DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in amendments filed on 08/07/2026. Claims 1-14 are pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6-7, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tamakoshi et al. JP 2019-181674 via English translation US 20220274792 A1 (Hereinafter “Tamakoshi”).
Regarding Claim 1, Tamakoshi teaches a conveying device (Fig. 1, 1) comprising:
an electromagnet including a core (Fig. 1, 22) and a winding (Fig. 1, 21);
a detection unit (Fig. 1, 30) configured to detect a current flowing through the winding of the electromagnet;
a drive unit (Fig. 1, 50) configured to supply a voltage to the electromagnet; and
a control unit (Fig. 1, 40), wherein the control unit estimates a conveying speed of a conveyance container provided with a magnetic body based on the current flowing through one winding due to an influence of electromagnetic induction ([0045]; [0057]; [0069]; [0077]).
Regarding Claim 6, Tamakoshi teaches the conveying device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit estimates the conveying speed based on a current flowing through the winding when a voltage is applied to the electromagnet ([0036] & [0041]).
Regarding Claim 7, Tamakoshi teaches the conveying device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit estimates the conveying speed based on a current flowing through the winding of the electromagnet when the conveyance container is conveyed ([0045]; [0057]; [0069]; [0077]).
Regarding Claim 10, Tamakoshi teaches a conveying method of a conveyance container (Fig. 2, 20) having a magnetic body (Fig. 1, 25), comprising:
estimating a conveyance speed of the conveyance container based on a current flowing through a winding (Fig. 1, 21) of an electromagnet including one core (Fig. 1, 22) and the winding due to an influence of electromagnetic induction ([0045]; [0057]; [0069]; [0077]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5 and 8-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 11-14 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 101 set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 08/07/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues Tamakoshi does not expressly disclose "electromagnetic induction," which is a feature of the presently claimed invention, and does not disclose or suggest "the control unit estimates a conveying speed of a conveyance container provided with a magnetic body based on the current flowing through one winding due to an influence of electromagnetic induction," as set forth in claim 1.
However, Tamakoshi does teaches when a voltage is applied to the coil (winding) 21, the inductance L can be calculated by detecting the current flowing through the coil (winding) 21 and how the current flows. That is, if the inductance L of the coil (winding) 21 that changes depending on the position of the permanent magnet 10 is detected, the position of the permanent magnet 10 that affects the inductance can be obtained. Therefore, the drive unit 50 is connected to the coil (winding) 21 of the magnetic poles 25, and a current detecting unit 30 (for example, a resistor is arranged) for detecting the current value flowing through the coil (winding) 21 is provided. Then, a voltage is applied to the coil (winding) 21 by the drive unit 50, the current value generated by the voltage is detected by the current detection unit 30, and the value is read by the calculation unit 40. Tamakoshi also teaches the approximate position is calculated based on the conveyance speed. Therefore Tamakoshi reads on estimating speed & position based on inductance.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Aoyama et al. JP 2019-042233 via English translation US 20220144556 A1 teaches one sample container for storing the sample is normally mounted on the sample holder, and is conveyed up to a desired position as the permanent magnet 10 moves. That is, the sample container, the sample holder for holding the sample container, the sample rack, and the permanent magnet 10 are configured to be integrated, and by conveying the permanent magnet 10, the sample container is conveyed up to the desired position.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CORTEZ M COOK/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846