DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 29, 10 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being
anticipated by Frederiksen et al (Pub. No.: US 2021/0227592).
Regarding claim 1, referring to Figures 1 and 5, Frederiksen et al teaches a
method for sending a resource, implemented by a terminal (i.e., terminal 110, Figs. 1 and 5), the method comprising:
receiving (i.e., terminal 110, Figs. 1 and 5) first information sent by a first
access network device (i.e., Base station 170, Figs. 1 and 5), the first access network device being configured to provide the terminal (i.e., terminal 110, Figs. 1 and 5) with access of a first mode; and
determining (i.e., terminal 110 comprises a processor 120, Figs. 1 and 5),
based on the first information, a first random access resource to which a second signal of a second mode is mapped and a corresponding sending beam, and sending, to the first access network device (i.e., Base station 170, Figs. 1 and 5) , random access request information for requesting random access of the second mode,
wherein the first information comprises at least one of:
second information, the second information indicating an association between a first signal of the first mode and the second signal of the second mode, a second access network device being configured to provide the terminal with access of the second mode, the first mode differing from the second mode;
a configuration of a random access resource of the second mode;
third information, the third information indicating an association between
the random access resource of the second mode and the second signal of the second mode; or
a format of a random access sequence of the second mode (i.e., Figures 1
and 5, page 1, paragraph [0051], page 2, paragraphs [0052]-[0055], page 5, paragraphs [0095]-[0107], page 6, paragraphs [0108]-[0112], and page 7, paragraphs [0130]-[0132] and [0141]).
Regarding claims 2, 10, Frederiksen et al further teaches wherein the access of the first mode comprises radio frequency (RF) access (i.e., transceiver 130 and antenna 128, Figs. 1 and 5).
Regarding claim 9, referring to Figures 1 and 5, Frederiksen et al teaches
a method for sending a resource, implemented by a first access network device (i.e., Base Station 170, Figs. 1 and 5), comprising:
sending (i.e., Base station 170, Figs. 1 and 5) first information to a terminal (i.e., terminal 110, Figs. 1 and 5), the first access network device being configured to provide the terminal with access of a first mode;
receiving (i.e., Base station 170, Figs. 1 and 5) random access request information for requesting random access of a second mode, the random access request information for requesting random access of the second mode being sent by the terminal (i.e., terminal 110, Figs. 1 and 5) through a beam corresponding to a first signal of the first mode on a first random access resource to which a second signal of the second mode is mapped; and
determining (i.e., Base station 170 comprises a processor 152, Figs. 1 and 5), a second access network device to be accessed by the terminal based on at least one of a location of the first random access resource to which the second signal of the second mode is mapped or the random access request information for requesting random access of the second mode, the second access network device being configured to provide the terminal with access of the second mode,
wherein the first information comprises at least one of:
second information, the second information indicating an association between the first signal of the first mode and the second signal of the second mode, the first mode differing from the second mode;
a configuration of a random access resource of the second mode;
third information, the third information indicating an association between the random access resource of the second mode and the second signal of the second mode; or
a format of a random access sequence of the second mode (i.e., Figures 1
and 5, page 1, paragraph [0051], page 2, paragraphs [0052]-[0055], page 5, paragraphs [0095]-[0107], page 6, paragraphs [0108]-[0112], and page 7, paragraphs [0130]-[0132] and [0141]).
Regarding claim 19, referring to Figures 1 and 5, Frederiksen et al teaches
a terminal (i.e., terminal 110, Figs. 1 and 5), comprising a first processor (i.e., processor 120, Figs. 1 and 5) and a first communication interface (i.e., transceiver 130 and antenna 128, Figs. 1 and 5),
wherein the first communication interface (i.e., transceiver 130 and antenna 128, Figs. 1 and 5) is configured to receive first information sent by a first access network device (i.e., Base Station 170, Figs. 1 and 5), the first access network device being configured to provide the terminal (i.e., terminal 110, Figs. 1 and 5) with access of a first mode,
wherein the first processor (i.e., processor 120, Figs. 1 and 5) is configured to determine, based on the first information, a first random access resource to which a second signal of a second mode is mapped and a corresponding sending beam, and send, to the first access network device through the first communication interface, random access request information for requesting random access of the second mode,
wherein the first information comprises at least one of:
second information, the second information indicating an association
between a first signal of the first mode and the second signal of the second mode, a second access network device being configured to provide the terminal with access of the second mode, the first mode differing from the second mode;
a configuration of a random access resource of the second mode;
third information, the third information indicating an association between
the random access resource of the second mode and the second signal of the second mode; or
a format of a random access sequence of the second mode (i.e., Figures 1
and 5, page 1, paragraph [0051], page 2, paragraphs [0052]-[0055], page 5, paragraphs [0095]-[0107], page 6, paragraphs [0108]-[0112], and page 7, paragraphs [0130]-[0132] and [0141]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-8, 11-16 and 24-26 are objected to as being dependent upon a
rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure.
Lei et al (US Patent No. 12,289,777) discloses configurable mode for response to random access message.
the examiner should be directed to Hanh Phan whose telephone number is
(571)272-3035. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful
the examiner's supervisor, Kenneth Vanderpuye, can be reached on (571)272-
3078. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or
proceeding is assigned is (571)273-8300. Any inquiry of a general nature or
relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the
receptionist whose telephone number is (703)305-4700.
/HANH PHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2634