35 USC 102 Rejections
Claim(s) 1-5,7-12, 14-17 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 111541083.
Regarding claim 1, CN ‘083 (Figures 2 and 3) discloses an electrical connector, comprising: a housing 1, which has a first opening (left end) for insertion of a first electrical connecting device and a second opening 11 for insertion of a second electrical connecting device, wherein the first opening and the second opening are spaced apart, and a sidewall of the housing facing the first opening is provided with a first insertion portion; a first conductive unit 5, which is capable of being electrically connected to the first electrical connecting device and/or the second electrical connecting device, wherein at least part of the first conductive unit is accommodated in the housing, and in a state where the first electrical connecting device or the second electrical connecting device is inserted into the housing via the first insertion portion from the outside of the housing, the first electrical connecting device or the second electrical connecting device is capable of being electrically connected to the accommodated at least part of the first conductive unit.
Regarding claim 2, CN ‘083 discloses a sidewall of the housing 1 facing the first opening is further provided with a second insertion portion, and the second insertion portion is disposed opposite to the first insertion portion in a direction perpendicular to a direction in which the first electrical connecting device or the second electrical connecting device is inserted into the first opening.
Regarding claim 3, CN ‘083 discloses the housing 1 has a mounting opening (at the unnumbered seam above 11 in Figure 2) for placement of the first conductive unit 5, and in a state where the first conductive unit is inserted into the housing via the mounting opening, a sidewall of the housing at the mounting opening is capable of being bent to close the mounting opening.
Regarding claim 4, CN ‘083 discloses a fixing component 12,32, which is used to fix the housing 1 and the first conductive unit 5, and is provided between the housing and the first conductive unit.
Regarding claim 5, CN ‘083 discloses the electrical connector comprises one of: the fixing component comprises a first fixing portion 12 and a first fixing mating portion 32 which are detachably connected to each other; wherein the first fixing portion is a first convex piece provided on the first conductive unit 5, and the first fixing mating portion is a first concave piece provided on the housing 1; and the fixing component comprises a first fixing portion and a first fixing mating portion which are detachably connected to each other; wherein the first fixing portion is a first convex piece provided on the housing, and the first fixing mating portion is a first concave piece provided on the first conductive unit.
Regarding claim 7, CN ‘083 discloses the housing 1 is provided therein with two first conductive units 5, and the two first conductive units are spaced apart in a thickness direction of the housing.
Regarding claim 8, CN ‘083 discloses a support portion 4 is connected between the two first conductive units 5, and is located at the same side of the two first conductive units.
Regarding claim 9, CN ‘083 discloses the first conductive unit 5 comprises a plurality of first elastic arms 5 which are located at the first opening and disposed at intervals in a direction perpendicular to a direction in which the first electrical connecting device or the second electrical connecting device is inserted into the first opening, with a first gap between every adjacent two of the first elastic arms.
Regarding claim 10, CN ‘083 discloses a width of the first gap is 1% to 100% of a width of the first elastic arm 5.
Regarding claim 11, CN ‘083 discloses the first elastic arm 5 comprises a first warped section and a first connecting section which are sequentially connected from the first opening to the second opening, and the first warped section is inclined toward an outer edge of the first opening.
Regarding claim 12, CN ‘083 discloses the first conductive unit further comprises a plurality of second elastic arms 5 which are located at the second opening 11 and disposed at intervals in a direction perpendicular to a direction in which the first electrical connecting device or the second electrical connecting device is inserted into the second opening, with a second gap between every adjacent two of the second elastic arms; wherein the plurality of second elastic arms are connected to the plurality of first elastic arms through a first terminal body.
Regarding claim 14, CN ‘083 discloses the second elastic arm 5 comprises a second warped section and a second connecting section which are sequentially connected from the second opening 11 to the first opening, and the second warped section is inclined toward an outer edge of the second opening.
Regarding claim 15, CN ‘083 discloses the first conductive unit 5 further comprises: an elastic arm connecting piece 6, through which the plurality of second connecting sections are connected to the housing 1.
Regarding claim 16, CN ‘083 discloses a second conductive unit 3, which is located between the first conductive unit 5 and the housing 1 and detachably connected to the first conductive unit.
Regarding claim 17, CN ‘083 discloses the second conductive unit 3 is provided with a first fixing piece 31, and the first conductive unit 5 is provided with a first fixing mating piece 22 which is capable of being connected to the first fixing piece by snap-fit.
Regarding claim 22, CN ‘083 discloses the housing 1 further comprises: a clamping component, which provides a pre-tightening force to the first conductive unit 5; wherein the clamping component comprises at least one first housing elastic arm 13 located at the first opening and at least one second housing elastic arm 14 located at the second opening; wherein the first housing elastic arm comprises a first free end that is capable of being extended into the housing and abutted against the first conductive unit; and the second housing elastic arm comprises a second free end that is capable of being extended into the housing and abutted against the first conductive unit.
Claims Defining Over Prior Art
Claims 18-21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: none of the prior art discloses or teaches the second conductive unit further comprises: a first elastic reinforcing portion, which is located at the first opening and provided with a plurality of protruding portions that are capable of passing through the first gaps in a thickness direction of the housing; in combination with the rest of the search of the independent claim and any intervening claims.
/GARY F PAUMEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834