DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN 202111614246, filed on Dec. 27, 2021.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 8-11, 16, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Abotabl et al. (US 20210337495 A1) provided by applicant in the IDS, hereinafter Abotabl.
Claim 1 is rejected as a method of claim 16.
Regarding claim 2, Abotabl teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein the first duplex mode comprises a duplex mode other than time division duplex (TDD) and frequency division duplex (FDD). (paragraph 0051 – The full duplex communication may be an in-band full-duplex mode or a subband full-duplex mode.)
Regarding claim 3, Abotabl teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein that the terminal has the first capability comprises that the terminal supports the first duplex mode; (Paragraph 0073 - The terminal supports full-duplex mode).
or the terminal supports working in a network adopting the first duplex mode.
Regarding claim 4, Abotabl teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein the first condition comprises one or more of the following combinations:
the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal is non-overlapped in time domain with an SSB measurement duration;
the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal is non-overlapped in time domain with the SSB to be measured;
the SSB is not transmitted or is not assumed to be transmitted on the time-frequency resource of the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal; (Figures 4 and 5, Paragraph 0096 – The SSB is not transmitted when overlapping with the UL band).
the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal is non-overlapped in time and frequency domain with the SSB transmission;
the frequency separation between the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal and the SSB is greater than or equal to a first threshold.
Regarding claim 8, Abobatl teaches,
A transmission processing method, performed by a network device, comprising:
in a case that a reception of an uplink channel and/or an uplink reference signal overlaps in time domain with any symbol in a set of symbols transmission of synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel signal (SS/PBCH) blocks if at least one of the following conditions is fulfilled, Figure 5, paragraphs 0095-0096 – The SSB has an overlap with an uplink band. Paragraph 0052 – The SSBs can include SSS, PBCH). receiving, by the network device, the uplink channel and/or the uplink reference signal; (paragraph 0050 – The base station receives an uplink signal from the UE).
the at least one condition comprises:
the network adopts a first duplex mode; (Figure 5, paragraph 0094 – The base station adopts a full-duplex SSB communication).
a terminal has a first capability; and (paragraph 0094-0096 – The UE has a full-duplex configuration).
a time domain resource and/or frequency domain resource of the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal fulfills a first condition. (Figures 4 and 5, Paragraph 0096 – The SSB is not transmitted when overlapping with the UL band).
Regarding claim 9, Abobatl teaches,
The method according to claim 8, wherein the first duplex mode comprises a duplex mode other than time division duplex (TDD) and frequency division duplex (FDD). (paragraph 0051 – The full duplex communication may be an in-band full-duplex mode or a subband full-duplex mode.)
Regarding claim 10, Abobatl teaches,
The method according to claim 8, wherein that the terminal has the first capability comprises that the terminal supports the first duplex mode; (Paragraph 0073 - The terminal supports full-duplex mode).
or the terminal supports working in a network adopting the first duplex mode.
Regarding claim 11, Abobatl teaches,
The method according to claim 8, wherein the first condition comprises one or more of the following combinations:
the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal is non-overlapped in time domain with an SSB measurement duration;
the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal is non-overlapped in time domain with the SSB to be measured;
the SSB is not transmitted or is not assumed to be transmitted on the time-frequency resource of the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal; (Figures 4 and 5, Paragraph 0096 – The SSB is not transmitted when overlapping with the UL band).
the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal is non-overlapped in time and frequency domain with the SSB transmission;
the frequency separation between the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal and the SSB is greater than or equal to a first threshold.
Regarding claim 16, Abotabl teaches,
A terminal, comprising a transceiver wherein the transceiver is configured to: (Figure 5, labels 115e-115h, paragraph 0060 – Examples of UE for communication with a base station.)
in a case that a transmission of an uplink channel and/or an uplink reference signal overlaps in time domain with any symbol in a set of symbols reception of synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel signal (SS/PBCH) blocks, (Figure 5, paragraphs 0095-0096 – The SSB has an overlap with an uplink band. Paragraph 0052 – The SSBs can include SSS, PBCH). if at least one of the following conditions is fulfilled, sending, by the terminal, the uplink channel and/or the uplink reference signal; (paragraph 0050 – The UE transmits an uplink signal to the base station).
the at least one condition comprises:
a network adopts a first duplex mode; (Figure 5, paragraph 0094 – The base station adopts a full-duplex SSB communication).
the terminal has a first capability; and (paragraph 0094-0096 – The UE has a full-duplex configuration).
a time domain resource and/or frequency domain resource of the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal fulfills a first condition. (Figures 4 and 5, Paragraph 0096 – The SSB is not transmitted when overlapping with the UL band).
Regarding claim 18, Abotabl teaches,
A network device, comprising a transceiver, wherein the transceiver is configured to perform the transmission processing method according to claim 8. (paragraph 0011 – The base station has a transceiver for performing the steps as outlined in the rejection of claim 8).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-7, 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abobatl et al. in view of Kim et al. (US 20220330182 A1), provided by applicant in the IDS hereinafter Kim.
Regarding claim 5, Abotabl fails to teach,
The method according to claim 4, wherein that the uplink channel is non- overlapped in time domain with an SSB measurement duration comprises:
a time slot where the uplink channel is located does not overlap with the SSB measurement duration;
or that the uplink reference signal is non-overlapped in time domain with an SSB measurement duration comprises:
a symbol where the uplink reference signal is located does not overlap with the SSB measurement duration.
Kim teaches,
The method according to claim 4, wherein that the uplink channel is non- overlapped in time domain with an SSB measurement duration comprises:
a time slot where the uplink channel is located does not overlap with the SSB measurement duration; (Figure 12, labels 1202, 1203 paragraph 0136 – The uplink is not overlapped with the SSB in the connection between labels 1202 and 1203).
or that the uplink reference signal is non-overlapped in time domain with an SSB measurement duration comprises:
a symbol where the uplink reference signal is located does not overlap with the SSB measurement duration.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Abotabl to incorporate the SSB measurement duration teachings of Kim. The purpose of doing so is to determine whether to transmit the uplink signal or alter priority based on a conflict (paragraphs 0032-0037).
Regarding claim 6, Abotabl fails to teach,
The method according to claim 1, further comprising:
receiving a first signaling;
wherein the first signaling indicates the time domain resource of the SSB to be measured within the SSB measurement duration.
Kim teaches,
The method according to claim 1, further comprising:
receiving a first signaling; (paragraph 0128 – A time domain position for transmitting SSB is received and configured).
wherein the first signaling indicates the time domain resource of the SSB to be measured within the SSB measurement duration. (Figure 11, labels 1102, 1105, paragraph 0132-0136 – The terminal receives time domain symbol positions for configuration and data scheduling.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Abobatl to incorporate the signaling teachings of Kim. The purpose of doing so is to determine if an overlap exists with the uplink channel (paragraphs 0032-0035).
Regarding claim 7, Abotabl fails to teach,
The method according to claim 1, wherein the first condition further comprises:
receiving downlink control information (DCI);
the DCI is configured to schedule the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal, and the DCI comprises first information, and the first information indicates that the time-frequency resource of the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal does not conflict with the SSB.
Kim teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein the first condition further comprises:
receiving downlink control information (DCI); figure 12, label 1202, paragraph 0136 – The terminal uses DCI information for scheduling a transmission.)
the DCI is configured to schedule the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal, and the DCI comprises first information, and the first information indicates that the time-frequency resource of the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal does not conflict with the SSB. (figure 12, label 1202, paragraph 0136 – The terminal uses DCI information for scheduling a transmission. Figure 11, label 1109, paragraph 0137 – The scheduling of DCI information. Paragraph 1202 – Determining whether the uplink signal configured through DCI has a signaling conflict.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Abotabl to incorporate the DCI information recieving teachings of Kim. The purpose of doing so is to determine whether to transmit the uplink signal or alter priority based on a conflict (paragraphs 0032-0037).
Regrading claim 12, Abotabl fails to teach,
The method according to claim 11, wherein that the uplink channel is non- overlapped in time domain with an SSB measurement duration comprises:
a time slot where the uplink channel is located does not overlap with the SSB measurement duration;
or that the uplink reference signal is non-overlapped in time domain with an SSB measurement duration comprises:
a symbol where the uplink reference signal is located does not overlap with the SSB measurement duration.
Kim teaches,
The method according to claim 11, wherein that the uplink channel is non- overlapped in time domain with an SSB measurement duration comprises:
a time slot where the uplink channel is located does not overlap with the SSB measurement duration; (Figure 12, labels 1202, 1203 paragraph 0136 – The uplink is not overlapped with the SSB in the connection between labels 1202 and 1203).
or that the uplink reference signal is non-overlapped in time domain with an SSB measurement duration comprises:
a symbol where the uplink reference signal is located does not overlap with the SSB measurement duration.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Abotabl to incorporate the SSB measurement duration teachings of Kim. The purpose of doing so is to determine whether to transmit the uplink signal or alter priority based on a conflict (paragraphs 0032-0037).
Regarding claim 13, Abotabl fails to teach,
The method according to claim 8, further comprising:
sending a first signaling;
wherein the first signaling indicates the time domain resource of the SSB to be measured within the SSB measurement duration.
Kim teaches,
The method according to claim 8, further comprising:
sending a first signaling; (paragraph 0128 – A time domain position for transmitting SSB is sent and configured).
wherein the first signaling indicates the time domain resource of the SSB to be measured within the SSB measurement duration. (Figure 11, labels 1102, 1105, paragraph 0132-0136 – The terminal receives time domain symbol positions for configuration and data scheduling.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Abobatl to incorporate the signaling teachings of Kim. The purpose of doing so is to determine if an overlap exists with the uplink channel (paragraphs 0032-0035).
Regarding claim 14, Abobatl fails to teach,
The method according to claim 8, further comprising:
sending downlink control information (DCI);
the DCI is configured to schedule the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal, and the DCI comprises first information, and the first information indicates that the time-frequency resource of the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal do not conflict with the SSB.
Kim teaches,
The method according to claim 8, further comprising:
sending downlink control information (DCI); (figure 12, label 1202, paragraph 0136 – The terminal uses DCI information for scheduling a transmission.)
the DCI is configured to schedule the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal, and the DCI comprises first information, and the first information indicates that the time-frequency resource of the uplink channel and/or uplink reference signal do not conflict with the SSB. (figure 12, label 1202, paragraph 0136 – The terminal uses DCI information for scheduling a transmission. Figure 11, label 1109, paragraph 0137 – The scheduling of DCI information. Paragraph 1202 – Determining whether the uplink signal configured through DCI has a signaling conflict.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Abotabl to incorporate the DCI information recieving teachings of Kim. The purpose of doing so is to determine whether to transmit the uplink signal or alter priority based on a conflict (paragraphs 0032-0037).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
US 20250105995 A1 (Ke et al.) – Figure 7, label 701 – Example of DCI and uplink information (column 29, 30)
/RYAN ALEXANDER CRIGLER/Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472