CTNF 18/723,829 CTNF 89244 DETAILED ACTION The communication dated 1/3/2025 has been entered and fully considered. Claims 1-12 are currently pending. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-5 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Li et al. WO 2018196609 A1 (henceforth referred to as Li) . As for claim 1 , Li teaches a laundry treating apparatus (title) comprising: a cabinet (the structure visible from outside); a drum (page 3, line 2) rotatably disposed inside the cabinet and configured to accommodate laundry therein; and a controller (page 3, line 2) disposed in the cabinet and configured to perform a treatment course of the laundry accommodated in the drum, wherein the controller performs a remote control mode of performing the treatment course by receiving a command via a terminal of a user located outside the cabinet (page 3, line 6), wherein the controller performs a remote control maintenance mode of maintaining a power-on state and the remote control mode even after the treatment course ends in the remote control mode (pages 6-7). As for claim 2 , Li further teaches that the remote control mode is applied or released via the terminal or an input device disposed on the cabinet, wherein the command of the user is input via the input device (page 3, line 6). As for claim 3 , Li further teaches that the controller automatically performs the remote control mode when performing the treatment course (page 1). As for claim 4 , Li further teaches an input device disposed on the cabinet and including a pause button, wherein the controller releases the remote control mode when the pause button is pressed while performing the treatment course, and maintains the remote control mode when a pause command is input via the terminal (page 8; paragraph [5]). As for claim 5 , Li further teaches that the remote control maintenance mode is applied or released via the terminal or an input device disposed on the cabinet, wherein the command of the user is input via the input device (page 3, line 6). As for claim 7 , Li further teaches that the cabinet includes a laundry inlet in communication with the inside of the drum, a laundry door configured to open and close the laundry inlet, and a door lock configured to keep the laundry door closed, wherein in the remote control maintenance mode, the controller controls the door lock to keep the laundry door closed after the treatment course ends (page 6) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 6 and 8-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Li et al. WO 2018196609 A1, the closest prior art, differs from the instant claims in failing to teach that the controller sets the remote control maintenance mode to be released with the performing of the remote control mode. Furthermore, it would not have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus taught by Li as claimed . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LEVON J SHAHINIAN whose telephone number is (571)270-1384. The examiner can normally be reached M-F: 9:30am-6:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Michael Barr can be reached at (571)272-1414. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LEVON J SHAHINIAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1711 Application/Control Number: 18/723,829 Page 2 Art Unit: 1711 Application/Control Number: 18/723,829 Page 3 Art Unit: 1711 Application/Control Number: 18/723,829 Page 4 Art Unit: 1711 Application/Control Number: 18/723,829 Page 5 Art Unit: 1711