DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 12, 22 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Won et al. (U.S. PGPub 2016/0316467), hereinafter referred to as Won.
Regarding claim 12, Won discloses an interference coordination method, performed by a second base station (base station; See Fig. 7, #100), comprising:
determining a second associated base station among neighboring base stations of the second base station (The eNB 100 is capable of managing one or more of the following lists: a list of eNBs connected to each other via X2; a list of cells under eNBs connected to each other via X2, implying that the base station is able to determine which other base stations are its neighboring base stations; See [0057]-[0059]); and
sending a second associated cell list to a first base station, so that the first base station determines a cell group to which the first base station belongs (The information regarding a list of cells neighboring the eNB 100 may contain at least one of the lists managed by the eNB 100, e.g., a list of cells that the eNB 100 has received from UE, a list of cells under other eNBs from which eNB 100 heard related information over the air, and a list of cells set by network configuration, OAM and/or other various methods. In addition, a new attribute, e.g., cells nearby, is created in the NRT, and a cell of which the attribute is checked is considered a neighboring cell of the eNB 100. The schemes for managing a list of eNBs 100 described above may further include definition as to ‘cells nearby’ individual eNBs (manufacturers, release versions). For example, according to the schemes for managing a list of eNBs 100 described above, the list of cells neighboring the eNB 100/cell may correspond to a list of cells which is considered when the eNB 100/cell sets parameters, NeighCellConfig; See [0067]); wherein the first base station is a neighboring base station of the second base station, and the second associated cell list comprises a cell corresponding to the second base station and a second associated cell corresponding to the second associated base station (The eNB 100 is capable of managing one or more of the following lists: a list of eNBs connected to each other via X2; a list of cells under eNBs connected to each other via X2; a list of cells that received a report (on measurement-related information) from UE; a list of cells under other eNBs from which eNB 100 heard related information over the air; a list of cells set by network configuration, OAM and/or other various methods; a list of cells contained in a Neighbor Relation Table (NRT); and a list of cells created by a neighbor management method that the eNB 100 performs without considering a central entity 110; See [0057]-[0064]).
Regarding claim 22, Won discloses an interference coordination apparatus, applied to a second base station (base station; See Fig. 7, #100), comprising:
a processor (controller; See Fig. 7, #720); and
a memory (memory; See Fig. 7, #730) storing instructions executable by the processor;
wherein the processor is configured to perform the interference coordination method according to claim 12 (The eNB 100 is capable of managing one or more of the following lists: a list of eNBs connected to each other via X2; a list of cells under eNBs connected to each other via X2; a list of cells that received a report (on measurement-related information) from UE; a list of cells under other eNBs from which eNB 100 heard related information over the air; a list of cells set by network configuration, OAM and/or other various methods; a list of cells contained in a Neighbor Relation Table (NRT); and a list of cells created by a neighbor management method that the eNB 100 performs without considering a central entity 110; See [0057]-[0064]).
Claim 24, Won discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program (storage unit; See Fig. 7, #730) that, when executed by a processor (controller; See Fig. 7, #720), causes the processor to perform the interference coordination method according to claim 12 (The eNB 100 is capable of managing one or more of the following lists: a list of eNBs connected to each other via X2; a list of cells under eNBs connected to each other via X2; a list of cells that received a report (on measurement-related information) from UE; a list of cells under other eNBs from which eNB 100 heard related information over the air; a list of cells set by network configuration, OAM and/or other various methods; a list of cells contained in a Neighbor Relation Table (NRT); and a list of cells created by a neighbor management method that the eNB 100 performs without considering a central entity 110; See [0057]-[0064]).
Claims 1, 21 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ibrahim et al. (U.S. PGPub 2022/0294597), hereinafter referred to as Ibrahim.
Regarding claim 1, Ibrahim discloses An interference coordination method, performed by a first base station (base station; See Fig. 20, #105), comprising:
determining a cell group to which the first base station belongs (one or more base stations may transmit configuration information regarding one or more cell-groups supporting full duplex communication, an order of cells in each cell-group of the one or more cell groups, and a cells slot format combination table for all cells in a cell-group of the one or more cell-groups, implying that the base station has to determine the cell groups. A base station 105 may store (e.g., in memory 242) one or more cells slot format combination tables (e.g., cells slots format combination tables, cells slot formats tables, etc.) providing information regarding slot formats for all cells in one or more cell-groups (e.g., determined by cell-group SFI logic of a base station, preconfigured, such as by a network operator, etc.) for use with respect to aspects of cell-group SFI operation; See [0099]); and
performing a full-duplex operation based on target configuration information (D+U slots 402 and 403, full duplex slots implemented according to aspects of the disclosure may be utilized for uplink and/or downlink communication by multiple wireless devices (e.g., a plurality of UEs and/or a plurality of base stations) of either or both ends of the communication link. Alternatively, a full duplex slot may be utilized for uplink and downlink communication by a single wireless device at each end of the communication link. For example, a single base station operating in full duplex mode may communicate with multiple UEs (e.g., multiple half duplex UEs, multiple full duplex UEs, a combination of half duplex and full duplex UEs, etc.) using a full duplex slot according to aspects of the disclosure. As another example, a single UE operating in full duplex mode may communicate with multiple base stations (e.g., multiple half duplex base stations, multiple full duplex base stations, a combination of half duplex and full duplex base stations, etc.) using a full duplex slot. As yet another example, a single base station operating in full duplex mode may communicate with a single UE operating in full duplex mode using a full duplex slot; See [0074]);
wherein the target configuration information indicates configuration information for base stations in the cell group to which the first base station belongs to perform the full-duplex operation (one or more base stations may transmit configuration information regarding one or more cell-groups supporting full duplex communication, an order of cells in each cell-group of the one or more cell groups, and a cells slot format combination table for all cells in a cell-group of the one or more cell-groups; See [0099]).
Regarding claim 21, Ibrahim discloses an interference coordination apparatus, applied to a first base station (base station; See fig. 20, #105), comprising:
a processor (controller; See Fig. 20, #240); and
a memory (memory; See Fig. 20, #242) storing instructions executable by the processor;
wherein the processor is configured to:
determine a cell group to which the first base station belongs (one or more base stations may transmit configuration information regarding one or more cell-groups supporting full duplex communication, an order of cells in each cell-group of the one or more cell groups, and a cells slot format combination table for all cells in a cell-group of the one or more cell-groups, implying that the base station has to determine the cell groups. A base station 105 may store (e.g., in memory 242) one or more cells slot format combination tables (e.g., cells slots format combination tables, cells slot formats tables, etc.) providing information regarding slot formats for all cells in one or more cell-groups (e.g., determined by cell-group SFI logic of a base station, preconfigured, such as by a network operator, etc.) for use with respect to aspects of cell-group SFI operation; See [0099]); and
perform a full-duplex operation based on target configuration information (D+U slots 402 and 403, full duplex slots implemented according to aspects of the disclosure may be utilized for uplink and/or downlink communication by multiple wireless devices (e.g., a plurality of UEs and/or a plurality of base stations) of either or both ends of the communication link. Alternatively, a full duplex slot may be utilized for uplink and downlink communication by a single wireless device at each end of the communication link. For example, a single base station operating in full duplex mode may communicate with multiple UEs (e.g., multiple half duplex UEs, multiple full duplex UEs, a combination of half duplex and full duplex UEs, etc.) using a full duplex slot according to aspects of the disclosure. As another example, a single UE operating in full duplex mode may communicate with multiple base stations (e.g., multiple half duplex base stations, multiple full duplex base stations, a combination of half duplex and full duplex base stations, etc.) using a full duplex slot. As yet another example, a single base station operating in full duplex mode may communicate with a single UE operating in full duplex mode using a full duplex slot; See [0074]);
wherein the target configuration information indicates configuration information for the base stations in the cell group to which the first base station belongs to perform the full-duplex operation (one or more base stations may transmit configuration information regarding one or more cell-groups supporting full duplex communication, an order of cells in each cell-group of the one or more cell groups, and a cells slot format combination table for all cells in a cell-group of the one or more cell-groups; See [0099]).
Regarding claim 23, Ibrahim discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program (A storage media may be any available media that may be accessed by a computer. By way of example, and not limitation, such computer-readable media may include random-access memory (RAM), read-only memory (ROM), electrically erasable programmable read-only memory (EEPROM), CD-ROM or other optical disk storage, magnetic disk storage or other magnetic storage devices, or any other medium that may be used to store desired program code in the form of instructions or data structures and that may be accessed by a computer. Also, any connection may be properly termed a computer-readable medium. Disk and disc, as used herein, includes compact disc (CD), laser disc, optical disc, digital versatile disc (DVD), floppy disk, and Blu-ray disc where disks usually reproduce data magnetically, while discs reproduce data optically with lasers; See [0174]) that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform the interference coordination method according to claim 1 (See [0074] and [0099]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4-7, 9-11, 14-15, 18-20 and 27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claims 2 and 4-5 appear to be novel and inventive because prior art fails to show or teach the method according to claim 1, wherein determining the cell group to which the first base station belongs comprises: determining a first associated base station from second base stations; wherein a cross-link interference value between the first associated base station and the first base station is greater than or equal to an interference threshold, and the second base stations are neighboring base stations of the first base station; sending a first associated cell list to the second base stations; wherein the first associated cell list comprises a cell corresponding to the first base station and a first associated cell corresponding to the first associated base station; receiving second associated cell lists sent by the second base stations; wherein for each of the second associated cell lists, the second associated cell list comprises a cell corresponding to one of the second base stations and a second associated cell corresponding to a second associated base station, the second associated base station is a base station among neighboring base stations of the one of the second base stations, and a cross-link interference value between the second associated base station and the one of the second base stations is greater than or equal to the interference threshold; determining a target associated cell list based on the first associated cell list and the second associated cell lists; and determining the cell group to which the first base station belongs based on the target associated cell list in which the cell corresponding to the first base station is located.
Claims 6-7, 9-11 and 27 appear to be novel and inventive because prior art fails to show or teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprising: sending first configuration information to a third base station; wherein the third base station is a base station belonging to a same cell group as the first base station, and the first configuration information indicates configuration information of the full-duplex operation expected to be performed by the first base station; and receiving second configuration information sent by the third base station; wherein the second configuration information indicates configuration information of the full-duplex operation expected to be performed by the third base station; and wherein the first configuration information and the second configuration information determine target configuration information.
Claims 14 and 18-20 appear to be novel and inventive because prior art fails to show or teach the method according to claim 12, wherein the method further comprises: when the second base station and the first base station belong to a same cell group, receiving first configuration information sent by the first base station; wherein the first configuration information indicates configuration information of a full-duplex operation expected to be performed by the first base station; sending second configuration information to the first base station; wherein the second configuration information indicates configuration information of a full-duplex operation expected to be performed by the second base station; receiving target configuration information sent by a specified base station; wherein the specified base station is a base station in the cell group to which the first base station belongs with a corresponding cell identifier satisfying a specified condition, and the target configuration information indicates configuration information for base stations in the cell group to which the first base station belongs to perform a full-duplex operation, wherein the specified condition is that the cell identifier corresponding to the base station is maximum, or the cell identifier corresponding to the base station is minimum; and performing the full-duplex operation based on the target configuration information.
Claim 15 appears to be novel and inventive because prior art fails to show or teach the method according to claim 12, wherein the method further comprises: when the second base station and the first base station belong to a same cell group, receiving first configuration information sent by the first base station; wherein the first configuration information indicates configuration information of a full-duplex operation expected to be performed by the first base station; sending second configuration information to the first base station; wherein the second configuration information indicates configuration information of a full-duplex operation expected to be performed by the second base station; in response to determining a cell identifier corresponding to the second base station satisfies a specified condition, determining target configuration information based on the first configuration information and the second configuration information; wherein the target configuration information indicates configuration information for base stations in the cell group to which the first base station belongs to perform a full-duplex operation, wherein the specified condition is that the cell identifier corresponding to the second base station is maximum, or the cell identifier corresponding to the second base station is minimum; sending the target configuration information to the first base station; and performing the full-duplex operation based on the target configuration information.
Conclusion
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents,
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand delivered responses should be brought to:
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
/ASHLEY SHIVERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477 7/10/2026