DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21-24, 26, 29-34, 36, 39-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHUMAN (Pub. No.: US 2016/0128043 A1) and further in view of Annambhotla (Pub. No.: US 2020/0288332A1).
With respect to claim 21:
SHUMAN discloses a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) (fig. 3, item 300), comprising: a processor (fig. 3, item 310) and memory (fig. 3, item 315) configured to: receive one or more reports from one or more other WTRUs (fig. 9C), each report of the one or more reports indicating a plurality of personal Internet of Things network (PIN) gateways discovered by the respective other WTRU (fig. 9C), and each of the PIN gateways being associated with a respective PIN gateway identifier (ID) (parag. 0047);
SHUMAN does not explicitly disclose receive PIN gateway selection policy information from a core network node; and select a PIN gateway from the plurality of PIN gateways for the one or more other WTRUs based on the PIN gateway selection policy information received from the core network node.
Annambhotla discloses receive PIN gateway selection policy information from a core network node; and select a PIN gateway from the plurality of PIN gateways for the one or more other WTRUs based on the PIN gateway selection policy information
received from the core network node (parag. 0013).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Annambhotla into the teaching of SHUMAN for dynamic selection and autonomous re-deployment of software-defined radio(s) and/or associated application(s) in wireless infrastructure.
With respect to claims 22, 32:
Annambhotla discloses the WTRU of claim 21, wherein the PIN gateway selection policy information indicates one or more of a preferred PIN gateway, a type of PIN supported, a quality of service (QoS) supported, and an associated 5G core network identifier (parag. 0012-0013 discloses QoS).
With respect to claims 23, 33:
Annambhotla discloses the WTRU of claim 21, wherein the PIN gateway selection policy information comprises a prioritized PIN gateway list received from the core network node (parag. 0089).
With respect to claims 24, 34:
Annambhotla discloses the WTRU of claim 23, wherein the prioritized PIN gateway list is received from the core network node based on a request sent from the WTRU to the core network node, the request including location information (parag. 0031).
With respect to claims 26, 36:
Annambhotla discloses the WTRU of claim 21, wherein the processor and memory are further configured to request a policy parameter based on a type of PIN supported (parag. 0048).
With respect to claims 29, 39:
Annambhotla discloses the WTRU of claim 21, wherein the processor and memory are further configured to send a trigger message to a second WTRU based on the WTRU being unavailable (parag. 0068).
With respect to claims 30, 40:
Annambhotla discloses the WTRU of claim 21, wherein the processor and memory are further configured to send an indication indicating the selected PIN gateway to another PIN element (parag. 0080).
With respect to claim 31:
SHUMAN discloses a method implemented by a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), the method comprising: receiving one or more reports from one or more other WTRUs (fig. 9C), each report of the one or more reports indicating a plurality of personal Internet of Things network (PIN) gateways discovered by the respective other WTRU (fig. 9C), and each of the PIN gateways being associated with a respective PIN gateway identifier (ID) (parag. 0047); receiving PIN gateway selection policy information from a core network node; and selecting a PIN gateway from the plurality of PIN gateways for the one or more other WTRUs based on the PIN gateway selection policy information received from the core network node.
SHUMAN does not explicitly disclose receiving PIN gateway selection policy information from a core network node; and selecting a PIN gateway from the plurality of PIN gateways for the one or more other WTRUs based on the PIN gateway selection policy information received from the core network node.
Annambhotla discloses receiving PIN gateway selection policy information from a core network node; and selecting a PIN gateway from the plurality of PIN gateways for the one or more other WTRUs based on the PIN gateway selection policy information received from the core network node (parag. 0013).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Annambhotla into the teaching of SHUMAN for dynamic selection and autonomous re-deployment of software-defined radio(s) and/or associated application(s) in wireless infrastructure.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 25, 27, 28, 35, 37, 38 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/AJIBOLA A AKINYEMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649