Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3 recites “a light scatterer provided around the diffuser.”
However, the diffuser is alternatively recited in claim 1 and thus there is insufficient antecedent basis for the limitations recited in claim 3.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by
Jorgensen US 2017/0205051.
In regard to claim 1, Jorgensen teaches light source apparatus comprising a first light source 305 and a second light source 303; an irradiation portion 307 irradiated with first emitted light from the first light source and second emitted light from the second light source; and at least one of a condenser 323 arranged between the first light source and the irradiation portion to condense the first emitted light or a diffuser arranged between the second light source and the irradiation portion to diffuse the second emitted light (see fig. 3a,[0053-0055]).
In regard to claim 2, Jorgensen teaches a light shield 310 provided around at least one of the condenser or the diffuser.
In regard to claim 4, Jorgensen teaches colors of the first light source and the second light source are different [0054-0055].
In regard to claim 5, Jorgensen teaches the irradiation portion includes a first optical unit that controls the first emitted light and the second emitted light, or includes the first optical unit and a second optical unit arranged between the first optical unit and an object to control light emitted from the first optical unit (see fig. 3a).
In regard to claim 6, Jorgensen teaches a projector 322 that projects light emitted from the light source apparatus.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Muegge US 2020/0172001.
/JULIE A BANNAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875