DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is sent in response to Applicant’s Communication received 28 June 2024 for application number 18/725,647. The Office hereby acknowledges receipt of the following and placed of record in file: Specification, Drawings, Abstract, Oath/Declaration, Claims.
Claims 1-15 and 18-22 are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on the following dates are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and are being considered by the Examiner: 010203.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 10-13, 18-20, 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (CN112929672) in view of Song et al. (CN113573072).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang discloses a video data processing method (par. 3), comprising:
reading, in response to a determination that the storage space is a double data rate (DDR) storage space (par. 3), video data of a plurality of Blocks from the DDR storage space, sending the video data to be compressed in the video data to a compression module for compression (pars. 8-11), and
storing video data other than the video data to be compressed in the video data of the plurality of Blocks into a random-access memory (RAM) storage space (pars. 13, 14); and
reading, in response to a determination that the storage space is the RAM storage space, the video data to be compressed from the RAM storage space, and sending the video data to be compressed to the compression module for compression (par. 14).
Zhang does not explicitly disclose receiving a reading signal, and determining a storage space where video data to be compressed corresponding to the reading signal is located.
In the same field of endeavor, Song discloses receiving a reading signal, and determining a storage space where video data to be compressed corresponding to the reading signal is located (pars. 3, 10).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with motivation to modify Zhang to include the teachings of Song in order to compress the video data (Song, par. 3).
Regarding claim 2, see teachings of claim 1. Zhang further discloses the video data to be compressed is video data of one Block (par. 57).
Regarding claim 3, see teachings of claim 1. Zhang further discloses further comprising: acquiring a compression configuration mode; determining, based on the compression configuration mode, data to be stored in video data in a YUV format; and storing the data to be stored into the DDR storage space (pars. 3, 8, 9).
Regarding claim 10, see teachings of claim 1. Zhang further discloses further comprising: acquiring a compression configuration mode; and determining, based on the compression configuration mode, the number of Blocks to be read (pars. 51-53, 72, 73).
Regarding claim 11, see teachings of claims 1 and 10. Zhang further discloses further comprising: acquiring a RAM bit width, wherein the process of determining, based on the compression configuration mode, the number of Blocks to be read comprises: determining, based on the compression configuration mode and the RAM bit width, the nmber of Blocks to be read (pars. 51-53, 72, 73).
Regarding claim 12, see teachings of claims 1, 10, and 11. Zhang further discloses the determining, based on the compression configuration mode and the RAM bit width, the number of Blocks to be read comprises: determining, according to the compression configuration mode and resources available from an on-chip RAM, the number of Blocks to be read (pars. 51-53, 72, 73).
Regarding claim 13, see teachings of claims 1 and 10. Zhang further discloses characterized in that the compression configuration mode is any one of a YUV420 compression c nfiguration mode, a YUV422 compression configuration mode and a YUV444 compression configuration mode (par. 64).
Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claim 19, see teachings of claim 8. Zhang and Song further discloses further comprising: a video graphics array (VGA) module, configured to convert initial video data sent by a host into video data in an RGB format; a conversion module, configured to convert the video data in the RGB format into video data in a YUV format (Zhang, par. 3; Song, par. 3); a compression module, configured to send a reading signal, receive video data to be compressed, and compress the video data to be compressed; and a random-access memory (RAM), configured to store the video data in the YUV format read from a double data rate (DDR) storage space by the processor (pars. 8-14).
Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claim 22, see teachings of claims 1, 10, and 13. Zhang further discloses wherein a number of Blocks corresponding to different compression configuration modules and an amount of data in one Block are different (par. 64).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-9, 14, 15, 21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claims 4, 5, 21, none of the references, alone or in combination, discloses the compression configuration mode is a YUV420 compression configuration mode, and the storing the data to be stored into the DDR storage space comprises: storing components Y of the data to be stored into a memory space with Y_addr as a start address in a DDR; storing components U in even-numbered rows and even-numbered columns, odd- numbered rows and odd-numbered columns, even-numbered rows and odd-numbered columns, or odd-numbered rows and even-numbered columns of the data to be stored into a memory space with Uaddr as a start address in the DDR; and storing components V in even-numbered rows and even-numbered columns, odd- numbered rows and odd-numbered columns, even-numbered rows and odd-numbered columns, or odd-numbered rows and even-numbered columns of the data to be stored into a memory space with V_addr as a start address in the DDR.
Regarding claims 6, 7, none of the references, alone or in combination, discloses the compression configuration mode is a YUV422 compression configuration mode, and the storing the data to be stored into the DDR storage space comprises: storing components Y of the data to be stored into a memory space with Y_addr as a start address in a DDR; storing components U in even-numbered rows, even-numbered columns, odd-numbered rows or odd-numbered columns of the data to be stored into a memory space with U_addr as a start address in the DDR; and storing components V in even-numbered rows, even-numbered columns, odd-numbered rows or odd-numbered columns of the data to be stored into a memory space with Vaddr as a start address in the DDR.
Regarding claims 8, 9, none of the references, alone or in combination, discloses the compression configuration mode is a YUV444 compression configuration mode, and the storing the data to be stored into the DDR storage space comprises: storing components Y of the data to be stored into a memory space with Y_addr as a start address in a DDR; storing components U of the data to be stored into a memory space with U_addr as a start address in the DDR; and storing components V of the data to be stored into a memory space with V_addr as a start address in the DDR.
Regarding claims 14, 15, none of the references, alone or in combination, discloses after stoting the video data other than the video data to be compressed into the RAM storage space, the video data processing method further comprises: recording a reading count of reading the video data to be compressed from the RAM storage space; the determining a storage space where video data to be compressed corresponding to the reading signal is located comprises: in response to the reading signal being received and the reading count reaching a preset count, determining that the storage space where the video data to be compressed corresponding to the reading signal is located is the DDR storage space; and in response to the reading signal being received and the reading count not reaching the preset count, determining that the storage space where the video data to be compressed corresponding to the reading signal is located is the RAM storage space.
Prior Art not relied upon: Please refer to the references listed in attached PTO-892, which are not relied upon for the claim rejections, since these references are pertinent to the disclosure.
Conclusion
/NGUYEN T TRUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2486