DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to Application filed on June 28, 2024 in which claims 1-15 are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on October 03, 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JIN et al. US Publication No. 2023/0269680 A1.
As per claim 1, JIN et al. disclose “a method of transmitting a sounding reference signal (SRS) by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system” by providing a method of indicating a semi-persistent (SP) sounding reference signal (SRS) as a reference signal by a terminal (Paragraph 0015), the method comprising: “receiving an SRS configuration related to a plurality of cells including a first cell through the first cell; and transmitting an SRS for positioning based on the SRS configuration in a radio resource control (RRC) inactive state” (Paragraphs 0015-0018 describing a method includes receiving, from a base station, information for an SRS configuration, receiving, from the base station, a MAC CE for activating the SP SRS, and transmitting, to the base station, an SRS on a first cell based on the information for the SRS configuration and the MAC CE for activating the SP SRS, wherein the MAC CE for activating the semi-persistent SP SRS includes an indicator for indicating whether serving cell information and BWP information for a reference signal associated with spatial relationship); “wherein a timing advance (TA) value for the SRS transmission is determined based on whether a cell in which the UE locates at a current time that the SRS is transmitted is the first cell which has provided the SRS configuration” (Paragraph 0108).
As per claim 2, JIN et al. disclose “wherein based on that the cell in which the UE locates is a second cell different from the first cell, the TA value for the SRS transmission is autonomously determined by the UE” (Figure 1B Paragraph 0021, 0060-0061).
As per claim 3, JIN et al. disclose “wherein the SRS transmission is performed based on a determination that the TA value autonomously determined by the UE is valid for the second cell” (Figure 1A Paragraph 0021, 0057-0059).
As per claim 4, JIN et al. disclose “wherein the SRS configuration includes information regarding a range of TA values that the UE is capable of autonomously determining” (Figure 1A Paragraph 0021, 0057-0059).
As per claim 5, JIN et al. disclose “wherein the information regarding the range of TA values is related to at least one of: i) a maximum or minimum TA value;
ii) a maximum variation in an initial TA value obtained at a time that the SRS configuration has been received; or iii) a maximum variation in a previous TA value” (Paragraphs 0059, 0138).
[As per claim 6, JIN et al. disclose “wherein the second cell is one of cells in which the UE is allowed to autonomously determine a TA value” (Paragraph 0061).
As per claim 7, JIN et al. disclose “wherein the SRS configuration includes a list of cells in which the UE is allowed to autonomously determine TA values” (Paragraph 0061).
As per claim 8, JIN et al. disclose “wherein based on that the cell in which the UE locates is the first cell which has provided the SRS configuration, the TA value for the SRS transmission is determined as an initial TA value obtained at a time that the SRS configuration has been received (Paragraph 0108).
As per claim 9, JIN et al. disclose “wherein the SRS configuration includes information related to TA validity determination, and wherein the SRS configuration is received via an RRC message instructing to transition from an RRC connected state to the RRC inactive state” (Figure 1E; Paragraphs 0105-0108).
As per claim 10, JIN et al. disclose “a processor-readable recording medium having recorded thereon a program for performing the method of claim 1” (See Paragraphs 0016, 0018).
As per claim 11, JIN et al. disclose “a device for wireless communication, the device comprising: a memory configured to store instructions; and a processor configured to perform operations by executing the instructions” by providing a method of indicating a semi-persistent (SP) sounding reference signal (SRS) as a reference signal by a terminal (Paragraph 0015), wherein the operations of the processor comprise: “receiving a sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration related to a plurality of cells including a first cell through the first cell; and transmitting an SRS for positioning based on the SRS configuration in a radio resource control (RRC) inactive state” (Paragraphs 0015-0018 describing a method includes receiving, from a base station, information for an SRS configuration, receiving, from the base station, a MAC CE for activating the SP SRS, and transmitting, to the base station, an SRS on a first cell based on the information for the SRS configuration and the MAC CE for activating the SP SRS, wherein the MAC CE for activating the semi-persistent SP SRS includes an indicator for indicating whether serving cell information and BWP information for a reference signal associated with spatial relationship); “wherein a timing advance (TA) value for the SRS transmission is determined based on whether a cell in which the device locates at a current time that the SRS is transmitted is the first cell which has provided the SRS configuration” (Paragraph 0108).
As per claims 12-13, JIN et al. disclose “a transceiver, wherein the device is a user equipment (UE) operating in a wireless communication system; wherein the device is a processing device configured to control a user equipment (UE) operating in a wireless communication system” (Figure 1A Paragraph 0021, 0057-0059).
As per claim 14, JIN et al. disclose “a A method of receiving a sounding reference signal (SRS) by at least one base station (BS) in a wireless communication system” by providing a method of indicating a semi-persistent (SP) sounding reference signal (SRS) as a reference signal by a terminal (Paragraph 0015), the method comprising: “transmitting an SRS configuration related to a plurality of cells including a first cell to a user equipment (UE) through the first cell; and receiving an SRS for positioning based on the SRS configuration from the UE in a radio resource control (RRC) inactive state” (Paragraphs 0015-0018 describing a method includes receiving, from a base station, information for an SRS configuration, receiving, from the base station, a MAC CE for activating the SP SRS, and transmitting, to the base station, an SRS on a first cell based on the information for the SRS configuration and the MAC CE for activating the SP SRS, wherein the MAC CE for activating the semi-persistent SP SRS includes an indicator for indicating whether serving cell information and BWP information for a reference signal associated with spatial relationship); “wherein the at least one BS configures the UE to determine a timing advance (TA) value for transmission of the SRS based on whether a cell in which the UE locates is the first cell which has provided the SRS configuration” (Paragraph 0108).
As per claim 15, JIN et al. disclose “a device having at least one base station (BS), the device comprising: at least one memory configured to store instructions; and at least one processor configured to perform operations by executing the instructions” by providing a method of indicating a semi-persistent (SP) sounding reference signal (SRS) as a reference signal by a terminal (Paragraph 0015), , wherein the operations of the at least one processor comprise: “transmitting a sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration related to a plurality of cells including a first cell to a user equipment (UE) through the first cell; and receiving an SRS for positioning based on the SRS configuration from the UE in a radio resource control (RRC) inactive state” (Paragraphs 0015-0018 describing a method includes receiving, from a base station, information for an SRS configuration, receiving, from the base station, a MAC CE for activating the SP SRS, and transmitting, to the base station, an SRS on a first cell based on the information for the SRS configuration and the MAC CE for activating the SP SRS, wherein the MAC CE for activating the semi-persistent SP SRS includes an indicator for indicating whether serving cell information and BWP information for a reference signal associated with spatial relationship); “wherein the at least one processor configures the UE to determine a timing advance (TA) value for transmission of the SRS based on whether a cell in which the UE locates is the first cell which has provided the SRS configuration” (Paragraph 0108).
Conclusion
/FRANTZ COBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2459
July 07, 2026