DETAILED ACTION
2. This action is responsive to the Application filed on 6/28/2024. A filing date 6/28/2024 is acknowledged. 19649031 is a National Stage entry of PCT/CN2022/140947 with International Filing Date 12/22/2022. The sought benefit of CN application 202111665533.8 (which was filed on 12/30/2021) is acknowledged. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application. Claims 1, 20 are independent claims.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: a plurality of modules in claim 1 and a controller in claim 20.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: a general purpose computer, a special purpose computer, an embedded processor, or processors of other programmable data processing terminal devices to produce a machine, such that the instructions executed by the computers or the processors of the other programmable data processing terminal devices can generate a device configured to perform a function or functions specified in one or more processes of the flowcharts and/or one or more blocks of the block diagrams ([0298]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin Cui (US Publication 20180300691 A1, hereinafter Cui), and in view of Dionysios Xenos et al (US Publication 20250085698 A1, hereinafter Xenos).
As for independent claim 1, Cui discloses: A scheduling control method for a semiconductor process apparatus (Abstract, The present disclosure provides a method and system for scheduling pieces of materials based on a real-time status of a device), wherein the semiconductor process apparatus comprises a plurality of modules that are configured with corresponding specified tasks ([0020], It may be determined whether designated transmission and processing tasks of the pieces of materials are completed), and the method comprises: for the plurality of modules, acquiring module information corresponding to the modules one module by one module, and determining whether the specified tasks corresponding to the modules are executable based on [preset] rules and the module information corresponding to the modules ([0069], The traversing module 301 may be configured to, in response to receiving the traversing signal from the determining unit 200, traverse each of the scheduling rules for scheduling the pieces of materials, according to status parameters of the real-time status information of the device, until operation instructions corresponding to the status parameters are obtained); the module information comprises module state information and material existence information ([0059], If the disc, is in the idle state and a processed material is on the loading position of the turntable, the piece of material may be picked up by the robot, and the status of the robot and the status of the disc may be updated); and the [preset] rules comprise rules for determining whether the modules execute the corresponding specified tasks ([0065], The device may traverse each of the scheduling rules for scheduling the pieces of materials based on the real-time status information of the device and execute the operation instructions corresponding to the scheduling rules fir scheduling the pieces of materials based on the traversing result, until it is determined that the designated transmission and processing tasks of the pieces of materials are completed); and in response to determining that the specified tasks corresponding to the modules are executable, controlling the modules to execute the corresponding specified tasks ([0059], If the disc, is in the idle state and a processed material is on the loading position of the turntable, the piece of material may be picked up by the robot, and the status of the robot and the status of the disc may be updated).
Cui does not clearly disclose preset rules, in an analogous art of scheduling semiconductor manufacturing process, Xenos discloses: the preset rules comprise rules for determining whether the modules execute the corresponding specified tasks (Xenos: [0146], The lots to be performed by the multiple machines are ranked into ranked lots 510 according to a set of predetermined rules, for example ranking first by any deadlines associated with lots/end products and then by any priority value(s) associated with lots/end products);
Cui and Xenos are analogous arts because they are in the same field of endeavor, scheduling semiconductor manufacturing process. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Cui using the teachings of Xenos to include using predetermined rules. It would provide Cui’s method with enhanced capabilities of optimizing the manufacturing process.
As per claim 20, it recites features that are substantially same as those features claimed by claim 1, thus the rationales for rejecting claim 1 are incorporated herein.
4. Claims 2-7, 10, 14-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cui and Xenos as applied on claim 1, and further in view of Raymond Chau et al (US Publication 20220171373 A1, hereinafter Chau).
As for claim 2, Cui-Xenos discloses: wherein the plurality of modules comprise: a process chamber (Cui: [0003], Material pieces (e.g., workpieces to be processed) are often transported between different chambers during a fabrication process and processed in different fabrication steps), … a manipulator (Cui: [0023], a picking-and-placing time of a robot, a transmission time of the pieces of materials moving from a current processing position to a next processing position), … a judgment rule for determining whether the process chamber executes a process task (Cui: [0003], Material pieces (e.g., workpieces to be processed) are often transported between different chambers during a fabrication process and processed in different fabrication steps);…and judgment rules for determining whether the manipulator executes a pick-up task, a placement task, and an exchange task (Cui: [0023], a picking-and-placing time of a robot, a transmission time of the pieces of materials moving from a current processing position to a next processing position), but does not clearly disclose a pre-pumping chamber, a cooling module, and an alignment module, in another analogous art of scheduling semiconductor manufacturing process, Chau discloses: a pre-pumping chamber (Chau: [0101], A valve 250 and pump 252 may be used to evacuate reactants from the processing chamber 202), a cooling module (Chau: [0221], control any of the processes disclosed herein, including the delivery of processing gases, temperature settings (e.g., heating and/or cooling), pressure settings, vacuum settings, power settings, radio frequency (RF) generator settings, RF matching circuit settings, frequency settings, flow rate settings, fluid delivery settings, positional and operation settings, wafer transfers into and out of a tool and other transfer tools and/or load locks connected to or interfaced with a specific system), and an alignment module (Chau: [0110], Dynamic alignment refers to the location of the substrate relative to other chamber components such as a center of the pedestal, edge ring, or other object); and the preset rules comprise: judgment rules for determining whether the pre-pumping chamber executes a vent task and a pump task; a judgment rule for determining whether the cooling module executes a process task; a judgment rule for determining whether the alignment module executes an alignment task (Chau: Abstract, The model improves accuracy of scheduler pacing and achieves highest tool/fleet utilization, shortest wait times, and fastest throughput);
Cui and Xenos and Chau are analogous arts because they are in the same field of endeavor, scheduling semiconductor manufacturing process. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Cui using the teachings of Chau to include cooling module and alignment module. It would provide Cui’s method with enhanced capabilities of optimizing the manufacturing process.
As for claim 3, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: based on the judgment rule for determining whether the process chamber executes the process task, in response to determining, according to the module information corresponding to the process chamber, that the process chamber is in an idle state, a material exists in the process chamber, and the material is not subjected to the process task in the process chamber, determining that the process chamber is capable of executing the process task (Cui: [0059], If the disc, is in the idle state and a processed material is on the loading position of the turntable, the piece of material may be picked up by the robot, and the status of the robot and the status of the disc may be updated; please note the determination is made based on the state/status information of the equipment and the state/status information of the material; Xenos: [0105], The data collected by the means for collecting data from the factory 10 may additionally or alternatively comprise an operational status of at least one or all of the machines 46A, 46B, 47A, 47B, 47C, 48A, 48B, 49A, 49B, in the factory, such as whether or not a machine is working and/or details of the tasks that the machine is capable of performing).
As for claim 4, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: based on the judgment rule for determining whether the cooling module executes the process task, in response to determining, according to the module information corresponding to the cooling module, that the cooling module is in an idle state, a material exists in the cooling module, and the material is not subjected to the process task in the cooling module, determining that the cooling module is capable of executing the process task (Cui: [0059], If the disc, is in the idle state and a processed material is on the loading position of the turntable, the piece of material may be picked up by the robot, and the status of the robot and the status of the disc may be updated; please note the determination is made based on the state/status information of the equipment and the state/status information of the material; Xenos: [0105], The data collected by the means for collecting data from the factory 10 may additionally or alternatively comprise an operational status of at least one or all of the machines 46A, 46B, 47A, 47B, 47C, 48A, 48B, 49A, 49B, in the factory, such as whether or not a machine is working and/or details of the tasks that the machine is capable of performing).
As for claim 5, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: based on a judgment rule for determining whether the pre-pumping chamber executes the vent task, in response to determining, according to the module information corresponding to the pre-pumping chamber, that there is a pre-pumping chamber which is in an idle state and is not in an atmospheric environment, determining whether a material exists in the pre-pumping chamber; in response to the material existing in the pre-pumping chamber and a next step for the material being the atmospheric manipulator picking up the material and placing the material into an atmospheric end, determining that the pre-pumping chamber is capable of executing the vent task; and in response to no material existing in the pre-pumping chamber and a number of materials to be placed by the atmospheric manipulator into pre-pumping chambers being less than a number of pre-pumping chambers that are in the atmospheric environment, determining that the pre-pumping chamber is capable of executing the vent task (Cui: [0059], If the disc, is in the idle state and a processed material is on the loading position of the turntable, the piece of material may be picked up by the robot, and the status of the robot and the status of the disc may be updated; please note the determination is made based on the state/status information of the equipment and the state/status information of the material; Xenos: [0105], The data collected by the means for collecting data from the factory 10 may additionally or alternatively comprise an operational status of at least one or all of the machines 46A, 46B, 47A, 47B, 47C, 48A, 48B, 49A, 49B, in the factory, such as whether or not a machine is working and/or details of the tasks that the machine is capable of performing; Chau: [0092], Substrates to be processed are loaded into the substrate processing tool 100 via ports of a loading station of an atmosphere-to-vacuum (ATV) transfer module 108. In some examples, the ATV transfer module 108 includes an equipment front end module (EFEM). The substrates are then transferred into one or more of the processing chambers 104. For example, a transfer robot 112 is arranged to transfer substrates from loading stations 116 to airlocks, or load locks, 120, and a vacuum transfer robot 124 of a vacuum transfer module 128 is arranged to transfer substrates from the load locks 120 to the various processing chambers 104).
As for claim 6, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: wherein the manipulator comprises a vacuum manipulator, and determining whether the specified tasks corresponding to the modules are executable based on the preset rules and the module information corresponding to the modules comprises: based on a judgment rule for determining whether the pre-pumping chamber executes the pump task, in response to determining, according to the module information corresponding to the pre-pumping chamber, that there is a pre-pumping chamber which is in an idle state and is not in a vacuum environment, determining whether a material exists in the pre-pumping chamber; in response to the material existing in the pre-pumping chamber and a next step for the material being the vacuum manipulator picking up the material and placing the material into a vacuum end, determining that the pre-pumping chamber is capable of executing the pump task; and in response to no material existing in the pre-pumping chamber and a number of materials to be placed by the vacuum manipulator into pre-pumping chambers being less than a number of pre-pumping chambers that are in the vacuum environment, determining that the pre-pumping chamber is capable of executing the pump task (Cui: [0059], If the disc, is in the idle state and a processed material is on the loading position of the turntable, the piece of material may be picked up by the robot, and the status of the robot and the status of the disc may be updated; please note the determination is made based on the state/status information of the equipment and the state/status information of the material; Xenos: [0105], The data collected by the means for collecting data from the factory 10 may additionally or alternatively comprise an operational status of at least one or all of the machines 46A, 46B, 47A, 47B, 47C, 48A, 48B, 49A, 49B, in the factory, such as whether or not a machine is working and/or details of the tasks that the machine is capable of performing; Chau: [0092], Substrates to be processed are loaded into the substrate processing tool 100 via ports of a loading station of an atmosphere-to-vacuum (ATV) transfer module 108. In some examples, the ATV transfer module 108 includes an equipment front end module (EFEM). The substrates are then transferred into one or more of the processing chambers 104. For example, a transfer robot 112 is arranged to transfer substrates from loading stations 116 to airlocks, or load locks, 120, and a vacuum transfer robot 124 of a vacuum transfer module 128 is arranged to transfer substrates from the load locks 120 to the various processing chambers 104).
As for claim 7, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: based on the judgment rule for determining whether the alignment module executes the alignment task, in response to determining, according to the module information corresponding to the alignment module, that the alignment module is in an idle state and materials not subjected to the alignment task exist in the alignment module, determining that the alignment module is capable of executing the alignment task (Cui: [0059], If the disc, is in the idle state and a processed material is on the loading position of the turntable, the piece of material may be picked up by the robot, and the status of the robot and the status of the disc may be updated; please note the determination is made based on the state/status information of the equipment and the state/status information of the material; Xenos: [0105], The data collected by the means for collecting data from the factory 10 may additionally or alternatively comprise an operational status of at least one or all of the machines 46A, 46B, 47A, 47B, 47C, 48A, 48B, 49A, 49B, in the factory, such as whether or not a machine is working and/or details of the tasks that the machine is capable of performing; Chau: [0110], Dynamic alignment refers to the location of the substrate relative to other chamber components such as a center of the pedestal, edge ring, or other object).
As for claim 10, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: in a case where the preset rules do not comprise a material first-in first-out rule, based on a judgment rule for determining whether the manipulator executes the pick-up task, in response to determining, according to the module information corresponding to the manipulator, that the manipulator is in an idle state and has an idle arm, determining whether a target module meeting a first preset condition exists among all modules reachable by the manipulator; and the first preset condition is that a module is in an idle state, a material exists in the module, and a next step for the material is the manipulator executing the pick-up task, and the preset rules do not comprise a customized pick-up rule, or in a case where the preset rules comprise the customized pick-up rule, picking up the material by the manipulator to a needed module at the next step meets the customized pick-up rule; and in response to the target module existing, determining that the manipulator is capable of executing the pick-up task for a material in the target module (Xenos: Abstract, modelling machinery capabilities and states, planned inputs, outputs and constraints in order to generate priorities for a schedule for manufacturing machinery).
As for claim 14, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: before the modules start to execute the corresponding specified tasks, setting the module state information of the modules to be a busy state; after the modules complete the corresponding specified tasks, setting the module state information of the modules to be an idle state; after the placement task for a material by the manipulator is completed, setting the material existence information corresponding to the manipulator to indicate no existence of material, and setting the material existence information corresponding to a module where the material is currently located to indicate existence of material; and after the pick-up task for a material by the manipulator is completed, setting the material existence information corresponding to a module where the material is originally located to indicate no existence of material, and setting the material existence information corresponding to the manipulator to indicate existence of material (Cui: Abstract, The real-time status information of the device is updated according to a device status after executions of the operation instructions are completed).
As for claim 15, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: after the process task for the material is completed in the process chamber, setting a state corresponding to the material to a processed state (Cui: Abstract, The real-time status information of the device is updated according to a device status after executions of the operation instructions are completed).
As for claim 16, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: after the process task for the material is completed in the cooling module, setting a state corresponding to the material to a processed state (Cui: Abstract, The real-time status information of the device is updated according to a device status after executions of the operation instructions are completed).
As for claim 17, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: after the pre-pumping chamber completes the vent task, setting the pre-pumping chamber to be in the atmospheric environment (Cui: Abstract, The real-time status information of the device is updated according to a device status after executions of the operation instructions are completed).
As for claim 18, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: after the pre-pumping chamber completes the pump task, setting the pre-pumping chamber to be in the vacuum environment (Cui: Abstract, The real-time status information of the device is updated according to a device status after executions of the operation instructions are completed).
As for claim 19, Cui-Xenos-Chau discloses: after the alignment task for the material is completed in the alignment module, setting a state corresponding to the material to an aligned state (Cui: Abstract, The real-time status information of the device is updated according to a device status after executions of the operation instructions are completed).
5. Claims 8-9, 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cui and Xenos and Chau as applied on claim 2, and further in view of Hiroaki Izumi (US Publication 20110112676 A1, hereinafter Izumi).
As for claim 8, Cui-Xenos-Chau does not disclose a material first-in first-out rule, in another analogous art of controlling work process, Izumi discloses: in a case where the preset rules further comprise a material first-in first-out rule, based on a judgment rule for determining whether the manipulator executes the placement task, in response to determining, according to the module information corresponding to the manipulator, that the manipulator is in an idle state and materials exist on the manipulator, grouping the materials on the manipulator according to modules where the materials need to arrive at next steps; sequentially determining material IDs of materials in each group, and determining a material with a minimum material ID in each group; and the material IDs are set for the materials based on the material first-in first-out rule; in response to a module where a material with a minimum material ID in a group needs to arrive at a next step being in an idle state and having an idle slot, determining that the manipulator is capable of executing the placement task for the material with the minimum material ID in the group; and in response to no material to be subjected to the placement task existing in any group, determining that the manipulator is not to execute the placement task (Izumi: [0056], If a lot for which work should be done is in process in a predetermined device group, the priority temporary-allocation unit 10 executes temporary allocation in priority processing (dispatch) of the lot in process according to a known rule such as first-in, first-out (FIFO); [0091], the priority temporary-allocation unit 10 executes temporary allocation in priority processing (dispatch) of a lot in process according to a known rule such as FIFO (step S10). The priority temporary-allocation unit 10 having executed the temporary allocation notifies the empty device determination unit 20 of the temporary allocation execution result; [0105], a rule for causing a work end time of each lot to be earliest in an arrival sequence and in FIFO is applied; [0115], a rule for causing a standard work time of each lot to be shortest in FIFO is applied).
Cui and Xenos and Chau and Izumi are analogous arts because they are in the same field of endeavor, scheduling semiconductor manufacturing process. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Cui using the teachings of Izumi to include applying FIFO rule. It would provide Cui’s method with enhanced capabilities of optimizing the manufacturing process.
As for claim 9, Cui-Xenos-Chau-Izumi discloses: in a case where the preset rules do not comprise the material first-in first-out rule, based on the judgment rule for determining whether the manipulator executes the placement task, in response to determining, according to the module information corresponding to the manipulator, that the manipulator is in the idle state and materials exist on the manipulator, determining whether modules where the materials need to arrive at next steps are in the idle state and have idle slots; in response to the modules where the materials need to arrive at the next steps meeting a condition of being in the idle state and having the idle slots, determining that the manipulator is capable of executing the placement task for the materials; and in response to the modules where the materials need to arrive at the next steps not meeting the condition of being in the idle state and having the idle slots, determining that the manipulator is not capable of executing the placement task for the materials (Xenos: Abstract, modelling machinery capabilities and states, planned inputs, outputs and constraints in order to generate priorities for a schedule for manufacturing machinery).
As for claim 11, Cui-Xenos-Chau-Izumi discloses: in a case where the preset rules further comprise the material first-in first-out rule, based on the judgment rule for determining whether the manipulator executes the pick-up task, in response to determining, according to the module information corresponding to the manipulator, that the manipulator is in the idle state and has an idle arm, grouping all modules reachable by the manipulator according to types of the modules; sequentially determining whether a material to be subjected to the pick-up task exists in each group; in response to a material to be subjected to the pick-up task existing in a group and a material with a minimum material ID in the group meets a second preset condition, determining that the manipulator is capable of executing the pick-up task for the material with the minimum material ID; and the second preset condition is that a module where a material is currently located is in an idle state, and the preset rules do not comprise the customized pick-up rule; or, in a case where the preset rules comprise the customized pick-up rule, picking up the material with the minimum material ID by the manipulator to a needed module at a next step meets the customized pick-up rule; and in response to no material capable of being subjected to the pick-up task existing in any group, determining that the manipulator is not to execute the pick-up task (Izumi: [0056], If a lot for which work should be done is in process in a predetermined device group, the priority temporary-allocation unit 10 executes temporary allocation in priority processing (dispatch) of the lot in process according to a known rule such as first-in, first-out (FIFO); [0091], the priority temporary-allocation unit 10 executes temporary allocation in priority processing (dispatch) of a lot in process according to a known rule such as FIFO (step S10). The priority temporary-allocation unit 10 having executed the temporary allocation notifies the empty device determination unit 20 of the temporary allocation execution result; [0105], a rule for causing a work end time of each lot to be earliest in an arrival sequence and in FIFO is applied; [0115], a rule for causing a standard work time of each lot to be shortest in FIFO is applied).
As for claim 12, Cui-Xenos-Chau-Izumi discloses: wherein the exchange task corresponding to the manipulator comprises a first exchange task that is to first pick and then put; and determining whether the specified tasks corresponding to the modules are executable based on the preset rules and the module information corresponding to the modules comprises: based on a judgment rule for determining whether the manipulator executes the first exchange task, in response to determining, according to the module information corresponding to the manipulator, that the manipulator is in an idle state and the manipulator has a material on one arm and has no material on another arm, determining whether a first candidate material which needs the manipulator to execute a pick-up task exists among all materials of modules where the material on the manipulator needs to arrive at a next step; in a case where the preset rules do not comprise a material first-in first-out rule, in response to determining that a first target material meeting a third preset condition exists in the first candidate material, determining that the manipulator is capable of executing the first exchange task; and the third preset condition is that a module where a material is located is in an idle state, and the preset rules do not comprise a customized pick-up rule (Cui: [0059], If the disc, is in the idle state and a processed material is on the loading position of the turntable, the piece of material may be picked up by the robot, and the status of the robot and the status of the disc may be updated); or, in a case where the preset rules comprise the customized pick-up rule, a module to which the manipulator needs to move a material at a next step needs to meet the customized pick-up rule; and in a case where the preset rules comprise the material first-in first-out rule, in response to a material with a minimum material ID in the first candidate material meeting a fourth preset condition, determining that the manipulator is capable of executing the first exchange task; and the fourth preset condition is that a module where the material with the minimum material ID is located is in an idle state, and the preset rules do not comprise a customized pick-up rule; or, in a case where the preset rules comprise the customized pick-up rule, a module to which the manipulator needs to move a material at a next step needs to meet the customized pick-up rule (Izumi: [0056], If a lot for which work should be done is in process in a predetermined device group, the priority temporary-allocation unit 10 executes temporary allocation in priority processing (dispatch) of the lot in process according to a known rule such as first-in, first-out (FIFO); [0091], the priority temporary-allocation unit 10 executes temporary allocation in priority processing (dispatch) of a lot in process according to a known rule such as FIFO (step S10). The priority temporary-allocation unit 10 having executed the temporary allocation notifies the empty device determination unit 20 of the temporary allocation execution result; [0105], a rule for causing a work end time of each lot to be earliest in an arrival sequence and in FIFO is applied; [0115], a rule for causing a standard work time of each lot to be shortest in FIFO is applied).
As for claim 13, Cui-Xenos-Chau-Izumi discloses: wherein the exchange task corresponding to the manipulator further comprises a second exchange task that is to first put and then pick; and determining whether the specified tasks corresponding to the modules are executable based on the preset rules and the module information corresponding to the modules comprises: based on a judgment rule for determining whether the manipulator executes the second exchange task, in response to determining, according to the module information corresponding to the manipulator, that the manipulator is in the idle state and the manipulator has a material thereon, determining whether a second candidate material which needs the manipulator to execute the pick-up task exists among all materials of modules where the material on the manipulator needs to arrive at a next step (Cui: [0059], If the disc, is in the idle state and a processed material is on the loading position of the turntable, the piece of material may be picked up by the robot, and the status of the robot and the status of the disc may be updated); in a case where the preset rules do not comprise the material first-in first-out rule, in response to determining that a second target material meeting a fifth preset condition exists in the second candidate material, determining that the manipulator is capable of executing the second exchange task; and the fifth preset condition is that a module where the second candidate material is located is in the idle state and has an idle slot, and the preset rules do not comprise a customized pick-up rule; or, in a case where the preset rules comprise the customized pick-up rule, the manipulator executing the pick-up task for the second candidate material needs to meet the customized pick-up rule; and
in a case where the preset rules comprise the material first-in first-out rule, in response to a material with a minimum material ID in the second candidate material meeting a sixth preset condition, determining that the manipulator is capable of executing the second exchange task; and the sixth preset condition is that a module where a material is located is in the idle state and has an idle slot, and the preset rules do not comprise a customized pick-up rule; or, in a case where the preset rules comprise the customized pick-up rule, the manipulator executing the pick-up task for the material needs to meet the customized pick-up rule (Izumi: [0056], If a lot for which work should be done is in process in a predetermined device group, the priority temporary-allocation unit 10 executes temporary allocation in priority processing (dispatch) of the lot in process according to a known rule such as first-in, first-out (FIFO); [0091], the priority temporary-allocation unit 10 executes temporary allocation in priority processing (dispatch) of a lot in process according to a known rule such as FIFO (step S10). The priority temporary-allocation unit 10 having executed the temporary allocation notifies the empty device determination unit 20 of the temporary allocation execution result; [0105], a rule for causing a work end time of each lot to be earliest in an arrival sequence and in FIFO is applied; [0115], a rule for causing a standard work time of each lot to be shortest in FIFO is applied).
Examiner’s Note
Examiner has cited particular columns/paragraph and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
In the case of amending the Claimed invention, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention. This will assist in expediting compact prosecution. MPEP 714.02 recites: “Applicant should also specifically point out the support for any amendments made to the disclosure. See MPEP § 2163.06. An amendment which does not comply with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.121(b), (c), (d), and (h) may be held not fully responsive. See MPEP § 714.” Amendments not pointing to specific support in the disclosure may be deemed as not complying with provisions of 37 C.F.R. 1.131(b), (c), (d), and (h) and therefore held not fully responsive. Generic statements such as “Applicants believe no new matter has been introduced” may be deemed insufficient.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Applicants are required under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111(c) to consider these references fully when responding to this action.
Saigou (US Publication 20210151336). OPERATING METHOD OF VACUUM PROCESSING APPARATUS
Ashihara (US Publication 20170198391) SUBSTRATE PROCESSING APPARATUS
Chua (US Publication 20050154625) Finite Capacity Scheduling Using Job Prioritization And Machine Selection
It is noted that any citation to specific pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 U.S.P.Q. 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1009, 158 U.S.P.Q. 275, 277 (C.C.P.A. 1968)).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Hua Lu whose telephone number is 571-270-1410 and fax number is 571-270-2410. The examiner can normally be reached on Mon-Fri 9:00 am to 6:00 pm EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Scott Baderman can be reached on 571-272-3644. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 703-273-8300.
/Hua Lu/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2118