DETAILED ACTION
Preliminary Amendment
As per preliminary amendment filed by the applicant on 6/27/2024 to cancel claim 1-31. It was noted application contained 1-28 claims NOT 1-31. Therefore, claims 1-28 were canceled and new claims 32-51 are entered.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: “Upgrading and Installing Software on Home Appliances from the Management Server”.
Claim Interpretation
Claim elements in this application that use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Similarly, claim elements that do not use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed not to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action.
Claim limitation “configured to” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “configured to” coupled with functional language “control” and "store” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. [7, 8, 9, 10, 14…[communication unit configured to communicate with a management server; a user interface unit configured to output specific information to a user and to receive input information and a control unit in which software is installed. The communication unit may be configured to transmit an upgrade inquiry message of the home appliance to the management server without user intervention, to download at least one or more of upgrade software data received from the management server, based on the upgrade inquiry message, to transmit a download completion message to the management server in a case where the download is completed, configured to output an upgrade notification message to the user interface unit, to receive a selection message selecting at least a portion of software among the at least one or more of upgrade software from the user interface unit, and to write the at least a portion of software to the control unit, based on the selection message].
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 38-45 and 46-51 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: paragraphs [0007 and 0008]. However, these section does not provide any structure thereof and only summarize the functionality.
If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action.
For more information, see MPEP § 2173 el seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications, 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 32-51 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ye US 2021/0263724.
Regarding claim 32
Ye teaches
transmitting software to a home appliance by a management server [0041] the online upgrade control method in embodiments of the present disclosure may be applied to the home appliance system 10 in embodiments of the present disclosure. The step S10 can be implemented by the querying module 210; the step S20 can be implemented by the downloading module 320; and the step S30 can be implemented by the combining module 230. The querying module 210 is configured to query the server 20 about all functional components 12 to determine whether a software update is available. If a software update is available, the downloading module 320 is configured to download the available software update of the functional component 12 that needs to be updated to the memory 14, and back up original software of the functional component 12 that needs to be updated to the memory 14. The combining module 230 is configured to combine all available software version numbers into a single updated version number];
transmitting an output instruction message for instructing an output of an installation notification of the software to the home appliance by the management server; and outputting the installation notification by the home appliance [0067] furthermore, after receiving an instruction indicating the design change or manufacturing change of the corresponding software code, the server 20 will send a code change request to the functional component 12 that needs to be updated. When receiving the code change request for the functional component 12 that needs to be updated from the server 20, the home appliance system 10 changes the software code of the functional component 12. As such, it is possible to improve accuracy of tracking the functional component 12, allowing synchronization between the online upgrade database and the database of the manufacturing management system, thus a material numbering in the manufacturing system can be used as the unique identification of the software, thereby facilitating tracking the product software version.] and [0055] with reference to FIG. 3, in an embodiment, the home appliance system 10 combines all available software version numbers into a single updated version number, and the home appliance system 10 transfers the single updated version number to a touch display screen 110 of the home appliance system 10 in this embodiment. For example as shown in the touch display screen 110, software codes of individual functional components 12 are combined together in a format of “xxxx.xxxx.xxxx”. A user may click a confirmation button on the touch display screen 110, and the home appliance system 10 receives a confirming operation of the single updated version number before updates the functional components 12 that need to be updated].
Regarding claim 33
Ye teaches
the software from the management server by the home appliance and as the software is downloaded completely, transmitting a download completion message to the management server and then receiving the output instruction message by the home appliance [0065] The communicating module 16 may include, but not limited to, a wireless module such as a WiFi module, a Bluetooth, a Zigbee module, a Narrow Band Internet of Things (NB-IoT) module. In specific, in an example, the home appliance system 10 accesses the Internet by connecting to a wireless router through a WiFi module, and then download the available software update from the server 20; in another example, the home appliance system 10 connects to the terminal 30 though a Bluetooth module; and after downloaded to the terminal 30, the available software update is transferred to the home appliance system 10 through the Bluetooth module. It would be appreciated that the wireless router may also be a hotspot of the terminal 30. The terminal 30 may include, but not limited to, a mobile phone, a tablet computer, a personal computer, a notebook computer, a wearable smart device (such as a smart bracelet and a smart helmet), a home appliance and an accessory (such as a remote controller), and the like].
Regarding claim 34
Ye teaches
transmitting a download instruction message for instructing a download of the software to the home appliance by the management server before the transmitting of the software [0075] the above described online upgrade control method may be implemented by the home appliance system 10 in embodiments of the present disclosure. The step S12 may be implemented by the communicating module 16; the step S14 may be implemented by the receiving unit 280; the step S16 may be implemented by the comparing unit 290; and the step S18 may be implemented by the comparing unit 290. The communicating module 16 is configured to acquire a query request, the total number of software of the home appliance system 10, and a current software version of software from the functional component 12, and send the query request to the server 20. The receiving unit 280 is configured to receive, back from the server 20 according to the query request, a corresponding software version in the server 20. The comparing unit 290 is configured to compare the current software version with the corresponding software version in the server 20 for each software. When the current software version is different from the corresponding software version in the server 20, the comparing unit 290 is configured to determine that a software update is available for the functional component 12. The downloading module 320 is further used to download the available software update to the module memory 162 first; and then store the available software update from the module memory 162 to the memory 14.
Regarding claim 35
transmitting an installation instruction message for instructing installation of the software to the home appliance by the management server, after the transmission of the output instruction message [[0050] it should be noted that the memory 14 in embodiments of the present disclosure may be an external memory. The home appliance system 10 may be provided with a memory interface (not shown in drawings), and the functional component 12 is connected to or in communication with the memory interface. When the memory 14 is installed at the memory interface, the functional component 12 can be connected to or in communication with the memory 14. In some embodiments, the memory 14 interface supports a flash memory, hard disk, floppy disk, etc. It should be pointed out that backing up the original software of the functional component 12 to the memory 14 can be understood as backing up version information of the original software of the functional component 12 to the external memory].
Regarding claim 36
Ye teaches
outputting first notification information and then transmitting an output completion message of the first notification information to the management server by the home appliance before the management server transmits the installation instruction message [0054] in this embodiment, it should be noted that the home appliance queries the software versions of individual functional components 12 one by one and reports to the server 20, and subsequently queries the server 20 about whether a software update is available for the functional component 12. In an embodiment, after completion of querying all functional components 12, all available software updates are downloaded to the memory 14 in a unified manner according to all results replied by the server 20. In another embodiment, individual functional components 12 are queried one by one, and the server 20 is queried about whether a software update is available for the individual functional components 12 one by one. Once a software update is available for the functional component 12, the available software update is downloaded to the memory 14 immediately];
transmitting an upgrade ready message of the software to a user terminal in link with the home appliance by the management server [0056] with reference to FIG. 4, in another embodiment, the home appliance system 10 combines all available software version numbers into a single updated version number, and the home appliance system 10 transfers the single updated version number to a terminal 30 where the single updated version number is displayed. For example, as shown in the terminal 30, software codes of individual functional components 12 are combined together in a format of “xxxx.xxxx.xxxx”. A user may click a confirmation button on the terminal 30, and the terminal 30 sends a triggering signal for a confirming operation to the home appliance system 10 once the confirmation button is triggered on the terminal 30. The home appliance system 10 updates the functional components 12 that need to be updated after receiving the triggering signal];
receiving an upgrade request message for requesting installation of the software from the user terminal by the management server [0063] the above-described online upgrade control method is implemented by the home appliance system 10. The step S110 may be implemented by the acquiring module 250; the step S120 may be implemented by the judging module 270; and the step S130 may be implemented by the processing module 220. The acquiring module 250 is configured to acquire a model code of the home appliance system 10 and acquire a software code of the functional component 12 according to the model code. If a software update is available for the functional component 12, the judging module 270 is configured to judge whether a code change request for the functional component 12 that needs to be updated is received from the server 20. If the code change request for the functional component 12 that needs to be updated is received from the server 20, the processing module 220 is configured to change the software code of the functional component 12 that needs to be updated. These modules can be implemented by a programmable hardware processor or processing unit].
Regarding claim 37
Ye teaches
Installing software after receiving the installation instruction message and transmitting the installation completion message to the management server as the software is installed completely by the home appliance [0067] furthermore, after receiving an instruction indicating the design change or manufacturing change of the corresponding software code, the server 20 will send a code change request to the functional component 12 that needs to be updated. When receiving the code change request for the functional component 12 that needs to be updated from the server 20, the home appliance system 10 changes the software code of the functional component 12. As such, it is possible to improve accuracy of tracking the functional component 12, allowing synchronization between the online upgrade database and the database of the manufacturing management system, thus a material numbering in the manufacturing system can be used as the unique identification of the software, thereby facilitating tracking the product software version].
Regarding claim 38
Ye teaches
a communication unit configured to communicate with a management server and to download software to be installed in a home appliance [0069] with reference to FIG. 9 and FIG. 10, in some embodiments, the home appliance system 10 includes a communicating module 16, and the querying module 210 includes a receiving unit 280 and a comparing unit 290. The communicating module 16 includes a module memory 162, and the step S10 includes and [0070] step S12, the communicating module 16 acquiring a query request, the total number of software of the home appliance system 10, and a current software version of software from the functional component 12, and sending the query request to the server 20; step S14, receiving, back from the server 20 according to the query request, a corresponding software version in the server 20];
a controller configured to install the software [0038] with reference to FIG. 1 to FIG. 4, an online upgrade control method of a home appliance system 10 in embodiments of the present disclosure may be implemented by the home appliance system 10 in embodiments of the present disclosure. The home appliance system 10 may include a plurality of functional components 12. The functional components 12 are connected to or in communication with a memory 14. The home appliance system 10 may include a querying module 210, a downloading module 320 and a combining module 230. These functional components and modules can be implemented by a programmable hardware processor or processing unit. The online upgrade control method may include];
a user interface configured to output notification information in relation to installation of the software [0050] It should be noted that the memory 14 in embodiments of the present disclosure may be an external memory. The home appliance system 10 may be provided with a memory interface (not shown in drawings), and the functional component 12 is connected to or in communication with the memory interface. When the memory 14 is installed at the memory interface, the functional component 12 can be connected to or in communication with the memory 14. In some embodiments, the memory 14 interface supports a flash memory, hard disk, floppy disk, etc. It should be pointed out that backing up the original software of the functional component 12 to the memory 14 can be understood as backing up version information of the original software of the functional component 12 to the external memory];
wherein as the communication unit receives an output instruction message for instructing an output of an installation notification of the software from the management server, the user interface outputs the installation notification under control of the controller [0075] the above described online upgrade control method may be implemented by the home appliance system 10 in embodiments of the present disclosure. The step S12 may be implemented by the communicating module 16; the step S14 may be implemented by the receiving unit 280; the step S16 may be implemented by the comparing unit 290; and the step S18 may be implemented by the comparing unit 290. The communicating module 16 is configured to acquire a query request, the total number of software of the home appliance system 10, and a current software version of software from the functional component 12, and send the query request to the server 20. The receiving unit 280 is configured to receive, back from the server 20 according to the query request, a corresponding software version in the server 20. The comparing unit 290 is configured to compare the current software version with the corresponding software version in the server 20 for each software. When the current software version is different from the corresponding software version in the server 20, the comparing unit 290 is configured to determine that a software update is available for the functional component 12. The downloading module 320 is further used to download the available software update to the module memory 162 first; and then store the available software update from the module memory 162 to the memory 14].
Regarding claim 39
Ye teaches
the controller controls the user interface based on a notification schedule, and the user interface repeatedly outputs the installation notification based on the notification schedule [0105] The above-described online upgrade control method may be implemented by the home appliance system. The step S210 is implemented by the home appliance system 10. After each power-on of the home appliance system 10 or after a preset period of power-on operation, the home appliance system 10 is configured to query the server 20 about whether a software update is available for the functional component 12. As such, the upgrade query process is periodically initiated by the home appliance system 10, such that it is possible to disperse concurrent requests from the user as much as possible as compared with regular initiations by the server 20, thus reducing combined peak values of the server 20].
Regarding claim 40
Ye teaches
wherein as the software is downloaded completely, the communication unit transmits a download completion message to the management server and then receives the output instruction message [0065] the communicating module 16 may include, but not limited to, a wireless module such as a WiFi module, a Bluetooth, a Zigbee module, a Narrow Band Internet of Things (NB-IoT) module. In specific, in an example, the home appliance system 10 accesses the Internet by connecting to a wireless router through a WiFi module, and then download the available software update from the server 20; in another example, the home appliance system 10 connects to the terminal 30 though a Bluetooth module; and after downloaded to the terminal 30, the available software update is transferred to the home appliance system 10 through the Bluetooth module. It would be appreciated that the wireless router may also be a hotspot of the terminal 30. The terminal 30 may include, but not limited to, a mobile phone, a tablet computer, a personal computer, a notebook computer, a wearable smart device (such as a smart bracelet and a smart helmet), a home appliance and an accessory (such as a remote controller), and the like].
Regarding claim 41
Ye teaches
wherein the communication unit receives a download instruction message for instruction a download of the software from the management sever, and the user interface outputs a download state of the software to the user interface under control of the controller [0069] with reference to FIG. 9 and FIG. 10, in some embodiments, the home appliance system 10 includes a communicating module 16, and the querying module 210 includes a receiving unit 280 and a comparing unit 290. The communicating module 16 includes a module memory 162, and the step S10 includes and [0070] step S12, the communicating module 16 acquiring a query request, the total number of software of the home appliance system 10, and a current software version of software from the functional component 12, and sending the query request to the server 20; step S14, receiving, back from the server 20 according to the query request, a corresponding software version in the server 20] and [0050] It should be noted that the memory 14 in embodiments of the present disclosure may be an external memory. The home appliance system 10 may be provided with a memory interface (not shown in drawings), and the functional component 12 is connected to or in communication with the memory interface. When the memory 14 is installed at the memory interface, the functional component 12 can be connected to or in communication with the memory 14. In some embodiments, the memory 14 interface supports a flash memory, hard disk, floppy disk, etc. It should be pointed out that backing up the original software of the functional component 12 to the memory 14 can be understood as backing up version information of the original software of the functional component 12 to the external memory].
Regarding claim 42
Ye teaches
wherein after the user interface outputs the installation notification, the communication unit receives an installation instruction message for instructing installation of the software from the management server, and the controller installs the software [0050] It should be noted that the memory 14 in embodiments of the present disclosure may be an external memory. The home appliance system 10 may be provided with a memory interface (not shown in drawings), and the functional component 12 is connected to or in communication with the memory interface. When the memory 14 is installed at the memory interface, the functional component 12 can be connected to or in communication with the memory 14. In some embodiments, the memory 14 interface supports a flash memory, hard disk, floppy disk, etc. It should be pointed out that backing up the original software of the functional component 12 to the memory 14 can be understood as backing up version information of the original software of the functional component 12 to the external memory].
Regarding claim 43
Ye teaches
wherein as a user terminal in link with the home appliance instructs the management server to install the software, the communication unit receives the installation instruction message from the management server [0056] with reference to FIG. 4, in another embodiment, the home appliance system 10 combines all available software version numbers into a single updated version number, and the home appliance system 10 transfers the single updated version number to a terminal 30 where the single updated version number is displayed. For example, as shown in the terminal 30, software codes of individual functional components 12 are combined together in a format of “xxxx.xxxx.xxxx”. A user may click a confirmation button on the terminal 30, and the terminal 30 sends a triggering signal for a confirming operation to the home appliance system 10 once the confirmation button is triggered on the terminal 30. The home appliance system 10 updates the functional components 12 that need to be updated after receiving the triggering signal].
Regarding claim 44
Ye teaches
communication unit receives the installation instruction message, the user interface outputs first notification information, and then the communication unit transmits an output completion message of the first notification information to the management server [0065] the communicating module 16 may include, but not limited to, a wireless module such as a WiFi module, a Bluetooth, a Zigbee module, a Narrow Band Internet of Things (NB-IoT) module. In specific, in an example, the home appliance system 10 accesses the Internet by connecting to a wireless router through a WiFi module, and then download the available software update from the server 20; in another example, the home appliance system 10 connects to the terminal 30 though a Bluetooth module; and after downloaded to the terminal 30, the available software update is transferred to the home appliance system 10 through the Bluetooth module. It would be appreciated that the wireless router may also be a hotspot of the terminal 30. The terminal 30 may include, but not limited to, a mobile phone, a tablet computer, a personal computer, a notebook computer, a wearable smart device (such as a smart bracelet and a smart helmet), a home appliance and an accessory (such as a remote controller), and the like].
Regarding claim 45
Ye teaches
an output interface comprising any one or more of an LED segments, an LCD display, a buzzer and a speaker that are attached to the home appliance and configured to perform a visual or acoustic notification; and an input interface comprising any one or more of a button, a touch of a touch screen, a dial, and a slide bar that instruct an operation of the home appliance [0055] With reference to FIG. 3, in an embodiment, the home appliance system 10 combines all available software version numbers into a single updated version number, and the home appliance system 10 transfers the single updated version number to a touch display screen 110 of the home appliance system 10 in this embodiment. For example as shown in the touch display screen 110, software codes of individual functional components 12 are combined together in a format of “xxxx.xxxx.xxxx”. A user may click a confirmation button on the touch display screen 110, and the home appliance system 10 receives a confirming operation of the single updated version number before updates the functional components 12 that need to be updated.
Regarding claim 46
Ye teaches
a server communication unit configured to transmit software to be installed in a home appliance to the home appliance [0063] the above-described online upgrade control method is implemented by the home appliance system 10. The step S110 may be implemented by the acquiring module 250; the step S120 may be implemented by the judging module 270; and the step S130 may be implemented by the processing module 220. The acquiring module 250 is configured to acquire a model code of the home appliance system 10 and acquire a software code of the functional component 12 according to the model code. If a software update is available for the functional component 12, the judging module 270 is configured to judge whether a code change request for the functional component 12 that needs to be updated is received from the server 20. If the code change request for the functional component 12 that needs to be updated is received from the server 20, the processing module 220 is configured to change the software code of the functional component 12 that needs to be updated. These modules can be implemented by a programmable hardware processor or processing unit and [0064] as such, the software code of the functional component 12 is changed when a code change request for the functional component 12 that needs to be updated is received form the server 20, thereby ensuring accuracy of tracking software code of the subsequent functional component 12];
a server controller configured to generate an output instruction message for instructing the home appliance to output an installation notification message of the software and to control the server communication unit to allow the server communication unit to transmit the output instruction message [0085] It should be noted that the first-level functional component 122 may be a first-level electronic control board of the entire home appliance system 10, where the first-level electronic control board is provided with a main control chip and the memory 14; while the second-level functional component 124 may be a second-level electronic control board of the home appliance system 10, where the second-level electronic control board is provided with a plurality of main control chips with different functions. The first-level functional component 122 and the plurality of second-level functional components 124 are related together to realize a coordinated control of different functions of the home appliance system 10. For example, in an air conditioner, the first-level functional component 122 may include a main control chip of the entire air conditioner control system; while the second-level functional component 124 may include an electronic control board of an indoor unit, a display panel, an electronic control board of an outdoor unit, a sensor module, and the like of the air conditioner system. The first-level functional component 122 connecting to the second-level functional components 124 may realize the coordinated control among the indoor unit, the outdoor unit, and the sensor of the air conditioner. The software of the second-level functional component 124 may be main control software of for example an indoor unit main control program, an outdoor unit main control program, a display board program, and a sensor module, where each software has an independent software version numbering. The second-level functional component 124 may further include a key operating parameter for the program, such as an E-party parameter for an indoor unit and an outdoor unit].
Regarding claim 47
Ye teaches
the server communication unit receives a download completion message indicating the software is transmitted completely from the home appliance, and then transmits the output instruction message to the home appliance [0102] In an example, with reference to FIG. 13, the total number of the software of the home appliance system 10 is m; the communicating module 16 acquires a model code of the home appliance system 10 and acquires a software code of the functional component 12 according to the model code; the communicating module 16 queries a current software version of the n.sup.th software and reports to the server 20. In accordance with version comparison, it is determined whether a software update is available for the n.sup.th software; if yes, it is judged whether a code change request for the functional component 12 that needs to be updated is received from the server 20. If the code change request for the functional component 12 that needs to be updated is received from the server 20, the software code of the functional component 12 is changed, before the available software update is downloaded to the memory 14 and the original software of the n.sup.th software is backed up to the memory 14. If the code change request for the functional component 12 that needs to be updated is not received from the server 20, the available software update is directly downloaded to the memory 14 and the original software of the n.sup.th software is backed up to the memory 14. This is cycled until all software of the home appliance system 10 is queried, before all available software version numbers are combined into a single updated version number. Afterwards, when a confirming operation of the single updated version number is received, the available software updates are acquired from the memory 14 for updating the functional components 12. If the upgrade succeeds, a program jumping operation is performed; while if the upgrade fails, the backup software is retrieved from the memory 14 to the functional component 12, and a version rollback operation is performed for the functional component 12 that needs to be updated].
Regarding claim 48
Ye teaches
the server communication unit transmits a download instruction message for instructing a download of the software to the home appliance [0076] as such, in embodiments of the present disclosure, the home appliance system 10 may utilize the downloading module 320 to download and store the available software update in a backup area of the module memory 162 first, allowing full use of a storage space of the module memory 162 to achieve rapid downloading, reducing network accessing frequencies during downloading the available software update, and shortening a time period of downloading, thereby improving reliability of the available software upgrade, and thus achieving rapid updating of the functional component 12].
Regarding claim 49
Ye teaches
the server communication unit transmits an installation instruction message for instructing installation of the software to the home appliance [0069] With reference to FIG. 9 and FIG. 10, in some embodiments, the home appliance system 10 includes a communicating module 16, and the querying module 210 includes a receiving unit 280 and a comparing unit 290. The communicating module 16 includes a module memory 162, and the step S10 includes and [0070] step S12, the communicating module 16 acquiring a query request, the total number of software of the home appliance system 10, and a current software version of software from the functional component 12, and sending the query request to the server 20; step S14, receiving, back from the server 20 according to the query request, a corresponding software version in the server 20].
Regarding claim 50
Ye teaches
the server communication unit transmits an upgrade ready message to a user terminal in link with the home appliance and then receives an upgrade request message for requesting installation of the software from the user terminal, and the server communication unit transmits the installation instruction message to the home appliance, based on the upgrade request message [0056] With reference to FIG. 4, in another embodiment, the home appliance system 10 combines all available software version numbers into a single updated version number, and the home appliance system 10 transfers the single updated version number to a terminal 30 where the single updated version number is displayed. For example, as shown in the terminal 30, software codes of individual functional components 12 are combined together in a format of “xxxx.xxxx.xxxx”. A user may click a confirmation button on the terminal 30, and the terminal 30 sends a triggering signal for a confirming operation to the home appliance system 10 once the confirmation button is triggered on the terminal 30. The home appliance system 10 updates the functional components 12 that need to be updated after receiving the triggering signal and [0057] With reference to FIG. 4, in still another embodiment, the home appliance system 10 sends all available software version numbers to the terminal 30; and the terminal 30, once receiving all available software version numbers, combines them with a corresponding application program (App) into a single updated version number and displays the same. For example, as shown in the terminal 30, software codes of individual functional components 12 are combined together in a format of “xxxx.xxxx.xxxx”. A user may click a confirmation button on the terminal 30, and the terminal 30 sends a triggering signal for a confirming operation to the home appliance system 10 once the confirmation button is triggered on the terminal 30. The home appliance system 10 updates the functional components 12 that need to be updated after receiving the triggering signal].
Regarding claim 51
Ye teaches
the server communication unit transmits the installation instruction message, the server communication unit receives an output completion message of first notification information from the home appliance and then transmits an upgrade ready message of the software to a user terminal in link with the home appliance, and the server communication unit receives an upgrade request message for requesting installation of the software from the user terminal [0065] the communicating module 16 may include, but not limited to, a wireless module such as a WiFi module, a Bluetooth, a Zigbee module, a Narrow Band Internet of Things (NB-IoT) module. In specific, in an example, the home appliance system 10 accesses the Internet by connecting to a wireless router through a WiFi module, and then download the available software update from the server 20; in another example, the home appliance system 10 connects to the terminal 30 though a Bluetooth module; and after downloaded to the terminal 30, the available software update is transferred to the home appliance system 10 through the Bluetooth module. It would be appreciated that the wireless router may also be a hotspot of the terminal 30. The terminal 30 may include, but not limited to, a mobile phone, a tablet computer, a personal computer, a notebook computer, a wearable smart device (such as a smart bracelet and a smart helmet), a home appliance and an accessory (such as a remote controller), and the like] and [0078] in an embodiment, the communicating module 16 may download all the available software updates to the module memory 162 first; and then store all the available software updates from the module memory 162 to the memory 14. After all the available software updates are downloaded and stored in the module memory 162, the communicating module 16 may notify the functional component 12; and the functional component 12 may in turn store the software data in the memory 14 frame by frame. In this process, the home appliance system 10 does not need to access the network, thereby solving the problem of long time period for downloading software and high rate of network occupancy].
Relevant Prior Art
US 10496397 B2 Lodeiro et al teaches System And Method For Providing Automatic Firmware Update Management
US 20200365150 A1 JEON et al teaches HOME APPLIANCE AND CONTROL METHOD THEREFOR
Conclusion
/ANIL KHATRI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2191