Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/16/2026, 6/27/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-11 set forth in the preliminary amendment submitted 6/27/2024 form the basis of the present examination.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because:
The abstract should be in narrative form within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 Line 5 recites, “an output current acquisition unit configured to acquire an output current of the photovoltaic module :…” should read, “an output current acquisition unit configured to acquire an output current of [[the]] a photovoltaic module :…”.
Appropriate correction is required.
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
The claims 1, 3, 5 in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “an output current acquisition unit”, “a light shielding rate acquisition unit”, and “an abnormality determination unit” in claim 1, “an I-V curve estimation unit” in claim 3, “a parallel resistance component calculation unit” in claim 5
In this application in claim 1 the recited “an output current acquisition unit” coupled with the functional language “to acquire an output current of the photovoltaic module during power generation”.
In this application in claim 1 the recited “a light shielding rate acquisition unit” coupled with the functional language “to acquire a light shielding rate of a determination target photovoltaic cell”.
In this application in claim 1 the recited “an abnormality determination unit” coupled with the functional language “to determine that the abnormality is not present in the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell”.
In this application in claim 3 the recited “an I-V curve estimation unit” coupled with the functional language “estimates an I-V curve of the plurality of photovoltaic cells”.
In this application in claim 5 the recited “a parallel resistance component calculation unit” coupled with the functional language “to calculate a value of the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell”.
All these limitations in claims 1, 3 and 5 have no structural meaning and are considered a generic placeholder.
In the present application (PGPUB NO: US 20250062718 A1) discloses:
In Paragraph 205, 206, 207, “[0205] All or part of the abnormality determination system 1 for the photovoltaic module M may be composed of a memory and a Central Processing Unit (CPU) and realizes a function thereof by loading and executing a program for realizing the function of each of the units included in each system in the memory.”
“[0206] The process of each unit may be performed by recording a program for realizing all or a part of the functions of the abnormality determination system 1 for the photovoltaic module M on a computer-readable recording medium, and reading and executing the program recorded on the recording medium in the computer system. Note that, here, the “computer system” includes an OS and hardware such as a peripheral device. Further, the “computer system” includes a homepage providing environment (or a display environment) in a case where a WWW system is used.”
“[0207] In addition, the “computer-readable recording medium” refers to a portable medium, such as a flexible disk, a magneto-optical disk, a ROM, and a CD-ROM, and a storage device such as a hard disk built in the computer system. Further, the “computer-readable recording medium” includes a medium which dynamically holds a program for a short time like a communication line in a case of transmitting the program through a network such as the Internet or a communication line such as a telephone line, and a medium which holds a program for a certain period of time like a volatile memory in the computer system serving as a server or a client in the case. In addition, the program may be provided to realize a part of the above-described functions or may be realized by combining the above-described functions with a program already recorded in the computer system.”
The claims 10-11 in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked.
In this application in claims 10-11, the limitations, “an output current acquisition step of”, “a light shielding rate acquisition step of”, “an abnormality determination step” are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the limitation “an output current acquisition step of is modified by functional language “acquiring an output current of the photovoltaic module during power generation”. The limitation “a light shielding rate acquisition step of” is modified by functional language “acquiring a light shielding rate of a determination target photovoltaic cell”. The limitation “an abnormality determination step” is modified by functional language “determining that the abnormality is not present in the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell”.
From the specification, the limitations, “an output current acquisition step of”, “a light shielding rate acquisition step of”, “an abnormality determination step” can be a Central Processing Unit (CPU).
In the present application (PGPUB NO: US 20250062718 A1) discloses:
In Paragraph 205, 206, 207, “[0205] All or part of the abnormality determination system 1 for the photovoltaic module M may be composed of a memory and a Central Processing Unit (CPU) and realizes a function thereof by loading and executing a program for realizing the function of each of the units included in each system in the memory.”
“[0206] The process of each unit may be performed by recording a program for realizing all or a part of the functions of the abnormality determination system 1 for the photovoltaic module M on a computer-readable recording medium, and reading and executing the program recorded on the recording medium in the computer system. Note that, here, the “computer system” includes an OS and hardware such as a peripheral device. Further, the “computer system” includes a homepage providing environment (or a display environment) in a case where a WWW system is used.”
“[0207] In addition, the “computer-readable recording medium” refers to a portable medium, such as a flexible disk, a magneto-optical disk, a ROM, and a CD-ROM, and a storage device such as a hard disk built in the computer system. Further, the “computer-readable recording medium” includes a medium which dynamically holds a program for a short time like a communication line in a case of transmitting the program through a network such as the Internet or a communication line such as a telephone line, and a medium which holds a program for a certain period of time like a volatile memory in the computer system serving as a server or a client in the case. In addition, the program may be provided to realize a part of the above-described functions or may be realized by combining the above-described functions with a program already recorded in the computer system.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, Line 7 recites, “a light shielding rate acquisition unit configured to acquire a light shielding rate”. It is not clear from the claim what is light shielding rate and what parameter is used to detect light shielding rate. Is the parameter current or voltage or light signal? It is not clear how the light shielding rate is calculated and what instrument/apparatus is used to determine light shielding rate. Claim does not recite what light shielding rate acquisition unit comprises for? What elements/devices in the light shielding rate acquisition unit has? And how the light shielding rate is determined. Therefore, the claim language is not clear.
For the purpose of present examination “light shielding rate” construed to mean “light shielded IV characteristics.
Clarification is required so that the scope of the claim is clear.
Claims 2-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph by virtue of their dependence from claim 1.
Claims 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph because of the same reason stated above.
Claim 1 Line 11-17 recites, “determine that the abnormality is not present in the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where a light shielding rate range of output current change, which is a range of the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in which the output current of the photovoltaic module changes in accordance with a change in the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed, is between a light shielding rate of 0 and 1 of the determination target photovoltaic cell”. The limitation is not clear. At first it is not clear, how the abnormality is not present in the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell. What characteristics is used to determine abnormality. Claim does not recite any process or formula or algorithm to determine the abnormality., Claim only recites, “in a case where a light shielding rate range of output current change”. However, it is also not clear what value is the light shielding rate range. Claim does not recite what is light shielding rate and therefore light shielding rate range is also unclear. Is the light shielding rate range a standard value or any predefined value or how the range is determined? Then claim recites, “the output current of the photovoltaic module changes in accordance with a change in the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell” which is not clear. It is not clear what changes happen in the output current and how the change in output current is determined. Then claim recites, “a light shielding rate of 0 and 1”. It is not clear how the value 0-1 is determined. Is this value the light shielding rate range or is this 0-1 value different than the light shielding rate range? Therefore, claim limitation is not clear because it is not clear how the light shielding rate and range is determined, it is not clear how the abnormality is not present determined, it is not clear how the output current changes what changes in the output current, it is not clear how the value 0-1 is determined which makes the claim unclear. Therefore, in Claim 1, it is not possible to clearly grasp how to determine the presence or absence of an abnormality in the parallel resistance component of the photovoltaic cell to be determined.
Claim 1 Line 18-23 recites, “determine that the abnormality is present in the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where a light shielding rate range of non-output current change, which is a range of the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in which the output current of the photovoltaic module hardly changes even in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed, is between a light shielding rate of 0 and 1 of the determination target photovoltaic cell”. The limitation is not clear. At first it is not clear, how the abnormality is present in the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell. What characteristics is used to determine abnormality. Claim does not recite any process or formula or algorithm to determine the abnormality., Claim only recites, “in a case where a light shielding rate range of non-output current change”. However, it is also not clear what value is the light shielding rate range and when and how the non-output current changes. Claim does not recite what is light shielding rate and therefore light shielding rate range is also unclear. Is the light shielding rate range a standard value or any predefined value or how the range is determined? Then claim recites, “the output current of the photovoltaic module hardly changes even in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed” which is not clear. It is not clear what hardly changes happen in the output current and how the hardly change in output current is determined. Then claim recites, “a light shielding rate of 0 and 1”. It is not clear how the value 0-1 is determined. Is this value the light shielding rate range or is this 0-1 value different than the light shielding rate range? Therefore, claim limitation is not clear because it is not clear how the light shielding rate and range is determined, it is not clear how the abnormality is present determined, it is not clear how the non-output current changes what changes in the non-output current and what is non-output current, it is not clear how the value 0-1 is determined which makes the claim unclear. Therefore, in Claim 1, it is not possible to clearly grasp how to determine the presence or absence of an abnormality in the parallel resistance component of the photovoltaic cell to be determined.
Claims 2-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph by virtue of their dependence from claim 1.
Claims 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph because of the same reason as stated above.
Therefore, the inventions according to Claims 1,10 to 11 are not clear.
Clarification is required so that the scope of the claim is clear.
Claim 2 recites, “in a case where the light shielding rate range of the non-output current change is between the light shielding rate of 0 and 1 of the determination target photovoltaic cell, and in a case where the light shielding rate range of the non-output current change is in a range where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is a first threshold value or less, and the output current of the photovoltaic module is changed in accordance with a change in the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed in a range in which the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is greater than the first threshold value”. The limitation, “the light shielding rate range”, “the non-output current change”, “the light shielding rate of 0 and 1” is not clear as explained above recited in Claim 1 on which Claim 2 depends. The limitation, “a first threshold value” is also not clear. Therefore, it is not possible to clearly grasp how to determine the presence or absence of an abnormality in the parallel resistance component of the photovoltaic cell to be determined in Claim 2.
Claims 3-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph by virtue of their dependence from claim 2.
Clarification is required so that the scope of the claim is clear.
Claim 9 recites, “in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is 1 and the output current of the photovoltaic module during power generation is greater than 0”. The limitation, “the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is 1”, “the output current of the photovoltaic module during power generation is greater than 0” is not clear as explained above recited in Claim 1 on which Claim 2 depends. The limitation, “greater than 0” is not clear. It is not clear what value is compared with one or zero and how the value is determined. It is not clear how the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell 1 and the output current of the photovoltaic module during power generation greater than 0 is determined. Therefore, it is not possible to clearly grasp how to determine the presence or absence of an abnormality in the parallel resistance component of the photovoltaic cell to be determined in Claim 9.
Clarification is required so that the scope of the claim is clear.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 8 and 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by TATEMICHI HIDETOSHI et al. (Hereinafter, “Tatemichi”) in the Patent Application Publication Number JP 6621000 B2 (Date Published 2019-12-18).
Regarding claim 1, Tatemichi teaches a photovoltaic module [4] abnormality determination system [10] (a solar cell module capable of determining a deteriorated solar cell module while the solar cell module is connected to the solar cell string; Paragraph [0013] Line 2-3; The deterioration determination device for a solar cell module according to the present invention is a deterioration determination device for a solar cell module that determines the deteriorated solar cell module from a solar cell string in which a plurality of solar cell modules are connected in series; Paragraph [0019] Line 1-3; First, as shown in FIG. 1, a solar cell module deterioration determination device 10 is connected to a solar cell string 5 including a solar cell module 4 to be subjected to deterioration determination; Paragraph [0046] Line 1-2) comprising:
an output current acquisition unit [11b] (current measuring unit 11b as the output current acquisition unit) configured to acquire an output current of the photovoltaic module [4] (solar cell module 4) during power generation (The power conditioner 3 converts a direct current generated by the solar cell panel 2 into an alternating current and outputs the alternating current to a power system, and an MPPT (Maximum Power) so as to maximize the generated power of all the solar cell strings 5; Paragraph [0029] Line 1-3; A current measuring unit 11b in Figure 3 for measuring a current value flowing through the photovoltaic string 5; and a connecting portion between both ends of the conductive lines 5a and 5b of the photovoltaic string 5 connected to the variable load resistor 11a in parallel with both ends thereof; Paragraph [0036] Line 3-5);
a light shielding rate acquisition unit [11] (The light-shielded IV characteristics measured by the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 is considered as the light shielding rate acquisition unit because claim does not recite light shielding rate and therefore the light-shielded IV characteristics is considered as the a light shielding rate) configured to acquire a light shielding rate of a determination target photovoltaic cell that is a photovoltaic cell corresponding to a determination target for presence or absence of an abnormality in a parallel resistance component (The IV characteristic measuring unit 11 measures the current value and the voltage value of the solar cell string 5 while changing the value of the load resistance of the variable load resistor 11a, using the command from the deterioration determining unit 12 as a trigger, The IV characteristics of the solar cell string 5 can be
measured. For example, the IV characteristic measurement unit 11 measures the current value and the voltage value of the solar cell string 5 while changing the value of the load resistance of the variable load resistance 11a in a state where all the plurality of solar cell modules 4 are not shaded. Thus, the reference IV characteristics of the solar cell string 5 can be measured. In addition, the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 divides one solar cell module 4 selected from the plurality of solar cell modules 4 into a plurality of clusters 4 d in which the conductive path of the solar cell module 4 configures the solar cell module 4. By measuring the current value
and the voltage value of the solar cell string 5 while changing the value of the load resistance of the variable load resistance 11a in a state where light is blocked so as to be a path via the bypass diode 4c provided in the light-shielded IV characteristics of the solar cell string 5 can be measured. After measuring the IV characteristic of the solar cell string 5 as described above, the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 wirelessly transmits the measurement data to the deterioration determining unit 12; Paragraph [0039] Line 1-14; [0051] The light-shielded IV characteristics measured by the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 are transmitted to the deterioration determining unit 12 via the wireless interfaces 11e and 12b, and are displayed on the display unit 12d as shown in FIG. Displayed with; Paragraph [0051] Line 1-3); and
an abnormality determination unit [12] (deterioration determination unit 12 as the abnormality detection unit) (The deterioration determination unit 12 includes a control unit 12a. The control unit 12a can be configured by a microcomputer including, for example, a CPU (Central Processing Unit).; Paragraph [0041] Line 1-2) configured to
determine that the abnormality is not present in the parallel resistance component (resistances are parallel in the photovoltaic cell) of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where a light shielding rate range (determination index is considered as the light shielding rate range as the limitation is not clear as explained above) of output current change, which is a range of the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in which the output current of the photovoltaic module changes in accordance with a change in the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed, is between a light shielding rate of 0 and 1 of the determination target photovoltaic cell (The deterioration determination device for a solar cell module of the present invention, in the above configuration, when the deterioration determination unit determines that the solar cell module has not deteriorated based on the determination index, the light-shielding IV characteristic of the light-shielding IV characteristic. Based on a potential difference between a voltage value corresponding to a predetermined current value on the low voltage side of the linear region and a voltage value corresponding to the predetermined current value of the reference IV characteristic, a current drop of the solar cell string is reduced. Is preferably determined; Paragraph [0023] Line 1-7; Next, the deterioration determination unit 12 determines the voltage value V1s in the linear region extending from the operating point Ps of the bypass diode 4c of the light-shielded IV characteristic measured by the IV characteristic measurement unit 11 to the low voltage side, and the IV characteristic. A determination index is extracted from the voltage value V1s in the linear region of the reference IV characteristic measured by the measurement unit 11 and the voltage value V1r at the same measurement point (the same current value), and deterioration is determined based on the determination index. The presence or absence of deterioration of the solar cell module 4 to be determined is determined. Since the solar cell module 4 includes three clusters 4d, the deterioration of the solar cell module 4 is the deterioration of the cluster 4d; Paragraph [0052] Line 1-8; Here, Vc is a value obtained by dividing the open-circuit voltage value Voc of the reference IV characteristic by the number of all the clusters 4 d constituting the solar cell string 5, which is apparent from the IV characteristic of the solar cell module 4. As described above, the open-circuit voltage value Voc is affected by solar radiation fluctuation. On the other hand, since the potential difference ΔV1 for determining the number of deteriorated clusters is a discrete value, the range of the potential difference ΔV1 can be set so that the number of deteriorated clusters can be correctly determined. For example, in order to be able to determine that the number of deteriorated clusters is 1, even if the potential difference ΔV1 = 2Vc + 2Vd fluctuates within a range not exceeding the width of one cluster voltage Vc, the number of deteriorated clusters is erroneously determined to be 0 or 2 (which is in the range of 0-1); Paragraph [0069] Line 1-9), and
determine that the abnormality is present in the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where a light shielding rate range of non-output current change, which is a range of the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in which the output current of the photovoltaic module hardly changes even in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed, is between the light shielding rate of 0 and 1 of the determination target photovoltaic cell (Therefore, in the aspect of the first embodiment of the present invention, as shown in FIG. 6, the deterioration determination unit 12 sets the current value (20% current value) corresponding to 20% of the short-circuit current value Isc as the measurement point, and A voltage value V1s corresponding to the measurement point (20% current value) on the linear region extending from the operating point Ps of the bypass
diode 4c having the -V characteristic to the low voltage side, and a measurement point corresponding to the linear region having the reference IV characteristic. (20% current value), a potential difference ΔV1 between the voltage value V1s and the voltage value V1r is extracted as a determination index, and deterioration of the solar cell module 4 is determined based on the potential difference ΔV1. The presence or absence is determined; Paragraph [0059] Line 1-8;
Here, Vc is a value obtained by dividing the open-circuit voltage value Voc of the reference IV
characteristic by the number of all the clusters 4 d constituting the solar cell string 5, which is apparent from the IV characteristic of the solar cell module 4. As described above, the open-circuit voltage value Voc is affected by solar radiation fluctuation. On the other hand, since the potential difference ΔV1 for determining the number of deteriorated clusters is a discrete value, the range of the potential difference ΔV1 can be set so that the number of deteriorated clusters can be correctly determined. For example, in order to be able to determine that the number of deteriorated clusters is 1, even if the potential difference ΔV1 = 2Vc + 2Vd fluctuates within a
range not exceeding the width of one cluster voltage Vc, the number of deteriorated clusters is erroneously determined to be 0 or 2; Paragraph [0069] Line 1-9),
wherein, the photovoltaic module [4] abnormality determination system determines
presence or absence of an abnormality in a parallel resistance component of each of a plurality of photovoltaic cells connected in series to constitute a photovoltaic module [4] (The deterioration determination device for a solar cell module according to the present invention is a deterioration determination device for a solar cell module that determines the deteriorated solar cell module from a solar cell string in which a plurality of solar cell modules are connected in series; Paragraph [0019] Line 1-3; In addition, for the plurality of solar cell modules 4 constituting the solar cell string 5, all the solar cell modules 4 constituting the solar cell string 5 are selected by sequentially selecting the solar cell modules 4 to be determined and performing the same procedure as described above. It is possible to determine the presence or absence of cluster deterioration for the solar cell module 4 and to determine the number of deteriorated clusters; Paragraph [0068] Line 1-4).
Regarding claim 8, Tatemichi teaches a photovoltaic module abnormality determination system, wherein
the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed by
changing a state (The deterioration determination device for a solar cell module of the present invention, in the above configuration, when the deterioration determination unit determines that the solar cell module has not deteriorated based on the determination index, the light-shielding IV characteristic of the light-shielding IV characteristic. Based on a potential difference between a voltage value corresponding to a predetermined current value on the low voltage side of the linear region and a voltage value corresponding to the predetermined current value of the reference IV characteristic, a current drop of the solar cell string is reduced. Is preferably determined; Paragraph [0023] Line 1-7) in which an entirety or a part of the determination target photovoltaic cell is covered with at least any of a light attenuating film, a porous plate, a net, or a complete light shielding body [20] (Here, in the measurement of the light-shielding IV characteristic, the entire surface of one selected solar cell module 4 can be covered with a light-shielding plate, but as shown in FIG. If the path can be a path via the bypass diode 4c provided in each of the plurality of clusters 4d constituting the solar cell module 4, only a part of the area of the solar cell module 4 is shielded by the light shielding plate 20; Paragraph [0050] Line 1-4).
Regarding claim 10, Tatemichi teaches a photovoltaic module [4] abnormality determination method [10] (a solar cell module capable of determining a deteriorated solar cell module while the solar cell module is connected to the solar cell string; Paragraph [0013] Line 2-3; The deterioration determination device for a solar cell module according to the present invention is a deterioration determination device for a solar cell module that determines the deteriorated solar cell module from a solar cell string in which a plurality of solar cell modules are connected in series; Paragraph [0019] Line 1-3; First, as shown in FIG. 1, a solar cell module deterioration determination device 10 is connected to a solar cell string 5 including a solar cell module 4 to be subjected to deterioration determination; Paragraph [0046] Line 1-2) comprising:
an output current acquisition step of [11b] (current measuring unit 11b as the output current acquisition unit) acquiring an output current of the photovoltaic module [4] (solar cell module 4) during power generation (The power conditioner 3 converts a direct current generated by the solar cell panel 2 into an alternating current and outputs the alternating current to a power system, and an MPPT (Maximum Power) so as to maximize the generated power of all the solar cell strings 5; Paragraph [0029] Line 1-3; A current measuring unit 11b in Figure 3 for measuring a current value flowing through the photovoltaic string 5; and a connecting portion between both ends of the conductive lines 5a and 5b of the photovoltaic string 5 connected to the variable load resistor 11a in parallel with both ends thereof; Paragraph [0036] Line 3-5);
a light shielding rate acquisition step of [11] (The light-shielded IV characteristics measured by the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 is considered as the light shielding rate acquisition unit because claim does not recite light shielding rate and therefore the light-shielded IV characteristics is considered as the a light shielding rate) acquiring a light shielding rate of a determination target photovoltaic cell that is a photovoltaic cell corresponding to a determination target for presence or absence of an abnormality in a parallel resistance component (The IV characteristic measuring unit 11 measures the current value and the voltage value of the solar cell string 5 while changing the value of the load resistance of the variable load resistor 11a, using the command from the deterioration determining unit 12 as a trigger, The IV characteristics of the solar cell string 5 can be measured. For example, the IV characteristic measurement unit 11 measures the current value and the voltage value of the solar cell string 5 while changing the value of the load resistance of the variable load resistance 11a in a state where all the plurality of solar cell modules 4 are not shaded. Thus, the reference IV characteristics of the solar cell string 5 can be measured. In addition, the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 divides one solar cell module 4 selected from the plurality of solar cell modules 4 into a plurality of clusters 4 d in which the conductive path of the solar cell module 4 configures the solar cell module 4. By measuring the current value and the voltage value of the solar cell string 5 while changing the value of the load resistance of the variable load resistance 11a in a state where light is blocked so as to be a path via the bypass diode 4c provided in the light-shielded IV characteristics of the solar cell string 5 can be measured. After measuring the IV characteristic of the solar cell string 5 as described above, the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 wirelessly transmits the measurement data to the deterioration determining unit 12; Paragraph [0039] Line 1-14; [0051] The light-shielded IV characteristics measured by the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 are transmitted to the deterioration determining unit 12 via the wireless interfaces 11e and 12b, and are displayed on the display unit 12d as shown in FIG. Displayed with; Paragraph [0051] Line 1-3); and
an abnormality determination step [12] (deterioration determination unit 12 as the abnormality detection unit) (The deterioration determination unit 12 includes a control unit 12a. The control unit 12a can be configured by a microcomputer including, for example, a CPU (Central Processing Unit); Paragraph [0041] Line 1-2) of
determining that the abnormality is not present in the parallel resistance component (resistances are parallel in the photovoltaic cell) of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where a light shielding rate range (determination index is considered as the light shielding rate range as the limitation is not clear as explained above) of output current change, which is a range of the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in which the output current of the photovoltaic module changes in accordance with a change in the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed, is between a light shielding rate of 0 and 1 of the determination target photovoltaic cell (The deterioration determination device for a solar cell module of the present invention, in the above configuration, when the deterioration determination unit determines that the solar cell module has not deteriorated based on the determination index, the light-shielding IV characteristic of the light-shielding IV characteristic. Based on a potential difference between a voltage value corresponding to a predetermined current value on the low voltage side of the linear region and a voltage value corresponding to the predetermined current value of the reference IV characteristic, a current drop of the solar cell string is reduced. Is preferably determined; Paragraph [0023] Line 1-7; Next, the deterioration determination unit 12 determines the voltage value V1s in the linear region extending from the operating point Ps of the bypass diode 4c of the light-shielded IV characteristic measured by the IV characteristic measurement unit 11 to the low voltage side, and the IV characteristic. A determination index is extracted from the voltage value V1s in the linear region of the reference IV characteristic measured by the measurement unit 11 and the voltage value V1r at the same measurement point (the same current value), and deterioration is determined based on the determination index. The presence or absence of deterioration of the solar cell module 4 to be determined is determined. Since the solar cell module 4 includes three clusters 4d, the deterioration of the solar cell module 4 is the deterioration of the cluster 4d; Paragraph [0052] Line 1-8; Here, Vc is a value obtained by dividing the open-circuit voltage value Voc of the reference IV characteristic by the number of all the clusters 4 d constituting the solar cell string 5, which is apparent from the IV characteristic of the solar cell module 4. As described above, the open-circuit voltage value Voc is affected by solar radiation fluctuation. On the other hand, since the potential difference ΔV1 for determining the number of deteriorated clusters is a discrete value, the range of the potential difference ΔV1 can be set so that the number of deteriorated clusters can be correctly determined. For example, in order to be able to determine that the number of deteriorated clusters is 1, even if the potential difference ΔV1 = 2Vc + 2Vd fluctuates within a range not exceeding the width of one cluster voltage Vc, the number of deteriorated clusters is erroneously determined to be 0 or 2 (which is in the range of 0-1); Paragraph [0069] Line 1-9), and
determining that the abnormality is present in the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where a light shielding rate range of non-output current change, which is a range of the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in which the output current of the photovoltaic module hardly changes even in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed, is between the light shielding rate of 0 and 1 of the determination target photovoltaic cell (Therefore, in the aspect of the first embodiment of the present invention, as shown in FIG. 6, the deterioration determination unit 12 sets the current value (20% current value) corresponding to 20% of the short-circuit current value Isc as the measurement point, and A voltage value V1s corresponding to the measurement point (20% current value) on the linear region extending from the operating point Ps of the bypass
diode 4c having the -V characteristic to the low voltage side, and a measurement point corresponding to the linear region having the reference IV characteristic. (20% current value), a potential difference ΔV1 between the voltage value V1s and the voltage value V1r is extracted as a determination index, and deterioration of the solar cell module 4 is determined based on the potential difference ΔV1. The presence or absence is determined; Paragraph [0059] Line 1-8;
Here, Vc is a value obtained by dividing the open-circuit voltage value Voc of the reference IV
characteristic by the number of all the clusters 4 d constituting the solar cell string 5, which is apparent from the IV characteristic of the solar cell module 4. As described above, the open-circuit voltage value Voc is affected by solar radiation fluctuation. On the other hand, since the potential difference ΔV1 for determining the number of deteriorated clusters is a discrete value, the range of the potential difference ΔV1 can be set so that the number of deteriorated clusters can be correctly determined. For example, in order to be able to determine that the number of deteriorated clusters is 1, even if the potential difference ΔV1 = 2Vc + 2Vd fluctuates within a
range not exceeding the width of one cluster voltage Vc, the number of deteriorated clusters is erroneously determined to be 0 or 2; Paragraph [0069] Line 1-9),
wherein, the photovoltaic module [4] abnormality determination method determines
presence or absence of an abnormality in a parallel resistance component of each of a plurality of photovoltaic cells connected in series to constitute a photovoltaic module [4] (The deterioration determination device for a solar cell module according to the present invention is a deterioration determination device for a solar cell module that determines the deteriorated solar cell module from a solar cell string in which a plurality of solar cell modules are connected in series; Paragraph [0019] Line 1-3; In addition, for the plurality of solar cell modules 4 constituting the solar cell string 5, all the solar cell modules 4 constituting the solar cell string 5 are selected by sequentially selecting the solar cell modules 4 to be determined and performing the same procedure as described above. It is possible to determine the presence or absence of cluster deterioration for the solar cell module 4 and to determine the number of deteriorated clusters; Paragraph [0068] Line 1-4).
Regarding claim 11, Tatemichi teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program (The IV characteristic measuring section 11 further includes a control section 11d. The control unit 11d can be configured by a microcomputer including, for example, a CPU (Central Processing Unit); Paragraph [0037] Line 1-2; The deterioration determination unit 12 includes a control unit 12a. The control unit 12a can be configured by a microcomputer including, for example, a CPU (Central Processing Unit); Paragraph [0041] Line 1-2) for causing a computer to execute processing (a solar cell module capable of determining a deteriorated solar cell module while the solar cell module is connected to the solar cell string; Paragraph [0013] Line 2-3; The deterioration determination device for a solar cell module according to the present invention is a deterioration determination device for a solar cell module that determines the deteriorated solar cell module from a solar cell string in which a plurality of solar cell modules are connected in series; Paragraph [0019] Line 1-3; First, as shown in FIG. 1, a solar cell module deterioration determination device 10 is connected to a solar cell string 5 including a solar cell module 4 to be subjected to deterioration determination; Paragraph [0046] Line 1-2) comprising:
an output current acquisition step of [11b] (current measuring unit 11b as the output current acquisition unit) acquiring an output current of the photovoltaic module [4] (solar cell module 4) during power generation (The power conditioner 3 converts a direct current generated by the solar cell panel 2 into an alternating current and outputs the alternating current to a power system, and an MPPT (Maximum Power) so as to maximize the generated power of all the solar cell strings 5; Paragraph [0029] Line 1-3; A current measuring unit 11b in Figure 3 for measuring a current value flowing through the photovoltaic string 5; and a connecting portion between both ends of the conductive lines 5a and 5b of the photovoltaic string 5 connected to the variable load resistor 11a in parallel with both ends thereof; Paragraph [0036] Line 3-5);
a light shielding rate acquisition step of [11] (The light-shielded IV characteristics measured by the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 is considered as the light shielding rate acquisition unit because claim does not recite light shielding rate and therefore the light-shielded IV characteristics is considered as the a light shielding rate) acquiring a light shielding rate of a determination target photovoltaic cell that is a photovoltaic cell corresponding to a determination target for presence or absence of an abnormality in a parallel resistance component (The IV characteristic measuring unit 11 measures the current value and the voltage value of the solar cell string 5 while changing the value of the load resistance of the variable load resistor 11a, using the command from the deterioration determining unit 12 as a trigger, The IV characteristics of the solar cell string 5 can be measured. For example, the IV characteristic measurement unit 11 measures the current value and the voltage value of the solar cell string 5 while changing the value of the load resistance of the variable load resistance 11a in a state where all the plurality of solar cell modules 4 are not shaded. Thus, the reference IV characteristics of the solar cell string 5 can be measured. In addition, the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 divides one solar cell module 4 selected from the plurality of solar cell modules 4 into a plurality of clusters 4 d in which the conductive path of the solar cell module 4 configures the solar cell module 4. By measuring the current value and the voltage value of the solar cell string 5 while changing the value of the load resistance of the variable load resistance 11a in a state where light is blocked so as to be a path via the bypass diode 4c provided in the light-shielded IV characteristics of the solar cell string 5 can be measured. After measuring the IV characteristic of the solar cell string 5 as described above, the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 wirelessly transmits the measurement data to the deterioration determining unit 12; Paragraph [0039] Line 1-14; [0051] The light-shielded IV characteristics measured by the IV characteristic measuring unit 11 are transmitted to the deterioration determining unit 12 via the wireless interfaces 11e and 12b, and are displayed on the display unit 12d as shown in FIG. Displayed with; Paragraph [0051] Line 1-3); and
an abnormality determination step [12] (deterioration determination unit 12 as the abnormality detection unit) (The deterioration determination unit 12 includes a control unit 12a. The control unit 12a can be configured by a microcomputer including, for example, a CPU (Central Processing Unit); Paragraph [0041] Line 1-2) of
determining that the abnormality is not present in the parallel resistance component (resistances are parallel in the photovoltaic cell) of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where a light shielding rate range (determination index is considered as the light shielding rate range as the limitation is not clear as explained above) of output current change, which is a range of the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in which the output current of the photovoltaic module changes in accordance with a change in the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed, is between a light shielding rate of 0 and 1 of the determination target photovoltaic cell (The deterioration determination device for a solar cell module of the present invention, in the above configuration, when the deterioration determination unit determines that the solar cell module has not deteriorated based on the determination index, the light-shielding IV characteristic of the light-shielding IV characteristic. Based on a potential difference between a voltage value corresponding to a predetermined current value on the low voltage side of the linear region and a voltage value corresponding to the predetermined current value of the reference IV characteristic, a current drop of the solar cell string is reduced. Is preferably determined; Paragraph [0023] Line 1-7; Next, the deterioration determination unit 12 determines the voltage value V1s in the linear region extending from the operating point Ps of the bypass diode 4c of the light-shielded IV characteristic measured by the IV characteristic measurement unit 11 to the low voltage side, and the IV characteristic. A determination index is extracted from the voltage value V1s in the linear region of the reference IV characteristic measured by the measurement unit 11 and the voltage value V1r at the same measurement point (the same current value), and deterioration is determined based on the determination index. The presence or absence of deterioration of the solar cell module 4 to be determined is determined. Since the solar cell module 4 includes three clusters 4d, the deterioration of the solar cell module 4 is the deterioration of the cluster 4d; Paragraph [0052] Line 1-8; Here, Vc is a value obtained by dividing the open-circuit voltage value Voc of the reference IV characteristic by the number of all the clusters 4 d constituting the solar cell string 5, which is apparent from the IV characteristic of the solar cell module 4. As described above, the open-circuit voltage value Voc is affected by solar radiation fluctuation. On the other hand, since the potential difference ΔV1 for determining the number of deteriorated clusters is a discrete value, the range of the potential difference ΔV1 can be set so that the number of deteriorated clusters can be correctly determined. For example, in order to be able to determine that the number of deteriorated clusters is 1, even if the potential difference ΔV1 = 2Vc + 2Vd fluctuates within a range not exceeding the width of one cluster voltage Vc, the number of deteriorated clusters is erroneously determined to be 0 or 2 (which is in the range of 0-1); Paragraph [0069] Line 1-9), and
determining that the abnormality is present in the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where a light shielding rate range of non-output current change, which is a range of the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in which the output current of the photovoltaic module hardly changes even in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed, is between the light shielding rate of 0 and 1 of the determination target photovoltaic cell (Therefore, in the aspect of the first embodiment of the present invention, as shown in FIG. 6, the deterioration determination unit 12 sets the current value (20% current value) corresponding to 20% of the short-circuit current value Isc as the measurement point, and A voltage value V1s corresponding to the measurement point (20% current value) on the linear region extending from the operating point Ps of the bypass
diode 4c having the -V characteristic to the low voltage side, and a measurement point corresponding to the linear region having the reference IV characteristic. (20% current value), a potential difference ΔV1 between the voltage value V1s and the voltage value V1r is extracted as a determination index, and deterioration of the solar cell module 4 is determined based on the potential difference ΔV1. The presence or absence is determined; Paragraph [0059] Line 1-8;
Here, Vc is a value obtained by dividing the open-circuit voltage value Voc of the reference IV
characteristic by the number of all the clusters 4 d constituting the solar cell string 5, which is apparent from the IV characteristic of the solar cell module 4. As described above, the open-circuit voltage value Voc is affected by solar radiation fluctuation. On the other hand, since the potential difference ΔV1 for determining the number of deteriorated clusters is a discrete value, the range of the potential difference ΔV1 can be set so that the number of deteriorated clusters can be correctly determined. For example, in order to be able to determine that the number of deteriorated clusters is 1, even if the potential difference ΔV1 = 2Vc + 2Vd fluctuates within a
range not exceeding the width of one cluster voltage Vc, the number of deteriorated clusters is erroneously determined to be 0 or 2; Paragraph [0069] Line 1-9),
wherein presence or absence of an abnormality in a parallel resistance component of each of a plurality of photovoltaic cells connected in series to constitute a photovoltaic module [4] is determined (The deterioration determination device for a solar cell module according to the present invention is a deterioration determination device for a solar cell module that determines the deteriorated solar cell module from a solar cell string in which a plurality of solar cell modules are connected in series; Paragraph [0019] Line 1-3; In addition, for the plurality of solar cell modules 4 constituting the solar cell string 5, all the solar cell modules 4 constituting the solar cell string 5 are selected by sequentially selecting the solar cell modules 4 to be determined and performing the same procedure as described above. It is possible to determine the presence or absence of cluster deterioration for the solar cell module 4 and to determine the number of deteriorated clusters; Paragraph [0068] Line 1-4).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Yoshidomi et al. (US 20150188487 A1) discloses, “FAILURE DETECTION DEVICE, FAILURE DETECTION SYSTEM, AND FAILURE DETECTION METHOD-[0001] The present invention relates to a failure detection device, a failure detection system, and a failure detection method for a bypass diode included in a photovoltaic module. [0025] FIG. 1 is a configuration diagram of a solar power generation system according to an embodiment of the present invention, and FIG. 2 is a diagram illustrating a detailed configuration of a photovoltaic string included in the solar power generation system of FIG. 1. The solar power generation system 1 illustrated in FIG. 1 is a power generation system that performs power generation using solar energy. For example, the solar power generation system 1 is a utility connected system installed in a high place such as a roof and having an output voltage of 200 V or more. The solar power generation system 1 includes a photovoltaic array 100, and a power conditioner 110. The solar power generation system is not limited to a utility connected system and may be a stand-alone system that is independent (self-reliant) from a power system. [0026] The photovoltaic array 100 converts solar energy into electric energy and supplies the electric energy to the power conditioner 110 as a direct current output. The photovoltaic array 100 includes at least one photovoltaic string 130 in which a plurality of photovoltaic modules 120 are connected in series, as illustrated in FIG. 2. Here, three photovoltaic strings 130 are connected in parallel with one another to constitute the photovoltaic array 100. These photovoltaic strings 130 are connected to the power conditioner 110 via a switch array of a failure detection system 2 to be described below-However Yoshidomi does not disclose determine that the abnormality is not present in the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where a light shielding rate range of output current change, which is a range of the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in which the output current of the photovoltaic module changes in accordance with a change in the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed, is between a light shielding rate of 0 and 1 of the determination target photovoltaic cell, and determine that the abnormality is present in the parallel resistance component of the determination target photovoltaic cell in a case where a light shielding rate range of non-output current change, which is a range of the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell in which the output current of the photovoltaic module hardly changes even in a case where the light shielding rate of the determination target photovoltaic cell is changed, is between the light shielding rate of 0 and 1 of the determination target photovoltaic cell.”
/NASIMA MONSUR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858