DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of group II: T-shaped track assembly (including claims 1, 2, 5, 6, and 10) in the reply filed on June 21, 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 3, 4, 7, 8, and 9 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected group, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on June 21, 2026.
Claim Objections
Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 5, each of the claimed, “the upper plane” and “the lower plane” lack antecedent basis in the claims (first introduced in claim 2, not claim 1 from which claim 5 depends).
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 5, 6, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Oonuma et al. (US Pub. # 20150177267), hereinafter referred to as Oonuma.
Regarding claim 1, Oonuma teaches, “A conveying track (Fig. 1–4; para. [0018–0044]; ref. # 140’s and 150), comprising a rack, on which a delivering track is provided, wherein the delivering track is formed by one of or combining at least two
Regarding claim 2, Oonuma teaches, “wherein the delivering track comprises an upper delivering track and a lower delivering track, which are located on different horizontal planes (see Fig. 3, 4; para. [0030–0037]; see also shelf boards 201, 202), the lower delivering track is configured to deliver a sample tray without samples (see para. [0021]).”
Regarding claim 5, Oonuma teaches, “wherein the T-shaped track assembly comprises a first T-shaped sub track, a second T-shaped sub track, a third T-shaped sub track, a fourth T-shaped sub track, a fifth T-shaped sub track, and a sixth T-shaped sub track, the first T-shaped sub track, the second T-shaped sub track, the third T-shaped sub track and the fourth T-shaped sub track are located on the upper plane, and the fifth T-shaped sub track and the sixth T-shaped sub track are located on the lower plane (see Fig. 1, 2, 4; para. [0021, 0024, 0028, 0030–0032, 0035, 0037, 0040–0044]; left and right of 142 of 140, in connection with 140 forming T–shape, see Fig. 2; upper and lower track’s described, 142’s left and right of 152 interpreted as 1st through 4th sub tracks and lower tracks shown in Fig. 2–4, ref. # 201, 202 having tracks interpreted as 5th and 6th sub tracks).”
Regarding claim 6, Oonuma teaches, “wherein the first T-shaped sub track and the second T-shaped sub track are arranged along the main delivering direction, the third T-shaped sub track and the fourth T-shaped sub track of are both connected to the second T-shaped sub track, and the third T-shaped sub track and the fourth T-shaped sub track are arranged perpendicular to the second T-shaped sub track of the track assembly, the fifth sub track of the T-shaped track assembly is arranged along the main delivering direction, and the sixth T-shaped sub track is perpendicularly connected to the fifth T-shaped sub track (see Fig. 1, 2, 4; para. [0021, 0024, 0028, 0030–0032, 0035, 0037, 0040–0044]; left and right of 142 of 140, in connection with 140 forming T–shape, see Fig. 2; upper and lower track’s described, 142’s left and right of 152 interpreted as 1st through 4th sub tracks and lower tracks shown in Fig. 2–4, ref. # 201, 202 having tracks interpreted as 5th and 6th sub tracks).”
Regarding claim 10, Oonuma teaches, “wherein the delivering track comprises
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO–892 form. The references cited herewith teach sample carrying devices and systems with configurations similar to the present application.
/RYAN D WALSH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852