DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to communications filed 31 December 2025.
Claims 6-7 remain canceled.
Claims 1-5 and 8-22 are subject to examination.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Arguments
The previous objections to the claims have been withdrawn in view of amendments.
Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Objections
Claim 21 objected to because of the following informalities: "the plurality of edge servers" is recited with insufficient antecedent basis. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-4, 8-11, 13, 16-17 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ivov et al. (US-10708320-B2) hereinafter Ivov in view of Robinson et al. (US-20120284349-A1) hereinafter Robinson.
Regarding claim 1, Ivov discloses:
An audio data pushing method applied to a central server ([7:65-8:10] example programmable algorithm or method for selective internal forwarding (i.e. data pushing method) in conferences … media application 115 is programmed or configured to instruct media servers as to what media data should be forwarded … may execute on a particular media server or signaling server that acts as a centralized conference controller (i.e. central server) [8:40-65] media data sent may be only audio data), comprising:
acquiring audio data uploaded by at least one edge server ([8:40-65] media data for apportion of the list is selected for forwarding to other media servers, see [4:13-30] each media server has a parent (i.e. central server as above) and/or child media server (i.e. edge server) with which it communicates (i.e. forwarding from one media server to another media server is from an edge, e.g. child, to a central, e.g. parent server)), wherein the audio data has undergone first screening ([8:40-65] media servers determine or select a subset of local client computing devices for which to send media data to other media servers … based on performing dominant speaker identification, which generates a rating or value representing the likelihood of a given client computing device being the dominant speaker of the conference (i.e. first screening for a dominant speaker)); and
performing second screening on the audio data according to a preset screening strategy ([9:17-36] using media data received from other media servers, media servers determine or select a subset of local client computing devices for which to send media data to other media servers … using the same method or methods as step 205 (i.e. first screening as above), except that media data received from other media servers (i.e. screening on top of a first screening for a dominant speaker) … to generate an ordered global list), and pushing at least one channel of target audio data determined by the second screening to the at least one edge server ([9:17-36] once generated, the ordered global list is used to determine whether to send video data of a local client computing device(s) to other media servers of the conference … forwarded … e.g. satisfies a threshold value of the ordered global list, such as appearing in the top five of the ordered global list (i.e. forwarded from the parent server to the child server based upon a threshold such as top five)), so as to enable the at least one edge server to push the target audio data to a corresponding target client ([9:54-62] media servers determine or select media data to send to local clients using media data received from other media servers and from local clients … such as using the ordered global list (i.e. second screened media data to be pushed to target clients), see [FIG. 3A] e.g. audio and video data for D, A and E to locally connected clients A, B, C), wherein the at least one edge server comprises a plurality of edge servers ([8:26-39] any number of media servers may be used in the conference, from two to thirty or more media servers), each of the plurality of edge servers is connected with at least one client ([8:26-39] client computing devices may be distributed amongst the media servers in any manner (i.e. each media server with a client or multiple clients)), and
Ivov does not explicitly disclose:
clients of different users have no subscription relationship with each other.
However, Robinson discloses:
clients of different users have no subscription relationship with each other ([0005-0009] distributing at least one excerpt from a data stream sent or received by at least one first member of a group of users of a communication network to at least one second member of the group of users … extraction of at least a part of the data from the stream detected based on at least one parameter of the data stream … filtering of the data extracted based on at least one parameter corresponding to the user profile of at least one second member … distribution of the filtered data to said, at least one, second member of the group of users, the type of data in the flow corresponding to a voice or video message (i.e. no subscription relationship as no users are subscribed to another user to receive messages, they are filtered based on profiles to distribute)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ivov in view of Robinson to have clients of different users having no subscription relationship with each other. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to make possible to extract data transmitted or received by a user and distribute them to his or her contacts while respecting the privacy of the various users and create various combinations of excerpts from a single data stream (Robinson, [0034] [0065]).
Regarding claim 8, Ivov discloses:
An audio data pushing system ([7:65-8:10] example programmable algorithm or method for selective internal forwarding (i.e. data pushing method) in conferences … media application 115 is programmed or configured to instruct media servers as to what media data should be forwarded … may execute on a particular media server or signaling server that acts as a centralized conference controller (i.e. central server) [8:40-65] media data sent may be only audio data), comprising:
a central server and at least one edge server ([4:13-30] each media server has a parent (i.e. central server as above) and/or child media server (i.e. edge server) with which it communicates (i.e. forwarding from one media server to another media server is from an edge, e.g. child, to a central, e.g. parent server)),
wherein the central server is configured to implement the audio data pushing method according to claim 1 ([7:65-8:10] example programmable algorithm or method for selective internal forwarding (i.e. data pushing method, as above) in conferences … media application 115 is programmed or configured to instruct media servers as to what media data should be forwarded … may execute on a particular media server or signaling server that acts as a centralized conference controller (i.e. central server) [8:40-65] media data sent may be only audio data); and
the at least one edge server is configured to implement an audio data pushing method ([4:13-30] each media server has a parent (i.e. central server as above) and/or child media server (i.e. edge server) with which it communicates (i.e. forwarding from one media server to another media server is from an edge, e.g. child, to a central, e.g. parent server)) comprises:
acquiring audio data uploaded by at least one client connected with the edge server ([8:26-39] each client computing device is local to, and thus sends media data to, only a single media server … any number of media servers may be used in the conference, from two to thirty or more media servers … client computing devices may be distributed amongst the media servers in any manner (i.e. each media server with a client or multiple clients)), and performing first screening on the audio data according to a preset screening strategy ([8:40-65] media servers determine or select a subset of local client computing devices for which to send media data to other media servers … based on performing dominant speaker identification, which generates a rating or value representing the likelihood of a given client computing device being the dominant speaker of the conference (i.e. first screening for a dominant speaker)); and
pushing the audio data having undergone the first screening to a central server for second audio data screening ([9:17-36] using media data received from other media servers, media servers determine or select a subset of local client computing devices for which to send media data to other media servers … using the same method or methods as step 205 (i.e. first screening as above), except that media data received from other media servers (i.e. screening on top of a first screening for a dominant speaker) … to generate an ordered global list),
Ivov does not explicitly disclose:
wherein clients of different users have no subscription relationship with each other.
However, Robinson discloses:
wherein clients of different users have no subscription relationship with each other ([0005-0009] distributing at least one excerpt from a data stream sent or received by at least one first member of a group of users of a communication network to at least one second member of the group of users … extraction of at least a part of the data from the stream detected based on at least one parameter of the data stream … filtering of the data extracted based on at least one parameter corresponding to the user profile of at least one second member … distribution of the filtered data to said, at least one, second member of the group of users, the type of data in the flow corresponding to a voice or video message (i.e. no subscription relationship as no users are subscribed to another user to receive messages, they are filtered based on profiles to distribute)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ivov in view of Robinson to have clients of different users having no subscription relationship with each other. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to make possible to extract data transmitted or received by a user and distribute them to his or her contacts while respecting the privacy of the various users and create various combinations of excerpts from a single data stream (Robinson, [0034] [0065]).
Regarding claim 19, Ivov-Robinson disclose:
The audio data pushing system according to claim 8, set forth above,
Ivov discloses:
wherein the audio data pushing method applied to the edge server ([4:13-30] each media server has a parent (i.e. central server as above) and/or child media server (i.e. edge server) with which it communicates (i.e. forwarding from one media server to another media server is from an edge, e.g. child, to a central, e.g. parent server)) further comprises:
receiving a result of the second audio data screening fed back by the central server ([9:17-36] once generated, the ordered global list is used to determine whether to send video data of a local client computing device(s) to other media servers of the conference … forwarded … e.g. satisfies a threshold value of the ordered global list, such as appearing in the top five of the ordered global list (i.e. forwarded from the parent server to the child server based upon a threshold such as top five)); and
pushing target audio data in the result of the second audio data screening to the at least one client ([9:54-62] media servers determine or select media data to send to local clients using media data received from other media servers and from local clients … such as using the ordered global list (i.e. second screened media data to be pushed to target clients), see [FIG. 3A] e.g. audio and video data for D, A and E to locally connected clients A, B, C).
Regarding claim 9, Ivov discloses:
An electronic device ([3:14-28] devices), comprising:
one or more processors ([3:14-28] processors); and
a storage apparatus ([3:14-28] memories), configured to store one or more programs ([3:14-28] executing stored program instructions),
wherein the one or more programs ([3:14-28] executing stored program instructions), when executed by the one or more processors ([3:14-28] processors, executing stored program instructions), cause the one or more processors to implement an audio data pushing method ([7:65-8:10] example programmable algorithm or method for selective internal forwarding (i.e. data pushing method) in conferences … media application 115 is programmed or configured to instruct media servers as to what media data should be forwarded … may execute on a particular media server or signaling server that acts as a centralized conference controller (i.e. central server) [8:40-65] media data sent may be only audio data), and the audio data pushing method is applied to an edge server ([4:13-30] each media server has a parent (i.e. central server as above) and/or child media server (i.e. edge server) with which it communicates (i.e. forwarding from one media server to another media server is from an edge, e.g. child, to a central, e.g. parent server)) and the audio data pushing method comprises:
acquiring audio data uploaded by at least one client connected with the edge server ([8:26-39] each client computing device is local to, and thus sends media data to, only a single media server … any number of media servers may be used in the conference, from two to thirty or more media servers … client computing devices may be distributed amongst the media servers in any manner (i.e. each media server with a client or multiple clients)), and performing first screening on the audio data according to a preset screening strategy ([8:40-65] media servers determine or select a subset of local client computing devices for which to send media data to other media servers … based on performing dominant speaker identification, which generates a rating or value representing the likelihood of a given client computing device being the dominant speaker of the conference (i.e. first screening for a dominant speaker)); and
pushing the audio data having undergone the first screening to a central server for second audio data screening ([9:17-36] using media data received from other media servers, media servers determine or select a subset of local client computing devices for which to send media data to other media servers … using the same method or methods as step 205 (i.e. first screening as above), except that media data received from other media servers (i.e. screening on top of a first screening for a dominant speaker) … to generate an ordered global list),
Ivov does not explicitly disclose:
wherein clients of different users have no subscription relationship with each other.
However, Robinson discloses:
wherein clients of different users have no subscription relationship with each other ([0005-0009] distributing at least one excerpt from a data stream sent or received by at least one first member of a group of users of a communication network to at least one second member of the group of users … extraction of at least a part of the data from the stream detected based on at least one parameter of the data stream … filtering of the data extracted based on at least one parameter corresponding to the user profile of at least one second member … distribution of the filtered data to said, at least one, second member of the group of users, the type of data in the flow corresponding to a voice or video message (i.e. no subscription relationship as no users are subscribed to another user to receive messages, they are filtered based on profiles to distribute)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ivov in view of Robinson to have clients of different users having no subscription relationship with each other. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to make possible to extract data transmitted or received by a user and distribute them to his or her contacts while respecting the privacy of the various users and create various combinations of excerpts from a single data stream (Robinson, [0034] [0065]).
Regarding claim 11, Ivov-Robinson disclose:
The electronic device according to claim 9, set forth above,
Ivov discloses:
wherein the audio data pushing method ([4:13-30] each media server has a parent (i.e. central server as above) and/or child media server (i.e. edge server) with which it communicates (i.e. forwarding from one media server to another media server is from an edge, e.g. child, to a central, e.g. parent server)) further comprises:
receiving a result of the second audio data screening fed back by the central server ([9:17-36] once generated, the ordered global list is used to determine whether to send video data of a local client computing device(s) to other media servers of the conference … forwarded … e.g. satisfies a threshold value of the ordered global list, such as appearing in the top five of the ordered global list (i.e. forwarded from the parent server to the child server based upon a threshold such as top five)); and
pushing target audio data in the result of the second audio data screening to the at least one client ([9:54-62] media servers determine or select media data to send to local clients using media data received from other media servers and from local clients … such as using the ordered global list (i.e. second screened media data to be pushed to target clients), see [FIG. 3A] e.g. audio and video data for D, A and E to locally connected clients A, B, C).
Regarding claims 3/16 and 4/17, they do not further define nor teach over the limitations of claims 9 and 11, therefore, claims 3/16 and 4/17 are rejected for at least the same reasons set forth above as in claims 9 and 11.
Regarding claim 10, Ivov-Robinson disclose:
According to claim 1, set forth above,
Ivov discloses:
A storage medium ([3:14-28] memories), comprising computer executable instructions ([3:14-28] executing stored program instructions), wherein the computer executable instructions ([3:14-28] executing stored program instructions), when executed by a computer processor ([3:14-28] processors, executing stored program instructions), are configured to execute the audio data pushing method ([7:65-8:10] example programmable algorithm or method for selective internal forwarding (i.e. data pushing method, as above) in conferences … media application 115 is programmed or configured to instruct media servers as to what media data should be forwarded … may execute on a particular media server or signaling server that acts as a centralized conference controller (i.e. central server) [8:40-65] media data sent may be only audio data).
Regarding claim 13, Ivov-Robinson disclose:
According to claim 1, set forth above,
Ivov discloses:
An electronic device ([3:14-28] devices), comprising:
one or more processors ([3:14-28] processors); and
a storage apparatus ([3:14-28] memories), configured to store one or more programs ([3:14-28] executing stored program instructions),
wherein the one or more programs ([3:14-28] executing stored program instructions), when executed by the one or more processors ([3:14-28] processors, executing stored program instructions), cause the one or more processors to implement the audio data pushing method ([7:65-8:10] example programmable algorithm or method for selective internal forwarding (i.e. data pushing method, as above) in conferences … media application 115 is programmed or configured to instruct media servers as to what media data should be forwarded … may execute on a particular media server or signaling server that acts as a centralized conference controller (i.e. central server) [8:40-65] media data sent may be only audio data).
Claim(s) 2, 5, 12, 14-15, 18 and 20-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ivov et al. (US-10708320-B2) hereinafter Ivov in view of Robinson et al. (US-20120284349-A1) hereinafter Robinson further in view of Corder et al. (US-20190296844-A1) hereinafter Corder.
Regarding claim 2, Ivov-Robinson disclose:
The method according to claim 1, set forth above,
Ivov discloses:
wherein pushing the at least one channel of target audio data determined by the second screening to the at least one edge server ([9:17-36] once generated, the ordered global list is used to determine whether to send video data of a local client computing device(s) to other media servers of the conference … forwarded … e.g. satisfies a threshold value of the ordered global list, such as appearing in the top five of the ordered global list (i.e. forwarded from the parent server to the child server based upon a threshold such as top five)) comprises:
pushing an audio data packet of the target audio data to the edge server when audio data uploaded by the edge server does not comprise the target audio data ([FIG. 3A] e.g. local media servers obtain A, B, and C, and sends to other media servers, which receives also D, E, and F, and generates an ordered list of D, A, E, B, F, C, wherein D, A and E are sent to A, B and C (i.e. D and E are not within the originally transmitted A, B and C obtained by the local server to be transmitted to the other server), see [10:61-65] media server sends audio … for top three clients … (D, A and E)).
Ivov does not explicitly disclose:
pushing metadata of the target audio data to each of the plurality of edge servers; and
However, Corder discloses:
pushing metadata of the target audio data to each of the plurality of edge servers ([0058] once a fingerprint of the audio has been created, it is forwarded to the network hub server for forwarding to other nodes in the system … for example, the Show Management Server (i.e. other servers) … unique identifier, a “datetime” timestamp, and operationally location coordinates and other data and/or metadata (i.e. metadata sent to other nodes such as other servers)); and
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ivov in view of Corder to have pushed metadata of the target audio to each edge server. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to forward the information for use to other systems or servers (Corder, [0058]).
Regarding claim 20, Ivov-Robinson disclose:
The audio data pushing system according to claim 19, set forth above,
Ivov discloses:
wherein pushing the target audio data in the result of the second audio data screening to the at least one client ([9:54-62] media servers determine or select media data to send to local clients using media data received from other media servers and from local clients … such as using the ordered global list (i.e. second screened media data to be pushed to target clients), see [FIG. 3A] e.g. audio and video data for D, A and E to locally connected clients A, B, C) comprises:
pushing the target audio data to a client other than the client uploading the target audio data ([FIG. 3B] e.g. media server sends audio and video for client F to local client C, e.g. where local client C subscribes to global client F (i.e. C is not uploading target audio data in this case)).
Ivov does not explicitly disclose:
determining, according to metadata information of the target audio data, a client uploading the target audio data; and
However, Corder discloses:
determining, according to metadata information of the target audio data, a client uploading the target audio data ([0058] once a fingerprint of the audio has been created, it is forwarded to the network hub server for forwarding to other nodes in the system … for example, the Show Management Server (i.e. other servers) … unique identifier, a “datetime” timestamp, and operationally location coordinates (i.e. origin of data, e.g. where it was uploaded requires the client uploading the target audio data) and other data and/or metadata (i.e. metadata sent to other nodes such as other servers)); and
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ivov in view of Corder to have pushed metadata of the target audio to each edge server to determine a client uploading the target audio data. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to forward the information for use to other systems or servers (Corder, [0058]).
Regarding claim 12, Ivov-Robinson disclose:
The electronic device according to claim 11, set forth above,
Ivov discloses:
wherein pushing the target audio data in the result of the second audio data screening to the at least one client ([9:54-62] media servers determine or select media data to send to local clients using media data received from other media servers and from local clients … such as using the ordered global list (i.e. second screened media data to be pushed to target clients), see [FIG. 3A] e.g. audio and video data for D, A and E to locally connected clients A, B, C) comprises:
pushing the target audio data to a client other than the client uploading the target audio data ([FIG. 3B] e.g. media server sends audio and video for client F to local client C, e.g. where local client C subscribes to global client F (i.e. C is not uploading target audio data in this case)).
Ivov does not explicitly disclose:
determining, according to metadata information of the target audio data, a client uploading the target audio data; and
However, Corder discloses:
determining, according to metadata information of the target audio data, a client uploading the target audio data ([0058] once a fingerprint of the audio has been created, it is forwarded to the network hub server for forwarding to other nodes in the system … for example, the Show Management Server (i.e. other servers) … unique identifier, a “datetime” timestamp, and operationally location coordinates (i.e. origin of data, e.g. where it was uploaded requires the client uploading the target audio data) and other data and/or metadata (i.e. metadata sent to other nodes such as other servers)); and
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ivov in view of Corder to have pushed metadata of the target audio to each edge server to determine a client uploading the target audio data. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to forward the information for use to other systems or servers (Corder, [0058]).
Regarding claims 5/18, they do not further define nor teach over the limitations of claim 12, therefore, claims 5/18 are rejected for at least the same reasons set forth above as in claim 12.
Regarding claim 21, Ivov-Robinson disclose:
The audio data pushing system according to claim 8, set forth above,
Ivov discloses:
wherein pushing the at least one channel of target audio data determined by the second screening to the at least one edge server ([4:13-30] each media server has a parent (i.e. central server as above) and/or child media server (i.e. edge server) with which it communicates (i.e. forwarding from one media server to another media server is from an edge, e.g. child, to a central, e.g. parent server)) comprises:
pushing an audio data packet of the target audio data to the edge server when audio data uploaded by the edge server does not comprise the target audio data ([FIG. 3A] e.g. local media servers obtain A, B, and C, and sends to other media servers, which receives also D, E, and F, and generates an ordered list of D, A, E, B, F, C, wherein D, A and E are sent to A, B and C (i.e. D and E are not within the originally transmitted A, B and C obtained by the local server to be transmitted to the other server), see [10:61-65] media server sends audio … for top three clients … (D, A and E)).
Ivov does not explicitly disclose:
pushing metadata of the target audio data to each of the plurality of edge servers; and
However, Corder discloses:
pushing metadata of the target audio data to each of the plurality of edge servers ([0058] once a fingerprint of the audio has been created, it is forwarded to the network hub server for forwarding to other nodes in the system … for example, the Show Management Server (i.e. other servers) … unique identifier, a “datetime” timestamp, and operationally location coordinates and other data and/or metadata (i.e. metadata sent to other nodes such as other servers)); and
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ivov in view of Corder to have pushed metadata of the target audio to each edge server. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to forward the information for use to other systems or servers (Corder, [0058]).
Regarding claim 22, Ivov-Robinson-Corder disclose:
The audio data pushing system according to claim 21, set forth above,
Ivov discloses:
wherein the audio data pushing method applied to the edge server ([4:13-30] each media server has a parent (i.e. central server as above) and/or child media server (i.e. edge server) with which it communicates (i.e. forwarding from one media server to another media server is from an edge, e.g. child, to a central, e.g. parent server)) further comprises:
receiving a result of the second audio data screening fed back by the central server ([9:17-36] once generated, the ordered global list is used to determine whether to send video data of a local client computing device(s) to other media servers of the conference … forwarded … e.g. satisfies a threshold value of the ordered global list, such as appearing in the top five of the ordered global list (i.e. forwarded from the parent server to the child server based upon a threshold such as top five)); and
pushing target audio data in the result of the second audio data screening to the at least one client ([9:54-62] media servers determine or select media data to send to local clients using media data received from other media servers and from local clients … such as using the ordered global list (i.e. second screened media data to be pushed to target clients), see [FIG. 3A] e.g. audio and video data for D, A and E to locally connected clients A, B, C).
Regarding claim 15, Ivov-Robinson disclose:
The storage medium according to claim 10, set forth above,
Ivov discloses:
wherein pushing the at least one channel of target audio data determined by the second screening to the at least one edge server ([9:17-36] once generated, the ordered global list is used to determine whether to send video data of a local client computing device(s) to other media servers of the conference … forwarded … e.g. satisfies a threshold value of the ordered global list, such as appearing in the top five of the ordered global list (i.e. forwarded from the parent server to the child server based upon a threshold such as top five)) comprises:
pushing an audio data packet of the target audio data to the edge server when audio data uploaded by the edge server does not comprise the target audio data ([FIG. 3A] e.g. local media servers obtain A, B, and C, and sends to other media servers, which receives also D, E, and F, and generates an ordered list of D, A, E, B, F, C, wherein D, A and E are sent to A, B and C (i.e. D and E are not within the originally transmitted A, B and C obtained by the local server to be transmitted to the other server), see [10:61-65] media server sends audio … for top three clients … (D, A and E)).
Ivov does not explicitly disclose:
pushing metadata of the target audio data to each of the plurality of edge servers; and
However, Corder discloses:
pushing metadata of the target audio data to each of the plurality of edge servers ([0058] once a fingerprint of the audio has been created, it is forwarded to the network hub server for forwarding to other nodes in the system … for example, the Show Management Server (i.e. other servers) … unique identifier, a “datetime” timestamp, and operationally location coordinates and other data and/or metadata (i.e. metadata sent to other nodes such as other servers)); and
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ivov in view of Corder to have pushed metadata of the target audio to each edge server. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to forward the information for use to other systems or servers (Corder, [0058]).
Regarding claim 14, Ivov-Robinson disclose:
The electronic device according to claim 13, set forth above,
Ivov discloses:
wherein pushing the at least one channel of target audio data determined by the second screening to the at least one edge server ([9:17-36] once generated, the ordered global list is used to determine whether to send video data of a local client computing device(s) to other media servers of the conference … forwarded … e.g. satisfies a threshold value of the ordered global list, such as appearing in the top five of the ordered global list (i.e. forwarded from the parent server to the child server based upon a threshold such as top five)) comprises:
pushing an audio data packet of the target audio data to the edge server when audio data uploaded by the edge server does not comprise the target audio data ([FIG. 3A] e.g. local media servers obtain A, B, and C, and sends to other media servers, which receives also D, E, and F, and generates an ordered list of D, A, E, B, F, C, wherein D, A and E are sent to A, B and C (i.e. D and E are not within the originally transmitted A, B and C obtained by the local server to be transmitted to the other server), see [10:61-65] media server sends audio … for top three clients … (D, A and E)).
Ivov does not explicitly disclose:
pushing metadata of the target audio data to each of the plurality of edge servers; and
However, Corder discloses:
pushing metadata of the target audio data to each of the plurality of edge servers ([0058] once a fingerprint of the audio has been created, it is forwarded to the network hub server for forwarding to other nodes in the system … for example, the Show Management Server (i.e. other servers) … unique identifier, a “datetime” timestamp, and operationally location coordinates and other data and/or metadata (i.e. metadata sent to other nodes such as other servers)); and
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Ivov in view of Corder to have pushed metadata of the target audio to each edge server. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to forward the information for use to other systems or servers (Corder, [0058]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Song et al. (CN-101252452-B) A DISTRIBUTED SOUND MIXING SYSTEM USED IN MULTIMEDIA CONFERENCE SYSTEM;
Lu et al. (CN-113727061-A) AUDIO AND VIDEO SYNCHRONIZATION METHOD FOR VIDEO CONFERENCE SYSTEM.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Alex Tran/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2453