Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference characters "30" and "302" have both been used to designate the first concave portion, 30. In addition, because reference characters "40" and "402" have both been used to designate the second concave portion, 40. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Double Patenting
Claims 1 and 2, and therefore dependent Claims 3-10 and 22-26, are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over Claims 1 and 24 of copending Application No. 18/725,772. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of the combined claims is for the most part the same invention.
Claims 1 and 11, and therefore dependent Claims 12-21, are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over Claims 1 and 23 of copending Application No. 18/725,772. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of the combined claims is for the most part the same invention.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 6 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, ll. 6, consider amending to --the air inlet window and the air outlet window are located on left and right sides, respectively, of the machine head--
Claim 1, ll. 9 , consider amending to --the air inlet window located on one of left [[and]]or right sides of the machine head—
Claim 6, ll. 5-6, consider amending to --a first protrusion portion and a second protrusion portion on left and right sides, respectively, of the outer shell
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 20 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112b or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 20 recites the limitation "relatively close to the air outlet window, of the lead-out part" in 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. In order to expedite prosecution, the examiner has interpreted claim 20 as follows: --with respect to the air outlet window, the air outlet of the heat dissipation air duct is located at an end, relatively close to the air outlet window, of the [[lead-out part]] heat dissipation air duct --.
Claim 21 is rejected accordingly under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) since it is dependent on claim 20.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 11, 14-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)(2) as being anticipated by Tahara (US 20220233990 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Tahara teaches a vacuum cleaner (1; fig. 1; para. 26), comprising a dust collecting barrel (2; fig. 3; para. 27), a machine head (3 and 25; fig. 3; para. 27), a first buckle (4; fi. 2; para. 27) and a second buckle (4; fig. 6; para. 27), the dust collecting barrel and the machine head are detachably assembled together (para. 27) by the first buckle and the second buckle (para. 27), the machine head is provided with a motor (26; fig. 5; para. 46), an air inlet window (56; fig. 2; para. 55) and an air outlet window (58; fig. 1; para. 56),
a first silencing member (78; fig.5; para. 99) which is breathable (fig.5; para. 99) and corresponds to the air inlet window (as shown in fig. 5) and a second silencing member (78; fig.5; para. 99) which is breathable (fig.5; para. 99) and corresponds to the air outlet window (as shown in fig. 5), the air inlet window and the air outlet window are located on left and right sides, respectively, of the machine head (fig. 5; para. 55), a heat dissipation airflow for the motor enters the machine head through the air inlet window located on one of left [[and]] or right sides of the machine head (fig. 5; para. 56) and is exhausted out of the machine head through the air outlet window located on the other of left [[and]] or right sides of the machine head (fig. 5; para 56), and the heat dissipation airflow passes through the air inlet window, the first silencing member, an interior of the motor, the second silencing member and the air outlet window in sequence (para 55 and 56; fig. 5, at least a portion of the heat dissipation air flows through the silencing members as intended by design).
Regarding claim 11, Tahara discloses the limitations of claim 1, as described above, and further teach wherein the motor is provided with a heat dissipation air inlet (426; fig. 5; para. 98) and a heat dissipation air outlet (as annotated in fig. 5 below), a heat dissipation air duct is (passageway between 426 and 427; fig. 5; para. 98) formed in the machine head (fig. 5; para. 98), the heat dissipation airflow enters the motor through the heat dissipation air inlet (fig. 5; paras. 55, 56, and 98) and is exhausted out of the motor through the heat dissipation air outlet (fig. 5; paras. 55, 56, and 98) and flows into the heat dissipation air duct (fig. 5; paras. 55, 56, and 98), an end of the heat dissipation air duct is provided with an air outlet (as annotated in fig. 5 below paras. 55, 56, and 98), and the air outlet window is located at a downstream of the air outlet of the heat dissipation air duct (fig. 5 paras. 55, 56, and 98).
Regarding claim 14, Tahara teaches the limitations of claim 11, as described above, and further teaches wherein the machine head is provided with a heat dissipation air hood (as annotated with the dotted circled sections in fig. 5 below) configured for forming the heat dissipation air duct ( as seen in fig. 5), the air outlet of the heat dissipation air duct is located at an end, relatively close to the air outlet window (as shown in annotated fig. 5 above), of the heat dissipation air hood (as shown in fig. 5), the heat dissipation air hood is provided with a shield plate (as annotated in fig. 5 below), the heat dissipation air inlet of the motor is located on a top of the motor (as shown in annotated fig. 5 below), and the shield plate is located above the heat dissipation air inlet (as shown in annotated fig. 5 below), and a projection formed by vertical downward projection of the shield plate completely covers the heat dissipation air inlet (as shown in fig. 5 below).
Regarding claim 15, Tahara teaches the limitations of claim 14, as described above, and further teaches wherein the machine head is further provided with a vibration damping seal washer (28s; fig. 5; para. 48), the heat dissipation air hood is provided with a sleeve ring portion (as annotated in fig. 5 above; para. 48) and a vent (the opening of 426; fig. 5), the shield plate is located on an upper side of the sleeve ring portion (as shown in fig. 5 above),
the vent is formed between the sleeve ring portion and the shield plate (as shown in fig. 5 above), the vibration damping seal washer is sleeved on an upper end of the motor (as shown in fig. 5 above) and is sealed between a peripheral edge of the upper end of the motor (as shown in fig. 5 above; para. 48) and the sleeve ring portion (as shown in fig. 5 above; para. 48) for isolating the heat dissipation air inlet of the motor from the heat dissipation air duct (isolates the passageway between 426 and 427), and the heat dissipation airflow flows toward the heat dissipation air inlet through the vent (fig. 5; paras. 55 and 56).
Regarding claim 16, Tahara teaches the limitations of claim 14, as described above, and further teaches wherein the machine head is further provided with an outer shell (25; fig. 3; para. 38), a third silencing member (33; fig. 5; paras. 83 and 84), a first concave portion corresponding to the first buckle (as annotated in fig. 2 below), and a second concave portion corresponding to the second buckle ( as seen in fig. 1, other side follows identical structure), the first concave portion and the second concave portion are respectively parts of the outer shell ( as seen in figs. 1 and 2), the heat dissipation air hood is located in the outer shell (as seen in fig. 5), the third silencing member is plate-shaped (interpreted as flat; fig. 5; para. 88) abutting on an inner surface of the outer shell (as seen in fig. 5) and is located above the heat dissipation air hood (as seen in fig. 5), the shield plate upwardly abuts on the third silencing member (abuts against portion 331, as seen in fig. 5).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, and 22-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sang (CN 106606332 A) in view of Tahara (US 20220233990 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Sang discloses a vacuum cleaner (fig.1; pg. 6, ll. 159- 166), comprising a dust collecting barrel ( 2; fig. 1; pg. 6, ll. 159-166), a machine head (1; fig. 1; pg. 6, ll. 159-166), a first buckle (5, as annotated in fig. 5 below; pg. 6, ll. 159-166) and a second buckle (5, as annotated in fig. 5 below; pg. 6, ll. 159-166), the dust collecting barrel and the machine head are detachably assembled together by the first buckle and the second buckle ( pg. 10, ll. 285-295), the machine head is provided with a motor (10; fig. 6; pg. 6, ll. 159-166) , an air inlet window ( as annotated in fig. 5 below; pg. 11, ll. 305-314) and an air outlet window (as annotated in fig. 5 below; reference states the air is capable of flowing freely between the housing and outside, pg. 8, ll. 235- 239 and pg. 9, ll. 240- 245), the air inlet window and the air outlet window are located on left and right sides of the machine head (as shown in fig. 5; pg. 6, ll. 159-166).
While Sang discloses a heat dissipation airflow for the motor enters the machine head through the air inlet window located on one of left and right sides of the machine head (pg. 11, ll. 305-314), Sang does not explicitly disclose a first silencing member which is breathable and corresponds to the air inlet window and a second silencing member which is breathable and corresponds to the air outlet window; a heat dissipation airflow for the motor enters the machine head through the air inlet window located on one of left and right sides , respectively, of the machine head and is exhausted out of the machine head through the air outlet window located on the other of left [[and]] or right sides of the machine head, and the heat dissipation airflow passes through the air inlet window, the first silencing member, an interior of the motor, the second silencing member and the air outlet window in sequence.
Though Tahara (US 20220233990 A1), concerned with the art of a suction cleaning apparatus with features to cool down a motor, teaches a first silencing member (78, as annotated in fig. 5 below; para. 98-99) which is breathable (fig. 5; para. 98-99) and corresponds to the air inlet window (the first silencing member is relatively close to the air inlet, 56; para. 98- 99) and a second silencing member (78, as annotated in fig. 5 below; para. 98-99) which is breathable (fig. 5; para. 98-99) and corresponds to the air outlet window (the second silencing member is relatively close to the air outlet, 58; para. 98- 99);
a heat dissipation airflow (Fb, as annotated in fig. 5 below) for the motor enters the machine head through the air inlet window (fig. 5; paras. 56-57) located on one of left and right sides , respectively, (as annotated in fig. 5 below) of the machine head and is exhausted out of the machine head below through the air outlet window (as annotated in fig. 5; paras 55 and 56) located on the other of left [[and]] or right sides of the machine head (as annotated in fig. 5 below), and the heat dissipation airflow passes through the air inlet window, the first silencing member, an interior of the motor, the second silencing member and the air outlet window in sequence (as annotated in fig. 5; paras. 54-56, and at least a portion of the air goes through the porous silencing members, as intended by design).
Both Sang and Tahara are in the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the machine head, as taught by Sang, to include a first and second silencing members on left and right portions of the machine head, respectively, that correspond to the inlet and outlet window and configure the heat dissipation flow path to exhaust through the air outlet window, as taught by Tahara, to create a more structured flow path and an efficient arrangement of cooling for the motor while also reducing noise (fig. 5, Tahara; paras. 55 and 56).
Regarding claim 2, Sang in view of Tahara, teach the limitations of claim 1, as described above, and further teaches wherein the first buckle and the second buckle are located on left and right sides of the machine head (as shown in fig. 5 above, Sang; pg. 10, ll. 285-295), the machine head is further provided with a first concave portion corresponding to the first buckle (as annotated in fig. 2 below and further clarified with fig. 3, buckle is seen in the concave portion; Sang, pg. 2, ll. 30-45) and a second concave portion corresponding to the second buckle (as annotated in fig. 2 below and further clarified with fig. 3, buckle is seen in the concave portion; Sang, pg. 2, ll. 30-45),
the first concave portion and the second concave portion are located on left and right sides of the machine head ( as annotated in fig. 2 below), the first buckle is at least partially accommodated in the first concave portion (figs. 5 and 11; Sang, pg. 2, ll. 30-45) , the second buckle is at least partially accommodated in the second concave portion (figs. 5 and 11; Sang, pg. 2, ll. 30-45), the first concave portion is provided with the air inlet window ( as shown in fig. 5 below; pg. 7, ll. 181-191, Sang) , the second concave portion is provided with the air outlet window (as shown in fig. 5 below; pg. 7, ll. 181-191, Sang), the first silencing member is located on a side, facing away from the first buckle, of the air inlet window ( Tahara teaches that first silencing member is located inside the machine head, which results in a location facing away from the first buckle; fig. 5, Tahara; paras. 98 and 99), and the second silencing member is located on a side, facing away from the second buckle, of the air outlet window (Tahara teaches that second silencing member is located inside the machine head, which results in a location facing away from the second buckle; fig. 5, Tahara; paras. 98 and 99).
Regarding claim 22, Sang in view of Tahara teach the limitations of claim 2, as described above, and further teach wherein the air inlet window faces the first buckle (as shown in fig. 5, Sang; pg. 7, ll. 193-205), and the air outlet window faces the second buckle (as shown in fig. 5, Sang; pg. 7, ll. 193-205); the first concave portion is formed with a first groove( defined as the portion starting at the wall 62, extending forward withing the protrusion, Sang; fig. 9; pg. 9, ll. 240-255) , the second concave portion is formed with a second groove (defined as the portion starting at the wall 62, extending forward withing the protrusion, Sang, each concave portion shares the same characteristics; fig. 9; pg. 9, ll. 240-255),
the first buckle is at least partially accommodated in the first groove (fig. 11; pg. 9, ll. 240-255), the second buckle is at least partially accommodated in the second groove (fig. 11; pg. 9, ll. 240-255), the first groove is located on a side, facing the first buckle, of the air inlet window ( as shown in fig. 11, Sang, the first groove is located in front of buckle portion 50, and communicates directly with the outside environment; pg. 9, ll. 240-255),
the second groove is located on a side, facing the second buckle, of the air outlet window (as shown in fig. 11, Sang, the second groove is located in front of buckle portion 50, and communicates directly with the outside environment; pg. 9, ll. 240-255), the air inlet window directly communicates with an interior of the machine head ( fig. 5, Sang; pg. 8 ll. 236-239 and pg.9, ll. 240-255) and the first groove (the first groove portion is defined at the start of inlet window, as described above, as seen in fig. 9 and 11, Sang; pg. 9, ll. 240-255), and the air outlet window directly communicates with the interior of the machine head ( fig. 5, Sang; pg. 8 ll. 236-239 and pg.9, ll. 240-255) and the second groove (the second groove portion is defined at the start of outlet window, as described above, as seen in fig. 9 and 11, Sang; pg. 9, ll. 240-255).
Regarding claim 23, Sang in view of Tahara teach the limitations of claim 22, as described above, and further teach wherein the machine head is further provided with an outer shell (outer casing of 1, as seen in fig. 5,Sang; pg. 6, ll. 159-166), the outer shell is further provided with a first protrusion portion (as annotated in fig. 2 below, Sang) and a second protrusion portion (as annotated in fig. 2 below, Sang) on two opposite sides of the outer shell (as seen in fig. 2, Sang), the first protrusion portion is located on a side, corresponding to the first buckle, of the outer shell (first buckle is housed in the protrusion portion as seen in, figs. 2 and 7, Sang; pg. 8, ll. 210-220),
the second protrusion portion is located on a side, corresponding to the second buckle, of the outer shell (second buckle is housed in the protrusion portion as seen in, figs. 2 and 7, Sang; pg. 8, ll. 210-220), the first concave portion is concavely arranged on the first protrusion portion (fig. 9 , Sang; pg. 7, ll. 205-209 and pg. 8, ll. 210-215), the second concave portion is concavely arranged on the second protrusion portion (fig. 9 (both sides share the same structure) , Sang; pg. 7, ll. 205-209 and pg. 8, ll. 210-215),
the air inlet window directly communicates with an interior of the first protrusion portion (as shown in fig. 5, Sang) and the first groove (communicates via the start of the groove is defined at the start of inlet window, as described above, as seen in fig. 9 and 11, Sang; pg. 9, ll. 240-255), and the air outlet window directly communicates with an interior of the second protrusion portion (as shown in fig. 5, Sang) and the second groove (communicates via the start of the groove is defined at the start of outlet window, as described above, as seen in fig. 9 and 11, Sang; pg. 9, ll. 240-255).
Regarding claim 24, Sang in view of Tahara teach the limitations of claim 22, as described above, and further teach wherein the first groove and the second groove extend along an up-down direction (defined as the portion starting from the top of the first or second concave portion and extending down to the lower cover within first or second concave portion),
the first concave portion is provided with a first vertical side wall (600, as annotated in fig. 2 below, Sang; pg. 7, ll. 180- 209) and a second vertical side wall (600, as annotated in fig. 2 below, Sang; pg. 7, ll. 180- 209), the second concave portion is provided with a third vertical side wall (600, as annotated in fig. 2 below, Sang; pg. 7, ll. 180- 209) and a fourth vertical side wall (600, as annotated in fig. 2 below, Sang; pg. 7, ll. 180- 209),
the air inlet window is connected between the first vertical side wall and the second vertical side wall, the first vertical side wall (as shown in fig. 3, Sang; pg. 7, ll. 180- 209), the air inlet window and the second vertical side wall are connected together to form the first groove (as defined above and further shown in fig. 3, Sang; pg. 7, ll. 180- 209), the air outlet window is connected between the third vertical side wall and the fourth vertical side wall (as shown in fig. 3, Sang, both sides are identical; pg. 7, ll. 180- 209), and the third vertical side wall, the air outlet window and the fourth vertical side wall are connected together to form the second groove (as defined above and further shown in fig. 3, Sang; pg. 7, ll. 180- 209).
Regarding claim 25, Sang in view of Tahara teach the limitations of claim 22, as described above, and further teach wherein, the motor is provided with a heat dissipation air inlet ( as annotated in fig. 6 below; pg. 11, ll. 300-314) and a heat dissipation air outlet ( Sang does not explicitly state there is a heat dissipation air outlet however states the motor discharges the absorbed air through outlet 141, which means it would be obvious for a motor to have a heat dissipation air outlet; pg. 11, ll. 300-314),
the heat dissipation airflow enters the first protrusion portion through the first groove (since the groove sits before the air inlet window, the heat dissipation airflow would have to pass through the first groove first) and the air inlet window (pg. 11, Sang, ll. 300-314) in sequence (pg. 11, ll. 300-314) and passes through the first silencing member (fig. 5, Tahara, at least a portion of the air goes through the porous silencing members, as intended by design; para. 99) inside the first protrusion portion (Tahara teaches that in fig. 5 that the silencing member is relatively close to the air inlet window, and since in Sang the air inlet window is withing the first protrusion it would be obvious that at least a portion of the silencing member is housed in the first protrusion as well)
the heat dissipation airflow enters the motor from the heat dissipation air inlet (pg. 11, ll. 300-314, Sang) and is exhausted out of the motor from the heat dissipation air outlet (pg. 11, ll. 300-314, Sang).
However Sang in view of Tahara does not explicitly disclose wherein a heat dissipation air duct is formed in the machine head and the heat dissipation airflow flows into the heat dissipation air duct, the heat dissipation airflow is exhausted out of the heat dissipation air duct through an air outlet of the heat dissipation air duct and enters the second protrusion portion, and the heat dissipation airflow passes through the second silencing member inside the second protrusion portion and is exhausted out of the machine head through the air outlet window.
Though Tahara (US 20220233990 A1), concerned with the art of a suction cleaning apparatus with features to cool down a motor teaches wherein a heat dissipation air duct (59; fig. 5; paras. 55 and 56) is formed in the machine head (3; fig. 6; paras. 38 and 39) and the heat dissipation airflow flows into the heat dissipation air duct (fig. 5; paras. 55 and 56), the heat dissipation airflow is exhausted out of the heat dissipation air duct through an air outlet (as seen in fig. 9, heat dissipation air is released from the duct; paras. 55 and 56) of the heat dissipation air duct and is exhausted out of the machine head through the air outlet window (fig. 2; paras. 55 and 56).
With the addition and configuration of the heat dissipation air duct in Sang it would allow the heat dissipation airflow to enter the second protrusion portion (Tahara teaches that the end of the air duct communicates with the air outlet window, and in Sang, the air outlet window is housed in the second protrusion portion therefore it would be obvious for the heat dissipation air flow to enter the second protrusion; fig. 5, Tahara), and the heat dissipation airflow passes through the second silencing member (fig. 5, Tahara, at least a portion of the air goes through the porous silencing members, as intended by design; para. 99) inside the second protrusion portion (Tahara teaches that in fig. 5 that the silencing member is relatively close to the air inlet window, and since in Sang the air inlet window is withing the first protrusion it would be obvious that at least a portion of the silencing member is housed in the first protrusion as well).
Both Sang and Tahara are in the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the machine head, as taught by Sang, to further include a heat dissipation air duct that communicates with the heat dissipation air outlet and the air outlet window in addition an air outlet, as taught by Tahara, as a means to efficiently cool down the motor (para. 114, Tahara).
Regarding claim 26, Sang in view of Tahara, teach the limitations of claim 22, as described above, and further teach wherein the motor is provided with a heat dissipation fan (pg. 5, ll. 159-170, Sang), and the heat dissipation fan rotates to form the heat dissipation airflow (pg. 11, ll. 300-314, Sang); the first buckle is pivotally connected on one side of the dust collecting barrel (fig. 6 and fig. 11, Sang; pg. 2, ll. 60-89), the second buckle is pivotally connected on the other opposite side of the dust collecting barrel (fig. 6 and fig. 11, Sang; pg. 2, ll. 60-89, both sides share the same characteristics); the first buckle is partially [[29]] accommodated in the first groove (as shown in figs. 5 and 11, Sang; pg. 8, ll. 210-234), the second buckle is partially accommodated in the second groove (as shown in figs. 5 and 11, Sang; pg. 8, ll. 210-234);
the first buckle is provided with a first main board portion (as annotated in figs. 5 and 14 below; pg. 7, ll. 190-209), the second buckle is provided with a second main board portion (as annotated in fig. 14 below, both buckles share the identical features; pg. 7, ll. 190-209), the first main board portion faces the air inlet window (as shown in fig. 5, the face of the air inlet window is parallel to the face of the first main board portion), the first main board portion is opposite to the air inlet window at an interval (interpreted as the two parts being spaced out, which, as shown in fig. 5, Sang, meets this limitation), and an upper end of the first buckle and an upper end of the first concave portion are surrounded together to form a first opening ( as annotated in figs. 5 and 11, Sang);
and the second main board portion faces the air outlet window(as shown in fig. 5, the face of the air inlet window is parallel to the face of the first main board portion), the second main board portion is opposite to the air outlet window at an interval (interpreted as the two parts being spaced out, which, as shown in fig. 5, Sang, meets this limitation), an upper end of the second buckle and an upper end of the second concave portion are surrounded together to form a second opening ( as annotated in figs. 5 and 11, Sang), the first opening and the second opening face upwards respectively (both openings are arranged from the top, based on the configuration of the buckle and the concave portion), and at least part of the heat dissipation airflow exhausted through the air outlet window flows upwards out of the second opening ( due to hot air rising, and the second opening being the most immediate space for the air to go, it would be capable of meeting this limitation).
Claims 3-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sang (CN 106606332 A) in view of Tahara (US 20220233990 A1) and further in view of Wang (CN 207545020 U).
Regarding claim 3, Sang in view of Tahara disclose a first silencing member on an inner side of the air inlet window and a second silencing member on an inner side of the air outlet window, however does not explicitly disclose wherein the first silencing member is plate-shaped and is shielded on an inner side of the air inlet window, and the second silencing member is plate-shaped and is shielded on an inner side of the air outlet window.
However, Wang (CN 207545020 U), concerned with the art of a suction cleaning apparatus with silencing members, teaches wherein the silencing member (15; fig. 2; pg. 6, ll. 133-146) is plate- shaped (interpreted as relatively flat rectangular shape; fig. 2; pg. 6, ll. 133-146) and is shielded on an inner side of the air outlet window (14, as shown in fig. 2, the silencing member would “completely shield” the air window by being in front of it in terms of air flow, while allowing air flow through; pg. 6, ll. 133-146).
Both Sang in view of Tahara and Wang are in the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to arrange the first and second silence members, as taught by Tahara, to be plate-like and shielded on the inner side of a window, as taught by Wang, as a means of effective noise reduction (Wang, pg. 2, ll. 32-38). Tahara teaches a first and second silencing member on the left and tight side of the machine head, therefore the first silence member would be shielded on the inside of the air inlet window and the second silencing member would be shielded on the inside of the air outlet window.
Regarding claim 4, Sang in view of Tahara teach the limitations of claim 2, as described above, and further teaches wherein the machine head is further provided with an outer shell (outer casing of 1, as seen in fig. 5,Sang; pg. 6, ll. 159-166) and a handle (12, Sang; fig. 2; pg. 9, ll. 243-255), the handle is connected to the outer shell (fig. 2, Sang; pg. 9, ll. 243-255), the first concave portion and the second concave portion are parts of the outer shell respectively (fig. 5, Sang; pg. 7, ll. 181-191), the air inlet window and the air outlet window are located on left and right sides of the outer shell (as annotated in fig. 5 above; pg. 11, ll. 305-314), the outer shell is provided with a first extension portion (as annotated in fig. 5 below) configured for fixing the first silencing member ( the portion allows an area for the silencing member to be housed) and a second extension portion (as annotated in fig. 5 below) configured for fixing the second silencing member (the portion allows an area for the silencing member to be housed),
However, Sang in view of Tahara do not explicitly teach wherein the first extension portion and the air inlet window clamp the first silencing member, and the second extension portion and the air outlet window clamp the second silencing member.
However, Wang (CN 207545020 U), concerned with the art of a suction cleaning apparatus with silencing members, teaches wherein the silencing member (15; fig. 2; pg. 6, ll. 133-146) is clamped by an extension portion to an outlet window (fig. 2; pg. 4, ll. 100- 113). Both Sang in view of Tahara and Wang are in the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure the extension portion, as taught by Sang, to house the silencing member in a way that it presses against the windows as a means to provide effective filtration of outside debris and prevent excess noise. Frank (US 20130247328 A1) teaches abutments that are used to clamp a filter member to the exhaust opening 84, as shown below in fig. 2. Tahara teaches a first and second silencing member on the left and tight side of the machine head, therefore the first silence member would be shielded on the inside of the air inlet window and the second silencing member would be shielded on the inside of the air outlet window.
Regarding claim 5, Sang in view of Tahara teach the limitations of claim 4, as described above, and further teach wherein the air inlet window is provided with a plurality of first grid plates (as annotated in fig. 5 below) parallel (grid plates faces are parallel to each other; fig. 5, Sang) , the plurality of first grid plates are located on the side, facing away from the first buckle, of the air inlet window ( as seen in fig. 5, the grid plates extend inwards), the air outlet window is provided with a plurality of second grid plates in parallel (as annotated in fig. 5 below),
the plurality of second grid plates are located on the side, facing away from the second buckle, of the air outlet window (as seen in fig. 5, the grid plates extend inwards), the first extension portion and the plurality of first grid plates clamp the first silencing member (it would be obvious to configure the extension portion to house the silencing member in a way that it presses against the first grid plates, since they are an extension of the air inlet window, as a means to provide effective filtration of outside debris and prevent excess noise), and the second extension portion and the plurality of second grid plates clamp the second silencing member (it would be obvious to configure the extension portion to house the silencing member in a way that it presses against the second grid plates, since they are an extension of the air inlet window, as a means to provide effective filtration of outside debris and prevent excess noise).
Regarding claim 6, Sang in view of Tahara teach the limitations of claim 2, as described above, and further teaches the machine head is further provided with an outer shell (outer casing of 1, as seen in fig. 5,Sang; pg. 6, ll. 159-166), the outer shell is provided with a first protrusion portion (as annotated in fig. 2 below, Sang) and a second protrusion portion (as annotated in fig. 2 below, Sang) on left and right sides, respectively, of the outer shell, the first protrusion portion is located on a side, corresponding to the first buckle of the outer shell (first buckle is housed in the protrusion portion as seen in, figs. 2 and 7, Sang; pg. 8, ll. 210-220), the second protrusion portion is located on a side, corresponding to the second buckle, of the outer shell (second buckle is housed in the protrusion portion as seen in, figs. 2 and 7, Sang; pg. 8, ll. 210-220), the first concave portion is concavely arranged on the first protrusion portion (fig. 9 , Sang; pg. 7, ll. 205-209 and pg. 8, ll. 210-215), the second concave portion is concavely arranged on the second protrusion portion (fig. 9 (both sides share the same structure) , Sang; pg. 7, ll. 205-209 and pg. 8, ll. 210-215).
However, Sang in view of Tahara does not explicitly teach wherein the first silencing member is located inside the first protrusion portion, and the second silencing member is located inside the second protrusion portion.
However, Wang (CN 207545020 U), concerned with the art of a suction cleaning apparatus with silencing members, teaches wherein the silencing member (15; fig. 2; pg. 6, ll. 133-146) abuts against an outlet window (pg. 6, ll. 133-146; since the air inlet window and the air outlet window are both housed in their respective protrusion portions, with the silencing members abutting against the window it would meet the limitations of the claim). Both Sang in view of Tahara and Wang are in the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to arrange the first and second silence members, as taught by Tahara, to be configured to abut against their respective windows to provide effective filtration of outside debris and prevent excess noise (pg. 3, ll. 64-74, Wang).
Regarding claim 7, Sang in view of Tahara further in view of Wang teach the limitations of claim 6, as described above, however does not explicitly disclose wherein the first protrusion portion is provided with a first outer side wall and a second outer side wall on two opposite sides thereof, the first outer side wall and the second outer side wall are located on two opposite sides of the air inlet window, the first silencing member is located between the first outer side wall and the second outer side wall, the first silencing member is plate-shaped facing the air inlet window, a side edge of the first silencing member abuts on the first outer side wall, and an opposite side edge of the first silencing member abuts on the second outer side wall; and the second protrusion portion is provided with a third outer side wall and a fourth outer side wall on two opposite sides thereof, the third outer side wall and the fourth outer side wall are located on two opposite sides of the air outlet window, the second silencing member is located between the third outer side wall and the fourth outer side wall, the second silencing member is plate-shaped facing the air outlet window, one side edge of the second silencing member abuts on the third outer side wall, and the other opposite side edge of the second silencing member abuts on the fourth outer side wall.
Though Tahara (US 20220233990 A1), concerned with the art of a suction cleaning apparatus with features to reduce the noise of a cleaning apparatus, teaches a first outer side wall (424, as annotated in fig. 10 below; paras. 95 and 96) and a second outer side wall (424, as annotated in fig. 10 below; paras. 95 and 96) on two opposite sides thereof (as shown in fig. 10), the first outer side wall and the second outer side wall are located on two opposite sides of the air inlet window (figs. 5 and 10; paras. 95 and 96), the first silencing member is located between the first outer side wall and the second outer side wall (as shown in fig. 10; paras. 95 and 96), the first silencing member is plate-shaped (interpreted as flat portions, which as seen in fig. 10 the top and side faces are flat) facing the air inlet window (as seen in fig. 5, the flat side face is facing the air inlet window), a side edge of the first silencing member abuts on the first outer side wall (as seen in fig. 10), and an opposite side edge of the first silencing member abuts on the second outer side wall (as seen in fig. 10); and the second protrusion portion is provided with a third outer side wall (425, as annotated in fig 10 below; paras. 97 and 98) and a fourth outer side wall (425, as annotated in fig 10 below; paras. 97 and 98) on two opposite sides thereof (as shown in fig. 10), the third outer side wall and the fourth outer side wall are located on two opposite sides of the air outlet window (as shown in fig, 10), the second silencing member is located between the third outer side wall and the fourth outer side wall (figs. 5 and 10; paras. 98 and 99), the second silencing member is plate-shaped (interpreted as flat portions, which as seen in fig. 10 the top and side faces are flat) facing the air outlet window (as seen in fig. 5, the flat side face is facing the air inlet window), one side edge of the second silencing member abuts on the third outer side wall (as shown in fig. 10), and the other opposite side edge of the second silencing member abuts on the fourth outer side wall (as shown in fig. 10).
Both Sang in view of Wang and Tahara are in the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the first and second protrusions, as taught by Sang, to further include first and second side walls to the first protrusion wherein the first silencing member abuts between them and second and third side walls to the second protrusion wherein the second silencing member abuts between them, as taught by Tahara, as a means to position and fix the silencing members to provide effective filtration and noise reduction.
Regarding claim 8, Sang in view of Tahara and further in view of Wang, teach the limitations of claim 7, as described above and further teach wherein the machine head is further provided with a lower cover (as annotated in fig. 5 and 11 below; pg. 9 ;240-255, Sang) , the lower cover covers an upper end of the dust collecting barrel (as shown in fig. 11; 240-255, Sang), the first buckle is buckled at an edge of one side of the lower cover ( fig. 11, Sang; 240-255), the second buckle is buckled at an edge of the other opposite side of the lower cover (fig. 11, Sang; 240-255), the outer shell is mounted at an upper side of the lower cover (as shown in fig. 5, Sang, the outer shell encapsulates the lower cover), the first protrusion portion is further provided with a first top wall located on its top (as annotated in fig. 5 below),
the first top wall is integrally connected to a top end of the air inlet window (as seen in fig. 5, Sang), a top end of the first outer side wall (as seen in fig. 5, the air inlet window extends to the top wall; in order to provide effective support for the first silencing member it would be obvious to have the first outer side wall integrally connected via its top end),
and a top end of the second outer side wall (as seen in fig. 5, the air inlet window extends to the top wall, in order to provide effective support for the first silencing member it would be obvious to have the second outer side wall integrally connected via its top end);
an upper side edge of the first silencing member abuts on the first top wall ( as seen in fig. 5, the air inlet window extends to the top wall, for the silencing member to cover the full window it would also have to abut on the first top wall to most effectively provide the silencing as intended), and a bottom side edge of the first silencing member abuts on the lower cover ( Tahara teaches in fig. 5 that the bottom side edge of the silencing member 78 abuts against a lower cover, thus it would be obvious to implement, to provide effective noise reduction) ;
and the second protrusion portion is further provided with a second top wall located on its top (as annotated in fig. 5, Sang, below), the second top wall is integrally connected to a top end of the air outlet window (as shown in fig. 5), a top end of the third outer side wall (as seen in fig. 5, the air outlet window extends to the top wall, in order to provide effective support for the first silencing member it would be obvious to have the third outer side wall integrally connected via its top end),
and a top end of the fourth outer side wall (as seen in fig. 5, the air outlet window extends to the top wall, in order to provide effective support for the first silencing member it would be obvious to have the fourth outer side wall integrally connected via its top end); an upper side edge of the second silencing member abuts on the second top wall (as seen in fig. 5, the air outlet window extends to the top wall, for the silencing member to cover the full window it would also have to abut on the first top wall to most effectively provide the silencing as intended), and a bottom side edge of the second silencing member abuts on the lower cover Tahara teaches in fig. 5 that the bottom side edge of the silencing member abuts against a lower cover, thus it would be obvious to implement, to provide effective noise reduction).
Regarding claim 9, Sang in view of Tahara and further in view of Wang, teach the limitations of claim 8, as described above, and further teach wherein, a lower end of the first outer side wall, a lower end of the second outer side wall, a lower end of the third outer side wall, a lower end of the fourth outer side wall, a lower end of the air inlet window, and a lower end of the air outlet window are respectively attached to the lower cover ( as seen in fig. 5 of Sang, the in inlet and outlet window have a lower end connected to the lower cover, because the first and second outer side wall correspond the air inlet window and the second and third outer side wall correspond with the air outlet window, it would be obvious to configure their lower ends to be attached to the lower cover).
While Sang in view of Tahara and further in view of Wang teach that the first silencing member and the second silencing member are on the upper side of the lower cover. (as seen in fig.5, Sang) Sang in view of Tahara and further in view of Wang do not explicitly disclose wherein the first silencing member and the second silencing member are respectively upright arranged.
However, Wang (CN 207545020 U), concerned with the art of a suction cleaning apparatus with silencing members, teaches a silencing member (15, Wang; fig. 2; pg. 4, 100-115), that is in an upright position (interpreted as the silencing member facing the outlet). Both Sang in view of Tahara and Wang are in the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure the first and second silencing members, as taught by Tahara, to be upright arranged, as taught by Wang, as a means to provide effective filtration of outside debris and prevent excess noise (pg. 3, ll. 64-74 Wang).
Regarding claim 10, Sang in view of Tahara and further in view of Wang, teach the limitations of claim 6, as described above, and further teach wherein the first protrusion portion is further provided with a first top wall located on its top ( as annotated in fig. 5 below), the second protrusion portion is further provided with a second top wall located on its top ( as annotated in fig. 5 below), the first silencing member and the air inlet window are located on a lower side of the first top wall (the air inlet is seen positioned on the lower side end of the first top wall, as annotated below in fig. 5, and since Wang taught the limitation of the first silencing member located inside the first protrusion, then the first silencing member would also be positioned on the lower side end of the top wall),
the second silencing member and the air outlet window are located on a lower side of the second top wall (the air outlet is seen positioned on the lower side end of the first top wall, as annotated below, and since Wang taught the limitation of the second silencing member located inside the first protrusion, then the first silencing member would also be positioned on the lower side end of the top wall),
the outer shell is provided with a first extension portion (as annotated in fig. 5 below) configured for fixing the first silencing member (it would be obvious to configure the first extension portion in a way that would fix the silencing members as a means to provide consistent noise reduction and filtration as the vacuum is moved. Frank (US 20130247328 A1) teaches abutments that are used to clamp a filter member to the exhaust opening 84, as shown below in fig. 2)
and a second extension portion configured for fixing the second silencing member (it would be obvious to configure the second extension portion in a way that would fix the silencing members as a means to provide consistent noise reduction and filtration as the vacuum is moved. Frank (US 20130247328 A1) teaches abutments that are used to clamp a filter member to the exhaust opening 84, as shown below in fig. 2, the first extension portion is located inside the first protrusion portion (as seen in fig. 5) and integrally extends downwards from the first top wall (the portion space of the first extension is defined to start at the first top wall and extend downward to the lower cover, encapsulating the space in between), and the second extension portion is located inside the second protrusion portion (as seen in fig. 5) and integrally extends downwards from the second top wall (the portion space of the first extension is defined to start at the first top wall and extend downward to the lower cover, encapsulating the space in between).
Claim(s) 12, 13, 16-19, 20, and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tahara (US 20220233990 A1) in view of Sang (CN 106606332 A).
Regarding claim 12, Tahara teaches the limitation of claim 11, as described above, and further teaches wherein the machine head is further provided with a first concave portion ( as annotated in fig. 2 below) corresponding to the first buckle ( as shown in fig. 2), a second concave portion (other side follows identical structure; fig. 1) corresponding to the second buckle (as shown in fig. 1), and the heat dissipation air duct is in fluid communication between the heat dissipation air outlet of the motor (as shown in annotated fig. 5 below) and the air outlet window. However, Tahara does not teach a first protrusion portion corresponding to the first buckle, and a second protrusion portion corresponding to the second buckle, the first concave portion is concavely arranged on the first protrusion portion, the second concave portion is concavely arranged on the second protrusion portion, and the heat dissipation air duct is in fluid communication between the heat dissipation air outlet of the motor and an interior of the second protrusion portion.
However, Sang ( CN 106606332 A), concerned with the art of a suction cleaning apparatus with means to cool the motor, teaches a first protrusion portion ( as annotated in fig. 2 below) corresponding to the first buckle (as shown in fig. 2 below), and a second protrusion portion ( as annotated in fig. 2 below) corresponding to the second buckle ( as shown in fig. 2 below), the first concave portion is concavely arranged on the first protrusion portion ( as annotated in figs. 2 and 3 below, both sides are identical), the second concave portion is concavely arranged on the second protrusion portion ( as annotated in figs. 2 and 3 below, both sides are identical), and the heat dissipation air duct is in fluid communication between the heat dissipation air outlet of the motor and an interior of the second protrusion portion ( Sang teaches that an air outlet window is contained in the second protrusion, within the second concave portion (pg. 7, ll. 180- 209 and pg. 8, ll. 235-239) and Tahara teaches that the air outlet duct fluidly communicates with the air outlet window, so when combined it satisfies this limitation).
Both Tahara and Sang are in the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the concave portions, as taught by Tahara, to further have the first concave portion concavely arranged on the first protrusion portion where the air inlet is housed and the second concave portion is concavely arranged on the second protrusion portion corresponding to their respective buckles and to have the heat dissipation air duct is in fluid communication between the heat dissipation air outlet of the motor and an interior of the second protrusion portion, as taught by Sang, as a means to achieve the same cosmetic appearance as taught by Sang.
Regarding claim 13, Tahara in view of Sang teach the limitations of claim 12, as described above, and further teach wherein the air outlet of the heat dissipation air duct and the air outlet window are located on left and right sides of the second protrusion portion ( as seen in fig. 7 Sang, the air outlet window extends to both left and right sides of the second protrusion portion; as seen in fig. 5 Tahara, the air duct portion extends to both left and right sides of the air outlet window, which as Sang taught is within the second protrusion portion), the air outlet of the heat dissipation air duct is toward the air outlet window ( fig. 5, Tahara; paras. 55 and 56), the air outlet of the heat dissipation air duct directly communicates with the interior of the second protrusion portion (Sang teaches that an air outlet window is contained in the second protrusion, within the second concave portion (pg. 7, ll. 180- 209 and pg. 8, ll. 235-239) and Tahara teaches that the air outlet duct fluidly communicates with the air outlet window, so when combined it satisfies this limitation).
Regarding claim 17, Tahara teaches the limitations of claim 11, as described above, and further teaches wherein the machine head is further provided with a lower cover (as annotated in fig. 5, Tahara, below), an exhaust air hood (as annotated in fig. 5, Tahara, below), an impeller (272, Tahara; fig. 5; paras. 47-49), a first concave portion corresponding to the first buckle (as annotated in fig. 2 below), and a second concave portion corresponding to the second buckle (as seen in fig. 1, other side follows identical structure).
the impeller is located below the motor (as shown in fig. 5, Tahara), the impeller rotates under driving of the motor to form a suction airflow (fig. 5, Tahara; paras. 47-49), the exhaust air hood is located on an upper side of the lower cover (as shown in annotated fig. 5, Tahara, below), an exhaust air duct is formed between the exhaust air hood and the lower cover (as annotated in fig. 5, Tahara, below), the exhaust air duct surrounds an axis of a rotating shaft of the motor (motor housing is cylindrical, para. 28, Tahara), and an airflow exhausted by the impeller flows through the exhaust air duct (fig. 5; paras. 55 and 56).
However, Tahara does not explicitly disclose wherein the lower cover is provided with a first part located on a bottom side of the first concave portion, and a second part located on a bottom side of the second concave portion, the first buckle is buckled on the first part and the second buckle is buckled on the second part.
However, Sang (CN 106606332 A), concerned with the art of a suction cleaning apparatus with means to cool the motor, teaches wherein the lower cover is provided with a first part located on a bottom side of the first concave portion (as annotated in figs. 5 and 7 below), and a second part located on a bottom side of the second concave portion(as annotated in figs. 5 and 7 below, each sides are identical), the first buckle is buckled on the first part( as shown in fig. 5, pg. 9, ll. 243- 269), and the second buckle is buckled on the second part( as shown in fig. 5, both sides are identical, pg. 9, ll. 243- 269).
Both Tahara and Sang are in the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the latching concept, as taught by Tahara, to be configured so that the lower cover is provided with first and second parts and its necessary structural elements, as taught by Sang to allow for filter replacement separate from the dust bin.
Regarding claim 18, Tahara in view of Sang teach the limitations of claim 17, as described above, and further teach wherein the first part is provided with a first stop rib (64, Sang; fig. 9; pg. 9, ll. 240-269) , the first stop rib protrudes inwards the first concave portion ( fig. 9, Sang; pg. 9, ll. 240-269, “receiving groove”), and the first stop rib is configured to fit with the first buckle (fig. 11, Sang; pg. 9, ll. 240-269) to prevent a buckling fit between the first buckle and the first part from being disengaged (pg. 9, ll. 240-269) ; and the second part is provided with a second stop rib (64, Sang, both sides are identical; fig. 9; pg. 9, ll. 240-269), the second stop rib protrudes inwards the second concave portion ( fig. 9, Sang; pg. 9, ll. 240-269, “receiving groove”), and the second stop rib is configured to fit with the second buckle (fig. 11, Sang; pg. 9, ll. 240-269)to prevent a buckling fit between the second buckle and the second part from being disengaged (pg. 9, ll. 240-269).
Regarding claim 19, Tahara in view of Sang teach the limitations of claim 17, as described above, and further teach wherein the machine head is further provided with a heat dissipation air hood (as annotated with the dotted circled sections in fig. 5 below) and an outer shell (25, Tahara; fig. 3; para. 38), the heat dissipation air hood is located on an upper side of the exhaust air hood ( as shown in annotated fig. 5 below), and the heat dissipation air duct is formed among the heat dissipation air hood (as shown in annotated fig. 5 below), the exhaust air hood and the lower cover (as shown in annotated fig. 5 below); and the first concave portion and the second concave portion are respectively parts of the outer shell (as shown in figs. 1 and 2 Tahara), the heat dissipation air hood and the exhaust air hood are located between the outer shell and the lower cover (as shown in annotated fig. 5 below), and the outer shell is located on the upper side of the lower cover ( as shown in figs. 3 and 5, Tahara) and covers the heat dissipation air hood and the exhaust air hood (as shown in fig. 5, Tahara).
Regarding claim 20, Tahara in view of Sang teach the limitations of claim 12, as described above, and further teach wherein the heat dissipation air outlet of the motor is located on a bottom side of the motor (as shown in annotated fig. 5 below), the heat dissipation air duct comprises an annular part surrounding the motor (as annotated in fig. 5 below; para. 48, motor housing is described as cylindrical), and a lead-out part (as annotated in fig. 5 below) located at a downstream of the annular part ( as shown in annotated fig. 5 below), and with respect to the air outlet window, the air outlet of the heat dissipation air duct is located at an end, relatively close to [[the]] an air outlet window, of the lead-out part ( as shown in annotated fig. 5 below); and with respect to the annular part, the air outlet of the heat dissipation air duct is located at an end, relatively away from the annular part, of the [[lead-out part]] heat dissipation air duct ( as shown in annotated fig. 5 below).
Regarding claim 21, Tahara in view of Sang teach the limitations of claim 20, as described above, and further teach wherein the first concave portion is formed with a first groove (defined as the space within the first concave portion; fig. 2, Tahara), the second concave portion is formed with a second groove (defined as the space within the first concave portion; fig. 1, Tahara), the first groove is located on a side, facing the first buckle, of the air inlet window (as shown in fig. 11, Sang, the first groove is located in front of buckle portion 50; pg. 9, ll. 240-255), the second groove is located on a side, facing the second buckle, of the air outlet window (as shown in fig. 11, Sang, the first groove is located in front of buckle portion 50; pg. 9, ll. 240-255) ,
the air inlet window directly communicates with an interior of the first protrusion portion (fig. 5, Sang; pg. 8 ll. 236-239 and pg.9, ll. 240-255) and the first groove (the first groove is defined at the start of inlet window, as described above, as seen in fig. 9 and 11, Sang; pg. 9, ll. 240-255), and the air outlet window directly communicates with an interior of the second protrusion portion ( fig. 5, Sang; pg. 8 ll. 236-239 and pg.9, ll. 240-255) and the second groove (the second groove portion is defined at the start of outlet window, as described above, as seen in fig. 9 and 11, Sang; pg. 9, ll. 240-255);
and the heat dissipation airflow enters the first protrusion portion through the first groove (since the groove sits before the air inlet window, the heat dissipation airflow would have to pass through the first groove first) and the air inlet window (pg. 11, Sang, ll. 300-314) in sequence (pg. 11, Sang, ll. 300-314) and passes through the first silencing member inside the first protrusion portion (fig. 5, Tahara, at least a portion of the air goes through the porous silencing members, as intended by design. The silencing members would be in their respective protrusions because Tahara teaches the silencing members are relatively close to the inlet/outlet windows and Sang teaches that the inlet/outlet windows are housed in their respective protrusions; para. 99), the heat dissipation airflow downwardly passes through the interior of the motor from the heat dissipation air inlet (fig. 5, Tahara; para. 56) and flows out of the motor from the heat dissipation air outlet (fig. 5, Tahara; para. 56) on a bottom side of the motor (fig. 5, Tahara; para. 56);
after flowing out from the heat dissipation air outlet, the heat dissipation airflow enters the annular part of the heat dissipation air duct (fig. 5, Tahara; paras. 48 and 56), the heat dissipation airflow upwardly flows to an upper part of the annular part and is converged into the lead-out part of the heat dissipation air duct (as shown in annotated fig. 5, Tahara, above; para. 56), and is exhausted out of the heat dissipation air duct through the air outlet of the heat dissipation air duct (as shown in annotated fig. 5, Tahara, above; para. 56) and enters the second protrusion portion (as taught above; para. 56, Tahara), and the heat dissipation airflow passes through the second silencing member inside the second protrusion portion (fig. 5, Tahara, at least a portion of the air goes through the porous silencing members, as intended by design) and is exhausted through the air outlet window (fig. 5, Tahara; para. 56).
Conclusion
/MICHAEL THADDUES FARRELL JR/ Examiner, Art Unit 3723
/MARC CARLSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723