DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 06/28/2024, 07/03/2024, 06/19/2025, 12/24/2025, 04/28/2026, 05/22/2026 and 09/08/2026 was filed on and after the mailing date of the application. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 3 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 lines 1-2 and 13 recite, “the electrical connection device,” “an action,” and “an external force,” claim should be amended to recite –the electrical connection apparatus--, --the action-- and --the external force--.
Claim 3 line 12 recites, “an action,” and “an external force,” claim should be amended to recite --the action-- and --the external force--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-8, 13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 105932480.
Regarding claim 1, CN ‘480 discloses an electrical connection apparatus, wherein the electrical connection device comprises: a socket connector (fig. 3) and a plug connector (fig. 2), the socket connector (fig. 3) comprising a socket housing (2), the plug connector (fig. 2) comprising a plug housing (1) and a detent (fig. 2; 12), and a front end (fig. 2; front of 100) of the plug housing (1) being plugged into the socket housing (2); an outer wall (shell of 2) of the socket housing (2) is provided with a first lock catch (fig. 3; 22); the plug housing (1) is provided with a first torsion bar mechanism (fig. 4; 132), the first torsion bar mechanism (132) being provided with a first lock hook (fig. 4; 1321), the first lock hook (1321) being snapped at a front side of the first lock catch (22, Translation Par [0043] Ln 9-11), to prevent the plug housing (1) from moving backward with respect to the socket housing (2), and the first torsion bar mechanism (132) is capable of driving the first lock hook (1321) to separate from the first lock catch (22) under an action of an external force (user force); and the detent (12) is provided with a first boss (fig. 6; 124), and is connected with the plug housing (1), the first boss (124) is capable of preventing the first torsion bar mechanism (132) from moving under an action of an external force.
Regarding claim 2, CN ‘480 discloses wherein the detent (12) and the plug housing (1) are limited via a damping structure (fig. 6; 1220), the damping structure (1220) being capable of preventing the first boss (124) from deviating from the first torsion bar mechanism (132).
Regarding claim 3, CN ‘480 discloses wherein an outer wall of the socket housing (2) is provided with a second lock catch (fig. 3; 21); the plug housing (1) is provided with a second torsion bar mechanism (fig. 4; 131), the second torsion bar mechanism (131) being provided with a second lock hook (fig. 4; 1311), the second lock hook (1311) being snapped at a front side of the second lock catch (21, Translation Par [0043] Ln 9-11), to prevent the plug housing (1) from moving backward with respect to the socket housing (2), and the second torsion bar mechanism (131) is capable of driving the second lock hook (1311) to separate from the second lock catch (21) under an action of an external force; and the detent (12) is provided with a second boss (fig. 6; 123), the damping structure (1220) is capable of preventing the second boss (123) from deviating from the second torsion bar mechanism (131), and the second boss (123) is capable of preventing the second torsion bar mechanism (131) from moving under an action of an external force.
Regarding claim 6, CN ‘480 discloses wherein the second lock hook (1311) is provided at a front side (1311 is before 1321) of the first lock hook (1321).
Regarding claim 7, CN ‘480 discloses wherein a distance between the second lock hook (1311) and the first lock hook (1321) is greater than a distance between the second lock catch (21) and the first lock catch (22, 21 and 22 are located along a same lateral line).
Regarding claim 8, CN ‘480 discloses wherein the first lock hook (1321) is provided at an inner side (1321 is in between 1311) of the second lock hook (1311).
Regarding claim 13, CN ‘480 discloses wherein the first lock hook (1321) is provided at a front end of the first torsion bar mechanism (132), and a rear end of the first torsion bar mechanism (132) is provided with a first pressing portion (fig. 4; 1322); and the second lock hook (1311) is provided at a front end of the second torsion bar mechanism (131), a rear end of the second torsion bar mechanism (131) is provided with a second pressing portion (1312); the second torsion bar mechanism (131) is provided with a pressing through-hole (fig. 4; space where 132 is located), the first torsion bar mechanism (132) is provided at an inner side (132 is inside of 131) of the second torsion bar mechanism (131), and the first pressing portion (1322) is provided in the pressing through-hole (space where 132 is located).
Regarding claim 15, CN ‘480 discloses a plug connector, comprising: a plug housing (1) and a detent (12), the plug housing (1) being provided with a first torsion bar mechanism (132), the first torsion bar mechanism (132) being provided with a first lock hook (1321), and the first torsion bar mechanism (132) being capable of driving the first lock hook (1321) to move under an action of an external force; and the detent (12) is provided with a first boss (124), the detent (12) is connected with the plug housing (1) and is limited via a damping structure (1220), the damping structure (1220) is capable of preventing the first boss (124) from deviating from the first torsion bar mechanism (132), and the first boss (124) is capable of preventing the first torsion bar mechanism (132) from moving under an action of an external force.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4, 5, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 105932480 in view of Sundarakrishnamachari et al. US 10116095.
Regarding claims 4 and 16, CN ‘480 discloses wherein the damping structure (1220) comprises a first damping boss (1220 protrusion) provided on the detent (12) and a second damping notch (fig. 5; 1304/1305) provided on the plug housing (1), a rear side (fig. 6; side of 1220 that faces toward 121) of the first damping boss (1220) is provided with a first damping ramp (fig. 4; rear angled surface), and a front side (fig. 6; side of 1220 that faces toward 125) of the second damping boss (1220) is provided with a second damping ramp (fig. 4; front angled surface).
Regarding claims 4, 5, 16 and 17, CN ‘480 does not disclose the second damping boss [claims 4 and 16]; wherein the second damping boss is capable of preventing the first damping boss from moving forward; a front end of the detent is provided with a first unlocking boss, the socket housing is provided with a second unlocking boss, and the second unlocking boss is capable of pushing the first damping boss to separate from the second damping boss via the first unlocking boss [claims 5 and 17].
Regarding claims 4, 5, 16 and 17, Sundarakrishnamachari teaches the second damping boss (fig. 2; 24); the second damping boss (24) is capable of preventing the first damping boss (fig. 2; 32) from moving forward; a front end (fig. 2; front of 16) of the detent (16) is provided with a first unlocking boss (fig. 2; 34), the socket housing (fig. 2; 12) is provided with a second unlocking boss (fig. 2; 20), and the second unlocking boss (20) is capable of pushing the first damping boss (32) to separate from the second damping boss (24) via the first unlocking boss (34).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claim invention to incorporate a second damping boss and being capable of preventing the first damping boss from moving forward; a front end of the detent is provided with a first unlocking boss, the socket housing is provided with a second unlocking boss, and the second unlocking boss is capable of pushing the first damping boss to separate from the second damping boss via the first unlocking boss as suggested by Sundarakrishnamachari for the benefit of providing improved structural integrity for the plug housing in order to optimize a connection between a plug and socket connectors.
Claim(s) 9 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 105932480 in view of CN 109309317.
Regarding claim 9, CN ‘480 discloses wherein the socket housing (2) is provided with at least two guide studs (fig. 3; 24), and the first lock catch (22) is provided between the at least two guide studs (24).
CN ‘480 does not disclose the second lock catch is provided on the guide studs.
However, CN ‘317 teaches the second lock catch (fig. 2; 12) being provided on the guide studs (fig. 2; 10).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claim invention to incorporate the second lock catch being provided on the guide studs as suggested by CN ‘317 for the benefit of improving the physical retention strength of two connectors once mated together.
Regarding claim 14, CN ‘480 discloses all the claim limitations except wherein a rear end of the plug housing is provided with a limit boss, the limit boss being configured to limit a range of movement of the detent to a rear side.
However, CN ‘317 teaches a rear end (fig. 1; area of 24) of the plug housing (fig. 1; shell of 2) is provided with a limit boss (24), the limit boss (24) being configured to limit a range of movement of the detent (fig. 1; 23) to a rear side.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claim invention to incorporate a rear end of the plug housing being provided with a limit boss, the limit boss being configured to limit a range of movement of the detent to a rear side as suggested by CN ‘317 for the benefit of improving the safety of a connector by reducing the chances of a connector retainer accidently disengaging and getting lost.
Claim(s) 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 105932480 in view of CN 106911045.
Regarding claims 10 and 11, CN ‘480 discloses all of the claim limitations except wherein the plug housing is provided with a shielded outer crimping sleeve, a shielded inner crimping sleeve and a TPA snap ring, the shielded outer crimping sleeve and the shielded inner crimping sleeve are crimped outside a shielding layer of a wiring harness, and the TPA snap ring is sleeved outside the shielded outer crimping sleeve [claim 10]; wherein the TPA snap ring is provided with a snap ring opening, a width of the snap ring opening being smaller than a diameter of the shielded outer crimping sleeve [claim 11].
Regarding claims 10 and 11, CN ‘045 teaches the plug housing (fig. 2; 1, 4) is provided with a shielded outer crimping sleeve (fig. 4; 7), a shielded inner crimping sleeve (fig. 4; 6) and a TPA snap ring (fig. 4; 5), the shielded outer crimping sleeve (7) and the shielded inner crimping sleeve (6) are crimped outside a shielding layer (fig. 3; 313) of a wiring harness (fig. 1; 3), and the TPA snap ring (5) is sleeved outside the shielded outer crimping sleeve (7); the TPA snap ring (5) is provided with a snap ring opening (opening in 51), a width of the snap ring opening (width of the opening in 51) being smaller than a diameter of the shielded outer crimping sleeve (7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claim invention to incorporate the plug housing is provided with a shielded outer crimping sleeve, a shielded inner crimping sleeve and a TPA snap ring, the shielded outer crimping sleeve and the shielded inner crimping sleeve are crimped outside a shielding layer of a wiring harness, and the TPA snap ring is sleeved outside the shielded outer crimping sleeve and the TPA snap ring being provided with a snap ring opening, a width of the snap ring opening being smaller than a diameter of the shielded outer crimping sleeve as suggested by CN ‘045 for the benefit of providing optimum shielding for an electronic signal in order to greatly increase signal quality.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 12 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: regarding claim 12, the prior art of record fails to disclose, teach, provide or suggest a rear end of the plug housing is connected with a plug tail cover, the plug tail cover is injected-molded with a tail sealing ring, and the tail sealing ring is fit with the plug housing combined with all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
/MARCUS E HARCUM/ Examiner, Art Unit 2831