DETAILED ACTION
Priority
This application was filed 06/24/2024 which is a 371 of PCT/CN2023/076078 (02/15/2023) which claims foreign priority to China 202210199543.5 (03/01/2022). Claims 1-76 are before the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 71-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because “Use of” is non-statutory subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. For claim 1, after the definition for R4, the paragraphs starts “The substituents of the substituent group are…”. What substituents? Of what group? Is this a new sentence? For claims 13 and 14, these claims have two sentences. The claims are supposed to be one sentence in length. Corrections is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Powers US Patent 7429560. Powers teaches compounds such as C2 compound AK295 as a pharmaceutical. This anticipates the instant claims.
Claims 1-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kling US Patent 8598211. Kling teaches compounds as pharmaceuticals such as Table A and claim 1. This anticipates the instant claims.
Claims 1-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lynch USPGPub 20150274777. Lynch teaches claim 1 and claim 23 which teaches compounds as pharmaceuticals. This anticipates the instant claims.
Claims 1-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee. Lee teaches compounds such as Figure 1 #2, 2i and 2l. These are compounds and pharmaceuticals. This anticipates the instant claims.
Claims 1-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hassan. Hassan teaches Bestatin Analogs on page 2 and Table 1. These are compounds and pharmaceuticals. This anticipates the instant claims.
Claims 1-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang. Huang teaches compounds such as Table 2 page 6 10a-k and Table 3 page 8. These are compounds and pharmaceuticals. This anticipates the instant claims.
Claims 1-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bihovsky. Bihovsky teaches compounds such as table 1 8m-8q. These are compounds and pharmaceuticals. This anticipates the instant claims.
Claims 1-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cui. Cui teaches compounds such as formula III. These are compounds and pharmaceuticals. This anticipates the instant claims.
Claims 1-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Peltason. Peltason teaches compounds such as p1871 c). These are compounds and pharmaceuticals. This anticipates the instant claims.
Conclusion
/D MARGARET M SEAMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1625