DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-18 are subject to examination and rejected.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kusashima (US PGPub 2023/0164824).
Regarding claims 1, 6, 15, 17 and 18, Kusashima teaches a method for communication, applied to a first User Equipment (UE) (Kusashima, see paragraph 0094, in the cell C in which the IBFD is performed, the terminal device 200A transmits an uplink signal to the base station device 100, and at the same time, the terminal device 200B, which is a different terminal device in the same cell, receives a downlink signal from the base station device 100), the method comprising:
receiving a first reference signal sent by a second UE, and acquiring a first signal strength measurement value according to the first reference signal (Kusashima, see paragraphs 0314 and 0317, interference between terminal devices (CLI) is measured and reported as L3 measurement. The CLI is measured in Sounding Reference Signal-Reference Signal Received Power (SRS-RSRP) or Cross-Link Interference-Received Signal Strength Indicator (CLI-RSSI). the SRS-RSRP or the CLI-RSSI measured by the terminal device 200 is reported to the network);
receiving a second reference signal sent by a first base station (BS) equipment, and acquiring a second signal strength measurement value according to the second reference signal (Kusashima, see paragraph 0516, the terminal device 200A reports interference information corresponding to each QoS level in addition to information (for example, RSRP) regarding the reception strength of the desired signal received from the base station device 100);
acquiring measurement information according to the first signal strength measurement value and the second signal strength measurement value (Kusashima, see paragraphs 0529 and 0530, the terminal device 200A reports IBFD possibility information indicating whether or not the base station device 100 can perform the IBFD in communication with the own device to the base station device 100 as measurement information. The terminal device 200A transmits the IBFD possibility information indicating a determination result to the base station device 100 for each QoS level), and sending the measurement information to the first BS equipment, to instruct the first BS equipment to obtain a Signal to Interference plus Noise Ratio (SINR) through the measurement information, and to generate a scheduling command according to the SINR (Kusashima, see paragraphs 0516 and 0517, the terminal device 200A reports interference information corresponding to each QoS level in addition to information (for example, RSRP) regarding the reception strength of the desired signal received from the base station device 100. The base station device 100 that has received the report from the terminal device 200A estimates the measured SINR corresponding to each QoS level from the information regarding the reception strength and the interference information corresponding to each QoS level); wherein
the scheduling command is utilized to determine whether each of the first UE and the second UE performs respective communication over the same time-frequency resource (Kusashima, see paragraph 0543, by the terminal device 200A transmitting the information regarding the interfering terminal device to the base station device 100, the base station device 100 can more reliably estimate whether or not interference is given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed, and can further reduce interference given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed); and
receiving the scheduling command sent by the first BS equipment, and performing communication according to the scheduling command (Kusashima, see paragraph 0318, The base station device 100 may perform terminal scheduling using the measurement result of the CLI reported from the terminal device 200).
Regarding claim 2, Kusashima teaches wherein acquiring the measurement information according to the first signal strength measurement value and the second signal strength measurement value comprises:
acquiring a noise power, and acquiring the measurement information according to the first signal strength measurement value, the second signal strength measurement value, and the noise power (Kusashima, see paragraph 0309, The RSRQ is defined by the RSRP×the number of resource blocks of RSSI measurement bandwidth÷RSSI. The SINR is defined by a ratio of signal received power and interference noise power in the predetermined resource); or
acquiring communication environment information, and acquiring the measurement information according to the first signal strength measurement value, the second signal strength measurement value, and the communication environment information (Kusashima, see paragraphs 0529 and 0530, the terminal device 200A reports IBFD possibility information indicating whether or not the base station device 100 can perform the IBFD in communication with the own device to the base station device 100 as measurement information. The terminal device 200A transmits the IBFD possibility information indicating a determination result to the base station device 100 for each QoS level).
Regarding claim 3, Kusashima teaches wherein a plurality of second UEs comprising the second UE are provided, the plurality of second UEs are grouped into a second spatial division group (Kusashima, see paragraph 0195, the base station device 100 may be a relay terminal or a terminal such as a leader terminal in a terminal group), and receiving the first reference signal sent by the second UE and acquiring the first signal strength measurement value according to the first reference signal comprises:
receiving a plurality of first reference signals each sent by a respective one of the plurality of second UEs in the second spatial division group (Kusashima, see paragraph 0289, The received power of a predetermined signal is also referred to as reference signal received power (RSRP), and the received power of all signals is also referred to as received signal strength indicator (RSSI)); and
combining the plurality of first reference signals of the second spatial division group to acquire the first signal strength measurement value (Kusashima, see paragraph 0291, An L3 measurement result is calculated on the basis of one or more L1 measurement results. For example, the L3 measurement result is calculated by an average of a plurality of L1 measurement results having different measurement resources).
Regarding claim 4, Kusashima teaches wherein combining the plurality of first reference signals of the second spatial division group to acquire the first signal strength measurement value comprises:
acquiring the first signal strength measurement value by weighting the plurality of first reference signals of the second spatial division group (Kusashima, see paragraphs 0529 and 0530, the terminal device 200A reports IBFD possibility information indicating whether or not the base station device 100 can perform the IBFD in communication with the own device to the base station device 100 as measurement information. The terminal device 200A transmits the IBFD possibility information indicating a determination result to the base station device 100 for each QoS level).
Regarding claim 5, Kusashima teaches wherein performing the communication according to the scheduling command comprises at least one of,
performing the communication over the same time-frequency resource as that of the second UE according to the scheduling command, in response to the SINR being greater than or equal to a threshold value (Kusashima, see paragraph 0207, Since the base station device 100 can perform the IBFD operation, it is possible to receive the wireless signal in the uplink from the terminal device 200B while transmitting the wireless signal to the terminal device 200A in the downlink using the same resource); or
performing the communication over a different time-frequency resource from that of the second UE according to the scheduling command, in response to the SINR being lower than the threshold value (Kusashima, see paragraph 0208, the base station device 100 transmits the URLLC signal as the downlink signal. The downlink for performing such transmission is also referred to as a URLLC downlink. Further, the base station device 100 receives the eMBB signal as the uplink signal).
Regarding claim 7, Kusashima teaches wherein the measurement information comprises a noise power of the first UE, and acquiring the SINR of the first UE in relation to the second UE according to the measurement information comprises:
acquiring the SINR according to the first signal strength measurement value, the second signal strength measurement value and the noise power which are indicated by the measurement information (Kusashima, see paragraphs 0529 and 0530, the terminal device 200A reports IBFD possibility information indicating whether or not the base station device 100 can perform the IBFD in communication with the own device to the base station device 100 as measurement information. The terminal device 200A transmits the IBFD possibility information indicating a determination result to the base station device 100 for each QoS level).
Regarding claim 8, Kusashima teaches wherein the noise power is acquired according to at least one of,
receiving the noise power sent by the first UE (Kusashima, see paragraph 0516, the terminal device 200A reports interference information corresponding to each QoS level in addition to information (for example, RSRP) regarding the reception strength of the desired signal received from the base station device 100); or
acquiring communication environment information of the first UE, and acquiring the noise power (Kusashima, see paragraphs 0529 and 0530, the terminal device 200A reports IBFD possibility information indicating whether or not the base station device 100 can perform the IBFD in communication with the own device to the base station device 100 as measurement information. The terminal device 200A transmits the IBFD possibility information indicating a determination result to the base station device 100 for each QoS level).
Regarding claim 9, Kusashima teaches wherein generating the scheduling command according to the SINR comprises:
acquiring a threshold value of the SINR configured according to a communication requirement of the first UE (Kusashima, see paragraph 0317, the SRS-RSRP or the CLI-RSSI measured by the terminal device 200 is reported to the network. The terminal device 200 reports a measurement result of the CLI periodically or at a timing when a predetermined event is triggered. As a trigger condition of the predetermined event, there is a case where the measurement result of the CLI exceeds a predetermined threshold); and
generating the scheduling command according to a relationship between the SINR and the threshold value (Kusashima, see paragraph 0318, The base station device 100 may perform terminal scheduling using the measurement result of the CLI reported from the terminal device 200).
Regarding claim 10, Kusashima teaches wherein generating the scheduling command according to the relationship between the SINR and the threshold value comprises one of:
generating the scheduling command and determining that each of the first UE and the second UE performs respective communication over the same time-frequency resource, in response to the SINR being greater than or equal to the threshold value (Kusashima, see paragraph 0543, by the terminal device 200A transmitting the information regarding the interfering terminal device to the base station device 100, the base station device 100 can more reliably estimate whether or not interference is given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed, and can further reduce interference given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed); or
generating the scheduling command and determining that each of the first UE and the second UE performs respective communication over different time-frequency resources, in response to the SINR being lower than the threshold value (Kusashima, see paragraph 0318, The base station device 100 may perform terminal scheduling using the measurement result of the CLI reported from the terminal device 200).
Regarding claim 11, Kusashima teaches wherein generating the scheduling command according to the relationship between the SINR and the threshold value comprises:
establishing a first inter-user interference table according to the relationship between the SINR and the threshold value (Kusashima, see paragraph 0543, by the terminal device 200A transmitting the information regarding the interfering terminal device to the base station device 100, the base station device 100 can more reliably estimate whether or not interference is given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed, and can further reduce interference given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed); and
generating the scheduling command based on the first inter-user interference table (Kusashima, see paragraph 0318, The base station device 100 may perform terminal scheduling using the measurement result of the CLI reported from the terminal device 200).
Regarding claim 12, Kusashima teaches wherein the second UE is in communicative connection with a second BS equipment, and after establishing the first inter-user interference table according to the relationship between the SINR and the threshold value, the method further comprises:
sending the first inter-user interference table to the second BS equipment, such that the second BS equipment performs communication scheduling according to the first inter-user interference table (Kusashima, see paragraph 0543, by the terminal device 200A transmitting the information regarding the interfering terminal device to the base station device 100, the base station device 100 can more reliably estimate whether or not interference is given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed, and can further reduce interference given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed); and
receiving a second inter-user interference table sent by the second BS equipment, and updating the first inter-user interference table according to the second inter-user interference table (Kusashima, see paragraph 0543, by the terminal device 200A transmitting the information regarding the interfering terminal device to the base station device 100, the base station device 100 can more reliably estimate whether or not interference is given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed, and can further reduce interference given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed); wherein
the second inter-user interference table is acquired by the second BS equipment according to the corresponding first UE and second UE (Kusashima, see paragraph 0318, The base station device 100 may perform terminal scheduling using the measurement result of the CLI reported from the terminal device 200).
Regarding claim 13, Kusashima teaches wherein a plurality of first UEs and/or a plurality of second UEs are provided, and the first UE is one of the plurality of first UEs, and the second UE is one of the plurality of second UEs (Kusashima, see paragraph 0543, by the terminal device 200A transmitting the information regarding the interfering terminal device to the base station device 100, the base station device 100 can more reliably estimate whether or not interference is given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed, and can further reduce interference given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed); and
generating the scheduling command and determining that each of the first UE and the second UE performs respective communicative over the same time-frequency resource, in response to the SINR being greater than or equal to the threshold value comprises:
successively determining that one first UE of the plurality of first UEs and one second UE of the plurality of second UEs are in a pairable relationship in response to the SINR of the one first UE in relation to the one second UE being greater than or equal to the threshold value, to identify a plurality pairs of first UE and second UE satisfying the pairable relationship (Kusashima, see paragraph 0543, by the terminal device 200A transmitting the information regarding the interfering terminal device to the base station device 100, the base station device 100 can more reliably estimate whether or not interference is given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed, and can further reduce interference given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed);
acquiring an equipment priority according to at least one of, pairing objects, number of pairings, or the relationship between the SINR and the threshold value among the plurality pairs of the first UEs and the second UEs satisfying the pairable relationship (Kusashima, see paragraphs 0529 and 0530, the terminal device 200A reports IBFD possibility information indicating whether or not the base station device 100 can perform the IBFD in communication with the own device to the base station device 100 as measurement information. The terminal device 200A transmits the IBFD possibility information indicating a determination result to the base station device 100 for each QoS level); and
generating a scheduling command according to the equipment priority to schedule each UE corresponding pair of first UE and second UE satisfying the pairable relationship to perform respective communication over the same time-frequency resource (Kusashima, see paragraph 0543, by the terminal device 200A transmitting the information regarding the interfering terminal device to the base station device 100, the base station device 100 can more reliably estimate whether or not interference is given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed, and can further reduce interference given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed).
Regarding claim 14, Kusashima teaches wherein generating the scheduling command according to the SINR comprises:
generating the scheduling command according to the SINR of each first UE of a plurality of first UEs in a first spatial division group in relation with the second UE, in response to a provision of the plurality of first UEs belonging to the first spatial division group, wherein the first UE is one of the plurality of first UEs (Kusashima, see paragraph 0543, by the terminal device 200A transmitting the information regarding the interfering terminal device to the base station device 100, the base station device 100 can more reliably estimate whether or not interference is given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed, and can further reduce interference given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed); or
generating the scheduling command according to the SINR of each second UE of a plurality of second UEs in a second spatial division group in relation with the first UE, in response to a provision of the plurality of second UEs belonging to the second spatial division group, wherein the second UE is one of the plurality of second UEs (Kusashima, see paragraph 0318, The base station device 100 may perform terminal scheduling using the measurement result of the CLI reported from the terminal device 200).
Regarding claim 16, Kusashima teaches wherein performing the communication according to the scheduling command comprises at least one of,
performing the communication over the same time-frequency resource as that of the first UE according to the scheduling command, in response to the SINR being greater than or equal to a threshold value (Kusashima, see paragraph 0543, by the terminal device 200A transmitting the information regarding the interfering terminal device to the base station device 100, the base station device 100 can more reliably estimate whether or not interference is given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed, and can further reduce interference given to the terminal device 200A when the IBFD is performed); or
performing the communication over a different time-frequency resource from that of the first UE according to the scheduling command, in response to the SINR being lower than the threshold value (Kusashima, see paragraph 0318, The base station device 100 may perform terminal scheduling using the measurement result of the CLI reported from the terminal device 200).
Conclusion
/CHONG G KIM/Examiner, Art Unit 2443
/CHRISTOPHER B ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443