Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3,11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)(2) as being anticipated by Davi (US 2016/0161048).
Re claim 1, Davi teaches (see figures) a device for maintaining an equipment, configured to maintain a to-be- maintained equipment 10,12, the to-be-maintained equipment comprising a first side and a second side opposite to the first side, and the device comprising: at least one guide rail 120,124 extending in a first direction, wherein the first direction is a direction pointing from the first side to the second side; a sliding mechanism 110,114,150,etc. (see figures) arranged on the guide rail and configured to support the to-be- maintained equipment; and a driving mechanism 130,132 configured to drive the sliding mechanism and the to-be- maintained equipment to move along the guide rail, wherein the device for maintaining an equipment is configured to allow the to-be- maintained equipment to move along the guide rail to change a maintenance space on the first side or the second side.
Re claim 2, Davi teaches (see figures) the driving mechanism 130,132 comprises: a support base; and a hydraulic cylinder (188, [0064] ) arranged on the support base (not numbered, see figures 4,12) and configured to drive the sliding mechanism and the to-be-maintained equipment to move.
Re claim 3, Davi teaches (see figures 2-4,12) the driving mechanism further comprises: a connecting base (not numbered / 178,110,114, figures 2-4,9,10,12) arranged on a piston rod of the hydraulic cylinder 188 and configured to be connected with the sliding mechanism 110,114,150,178 and/or the to-be-maintained equipment 10,12.
Re claim 11, Davi teaches (see figures) a method for maintaining an equipment, comprising: moving the to-be-maintained equipment by using the device for maintaining an equipment according to claim 1, so that a maintenance space on a second side of the to-be-maintained equipment increases after the to-be-maintained equipment is moved to a first side, wherein the first side and the second side are respectively located on opposite sides of the to-be-maintained equipment 10,12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Davi (US 2016/0161048) in view of Ningbo (CN209829678U).
Re claim 4, Davi shows (see figures 4,12) the piston rod of the hydraulic cylinder 188 is provided with a joint bearing (not numbered), and the connecting base (not numbered / 178,110,114, figures 4,9,10) appearing as hinged with the joint bearing around a first rotating shaft (figure 4), and the hydraulic cylinder is hinged with the support base around a second rotating shaft (figures 12,2-4). Davi’s figures show what is commonly understood in the art as hinged connections, but does not explicitly discuss those features. Ningo (see 100, 300,311,311a,310,312,170, figures 1,3,6) shows hinged connections 170,etc. between a hydraulic cylinder piston 300,330 and sliding mechanism/ equipment 100 allowing reduced stress, movement tolerant connections. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to filing to have modified Davi as claimed in order to allow reduced stress, movement tolerant connections to extend service life via smoother, longer lasting connections.
Claims 5,7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Davi (US 2016/0161048) in view of Schoettke (WO2006024522A).
Re claims 5,7, Davi teaches the sliding mechanism comprises: a frame (not individually numbered, figures 2-4,9-11,15-19) configured to support the to-be-maintained equipment 10,12 under an action of an external force, so that the frame and the to-be-maintained equipment move along the guide rail (which is said to an H-beam [0056]). Davi teaches moving on slide / skids on guide rails rather than rollers. However, moving on rollers in guide rails is already a well-known equivalent alternative as shown for example by Schoettke teaches (figures 1a,1b,2) linear movement of two parts 12,14 via rollers 20 in H-shaped guide rails (figure 2) allowing reduced friction guided movement. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to filing to have modified Davi as claimed in order to use a well-known equivalent alternative for manufacturing flexibility and allowing reduced friction guided movement.
Re claim 8, Davi teaches the frame is provided with a positioning block (174, etc., [0061],[0075]) configured to be fixedly connected with the to-be-maintained equipment.
Re claim 9, Davi teaches each of the at least one guide rail is provided with two sliding mechanisms (110,114,150,172,176, see figures 2-4,8-10), the two sliding mechanisms are respectively located on two sides of the to-be- maintained equipment in a state where the to-be-maintained equipment is moved along the guide rail.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Davi (US 2016/0161048) in view of Schoettke (WO2006024522A) and China (CN206969602U).
Re claim 10, Davi teaches guide rails and an inherent limit to the sliding mechanism but does not teach the fixed base on the guide rails limiting the sliding mechanism. China shows this is known with slide limit blocks 4 limiting movement of frame 12 with rollers 7 on the guide rails 3. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to filing to have modified Davi as claimed in order to limit the sliding mechanism and movement to a desired range for safety and avoid potential damage.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Davi (US 2016/0161048) in view of Schoettke (WO2006024522A) and Burington (US 2,781,920).
Re claim 6, Davi teaches the frame has a load-bearing side but not that that load bearing side has a damping layer. However, Burington teaches the loadbearing side of a frame having a damping layer 12 for protectively holding in place the equipment 14 as it is guided along a surface. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to filing to have modified Davi as claimed in order to protectively hold the equipment as it is moved.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sauret teaches a roller slide (cover figures and abstract) with protective damping rubber pads 26.
MICHAEL S. LOWE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3652
/MICHAEL S LOWE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3652