DETAILED ACTION
Response to Remarks
This Office action is considered fully responsive to the amendments filed 08/24/2026.
a) Claims 1, 3-15, and 18-22 are pending in the application. Claims 1, 3-4, 6, 9, and 14 have been amended, claim 2 has been canceled and claims 5, 7-8, 10-13, 15, 18-22 were previously presented.
b) The objection to the specification is withdrawn in light of Applicant’s amendments.
c) the claim objection is withdrawn in light of Applicant’s amendments.
d) The claim rejection under 35 USC § 112(b) is withdrawn in light of Applicant’s amendments.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 08/24/2026 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of (US-20150358836-A1).
Regarding the independent claims, see the U.S.C. 103 rejection below.
Regarding all dependent claims, see the U.S.C. 103 rejection below.
The Claim Rejections section below details the rejections of the instant claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4, 12-15, and 18-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chatterjee et al. (US-20130272170-A1), in view of Cui et al. (US-20150327076-A1) and further in view of Zhu (US-20150358836-A1).
Regarding claim 1 (Currently Amended), Chatterjee teaches a method for adjusting a frame structure (Fig. 3, [0009]-[0010], [0020] states “ FIG. 11 depicts a flow chart of a method for adapting uplink-downlink (UL-DL) time-division duplexing (TDD) subframe configurations in a heterogeneous network (HetNet)”. [0036] states “The legacy TDD-LTE frame structure can be modified to support adaptive UL-DL configurations and provide backward compatibility to a legacy TDD-LTE frame structure.“ [0107] states “the method and/or system can provide a complete design for effective support of adaptive UL-DL subframe configurations. For example, the system can include at least three major functional components: a frame structure using a flexible subframe structure, interference management (IM) schemes for TDD systems, and signaling support including explicit and implicit signaling.”, see also [0035]-[0038], claim 1 and 25, that implies the method is used for adjusting a frame structure), comprising: obtaining a correlation degree of the frame structure among each of target cells (Step 610 Fig. 11 and [0123] describe the clustering into IM based on the path loss of node-node channels, where the measure of path loss direct indicator of the transmission impact between the cells, which is the measure of the correlation between their frame structures (e.g., their UL -DL configuration) as described in [0052] lines 2-6, [0060] lines 13-16. See also Claim 7 that states “measuring interference on an uplink (UL) subframe of the reference eNB during a downlink (DL) subframe of the at least one neighboring node” which also confirms obtaining a correlation degree of the frame structure among each of target cells, see also [0107] which states “The method and/or system can provide a scheme to improve and/or optimize the target performance metrics (e.g., system throughput or SE) by nodes (e.g., eNBs) utilizing the information including (but not limited to) local traffic condition, interference conditions, and/or possible IM clustering conditions and/or partitions to perform the adaptive UL-DL subframe reconfiguration.”), clustering the target cells according to the correlation degree of the frame structure to obtain several cell clusters ([0051] lines 2-4 and [0058] states “The identification of the IM clusters may be based on comparing pathloss values corresponding to the node-to-node channels between different cells to a pre-determined threshold, which may be cell-specific.” That directly reflects the correlation degree of their frame structures, as stated in [0052] [0058], [0060], where [0053] lines1-4, shows an example for clustering and each cluster can be assigned for UL-DL configuration, as stated in [0051] lines 5-9 “The cells within each cluster can use a same TDD configuration that is adapted according to the traffic conditions within the cluster, while the cells in different clusters may have UL-DL subframe configurations that are independent of other clusters.”),
and determining the frame structure corresponding to each cell cluster according to uplink load information and downlink load information of the target cells in the cell cluster ([0056] states “Decisions about UL-DL/TDD configurations can be made at individual nodes and/or at a network level. Determinations for UL-DL/TDD configurations for different clusters can be continually made and updated independent of one another to respond to dynamically changing directional traffic loads monitored within individual clusters” see also [0051], [0055] lines 7-11, that provides the determination of the frame structure (UL-DL configuration) for each cell cluster based on the information provided as described in [0125]), to adjust the frame structure of each of the target cells in the cell cluster according to the frame structure corresponding to each cell cluster ([0106] and [0110] state” The target cell or target cell clusters can use a flexible frame structure to change the target cell's or target cell clusters' UL-DL TDD configuration.” And [0051] sates “The cells within each cluster can use a same TDD configuration that is adapted according to the traffic conditions within the cluster, while the cells in different clusters may have UL-DL subframe configurations that are independent of other clusters.” That explain the method can adjust the frame structure of the target cell according to determined frame structure corresponding to each cell cluster, see also the example provided in Fig. 11 and [0123]).
Chatterjee does not explicitly teach but Cui teaches wherein the correlation degree of the frame structure comprises information representing mutual relation and frame structure requirements of each of the target cells ( Claim 15 explicitly states “acquiring a transmitting feature among the small cells in the TDD networks and uplink traffic and/or downlink traffic of each small cell; and clustering the small cells based on the acquired transmitting feature among the small cells and the uplink traffic and/or downlink traffic of each small cell; and clustering the small cells based on the acquired transmitting feature among the small cells and the uplink traffic and/or downlink traffic of each small cell, to obtain at least one small cell cluster.” Figs. 10-11 illustrate the division metrics/frame structure correlation degree as described in [0098] that the division metric calculating module 6021, configured to determine a difference in the uplink traffic and/or downlink traffic between two small cells and determine a division metric between the two small cells. [0049] states “the transmitting feature can be a combination of the above items or part of them. The data related to uplink/downlink traffic can include, for example, a distribution ratio of the uplink traffic to the downlink traffic” and [0053] states “The distribution ratio of the uplink traffic to the downlink traffic can be represented by an integer field quantized into multiple sections, each section being corresponding to one kind of ratio.” See also [0093] lines 6-14, [0079] that describe the information can include a transmitting feature of each small cell and data related to uplink/downlink traffic. As an example, the data related to uplink/downlink traffic can include a distribution ratio of the uplink traffic to the downlink traffic. The uplink/downlink load ratios as directly reflects frame structure requirements since the TDD structures are indicated to match the UL/DL load required, [0091], [0096], [0099], [0120], [0137]. In addition, [0046] describes the data related to uplink/ downlink traffic can include, for example, a distribution ratio of the uplink traffic to the downlink traffic. That means the distribution ratio of the UL to DL traffic is identified to the cell TDD requirement).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee to incorporate the teachings of Cui (in analogous art) by adding wherein the correlation degree of the frame structure comprises information representing frame structure requirements of each of the target cells for reducing the cross interferences among small cells while increasing the network throughput. (Cui, [0066] and [0116]).
Chatterjee and Cui do not explicitly teach but Zhu teaches wherein the correlation degree of the frame structure comprises one or more of a distance degree (Table 4, [0020] and [0098] state “the interference conditions among base stations of the plurality of cells may comprise one or more of inter-cell distance; path loss among cells; coupling loss among cells; history interference measurements; history downlink/uplink throughputs; and history subframe configurations.” That confirms the correlation degree/ interference conditions may include the distance values between cells), a frame structure similarity ([0048] provides the history subframe configurations SP, which defines the DL, UL, or specific subframe assignment at the positions in TDD frame [0058] and Fig. 6B that illustrates the U/D and D/L crossed direction, four subframe patterns SPs 0 to 3, for a configuration pattern relating two subframe configurations. It may be appreciated that there will be eight SPs for a configuration pattern relating three subframe configurations [0058] , see also [0073] and Table 1. That implies the system addresses the frame structure similarity), a mutual degree and a cross-slot interference degree;
the frame structure similarity is configured to evaluate a similarity of uplink and downlink switching point positions in the frame structure (Fig. 5 and [0005] described the frame can consists of 10 subframes (0-9). [0014], [0060], [0072]-[0074] provide D/D or U/U indicate aligned in transmission direction (such as S0 and SP3 in Fig. 6B, which indicating the alignment) while D/U o U/D are crossed subframes (such as S1 and SP2 in Fig. 6B), which means the direction differ at that position. [0007] further provides in such a dynamical configuration scheme, it might also result in cross-subframe co-channel interference (CCI) due to the mismatched transmission directions in neighboring cells. That confirms the system discloses the similarity of frame structure to evaluate how closely of two cells UL/DL switching point position would align in their frames).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee in view of Cui to incorporate the teachings of Zhu (in analogous art) by adding wherein the correlation degree of the frame structure comprises one or more of a distance degree and a frame structure similarity for performing an optimization resource configuration operation with an optimization objective of an overall performance metric that combines the traffic conditions and the performance metrics of the in-cluster cells, (Zhu, [0055]).
Regarding claim 3 (Currently Amended), Chatterjee, Cui and Zhu teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 1, wherein in response to that the correlation degree of the frame structure is the cross-slot interference degree,
Chatterjee further teaches the obtaining the correlation degree of the frame structure among each of the target cells comprises: obtaining cross-slot interference information between the target cells ([0033] states “For such time division LTE (TD-LTE) deployments with different UL-DL configurations in different cells, the new types of interferences due to asymmetric UL-DL configurations can include node-to-node (or BS-to-BS) and UE-to-UE interference, which can be mitigated using various mechanisms described herein. The impact of the inter-cell DL.fwdarw.UL (node-to-node) interference can significantly reduce the benefits obtained from the adaptability of UL-DL configurations in different cells. The methods, processes, and system described herein can provide mechanisms to support dynamic allocation of UL-DL subframes in a backward compatible manner with improved handling of the new interference types.” And [0117] states “Measuring interference on an uplink (UL) subframe of the reference eNB during a downlink (DL) subframe of the at least one neighboring node” where the nodes generating interference to each other above a specified threshold can be grouped together in a same IM cluster, because the interference arise when the neighboring cells have different UL/DL configurations, such as DL-UL, UE-UE interference, as stated in [0049] and [0033] lines 9-21. That confirms the using of cross-slot interference information between the target cells to handle these types of interference); and determining the cross-slot interference degree according to the cross-slot interference information (Claim 7 states “measuring interference on an uplink (UL) subframe of the reference eNB during a downlink (DL) subframe of the at least one neighboring node; receiving, at the reference eNB, an interference measurement from at least one neighboring node,” and [0060] lines 4-7 states “certain subframes may be configured to be in UL mode in the measuring cell while the cell to be measured operates in DL mode”, see also [0117]. That indicates the using of the cross-slot interference information and the measurement to determine interference degree based on the collections of measurements, as confirmed in claim 7, lines 12-16, see also [0122], and claim 29).
Regarding claim 4 (Currently Amended), Chatterjee, Cui and Zhu teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 1, wherein in response to that the correlation degree of the frame structure is the distance degree, the obtaining the correlation degree of the frame structure among each of the target cells comprises:
Chatterjee and Cui do not explicitly teach but Zhu teaches obtaining geographical location information of each of the target cells; determining a physical distance among each of the target cells according to the geographical location information ([0020] and [0048] state “the interference conditions among base stations of the plurality of cells may comprise one or more of inter-cell distance; path loss among cells; coupling loss among cells; history interference measurements; history downlink/uplink throughputs; and history subframe configurations.” See also [0098] and claim 10, that described calculated the inter-cell distances, which it easy for someone of ordinary skill in the art to get those distances from the available geographical location information. Table 3 also illustrates simulation parameters including minimum distances and path loss models that are distance dependent, where the inter-cell distance is directly derived from the available geographical location of the cells); and determining the distance degree according to the physical distance among each of the target cells (the distance degree is the evaluation value or the metric represents how physically close/far apart two cells the distance between each target cell. Hence the concept of the inter-cell distance as a quantities measurement of physical proximity between cells [0048], lines 9-14, which is easy for any skilled person in the art to calculate the distance degree using inter-cell distances and the cluster).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee in view of Cui to incorporate the teachings of Zhu (in analogous art) by adding determining the distance degree according to the physical distance among each of the target cells for performing an optimization resource configuration operation with an optimization objective of an overall performance metric that combines the traffic conditions and the performance metrics of the in-cluster cells, (Zhu, [0055]).
Regarding claim 12 (Previously Presented) Chatterjee, Cui and Zhu teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 1, wherein after determining the frame structure corresponding to each cell cluster according to the uplink load information and the downlink load information of the target cell in the cell cluster, the method further comprises:
Chatterjee further teaches obtaining current cross-slot interference information and current service performance data between the target cells ([0099] states “Inter-cell interference cancellation can include reconstruction of the DL signal waveforms from aggressor cells and/or adaptation to DL and UL traffic asymmetry in TDD networks.” And [0071] states “where information about a transmit signal for set of RRHs and/or macro cells can be available and can be utilized for compensation of inter-cell interference between RRHs and/or eNBs (i.e., between different types of cells having opposite transmission directions).” See also [0059] lines 8-14, these parts describe the obtaining of current cross-subframe/slot interference on the UL and DL, which is directly address the cross-slot (UL-DL) interference, see claim 7, [0033] and [0117]. [0131] states “The at least one system operation metric can include a traffic condition, traffic loading, an interference type, and an interference condition. The transceiver module 716 and 736 can be further operable to receive the at least one system operation metric measurement from the at least one neighboring node.” And [0116] states “The system performance metric can include a system throughput, spectral efficiency (SE), a delay metric, a quality of service (QoS) metric, or a quality of experience (QoE) metric. The system operation metric can include a traffic condition, traffic loading, an interference type, or an interference condition.” That confirms obtaining current service performance data between the target cells ); and in response to detecting that the cell cluster needs to be updated based on the current cross-slot interference information and the current service performance data, updating the cell cluster based on the current cross-slot interference information ([0112] states “ The node can monitor the traffic, interference conditions, and re-evaluate possible IM clustering conditions and/or partitions in order to optimize the target performance metric(s), which can facilitated by RSRP-type measurement information, as previously described. If conditions for a re-configuration of the IM clusters are met, the master node, CPM, or CPU can again coordinate through a backhaul link and determine to change a configuration for some cells or IM clusters, and the process can repeat again.” That implies the system can dynamically update its traffic and interference conditions based on the current interference measurements of performance metrics , see also claim 7, [0106] lines 8-13, [0051] and [0056]-[0058]).
Regarding claim 13 (Previously Presented), Chatterjee, Cui and Zhu teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 1, wherein after determining the frame structure corresponding to each cell cluster according to the uplink load information and the downlink load information of the target cell in the cell cluster, the method further comprises:
Chatterjee further teaches obtaining the uplink load information and the downlink load information ([0109] states “Exchange of local traffic loading conditions in each cell can be facilitated by information exchange over the backhaul interface, where the concerned cells may report such information, including any relevant RSRP-type information, to a centralized processing unit (CPU) or CPM. The exchange of local traffic loading conditions can include both DL and UL traffic information, which information can implicitly indicate a preferred DL-UL subframe configuration in each cell.” That implies the obtaining of the UL and DL information, see also [0131, and claim 6) and/or cell handover information of each of the target cells; and
in response to detecting that a change amplitude of the uplink load information and the
downlink load information ([0126], [0122] and [0109] state ” A master node, CPM, or CPU can coordinate through backhaul link (e.g., X2 interface and/or point-to-point fiber connection) and determine to change a configuration for some cells or IM clusters. The master node, CPM, or CPU can send any reconfiguration information to the target cell or cell clusters over the backhaul link. Coordination can also be realized in a distributed way between participating cells and nodes.” Which implies re-evaluation of the current clusters according to the current available measurements) and/or cell handover information of at least one of the target cells exceeds a preset threshold, updating the cell cluster according to the currently obtained uplink load information and downlink load information ([0056] states “Decisions about UL-DL/TDD configurations can be made at individual nodes and/or at a network level. Determinations for UL-DL/TDD configurations for different clusters can be continually made and updated independent of one another to respond to dynamically changing directional traffic loads monitored within individual clusters.” and [0126] sates “ regrouping the plurality of nodes based on the traffic condition, the interference condition, the IM clustering condition and partition, a backhaul capability, a UL-DL configuration periodicity, or a UL-DL configuration;” see also claim 29, that confirm updating the cell cluster according to the currently obtained uplink load information and downlink load information) and/or cell handover information.
Regarding claim 14 (Currently amended), Chatterjee teaches a method for adjusting a frame structure (Fig. 3, [0009]-[0010], [0020] states “ FIG. 11 depicts a flow chart of a method for adapting uplink-downlink (UL-DL) time-division duplexing (TDD) subframe configurations in a heterogeneous network (HetNet)”. [0036] states “The legacy TDD-LTE frame structure can be modified to support adaptive UL-DL configurations and provide backward compatibility to a legacy TDD-LTE frame structure.“ [0107] states “the method and/or system can provide a complete design for effective support of adaptive UL-DL subframe configurations. For example, the system can include at least three major functional components: a frame structure using a flexible subframe structure, interference management (IM) schemes for TDD systems, and signaling support including explicit and implicit signaling.”, see also [0035]-[0038], claim 1 and 25, that implies the method is used for adjusting a frame structure), comprising: receiving an instruction for adjusting the frame structure (Abstract, Step 520 Fig. 10, and [0115] states “Receiving and transmitting node configuration information and other information between the reference eNB and the at least one neighboring node can use a backhaul link via a wired connection, a wireless connection, or an optical fiber connection.” That implies receiving an instruction for adjusting the frame structure see also claims 3-4), wherein the instruction for adjusting the frame structure is configured to carry the frame structure corresponding to each cell cluster ([0106] and [0110] state” The target cell or target cell clusters can use a flexible frame structure to change the target cell's or target cell clusters' UL-DL TDD configuration.” And [0051] sates “The cells within each cluster can use a same TDD configuration that is adapted according to the traffic conditions within the cluster, while the cells in different clusters may have UL-DL subframe configurations that are independent of other clusters.” That explain the method can adjust the frame structure of the target cell according to determined frame structure corresponding to each cell cluster, see also the example provided in Fig. 11 and [0123]), the frame structure corresponding to each cell cluster is determined according to uplink load information and downlink load information of target cells in the cell cluster ([0056] states “Decisions about UL-DL/TDD configurations can be made at individual nodes and/or at a network level. Determinations for UL-DL/TDD configurations for different clusters can be continually made and updated independent of one another to respond to dynamically changing directional traffic loads monitored within individual clusters” see also [0051], [0055] lines 7-11, that provides the determination of the frame structure (UL-DL configuration) for each cell cluster based on the information provided as described in [0125]), the target cells are clustered according to a correlation degree of the frame structure to obtain several cell clusters ([0051] lines 2-4 and [0058] states “The identification of the IM clusters may be based on comparing pathloss values corresponding to the node-to-node channels between different cells to a pre-determined threshold, which may be cell-specific.” That directly reflects the correlation degree of their frame structures, as stated in [0052] [0058], [0060], where [0053] lines1-4, shows an example for clustering and each cluster can be assigned for UL-DL configuration, as stated in [0051] lines 5-9 “The cells within each cluster can use a same TDD configuration that is adapted according to the traffic conditions within the cluster, while the cells in different clusters may have UL-DL subframe configurations that are independent of other clusters”), and adjusting the frame structure of each of the target cells in the cell cluster to the frame structure corresponding to the cell cluster ([0106] and [0110] state” The target cell or target cell clusters can use a flexible frame structure to change the target cell's or target cell clusters' UL-DL TDD configuration.” And [0051] sates “The cells within each cluster can use a same TDD configuration that is adapted according to the traffic conditions within the cluster, while the cells in different clusters may have UL-DL subframe configurations that are independent of other clusters.” That explain the method can adjust the frame structure of the target cell according to determined frame structure corresponding to each cell cluster, see also the example provided in Fig. 11 and [0123]).
Chatterjee does not explicitly teach but Cui teaches and the correlation degree of the frame structure comprises information representing mutual relation and frame structure requirements of each of the target cells ( Claim 15 explicitly states “acquiring a transmitting feature among the small cells in the TDD networks and uplink traffic and/or downlink traffic of each small cell; and clustering the small cells based on the acquired transmitting feature among the small cells and the uplink traffic and/or downlink traffic of each small cell; and clustering the small cells based on the acquired transmitting feature among the small cells and the uplink traffic and/or downlink traffic of each small cell, to obtain at least one small cell cluster.” Figs. 10-11 illustrate the division metrics/frame structure correlation degree as described in [0098] that the division metric calculating module 6021, configured to determine a difference in the uplink traffic and/or downlink traffic between two small cells and determine a division metric between the two small cells. [0049] states “the transmitting feature can be a combination of the above items or part of them. The data related to uplink/downlink traffic can include, for example, a distribution ratio of the uplink traffic to the downlink traffic” and [0053] states “The distribution ratio of the uplink traffic to the downlink traffic can be represented by an integer field quantized into multiple sections, each section being corresponding to one kind of ratio.” See also [0093] lines 6-14, [0079] that describe the information can include a transmitting feature of each small cell and data related to uplink/downlink traffic. As an example, the data related to uplink/downlink traffic can include a distribution ratio of the uplink traffic to the downlink traffic. The uplink/downlink load ratios as directly reflects frame structure requirements since the TDD structures are indicated to match the UL/DL load required, [0091], [0096], [0099], [0120], [0137]. In addition, [0046] describes the data related to uplink/ downlink traffic can include, for example, a distribution ratio of the uplink traffic to the downlink traffic. That means the distribution ratio of the UL to DL traffic is identified to the cell TDD requirement).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee to incorporate the teachings of Cui (in analogous art) by adding clustering the target cells according to the correlation degree of the frame structure to obtain several cell clusters for reducing the cross interferences among small cells while increasing the network throughput. (Cui, [0066] and [0116]).
Chatterjee and Cui do not explicitly teach but Zhu teaches wherein the correlation degree of the frame structure comprises one or more of a distance degree (Table 4, [0020] and [0098] state “the interference conditions among base stations of the plurality of cells may comprise one or more of inter-cell distance; path loss among cells; coupling loss among cells; history interference measurements; history downlink/uplink throughputs; and history subframe configurations.” That confirms the correlation degree/ interference conditions may include the distance values between cells), a frame structure similarity ([0048] provides the history subframe configurations SP, which defines the DL, UL, or specific subframe assignment at the positions in TDD frame [0058] and Fig. 6B that illustrates the U/D and D/L crossed direction, four subframe patterns SPs 0 to 3, for a configuration pattern relating two subframe configurations. It may be appreciated that there will be eight SPs for a configuration pattern relating three subframe configurations [0058] , see also [0073] and Table 1. That implies the system addresses the frame structure similarity), a mutual degree and a cross-slot interference degree;
the frame structure similarity is configured to evaluate a similarity of uplink and downlink switching point positions in the frame structure (Fig. 5 and [0005] described the frame can consists of 10 subframes (0-9). [0014], [0060], [0072]-[0074] provide D/D or U/U indicate aligned in transmission direction (such as S0 and SP3 in Fig. 6B, which indicating the alignment) while D/U o U/D are crossed subframes (such as S1 and SP2 in Fig. 6B), which means the direction differ at that position. [0007] further provides in such a dynamical configuration scheme, it might also result in cross-subframe co-channel interference (CCI) due to the mismatched transmission directions in neighboring cells. That confirms the system discloses the similarity of frame structure to evaluate how closely of two cells UL/DL switching point position would align in their frames).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee in view of Cui to incorporate the teachings of Zhu (in analogous art) by adding wherein the correlation degree of the frame structure comprises one or more of a distance degree and a frame structure similarity for performing an optimization resource configuration operation with an optimization objective of an overall performance metric that combines the traffic conditions and the performance metrics of the in-cluster cells, (Zhu, [0055]).
Regarding claim 15 (Original), Chatterjee, Cui and Zhu teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 14,
Chatterjee teaches wherein after adjusting the frame structure of each of the target cells in the cell cluster to the frame structure corresponding to the cell cluster, the method further comprises: detecting cross-slot interference on each of the target cells (this process is clearly described in [0106] states ” The node can send any reconfiguration information to a target cell or target cell clusters. The target cell or target cell clusters can use a flexible frame structure to change the target cell's or target cell clusters' UL-DL TDD configuration. Any reconfiguration information can be conveyed to the UEs either explicitly (via RRC signaling, a MAC-CE, and/or the PDCCH or ePDCCH) or implicitly utilizing UL grant timing. The node can coordinate the UL-DL configuration and scheduling of data as well as SRS transmissions considering backward compatibility and co-existence with legacy UEs, different RATs, transmission techniques, and/or node transmission powers. The nodes can also coordinate to employ CoMP or eICIC techniques to efficiently mitigate inter-cell interference. The nodes can monitor the traffic, interference conditions, and re-evaluate IM clustering conditions and/or partitions in order to optimize the target performance metric(s).); and in response to detecting the cross-slot interference, obtaining and reporting cross-slot interference information and service performance data ([0106] further states “If certain traffic, interference, and/or IM clustering conditions exist, the node can again coordinate through a backhaul link and determine to change a configuration for some cells or IM clusters, and the process can repeat again.” That implies in response to detecting the cross-slot interference, obtaining and reporting cross-slot interference information and service performance data again, which means repeat the process).
Regarding claim 18 (Previously Presented), Chatterjee, Cui and Zhu teach an electronic device performs the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 1.
Chatterjee further teaches comprising: at least one processor; and a memory communicated with the at least one processor ([0129] provides “The node (e.g., reference node 710 and neighboring node 730) can include a base station (BS), a Node B (NB), an evolved Node B (eNB), a baseband unit (BBU), a remote radio head (RRH), a remote radio equipment (RRE), a remote radio unit (RRU), or a central processing module (CPM).” Which defined the electronic device for performing the method, Figs. 9 and 12-13, [0138]-[0139] describe An application processor and a graphics processor can be coupled to internal memory to provide processing and display capabilities. A non-volatile memory port can also be used to provide data input/output options to a user), wherein the memory stores instructions executable by the at least one processor, and when the instructions are executed by the at least one processor, the at least one processor performs the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 1 ([0139]-[0141] and [0142] states “a module of executable code may be a single instruction, or many instructions, and may even be distributed over several different code segments, among different programs, and across several memory devices. Similarly, operational data may be identified and illustrated herein within modules, and may be embodied in any suitable form and organized within any suitable type of data structure. The operational data may be collected as a single data set, or may be distributed over different locations including over different storage devices” that implies the instructions are executed by processor to perform the functions of method such as adjusting the frame structure).
Regarding claim 19 (Previously Presented), Chatterjee further teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein when the computer program is executed by a processor, the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 1 is performed ([0139] states “non-transitory computer readable storage medium, or any other machine-readable storage medium wherein, when the program code is loaded into and executed by a machine, such as a computer, the machine becomes an apparatus for practicing the various techniques. Circuitry can include hardware, firmware, program code, executable code, computer instructions, and/or software. A non-transitory computer readable storage medium can be a readable computer storage medium that does not include signal. In the case of program code execution on programmable computers, the computing device may include a processor, a storage medium readable by the processor” That implies the system for preforming the method includes a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein when the computer program is executed by a processor ).
Regarding claim 20 (Previously Presented), Chatterjee, Cui and Zhu teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 14,
Chatterjee further teaches wherein after receiving the instruction for adjusting the frame structure, the method further comprises: triggering Radio Resource Control (RRC) reconfiguration of an air interface ([0100] sates “Re-configuration to adapt to traffic conditions, if done semi-statically, may also be supported via explicit signaling of the UL-DL configuration (including the flexible subframe) via a radio resource control (RRC) layer or by a media access control-control element (MAC-CE).” and [0106] also states “Any reconfiguration information can be conveyed to the UEs either explicitly (via RRC signaling, a MAC-CE, and/or the PDCCH or ePDCCH) or implicitly utilizing UL grant timing.” See also [0121] and claim 11, which confirm after receiving the instructions, the system can trigger RRC reconfiguration of the air interface).
Regarding claim 21 (Previously Presented), Chatterjee, Cui and Zhu teach an electronic device, comprising:
Chatterjee further teaches at least one processor; and a memory communicated with the at least one processor ([0129] provides “The node (e.g., reference node 710 and neighboring node 730) can include a base station (BS), a Node B (NB), an evolved Node B (eNB), a baseband unit (BBU), a remote radio head (RRH), a remote radio equipment (RRE), a remote radio unit (RRU), or a central processing module (CPM).” Which defined the electronic device for performing the method, Figs. 9 and 12-13, [0138]-[0139] describe An application processor and a graphics processor can be coupled to internal memory to provide processing and display capabilities. A non-volatile memory port can also be used to provide data input/output options to a user), wherein the memory stores instructions executable by the at least one processor, and when the instructions are executed by the at least one processor, the at least one processor performs the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 14 ([0139]-[0141] and [0142] states “a module of executable code may be a single instruction, or many instructions, and may even be distributed over several different code segments, among different programs, and across several memory devices. Similarly, operational data may be identified and illustrated herein within modules, and may be embodied in any suitable form and organized within any suitable type of data structure. The operational data may be collected as a single data set, or may be distributed over different locations including over different storage devices” that implies the instructions are executed by processor to perform the functions of method such as adjusting the frame structure).
Regarding claim 22 (Previously Presented), Chatterjee further teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein when the computer program is executed by a processor, the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 14 is performed ([0139] states “non-transitory computer readable storage medium, or any other machine-readable storage medium wherein, when the program code is loaded into and executed by a machine, such as a computer, the machine becomes an apparatus for practicing the various techniques. Circuitry can include hardware, firmware, program code, executable code, computer instructions, and/or software. A non-transitory computer readable storage medium can be a readable computer storage medium that does not include signal. In the case of program code execution on programmable computers, the computing device may include a processor, a storage medium readable by the processor” That implies the system for preforming the method includes a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein when the computer program is executed by a processor ).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chatterjee et al. (US-20130272170-A1), in view of Cui et al. (US-20150327076-A1), in view of Zhu (US-20150358836-A1), and further in view of Deza et al. (Encyclopedia of Distance, Springer, 2009).
Regarding claim 5 (Original), Chatterjee, Cui, and Zhu teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 4, wherein the determining the distance degree according to the physical distance among each of the target cells comprises:
However, Chatterjee, Cui, and Zhu do not explicitly teach but Deza teaches determining the distance degree according to the physical distance among each of the target cells and a first preset constraint relationship, wherein the first preset constraint relationship comprises the following expression: disDegreei, j = 1 - distancei, j/baseDisi
wherein disDegreei, j is a distance degree between i-th target cell and j-th target cell,
distancei,j is a physical distance between the i-th target cell and the j-th target cell, and baseDisi is an inter-cell coverage reference distance of the i-th target cell determined based on the physical distance between the i-th target cell and other target cells ([11.1] Page 214, describes the formula of the Levenstein similarity (distance degree), which included the similarity of the normalized distance, The Levenstein similarity is (1 –(dL(x,y)/max distance (i)),
where the calculation of normalized distance with using the maximum expected distance, the diameter/mean of the network, or any predefined threshold distance as a base distance, which depend on the physical distance between two cells).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee in view of Cui in view of Zhu to include wherein the distance degree formula to compute the similarity metric using the formula of the Levenstein similarity (distance degree), as taught by Deza, in combination with the system of Chatterjee in view of Cui in view of Zhu, to yield communications that are efficient, robust to data transmission errors, and secure to eavesdropping and tampering (Deza, Para. 7 Page 310).
Claims 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chatterjee et al. (US-20130272170-A1) in view of Cui et al. (US-20150327076-A1) in view of Zhu (US-20150358836-A1), further in view of Tang (CN-104640219-A), please refer to the attached English translation version.
Regarding claim 6 (Currently Amended), Chatterjee, Cui and Zhu teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 1, wherein in response to that the correlation degree of the frame structure is the frame structure similarity,
Chatterjee further teaches the obtaining the correlation degree of the frame structure among each of the target cells comprises: obtaining uplink load information and downlink load information of each of the target cells within a first preset period ([0109] states “The exchange of local traffic loading conditions can include both DL and UL traffic information, which information can implicitly indicate a preferred DL-UL subframe configuration in each cell.” And [0106] states “The node can coordinate through a backhaul link (e.g., X2 interface and/or point-to-point fiber connection) and determine to change a configuration for some cells or IM clusters. The node can send any reconfiguration information to a target cell or target cell clusters.” That means the information is collected and exchanged among the cells with considering the UL and DL load/traffic information. [0055] states “Decisions about a common UL-DL/TDD configuration or a restricted set of UL-DL configurations for a cluster 212, 214, and 216 can be made on the basis of joint UL and DL needs throughout the cluster and/or splitting differences between UL and DL traffic demands at individual nodes in the cluster.” See also [0125]. That implies this exchange of traffic loading can include both DL and UL traffic information, which indicate , implicitly, the preferred DL-UL subframe/slot configuration in each cell, within a predefined period, as stated in [0108] “In each such group, based on a pre-defined periodicity and/or configuration, a particular set of cells can perform measurements on certain subframes, such as UL subframes” see also [0109]); and determining the frame structure similarity among each of the target cells according to the frame structure sequence (Table 1 lists the possible UL-DL configuration sequences that showing the arrangement of the subframe for each configuration, that can be used as a basis for similarity of the frame structure , see also [0056] and [[0051] lines 5-9 and [0039]).
Chatterjee and Cui do not explicitly teach but Tang teaches dividing the uplink load information and the downlink load information within the first preset period according to a preset time granularity to obtain uplink load information and downlink load information of each of the target cells in different time segments ([0040] states “calculating unit for determining uplink and downlink load ratio of the corresponding cell according to the uplink rate requirement and downlink rate requirement of each cell, and determining the corresponding cell using the subframe configuration type than according to uplink and downlink load of each cell”, see also [0016] and [0123] lines 1-2. That indicate determining the UL and DL load ratio of each cell based on the UL and DL rate/traffic of each cell. [0068] and [0077] state “generally, the subframe configuration of each cell use the same uplink and downlink conversion period of the subframe configuration type, and setting the subframe reconfiguration period for real time according to load updating cell of each cell uses the sub-frame configuration, wherein, subframe reconfiguration cycle should be large uplink and downlink transfer period when the subframe configuration used” That implies a segmentation of UL and DL load information is applied using preset time (reconfiguration period) in order to optimize subframe configuration for each cell/period); determining a ratio of uplink load to downlink load of each of the target cells in different time segments according to the uplink load information and the downlink load information in different time segments ([0072] provides a formula to compute the UP and DL load ratio for any cell i, the process repeated for each period, time segment. [0016] and [0040] describe the determining of the ratio for UL and DL load for each target cell in different time segments using the information that collected in those segments. [0123] and [0141] also confirm that by stating ” “the uplink and downlink load ratio of each cell, selecting the closest uplink and downlink load ratio of optimal downlink subframe proportion to subframe configuration for each cell” That implies the selection of the best match of the calculated ratio for each period, which indicates the determining the ratio of uplink load to downlink load of each of the target cells in different time segments using the UL and DL load information collected in these segments, see also [0077]); determining the frame structures corresponding to different time segments according to the ratio of uplink load to downlink load in different time segments to obtain a frame structure sequence of each of the target cells, wherein the frame structure sequence is a sequence composed of frame structures corresponding to the different time segments within the first preset period ([0115 sates “each subframe reconfiguration period starts, according to the uplink speed requirement and the downstream rate requirement of any one cell, i.e. uplink and downlink traffic demand, sub-frame configuration operation is performed again, i.e. each cell made of the subframe configuration type and the cross of downlink sub-frames in the set of downlink sub-frames set as a silence sub-frame, then the silence sub-frame satisfying the condition is restored to the downlink sub-frame according to the recovery condition.” See also [0141], that implies the UL-DL load ratio is being analyzed for each time segment, sub-frame reconfiguration period) to determine the frame structure for each target cell, accordingly).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee in view of Cu in view of Zhu to incorporate the teachings of Tang (in analogous art) by adding determining a ratio of uplink load to downlink load of each of the target cells in different time segments according to the uplink load information and the downlink load information in different time segments in order to increase the downlink throughput, according to the recovery principle of minimum interference (Tang, Para. 5 Page 5).
Regarding claim 7 (Original), Chatterjee, Cui, Zhu and Tang teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 6,
Chatterjee and Cui do not explicitly teach but Tang teaches wherein before determining the frame structures corresponding to different time segments according to the ratio of uplink load to downlink load in different time segments to obtain the frame structure sequence of each of the target cells, the method further comprises: determining a frame structure candidate set based on actual needs and business characteristics ([0074] state “ For example, using uplink and downlink conversion period of 5ms frame structure, there are 4kinds of subframe configuration type” and [0076] states “if it adopts the frame structure of uplink and downlink converting cycle is 10ms,the value range of j is 3, 4 or 5” That implies the system can determined the candidate set from the available subframe configuration the support frame structure, which means the selection match the business characteristics and traffic asymmetry of the system, see [0070] that states “The uplink speed requirement and the downstream rate requirement of each cell determines that uplink and downlink load ratio of the corresponding cell, and determining the corresponding cell using the subframe configuration type than according to uplink and downlink load of each cell.” See also [0069], claim 2 and [0077] which states “Referring to Table 1, the uplink and downlink subframe configuration switching cycle is 5ms type comprises 4 types, namely the subframe configuration type 0, the subframe configuration type 1, the subframe configuration type 2 and sub-frame configuration type 6”. That implies the system, first, determine the candidate set of subframe configuration types and then select the suitable configuration from the set for each cell and time segment);
the determining the frame structures corresponding to different time segments according to the ratio of uplink load to downlink load in different time segments to obtain the frame structure sequence of each of the target cells comprises: matching the frame structures corresponding to different time segments from the frame structure candidate set according to the ratio of uplink load to downlink load in different time segments to obtain the frame structure sequence ([0074] states “determining cell uplink downlink subframe ratio (UL, DL) closest to the ratio of Need rate_ratio(i) and the cell on the downlink load of the subframe configuration type.” And according to the uplink and downlink load ratio of each cell, selecting the closest uplink and downlink load ratio of optimal downlink subframe proportion to subframe configuration for each cell.” As stated in [0123]. That means the method involves matching of the frame structure for different time segment from the candidate set to get the a frame structure sequence, [0040], [0115] and [0141]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee in view of Cui in view of Zhu to incorporate the teachings of Tang (in analogous art) by adding determining a ratio of uplink load to downlink load of each of the target cells in different time segments according to the uplink load information and the downlink load information in different time segments in order to increase the downlink throughput, according to the recovery principle of minimum interference (Tang, Para. 5 Page 5).
Claims 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chatterjee et al. (US-20130272170-A1), in view of Cui et al. (US-20150327076-A1), in view of Zhu (US-20150358836-A1), in view of Tang (CN-104640219-A), please refer to the attached English translation version, and further in view of Shao et al. (CN-109246728-A), please refer to the attached English translation version.
Regarding claim 8 (Previously Amended), Chatterjee, Cui, Zhu and Tang teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 6, wherein the determining the frame structure similarity among each of the target cells according to the frame structure sequence comprises:
Chatterjee further teaches clustering the target cells according to the frame structure sequence ([0051] lines 5-9 describes the cells within each cluster can use a same TDD configuration that is adapted according to the traffic conditions within the cluster, while the cells in different clusters may have UL-DL subframe configurations that are independent of other clusters. See also [0053] lines 7-15 and Table 1 shows an examples of such sequences);
However, Chatterjee, Cui and Tang do not explicitly teach but Shao teaches and using a centroid distance between categories to which each of the target cells belongs after the clustering as the frame structure similarity among each of the target cells (Para. 1 page 8 describes the Euclidian distance between the cell and its cluster centroid is used to assess the similar or dissimilar of the cell comparing with normal/typical structure of its cluster, specifically, after clustering process, as stated in Paras. 3 and 5 Page 7 “ Thus, after clustering if the comparison result of a certain cell cluster represents the centroid of the cell cluster satisfies the coverage exception condition, it can determine the cell cluster is feedback abnormal cell clustering the set of all cells in the cell cluster are covering the abnormal cells are present for the feed is set such an abnormal case.” That implies the using the centroid distance (mass-center) between clusters to each of target cells that belongs after clustering as a measure of frame structure similarity among the target cells, see Paras. 2-3 Page 9, hence, and it is easy to the skilled person to apply this centroid-based clustering algorithm for frame structure similarities).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee in view of Cui in view of Zhu in view of Tang to incorporate the teachings of Shao (in analogous art) by adding using a centroid distance between categories to which each of the target cells belongs after the clustering as the frame structure similarity among each of the target cells. Applying the scheme of the invention can more accurately identify abnormal cell covering, and improves identification efficiency of covering abnormal cells (Shao, Abstract).
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chatterjee et al. (US-20130272170-A1), in view of Cui et al. (US-20150327076-A1), in view of Zhu (US-20150358836-A1), and further in view of Kanamarlapudi et al. (US-20150065109-A1).
Regarding claim 9 (Currently Amended), Chatterjee and Cui teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 1, wherein in response to that the correlation degree of the frame structure is the mutual degree, the obtaining the correlation degree of the frame structure among each of the target cells comprises:
However, Chatterjee and Cui do not explicitly teach but Kanamarlapudi teaches obtaining cell handover information of each of the target cells within a second preset period ([0027] states “This mobility state may be based, for example, on a number of cell reselections or handovers during a specified period of time. “ and [0047] sates “ In an aspect, the mobility state may be determined according to historical cell information obtained during cell measurement procedures, cell reselection rate information, handover rate information, or any other information known in the art that is used to determine a UE mobility state.” That implies the obtaining cell handover information of each of the target cells within a second preset period, see also claim 1); and determining the mutual degree among each of the target cells according to the cell handover information of each of the target cells ([0047], [0070] and [0056] states “the mobility state may be determined at block 316 according to historical cell information obtained during cell measurement procedures, cell reselection rate information, handover rate information, or any other information known in the art that is used to determine a UE mobility state.” That implies the system can determine the mutual degree account the handoff occurrences over predefined period [0070] with using the constraint relationship [0027]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee in view of Cui in view of Zhu to incorporate the teachings of Kanamarlapudi (in analogous art) by adding determining the mutual degree among each of the target cells according to the cell handover information of each of the target cells. According to the invention, the approach enables efficient resource usage and improved power saving (Kanamarlapudi, [0028]).
Regarding claim 10 (Previously Amended), Chatterjee , Cui and Kanamarlapudi teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 9, wherein the determining the mutual degree among each of the target cells according to the cell handover information of each of the target cells comprises:
However, Chatterjee and Cui do not explicitly teach but Kanamarlapudi teaches determining a number of handover occurrences among each of the target cells according to the cell handover information of each of the target cells ([0011] describes the tracking of handoff events in the cell and also confirm in [0027] as sates “ This mobility state may be based, for example, on a number of cell reselections or handovers during a specified period of time”. [0045] states “Furthermore, memory 222 may be configured to store information related to cell size of available cells, the mobility state of the UE, or data pushed from a server.” That implies the collected information can be stored by the system, which including the handoff information, for later analysis); and determining the mutual degree according to the number of handover occurrences among each of the target cells and a second preset constraint relationship (0047], [0070] and [0056] states “the mobility state may be determined at block 316 according to historical cell information obtained during cell measurement procedures, cell reselection rate information, handover rate information, or any other information known in the art that is used to determine a UE mobility state.” That implies the system can determine the mutual degree account the handoff occurrences and the use of resection rates over predefined period [0070] with using the constraint relationship [0027] which provide the quantifying of relationships between the handoff statistics with applying the constraints as [0079] states “Those skilled in the art will recognize how best to implement the described functionality presented throughout this disclosure depending on the particular application and the overall design constraints imposed on the overall system.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee in view of Cui in view of Zhu to incorporate the teachings of Kanamarlapudi (in analogous art) by adding determining the mutual degree among each of the target cells according to the cell handover information of each of the target cells. According to the invention, the approach enables efficient resource usage and improved power saving (Kanamarlapudi, [0028]).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chatterjee et al. (US-20130272170-A1), in view of Cui et al. (US-20150327076-A1), in view of Zhu (US-20150358836-A1), and further in view of Litichever et al. (US-20190385057-A1).
Regarding claim 11 (Previously Amended), Chatterjee, Cui and Zhu teach the method for adjusting the frame structure according to claim 1, wherein the clustering the target cells according to the correlation degree of the frame structure to obtain several cell clusters comprises:
However, Chatterjee and Cui do not explicitly teach but Litichever teaches generating a topology diagram according to the correlation degree of the frame structure between the target cells (The method uses graph based clustering algorithm [0442]-[0443], which can be applied in this scenario, [0467] lines 1-8 provides analyzing the correlation degree ( how strongly a frames matches the devices. Using nodes (devices) in the group of correlated, [0004] states “ It may define transmission mode as simplex, half-duplex, and full duplex. It further defines the network topology as bus, mesh, or ring being some of the most common.” That implies physical network topology, for example bus, ring, mesh or star network, serial or parallel communication, see also [0357]), wherein nodes in the topology diagram correspond to the target cells, edges in the topology graph correspond to a correlation relationship of the frame structure between the target cells (the node ([0316] and [0018] states “Topology. A wired network is defined by the specific physical arrangement of the elements (nodes) connected to a network, although the networks may differ in physical interconnections, distances between nodes, transmission rates, and/or signal types. Network topology is the arrangement of the various elements (links, nodes, etc.) of a computer network. Essentially, it is the topological structure of a network and may be depicted physically or logically. Physical topology is the placement of the various components of a network, including device location and cable installation, while logical topology illustrates how data flows within a network, regardless of its physical design.” That implies nodes can be represented as target cells and the edge represented by the correlation relationship between the frame structures that associated with these target cells, see also claim 51, [0067] lines 11-14 and [00464] which sates “A classification of messages was performed both manually and (by extracting the ID from the frames)” ), and edge weights in the topology graph correspond to the correlation degree of the frame structure between the target cells (the strength /present of correlation can indicate the degree of correlation or the communication between two cells, [0357] and [0442] states “a weighted graph is created, where each vertex is a label, and each edge weight receives the cross error of the validation set. For example, the weight between vertex 1 and vertex 2 relates to the sum of error rate between vertex 1 to 2 and vertex 2 and 1”); and clustering the target cells based on the topology map to obtain several cell clusters ([0018] states “ Distances between nodes, physical interconnections, transmission rates, or signal types may differ between two networks, yet their topologies may be identical.” And [0422] states “. A clustering of the weighted graph is then performed, such as Markov cluster algorithm described in CS 595D Presentation by Kathy Macropol (downloaded December 2016) entitled: “Clustering on Graphs: The Markov Cluster Algorithm”, which is incorporated in its entirety for all purposes as if fully set forth herein. The algorithm may stop by the stopping condition described above, or upon any stopping condition that is part of the clustering algorithm.” That implies the using of clustering algorithm can be applied after performing the weighted graph clustering, see also [0443]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chatterjee in view of Cui in view of Zhu to incorporate the teachings of Litichever (in analogous art) by adding clustering the target cells based on the topology map to obtain several cell clusters. The approach enables efficient resource usage by accurately node identification and grouping (Litichever, [0316],[0467]).
Relevant Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's
disclosure.
Zhu et al. (US-9143984-B2), Wei et al. (US-20160056907-A1), Sun et al. (CN-110337113-A ), and Han et al. (CN-105873138-A) teach method for adjustment the frame structure for wireless communication systems.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SANAA AL SAMAHI/Examiner, Art Unit 2463
/ASAD M NAWAZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2463