radiofrequency sensing station (some sensing node-specific sensing signal configurations are based on, and possibly include, unique identifiers that are specific to the transmitter of the sensing signal. The unique identifiers could allow the transmitter of a sensing signal to be determined by other network entities that receive the sensing signal. For example, in some embodiments, any or all sensing nodes in a network are assigned a respective sensing node identifier (ID). The sensing node ID is an example of a unique identifier that is specific to the transmitter of a sensing signal [0134]); (the resource configuration includes a sparsity pattern in at least one of frequency domain and time domain. The sparsity pattern is based on at least one of the sensing node ID, a desired sensing accuracy for the sensing signal, a predetermined beam direction for the sensing signal, and a desired peak-to-average power ratio for the sensing signal [0020-0021])
wherein the second radiofrequency sensing station or the other network node is configured to derive, based on the radiofrequency sensing reception signal, information regarding properties of a transmission channel between the first and second radiofrequency sensing stations and/or regarding an object that reflects the radiofrequency sensing signal (the TRP 406 could determine certain properties of the UE 420 based on a reflection of the sensing signal 464, including the range, location, shape, speed and/or velocity of the UE 420 [0120])
and wherein the second radiofrequency sensing station or the other network node is configured to determine that the first radiofrequency sensing station originated the radiofrequency sensing signal based on the time resources and/or the frequency resources used for transmitting the radiofrequency sensing signal having been specifically assigned or associated to the first radiofrequency sensing station (each of the resource configurations 502, 504, 506 includes respective time-frequency resources 508, 510, 512 that are selected from a set of physical resources [0147]); (a sparsity pattern for a sensing signal resource configuration is based on the sensing node ID of the sensing node that will transmit the sensing signal. In other words, resource configurations and sparsity patterns for sensing signals can be sensing node-specific [0149]).
Regarding claim 16, BAYESTEH discloses one or more non-transitory computer-readable mediums having processor-executable instructions stored thereon (a non-transitory computer/processor readable storage medium or media for storage of information [0048]) for conducting radiofrequency sensing involving a first radiofrequency sensing station and a second radiofrequency sensing station (the communication system 400 includes multiple transmission and receive points (TRPs) 402, 404, 406 [0113]), wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed, facilitate performance of the following:
transmitting, by the first radiofrequency sensing station, a radiofrequency sensing signal (the TRP 402 also transmits a sensing signal 464 [0114]) using time resources and/or frequency resources specifically assigned or associated to the first radiofrequency sensing station (the sensing command and configuration parameters of sensing signal(s) should be conveyed to the helpers to simplify reception. These configuration parameters may include, but are not limited to: SeN IDs; SeRS length and sequences; resource mapping pattern; and beam sweeping pattern [0162]); (each of the resource configurations 502, 504, 506 includes respective time-frequency resources 508, 510, 512 that are selected from a set of physical resources [0147]); (the resource configuration includes a sparsity pattern in at least one of frequency domain and time domain. The sparsity pattern is based on at least one of the sensing node ID, a desired sensing accuracy for the sensing signal, a predetermined beam direction for the sensing signal, and a desired peak-to-average power ratio for the sensing signal [0020-0021])
receiving, by the second radiofrequency sensing station, as a result of the radiofrequency sensing signal being transmitted, a radiofrequency sensing reception signal, wherein the radiofrequency sensing reception signal corresponds to the radiofrequency sensing signal being transmitted on a direct path or being reflected (the sensing signal 464 could be reflected off of the UE 420 and be received by the TRP 406. It should be noted that a sensing signal might not physically reflect off of a UE, but could instead reflect off an object that is associated with the UE [0120])
and deriving, by the second radiofrequency sensing station or another network node, based on the radiofrequency sensing reception signal, information regarding properties of a transmission channel between the first and second radiofrequency sensing stations and/or regarding an object that reflects the radiofrequency sensing signal (the TRP 406 could determine certain properties of the UE 420 based on a reflection of the sensing signal 464, including the range, location, shape, speed and/or velocity of the UE 420 [0120])
wherein the second radiofrequency sensing station or the other network node determines that the first radiofrequency sensing station originated the radiofrequency sensing signal based on the time resources and/or the frequency resources used for transmitting the radiofrequency sensing signal having been specifically assigned or associated to the first radiofrequency sensing station (each of the resource configurations 502, 504, 506 includes respective time-frequency resources 508, 510, 512 that are selected from a set of physical resources [0147]); (a sparsity pattern for a sensing signal resource configuration is based on the sensing node ID of the sensing node that will transmit the sensing signal. In other words, resource configurations and sparsity patterns for sensing signals can be sensing node-specific [0149]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BAYESTEH, in view of Gallagher et al. (US 5,103,233 A previously cited “GALLAGHER”).
Regarding claim 9, BAYESTEH discloses (Examiner’s note: What BAYESTEH does not disclose is ) the method according to claim 1,
In a same or similar field of endeavor, GALLAGHER teaches that if the transmitter pulse duration is 100 microseconds (μs), the minimum distance at which a target may be detected is about 8 nautical miles (nm) [col. 2, lines 1-8].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of BAYESTH to include the teachings of GALLAGHER, because doing so would detect targets at desirable range and resolution, as recognized by GALLAGHER.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BAYESTEH, in view of Martin (US 5,132,690 A newly cited “MARTIN”).
Regarding claim 10, BAYESTEH discloses (Examiner’s note: What BAYESTEH does not explicitly disclose is ) the method according to claim 1, wherein the object is located at a first distance from each base station 170 a-170 b transmits and/or receives wireless signals within a particular geographic region or area, sometimes referred to as a “cell” or “coverage area”. A cell may be further divided into cell sectors, and a base station 170 a-170 b may, for example, employ multiple transceivers to provide service to multiple sectors [0069]).
In a same or similar field of endeavor, MARTIN teaches that the distance of radar transmitter 26 from receiver 22 and the center of the coverage area 20 could be chosen as approximately 49.5 kilometers for scanning the transmit beam through an angle in azimuth 45° on both sides of the boresight to provide a coverage having a radius of approximately 35 kilometers [col. 3, lines 42-48 & FIG. 2]. Examiner’s note: It is noted that as disclosed by MARTIN, the distance between transmitter 26 and receiver 22 is chosen to be 49.5 km (center location is therefore at 24.75 km). As disclosed, target coverage is a radius of 35 km. Thus, target is located less than 4 times the distance of 49.5 km, that is, less than 198 km. Additionally, the Examiner further noted that Applicant’s disclosure discloses in paragraph [0014] that “radiofrequency sensing is addressed involving a first radiofrequency sensing station and at least a second radiofrequency sensing station (typically located at a certain geographical distance from the first radiofrequency sensing station, the distance ranging, e.g., from at least several meters or several tens or hundreds of meters to several kilometers or even several tens or kilometers”. This is understood as a distance with upper limit of 99 kilometers, consistent with the typical meaning of “several tens of kilometers”.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of BAYESTEH to include the teachings of MARTIN, because doing so would provide a desired sensing coverage while reducing transmit power, as recognized by MARTIN.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Duan et al. (US 2022/0179042 A1 previously cited) is considered pertinent art for the disclosure of a radar system comprising a radar server configured to determine (1) one or more transmit timing parameters and (2) one or more receive timing parameters. The radar server may provide the one or more transmit timing parameters to a first wireless communications system Transmission Reception Point (TRP) configured to use the one or more transmit timing parameters to send a transmit signal. The radar server may provide the one or more receive timing parameters to a second wireless communications system TRP configured to use the one or more receive timing parameters to receive an echo signal corresponding to a reflection of the transmit signal from a target.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Hailey R Le/Examiner, Art Unit 3648 August 25, 2026