DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/28/2024 is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because In Amendments To The Drawings, filed 06/28/2024, Fig.12 is argued to be adaptively renumbered, yet in drawings there is no numbering for Fig.12. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 17 recites the preamble "The electronic device according to claim 1" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this preamble in the claim. Since claim 17 depends on claim 1, claim 1 doesn’t recite “a electronic device” thus, the preamble of claim 17 “The electronic device” is insufficient antecedent basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-9 and 12-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over XUE (No. CN-115729406-A “Xue”) in view of CHEN (No. US-20180300852-A1 “Chen”) and in further view of WANG (No. WO-2020215207-A1 “Wang”).
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches “A method for displaying rounded corners on a display screen, comprising:” (the method.... area displayed near the rounded corner of the display screen; Pg.1, Para 3);
“acquiring a user interface image material with the rounded corners;” (Image data of the rounded corner area; Pg.1, Para 5); (user interface 1030 includes a display; Pg.23, Para 5);
While, Wang fails to teach “according to a user interface display algorithm of an open graphics library, performing a display rendering process on the user interface image material and display the user interface image material on a display window; and”
Chen teaches “according to a user interface display algorithm of an open graphics library, performing a display rendering process on the user interface image material and display the user interface image material on a display window; and” (Application programming interface (API) module 312 is an interface that .... perform a render processes, for example, through the use of a GPU driver 310.... OpenGL®, and OpenCL® are examples of APIs; Para 0063); (render an image of the object for display, via a display device (e.g., display 218), to a user; Para 0065);
While, both Wang and Chen fail to teach “performing hardware layer allocation on the display window through a display driver to display the user interface image material on the display screen.”
Xue teaches “performing hardware layer allocation on the display window through a display driver to display the user interface image material on the display screen.” (adds a mark of the second layer stack ... the mark is used to identify the corresponding relationship between the second layer stack and the display window; Pg.16, Para 1); (performs the first application according to the size, position and hierarchical relationship of the layers; Pg.16, Para 5); (the GPU to synthesize the layers of the first layer stack through the layer synthesis service to generate the first local image data, and the GPU sends the first local image data to the local display screen, and the display screen; Pg. 11, Para 4);
Xue discloses a display window, layer stacks and GPU layer. This teaches the claimed subject matter of hardware allocation on the display window. Wang discloses display rounded corners and an interface application, obtaining the rounded corners. This teaches the claimed subject matter of a method of displaying rounded corners on the display window. Chen discloses API interface that renders, the API can include Open GL. The rendering process can render an image and display via display device which directly correlates with displaying the image on a display window, thus teaching the claimed subject matter.
Xue, Chen and Wang are analogous art as they are related to display content on a display and rounded corners.
The motivation for the above is to have an efficient display on a display screen for user friendly display.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Xue by a method for displaying rounded corners on a display screen and acquiring a user interface image material with the rounded corners as taught by Wang and by according to a user interface display algorithm of an open graphics library, performing a display rendering process on the user interface image material and display the user interface image material on a display window as taught by Chen.
Regarding claim 2, while Xue and Chen fail to teach the limitation, Wang teaches “The method according to claim 1, wherein the user interface image material comprises the rounded corners and a fully transparent intermediate region, a color of the rounded corners is the same as a color of edges of the display screen, and a resolution of the user interface image material matches with an actual resolution of the display screen.” (The first data is the transparency value of the transparent pixel, and the second data is used to fill other areas in the rounded corner layer except the rounded corner area, which is equivalent to filling the other areas in the rounded corner layer; Pg.16, Para 5); (the color of the rounded corner area is the color displayed on the rounded corners of the display screen, and the color can be the same as the edge of the panel; Pg.18, Para 4); (The color of the pixel and the pixel value (such as color or transparency) of other areas outside the rounded area can be filled with default values. For example, the color of the rounded area pixel and the pixel filling of other areas outside the rounded area are configured by the register; Pg.18, Para 4);
Wang discloses rounded corners filled with a transparent pixel, as well as the color of the rounded corners being the same as the color of the edge panel. Thus, teaching the claimed subject matter.
The motivation for the above is to have an efficient display of content on the display screen like color or transparency for user friendly display.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Xue and Chen by the user interface image material comprises the rounded corners and a fully transparent intermediate region, a color of the rounded corners is the same as a color of edges of the display screen, and a resolution of the user interface image material matches with an actual resolution of the display screen as taught by Wang.
Regarding claim 3, Xue teaches “determining whether the display rendering process is enabled after a code main loop function of the user interface display algorithm is entered;” (adds a presentation window displayed on the first interface to the created local display in response to the switching operation. .... the content of the first application is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written to the second In the layer of the first application, the content of the display window is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written into the layer of the display window; Pg.14, Para 2);
“determining whether a previous display rendering state is enabled; and” (in response to the switching operation. ... the content of the first application is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written to the second In the layer of the first application, the content of the display window is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written into the layer of the display window; the layer of the first application and the layer of the display window belong to the local display corresponding ... is used for the layer of the first application and the layers of the display window are managed; Pg.14, Para 2); (adds a mark of the second layer stack ... the mark is used to identify the corresponding relationship between the second layer stack and the display window; Pg.16, Para 1);
“in response to the previous display rendering state being not enabled, opening the display window, and presenting the user interface image material into the display window through the display driver interface of the graphics processing system.” (); (adds a presentation window displayed on the first interface to the created local display in response to the switching operation. .... the content of the first application is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written to the second In the layer of the first application, the content of the display window is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written into the layer of the display window; Pg.14, Para 2);
While Xue fails to teach “initializing a display driver interface of a graphics processing system, a programming interface of the open graphics library, and an EGL programming interface of the open graphics library;” and “in response to the display rendering process being enabled, performing the display rendering process on the user interface image material according to the programming interface of the open graphics library and the EGL programming interface; and”
Chen teaches “The method according to claim 1, wherein according to the user interface display algorithm of the open graphics library, performing the display rendering process on the user interface image material and displaying the user interface image material on the display window comprises:
initializing a display driver interface of a graphics processing system, a programming interface of the open graphics library, and an EGL programming interface of the open graphics library;” (computing architecture 300 includes a computing device 306 and a display 316. Computing device 306 includes an application 308, a GPU driver 310, API module 312 and operating system 314; Para 0062); (Application programming interface (API) module 312 is an interface that may be provided by operating system 314, to support requests made by computer programs, such as application 308 to perform a render processes; Para 0063);
“in response to the display rendering process being enabled, performing the display rendering process on the user interface image material according to the programming interface of the open graphics library and the EGL programming interface; and” (Application programming interface (API) module 312 is an interface that may be provided by operating system 314, to support requests made by computer programs, such as application 308 to perform a render processes; Para 0063); (render an image of the object for display, via a display device (e.g., display 218), to a user; Para 0065);
Xue discloses running an application and a display window on a local display then drawing and rendering the application content and display window content in to layers. This teaches the main loop portion as running an application into a rendering loop determines the whether the display window is drawn/rendering. It is obvious that Xue teaches main loop even if it is not expressly mention as they the display window is running, it is common practice of implementing the method. In addition, it is obvious that switch operation requires the program to know whether a display window and layer already exists and if not, it must start/open the display window and establish the layer relationship.
Chen discloses a GPU driver 310, API module 312 and operating system and a display. This teaches the display driver interface of graphics processing system because the GPU driver is the interface through which rendering commands are executed by the graphics hardware. Chen also discloses an API module used to request rendering and includes OpenGL as an example. It is obvious to someone in the art that EGL is commonly used to connect OpenGL rendering to display window. So, while not explicitly stating EGL, it teaches the claimed subject matter. Chen also teaches using the API, OpenGL, and it is obvious to someone in the art that EGL is commonly used to connect OpenGL rendering to display window. Therefore, this teaches the claimed subject matter of display rendering process based on the API used to preform render processes.
The motivation for the above is to have accurate display algorithm for efficient performance of display rendering.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Xue and Wang by initializing a display driver interface of a graphics processing system, a programming interface of the open graphics library, and an EGL programming interface of the open graphics library and in response to the display rendering process being enabled, performing the display rendering process on the user interface image material according to the programming interface of the open graphics library and the EGL programming interface as taught by Chen.
Regarding claim 4, Xue teaches “The method according to claim 3, further comprising:
in response to the display rendering process being not enabled, determining whether the previous display rendering state is enabled;” (in response to the switching operation. ... the content of the first application is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written to the second In the layer of the first application, the content of the display window is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written into the layer of the display window; the layer of the first application and the layer of the display window belong to the local display corresponding ... is used for the layer of the first application and the layers of the display window are managed; Pg.14, Para 2); (adds a mark of the second layer stack ... the mark is used to identify the corresponding relationship between the second layer stack and the display window; Pg.16, Para 1);
“in response to the previous display rendering state being not enabled, reentering the code main loop function after preset time is delayed; and” (in response to the switching operation. ... the content of the first application is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written to the second In the layer of the first application, the content of the display window is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written into the layer of the display window; the layer of the first application and the layer of the display window belong to the local display corresponding ... is used for the layer of the first application and the layers of the display window are managed; Pg.14, Para 2); (adds a mark of the second layer stack ... the mark is used to identify the corresponding relationship between the second layer stack and the display window; Pg.16, Para 1);
“in response to the previous display rendering state being enabled, clearing a content in the display window, closing the display window, and reentering the code main loop function.” (in response to the switching operation. ... the content of the first application is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written to the second In the layer of the first application, the content of the display window is drawn and rendered, and the drawn and rendered content is written into the layer of the display window; the layer of the first application and the layer of the display window belong to the local display corresponding ... is used for the layer of the first application and the layers of the display window are managed; Pg.14, Para 2); (Layers, multiple layers will form a layer stack (layerstack) according to the position, size, and hierarchical relationship; Pg.10, Para 5);
Xue discloses the execution state of the display window, following a switching operation, the application and display window are started and running. To which the contents are drawn and rendered into corresponding layers. As well as display windows are created, started and rendered and associated with layer stacks. That the display driver manages the display windows according to layer hierarch and the corresponding layer stacks. It is obvious to a person skilled in the art that before a program would determine whether an existing render window state already active. The maintained correspondence between the display window and its layer stack teaches the previous rendering state. Also, while Xue does not explicitly mention “preset time delay”, a person skilled in the art would understand that the application simply continues executing it normal render loop until rendering is required. Thus, a short delay before reentering the loop is a common practice and implementation technique in the art. In addition, a person skilled in the art would understand that once rendering is enabled while the previous display state remains active, the natural counterpart to starting is to stop by clearing the rendering layer, closing the display window and reentering the main loop to allow the application to continue executing. This is also a common implementation technique within the art, thus teaching clearing and closing the display window and reentering the code main.
Regarding claim 5, Xue teaches “The method according to claim 1, wherein performing the hardware layer allocation on the display window through the display driver comprises:
performing the hardware layer allocation on the display window according to a hardware layer allocation strategy in the display driver.” (); (adds a mark of the second layer stack ... the mark is used to identify the corresponding relationship between the second layer stack and the display window; Pg.16, Para 1); (performs the first application according to the size, position and hierarchical relationship of the layers; Pg.16, Para 5);
Xue teaches the layer allocation strategy of the second layer stack to the display window, queries the display window through the mark and sets the layer size, position and hierarch to match the display window. This teaches a hardware layer allocation strategy due to the steps it takes for the second layer stack to the display window.
Regarding claim 6, Xue teaches “The method according to claim 5, wherein the hardware layer allocation strategy comprises:
in response to only one software display window existing in each hardware layer among a plurality of hardware layers, setting the display window in an uppermost hardware layer that supports transparent display among the plurality of hardware layers; or” (The position of the layer is set to the position of the display window to generate the position of the layer of the new second layer stack, and the hierarchical relationship of the layers of the second layer stack is set to the hierarchical relationship of the layers of the display window to generate a new; Pg.14, Para 4); (for example, the status bar, software application, navigation, floating window, etc., each application window can correspond to a layer; Pg.10, Para 5);
“in response to a plurality of software display windows existing in one hardware layer among a plurality of hardware layers and having different requirements for transparency, independently setting the display window in a new hardware layer that is located above the plurality of hardware layers and supports transparent display.” (a presentation window displayed on the first interface to the created local display in response to the switching operation; Pg.14, Para 3); (the second layer stack corresponding to the virtual display to the presentation window, so that the layers of the presentation window include the layers of the second layer stack; Pg.14, Para 4); (The layered architecture divides the software into several layers, and each layer has a clear role and division of labor; Pg.10, Para 2);
Xue discloses a that a software display window corresponds to a display layer and the program has an established hierarchy of layers based on corresponding display windows. That way they display window can correspond to a layer position, showing that program can determine which layer get located at the uppermost position. It is obvious to a person skilled in the art to understand the that transparent display layers are placed in the upper position so that content remains visible, which is common practices in the art. Xue also disclose the software into several layers which teach the plurality of software display windows. As well as a presentation window with layers from a new stack, which showcases display windows can correspond to new layers independent of their original layer. A person skilled in the art, it would be obvious to recognize that a plurality of software layers shares the same hardware layer but have different transparency. Thus, placing a display window needing transparency into it own upper layer is a common practice of separate layer stack architecture. Overall, it obvious to a person skilled in the art that Xue teaches hardware layer allocation strategy from common practice of layer allocation, thus teaching the claimed subject matter.
Regarding claim 8, while Xue and Chen fail to teach the limitations, Wang teaches “An electronic device, comprising:” (a device; Pg.5, Para 10);
“at least one processor; and” (including a memory and a processor; Pg.5, Para 10);
“a memory communicatively connected to the at least one processor;” (including a memory and a processor,... and the processor is used to call and run the computer program from the memory, so that the device executes; Pg.5, Para 10);
“wherein the memory stores a computer program executable by the at least one processor, and the computer program is executed by the at least one processor to cause the at least one processor to perform:” (including a memory and a processor, the memory is used to store a computer program, and the processor is used to call and run the computer program from the memory, so that the device executes; Pg.5, Para 10);
Claim 8 is directed to an electronic device and its limitations are similar in scope and functions performed by the method of claim 1. Therefore, claim 8 limitations are also rejected with the same rationale as regarding claim 1.
Regarding claim 9, while Xue and Chen fail to teach the limitations, Wang teaches “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer instruction, wherein the computer instruction, when executed by a processor, implements:” (a computer-readable storage medium is provided, and instructions are stored in the computer-readable storage medium.; Pg.10, Para 12);
Claim 9 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable storage medium and its limitations are similar in scope and functions performed by the method of claim 1. Therefore, claim 9 limitations are also rejected with the same rationale as regarding claim 1.
Claim 12 is directed to a method and its limitations are similar in scope and functions performed by the method of claim 3. Therefore, claim 12 limitations are also rejected with the same rationale as regarding claim 3.
Claim 13 is directed to a method and its limitations are similar in scope and functions performed by the method of claim 4. Therefore, claim 13 limitations are also rejected with the same rationale as regarding claim 4.
Claim 14 is directed to a method and its limitations are similar in scope and functions performed by the method of claim 5. Therefore, claim 14 limitations are also rejected with the same rationale as regarding claim 5.
Claim 15 is directed to a method and its limitations are similar in scope and functions performed by the method of claim 6. Therefore, claim 15 limitations are also rejected with the same rationale as regarding claim 6.
Claim 16 is directed to an electronic device and its limitations are similar in scope and functions performed by the method of claim 2. Therefore, claim 16 limitations are also rejected with the same rationale as regarding claim 2.
Claim 17 is directed to an electronic device and its limitations are similar in scope and functions performed by the method of claim 3. Therefore, claim 17 limitations are also rejected with the same rationale as regarding claim 3.
Claim 18 is directed to an electronic device and its limitations are similar in scope and functions performed by the method of claim 4. Therefore, claim 18 limitations are also rejected with the same rationale as regarding claim 4.
Claim 19 is directed to an electronic device and its limitations are similar in scope and functions performed by the method of claim 5. Therefore, claim 19 limitations are also rejected with the same rationale as regarding claim 5.
Claim 20 is directed to an electronic device and its limitations are similar in scope and functions performed by the method of claim 6. Therefore, claim 20 limitations are also rejected with the same rationale as regarding claim 6.
Claim(s) 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over XUE in view of CHEN and in further view of WANG and in further view of LI (No. CN-115470000-A “Li”).
Regarding claim 10, Li teaches “An automobile intelligent cabin, comprising the electronic device according to claim 8.” (the vehicle cockpit is gradually developing into a smart cockpit; Pg.1, Para 2);
Li discloses a smart cockpit which teaches the intelligent cabin of an automobile.
The motivation for the above is to have efficient display with a vehicle for user friendly usage.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Xue, Chen and Wang by an automobile intelligent cabin as taught by Li.
Regarding claim 11, Li teaches “A vehicle where the automobile intelligent cabin according to claim 10 is disposed.” (the vehicle cockpit is gradually developing into a smart cockpit; Pg.1, Para 2);
The motivation for the above is to have efficient display with a vehicle for user friendly usage.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Xue, Chen and Wang by a vehicle where the automobile intelligent cabin is disposed as taught by Li.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
CN-113253966-A (Zou) – Discloses displaying a user interface fillet, electronic equipment and a storage medium, wherein the method comprises the following steps: when a starting instruction of the user interface is received, displaying the user interface; reading full-screen mask view data and application interface mask view data.
CN-107643885-A (Ji) – Discloses a display screen, an image display method, a terminal, and a storage medium. The display area of the display screen includes corner areas where four right angles are located, and an opaque area is set at each corner area of the display area.
CN-111857699-A (Xie) – Discloses a fillet image display method, a fillet image display device, an electronic device and a computer-readable storage medium, wherein the method comprises the following steps: when a system interface application of a terminal is started, acquiring an application code corresponding to the system interface application.
US-20200264472-A1 (Geng) – Discloses display effect may be ameliorated by processing an edge of the display into an arc shape, thereby improving display quality. Display units in the color filter substrate are in a one-to-one correspondence with pixel units in the display. A plurality of display units corresponding to a corner area of the display include a ribbon area including K display units.
CN-110908625-A – (Wang) – Discloses a multi-screen display method, a multi-screen display device, equipment, a multi-screen display system, a cabin and a storage medium. Respectively connected with one or more display screens; maintaining a window queue for each display screen connected; putting application program windows needing to be displayed in one or more display screens into corresponding window queues; and displaying the interface corresponding to the application program window in the window queue on the corresponding display screen.
/B.D.P./Examiner, Art Unit 2612
/Said Broome/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2612