CTNF 18/724,253 CTNF 80322 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-fti AIA The present application is being examined under the pre-AIA first to invent provisions. 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 7, 12, 20, 27, 32, and 40-50 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Huang-Fu-Fu et al. (US 20210243664 A1) . Considering claim 7 , Huang-Fu teaches a method of a User Equipment (UE), the method comprising: receiving first information related to a User Equipment Route Selection Policy (URSP) rule from a communication apparatus ( 502 , Fig.5, [0032] In step 510, network 502 (via PCF) provides URSP configuration or update to UE 501. URSP includes a set of URSP rules, including one default URSP rule ); and sending second information ( 523 , Fig.5) related to an application and the URSP rule to the communication apparatus after the receiving the first information related to the URSP rule ( 523 , Fig.5, [0032] the network sends a PDU session establishment accept to UE 501 and the PDU session is established successfully. Otherwise, the network sends a PDU session establishment reject to UE 501 and the PDU session is not established ). Considering claim 12 , Huang-Fu teaches a method of a communication apparatus (502, Fig.5), the method comprising: receiving information from a User Equipment (UE) ( 502 , Fig.5, [0032] PDU sessions, each PDU session comprises information including Serving NSSAI, DNN, and PDU session ID …For example, in step 522, UE 501 sends a PDU session establishment request to the network .); and performing check related to a User Equipment Route Selection Policy (URSP) rule of the UE using a Protocol Data Unit (PDU) Session related parameter after the receiving the information (Fig.2, 5, [0026] performs URSP rule matching, [0032] PDU sessions, each PDU session comprises information including Serving NSSAI, DNN, and PDU session ID …For example, in step 522, UE 501 sends a PDU session establishment request to the network, the network sends a PDU session establishment accept to UE 501 and the PDU session is established successfully. Otherwise, the network sends a PDU session establishment reject to UE 501 and the PDU session is not established ). Considering claim 20 , Huang-Fu teaches a method of a User Equipment (UE), the method comprising: sending a Protocol Data Unit (PDU) Session Establishment Request message ( 522 , Fig.5) to a communication apparatus, the PDU Session Establishment Request message including parameter related to an application based on the UE associating the application to a PDU Session (Fig.5, [0032] PDU sessions, each PDU session comprises information including Serving NSSAI, DNN, and PDU session ID …For example, in step 522, UE 501 sends a PDU session establishment request to the network . In step 523, the network sends a PDU session establishment accept to UE 501 and the PDU session is established successfully), and after the sending PDU Session Establishment Request message being sent ( 522 , Fig.5), receiving a PDU Session Establishment Reject message from the communication apparatus, the PDU Session Establishment Reject message including a reject cause ( 523 , Fig.5, [0032] the network sends a PDU session establishment accept to UE 501 and the PDU session is established successfully. Otherwise, the network sends a PDU session establishment reject to UE 501 and the PDU session is not established ). Considering claim 27 , Huang-Fu teaches a User Equipment (UE) comprising: one or more memories storing instructions (202, Fig.2); and one or more processors configured (201, Fig.2, [0025]-[0026] UE 201 has memory 202, a processor 203) to execute the instructions to: receive first information related to a User Equipment Route Selection Policy (URSP) rule from a communication apparatus ( 502 , Fig.5, [0032] In step 510, network 502 (via PCF) provides URSP configuration or update to UE 501. URSP includes a set of URSP rules, including one default URSP rule ); and send second information ( 523 , Fig.5) related to an application and the URSP rule to the communication apparatus after the receiving the first information related to the URSP rule ( 523 , Fig.5, [0032] the network sends a PDU session establishment accept to UE 501 and the PDU session is established successfully. Otherwise, the network sends a PDU session establishment reject to UE 501 and the PDU session is not established ). Considering claim 32 , Huang-Fu teaches a communication apparatus comprising: one or more memories storing instructions (202, Fig.2); and one or more processors configured (211, Fig.2, [0024] Network entity 211 may be a base station combined with an MME or AMF. Network entity 211 has an antenna 215, which transmits and receives radio signals. A radio frequency RF transceiver module 214, coupled with the antenna, receives RF signals from antenna 215, converts them to baseband signals and sends them to processor 213. RF transceiver 214 also converts received baseband signals from processor 213, converts them to RF signals, and sends out to antenna 215. Processor 213 processes the received baseband signals and invokes different functional modules to perform features in base station 211. Memory 212 stores program instructions and data 220 to control the operations of base station 211) to execute the instructions to: receiving information from a User Equipment (UE) ( 502 , Fig.5, [0032] PDU sessions, each PDU session comprises information including Serving NSSAI, DNN, and PDU session ID …For example, in step 522, UE 501 sends a PDU session establishment request to the network .); and perform check related to a User Equipment Route Selection Policy (URSP) rule of the UE using a Protocol Data Unit (PDU) Session related parameter after the receiving the information being received (Fig.2, 5, [0026] performs URSP rule matching, [0032] PDU sessions, each PDU session comprises information including Serving NSSAI, DNN, and PDU session ID …For example, in step 522, UE 501 sends a PDU session establishment request to the network, the network sends a PDU session establishment accept to UE 501 and the PDU session is established successfully. Otherwise, the network sends a PDU session establishment reject to UE 501 and the PDU session is not established ). Considering claim 40 , Huang-Fu teaches a User Equipment (UE) comprising: one or more memories storing instructions (202, Fig.2); and one or more processors configured (201, Fig.2, [0025]-[0026] UE 201 has memory 202, a processor 203) to execute the instructions to: send a Protocol Data Unit (PDU) Session Establishment Request message ( 522 , Fig.5) to a communication apparatus, the PDU Session Establishment Request message including parameter related to an application based on the UE associating the application to a PDU Session (Fig.5, [0032] PDU sessions, each PDU session comprises information including Serving NSSAI, DNN, and PDU session ID …For example, in step 522, UE 501 sends a PDU session establishment request to the network . In step 523, the network sends a PDU session establishment accept to UE 501 and the PDU session is established successfully), and after the PDU Session Establishment Request message being sent ( 522 , Fig.5), receive a PDU Session Establishment Reject message from the communication apparatus, the PDU Session Establishment Reject message including a reject cause ( 523 , Fig.5, [0032] the network sends a PDU session establishment accept to UE 501 and the PDU session is established successfully. Otherwise, the network sends a PDU session establishment reject to UE 501 and the PDU session is not established ). Considering claims 41, 44, Haung-Fu teaches adjusting the URSP rule of the UE based on determining that the UE does not have up-to-date URSP rule after the receiving the information (Fig.5, [0032] After step 520, if all non-default URSP rules cannot be matched with the application). Considering claims 42, 45, Haung-Fu teaches updating the UE with the adjusted URSP rule of the UE (Fig.5, [0032] provides URSP configuration or update). Considering claims 43, 46, Haung-Fu teaches wherein the communication apparatus is a Policy Control Function (PCF) apparatus ([0021] Policy Control Function (PCF) [0032]). Considering claims 47, 48, Haung-Fu teaches wherein the communication apparatus is a core network apparatus ([0026] core network). Considering claims 49, 50, Haung-Fu teaches wherein the core network apparatus is a Session Management Function (SMF) apparatus or an Access and Mobility Management Function (AMF) apparatus ([0026] AMF entity connecting to the core network) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kim et al. (US 20250150888 A1) teaches a method comprises the steps of transmitting a registration request message including a traffic category support indication to an access and mobility management function (AMF) via an access node, receiving, from the AMF via the access node, a UE configuration update message including UE route selection policy (URSP) rules determined on the basis of the traffic category support indication and first traffic category mapping information, and determining a protocol data unit (PDU) session for application traffic on the basis of the URSP rules and pre-stored second traffic category mapping information. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KHAI MINH NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)272-7923. The examiner can normally be reached 6-3. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Appiah can be reached at 571-272-7904. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/724,253 Page 2 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/724,253 Page 3 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/724,253 Page 4 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/724,253 Page 5 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/724,253 Page 6 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/724,253 Page 7 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/724,253 Page 8 Art Unit: 2641