CTNF 18/725,362 CTNF 82191 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-01 AIA The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): (a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112: The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor of carrying out his invention. 07-31-01 Claims 19-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claims contain subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Regarding independent claims 19 and 25, the limitation “determining a first time gap between an end of a last symbol of a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) of a first resource and start of a first symbol of a last PSFCH reception corresponding to the first PSSCH based on the configuration information,” was not described in the specification at the time it was filed. Paragraph [0055] of the specification as filed describes “The time gap 510 can be a time gap between the end of the last symbol of a PSSCH transmission 420-1 of the first resource and the start of the first symbol of the corresponding first PSFCH reception 431-1 determined by sl-MinTimeGapPSFCH and sl-PSFCH-Period for the pool of resources within the M PSFCH reception occasions.” Thus, the specification only describes determining a time gap with respect to the start of a first symbol of the first PSFCH reception, but not the last PSFCH reception as claimed. As a result, the specification fails to describe the aforementioned subject matter. Claims 20-24 and 26-30 which depend from claim 19 or claim 25 are rejected for the same reasons set forth with respect to claims 19 and 25. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 19-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US 2022/0132558 A1, hereinafter “Lee”) . Regarding independent claim 19: Lee discloses a method performed by a terminal device, the method comprising: receiving configuration information for a resource pool (e.g., [0358]-[0359], sidelink grant); and determining a first time gap between an end of a last symbol of a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) of a first resource and start of a first symbol of a last PSFCH reception corresponding to the first PSSCH based on the configuration information (e.g., [0358]-[0359], a time gap between the end of the last symbol of a PSSCH transmission of the first resource and the start of the first symbol of the corresponding PSFCH reception). Regarding claim 20: Lee further discloses wherein the first time gap is comprised in a second time gap, and the second time gap is between the first resource for the first PSSCH and a second resource for a second PSSCH (e.g., [0358]-[0360], minimum time gap). Regarding claim 21: Lee further discloses wherein the configuration information comprises sl-MinTimeGapPSFCH and sl-PSFCH-Period for the pool of resources, and the first time gap is determined by sl-MinTimeGapPSFCH and sl-PSFCH-Period (e.g., [0359]). Regarding claim 22: Lee further discloses wherein the second time gap further comprises a time required for PSFCH reception and processing plus sidelink retransmission preparation including multiplexing of necessary physical channels and any transmitting (TX)-receiving(RX)/RX-TX switching time (e.g., [0360]). Regarding claim 23: Lee further discloses transmitting the first PSSCH in the first resource; and transmitting the second PSSCH in the second resource (e.g., [0320], [0350], [0354], [0375]). Regarding claim 24: Lee further discloses wherein the method is performed on a shared spectrum by the terminal device (e.g., [0172]). Regarding independent claim 25: Lee discloses a terminal device (e.g., Fig. 8, 100/200) comprising a processor (Fig. 8, 110/120) configured to cause the terminal device to: receive configuration information for a resource pool; and determine a first time gap between an end of a last symbol of a first physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) of a first resource and start of a first symbol of a last PSFCH reception corresponding to the first PSSCH based on the configuration information. (See rejection of similar subject matter with respect to claim 19.). Regarding claims 26-30: See rejection of similar subject matter with respect to claims 20-24. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Alvin ZHU whose telephone number is (571)270-1086. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 6am-9am and 2pm-7pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Gary Mui can be reached at 571-270-1420. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BO HUI A ZHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/725,362 Page 2 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/725,362 Page 3 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/725,362 Page 4 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/725,362 Page 5 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/725,362 Page 6 Art Unit: 2465