Claims 1,2,8-10, and 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan et al. (2024/04006830) in view of Toda ( 12,096,296).
For independent claim 1, Yan et al. discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory ( See box 204 in Figure 2) ; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to ( See boxes 201 and 207 in figure 2) ; evaluate whether at least one execution condition for at least one candidate cell of the CHO procedure is satisfied, wherein the at least one execution condition includes the at least one of the height based condition or the flight path based condition; and execute the CHO procedure when the at least one execution condition is satisfied ( See paragraphs 10 lines 1-4 and 15 lines 1-6 , 0037 lines 1-10, 0045 lines 1-20, and 0173 lines 1-30).
For independent claim 1, Yan et al. discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of configuration information of a conditional handover (CHO) procedure regarding at least one of a height based condition or a flight path based condition in a communications network. Toda from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of configuration information of a conditional handover (CHO) procedure regarding at least one of a height based condition or a flight path based condition( See paragraph 3 lines 1-6). Toda from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of configuration information of a conditional handover (CHO) procedure regarding at least one of a height based condition or a flight path based condition as taught by Toda in the communications network of Yan et al. for the purpose of configuration information of a conditional handover (CHO) procedure regarding at least one of a height based condition or a flight path based condition.
For independent claims 14-16 are rejected for the same reasons as claim 1.
For dependent claims 2,8-10, and 17 Yan et al. (2024/04006830) also discloses
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to: store height related assistance information; and
wherein the at least one processor .
Claims 3-7 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan et al. (2024/04006830) in view of Toda ( 12,096,296) and further in view of Freda et al. (WO 2022/087208).
For claims 3-7 and 18-20 ,Yan et al. (2024/04006830) in view of Toda ( 12,096,296) disclose all the subject matter of claimed invention with the exception of wherein the processor of the UE is configured to receive, via the transceiver, configuration information of the CHO procedure regarding a radio resource management (RRM) based condition ( See paragraph 0081 lines1-5, 00109 lines 1-3, 0098 lines 1-40); wherein the at least one execution condition for the at least one candidate cell of the CHO procedure further includes the RRM based condition, and the CHO procedure is executed upon both the RRM based condition and the at least one of the height based condition or the flight path based condition for the at least one candidate cell of the CHO procedure being satisfied; and wherein, during evaluating whether the at least one execution condition for the at least one candidate cell of the CHO procedure is satisfied, the processor of the UE is configured: to evaluate the RRM based condition upon the height based condition or the flight path based condition being satisfied( See paragraph 0081 lines1-5, 00109 lines 1-3, 0098 lines 1-40); to simultaneously evaluate the RRM based condition and the height based condition; to evaluate the height based condition upon the RRM based condition or the flight path based condition being satisfied; to simultaneously evaluate the RRM based condition and the flight path based condition; or to evaluate the flight path based condition upon the RRM based condition or the height based condition being satisfied( See paragraph 0081 lines1-5, 00109 lines 1-3, 0098 lines 1-40). Freda et al. (WO 2022/087208) from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of wherein the processor of the UE is configured to receive, via the transceiver, configuration information of the CHO procedure regarding a radio resource management (RRM) based condition ( See paragraph 0081 lines1-5, 00109 lines 1-3, 0098 lines 1-40); wherein the at least one execution condition for the at least one candidate cell of the CHO procedure further includes the RRM based condition, and the CHO procedure is executed upon both the RRM based condition and the at least one of the height based condition or the flight path based condition for the at least one candidate cell of the CHO procedure being satisfied; and wherein, during evaluating whether the at least one execution condition for the at least one candidate cell of the CHO procedure is satisfied, the processor of the UE is configured: to evaluate the RRM based condition upon the height based condition or the flight path based condition being satisfied( See paragraph 0081 lines1-5, 00109 lines 1-3, 0098 lines 1-40); to simultaneously evaluate the RRM based condition and the height based condition; to evaluate the height based condition upon the RRM based condition or the flight path based condition being satisfied; to simultaneously evaluate the RRM based condition and the flight path based condition; or to evaluate the flight path based condition upon the RRM based condition or the height based condition being satisfied( See paragraph 0081 lines1-5, 00109 lines 1-3, 0098 lines 1-40). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use wherein the processor of the UE is configured to receive, via the transceiver, configuration information of the CHO procedure regarding a radio resource management (RRM) based condition ( See paragraph 0081 lines1-5, 00109 lines 1-3, 0098 lines 1-40); wherein the at least one execution condition for the at least one candidate cell of the CHO procedure further includes the RRM based condition, and the CHO procedure is executed upon both the RRM based condition and the at least one of the height based condition or the flight path based condition for the at least one candidate cell of the CHO procedure being satisfied; and wherein, during evaluating whether the at least one execution condition for the at least one candidate cell of the CHO procedure is satisfied, the processor of the UE is configured: to evaluate the RRM based condition upon the height based condition or the flight path based condition being satisfied( See paragraph 0081 lines1-5, 00109 lines 1-3, 0098 lines 1-40); to simultaneously evaluate the RRM based condition and the height based condition; to evaluate the height based condition upon the RRM based condition or the flight path based condition being satisfied; to simultaneously evaluate the RRM based condition and the flight path based condition; or to evaluate the flight path based condition upon the RRM based condition or the height based condition being satisfied( See paragraph 0081 lines1-5, 00109 lines 1-3, 0098 lines 1-40) as taught by Freda et al. in the communications network of Yan et al. and Toda for the purpose of triggering the handover.
Claims 11-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Krishnan et al. (2025/0142430) is cited to show a system which is considered pertinent to the claimed invention.
/DANG T TON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /D.T.T/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476