Detail Office Action
Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Status: Please all the replies and correspondence should be addressed to Examiner’s art unit 2629. Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted on 07-02-2024 under new application; which have been placed of record in the file. Claims 1-14 and 16-21 are pending. Claim 15 is cancelled.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10-04-2024, 11-24-2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Applicant has complied with one or more conditions for receiving the benefit of an earlier filing date under 35 U.S.C. . 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c).
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because abstract use the phrases “The present disclosure relates to”.. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 07-02-2024 does not introduce any new matter into the disclosure. The added material which is supported by the original disclosure. Examiner has further considered the amended claims as well as amended specification and Examiner has extensively searched amended Claims 1-14 and 16-21.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-10, 13-14 and 16-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FENG WEI et al. (CN 107422862 A IDS) hereinafter referenced as FENG et al. in view of MIZUNO; Takuhiro et al. (US 20200380554 A1) hereinafter referenced as MIZUNO et al. (Further, foreign document with English translation are provided in combination. Please Note that paragraph references refer to English translation and figure references refer to figures provided in foreign document).
Regarding Claim 1, FENG et al. discloses An effect display method, characterized in that it comprises displaying a virtual reality space; presenting media content in the virtual reality space and presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of the media content (paras. 7-36 discloses a virtual image interaction method in a virtual reality (VR) scene, and a VR device executes an operation of selecting a song, a singing scene, a user substitute virtual image and a chorus partner virtual image; the singing scene comprises a virtual stage scene (i.e., displaying a VR space and presenting media content), and the virtual stage scene can be generated by means of three-dimensional modeling, and can also be generated by means of a panoramic video; a virtual stage can adjust, according to the real-time volume and rhythm information of a user, the stage lighting, the particle special effect and the reaction of environmental crowd; a system can prefabricate control information of a virtual stage scene effect with a matching song into the song content, so that the prefabricated virtual stage scene effect can be displayed when the song is played to a specific time period, the stage environment effect can also be analyzed in real time from the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effect according to a semantic recognition result and according to the lyrics content, comprising stage lighting information, special effect information and environment crowd information, and preferably, the virtual stage scene effect can interact and change with an interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image; the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is changed according to preset control information or live singing information of the user; the system can prefabricate user expression information into the song content, and when the song is played to a corresponding content, the user substitute makes a prefabricated expression, similarly, the system can prefabricate user action information into the song content, and when the song is played to the corresponding content, the user substitute performs prefabricated action content, such as waving, jumping, and holding; the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the live singing information of the user; the user substitute can use interaction tools to touch the chorus partner virtual image or other virtual scene elements; and only when the live singing information of the user is not received, the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the preset control information (i.e., a special effect display method, presenting a special effect associated with the media content, FENG et al. fails to explicitly recite An effect display method, characterized).
However, FENG et al. fails to recite An effect display method, characterized.
However, prior art of MIZUNO et al. discloses An effect display method, characterized, (please see Claims 1, 4-5).
FENG et al. teaches a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, which is used to enable virtual images of a user avatar and a singing partner to sing together or interact in a virtual scene.
FENG et al. teaches an image corresponding to a media content element in the presented media content in the virtual reality space.
MIZUNO et al. teaches An effect display method, characterized,.
Hence the prior art includes each element claimed, although not necessarily in a single prior art reference, with the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference.
In combination, FENG et al. performs the same function as it does separately of managing process operating, displaying a virtual reality space; presenting media content in the virtual reality space
MIZUNO et al. performs the same function as it does separately of information processing system, characterized by comprising: an image playback unit playing back a three-dimensional spatial image including a plurality of objects to be displayed on a display; an attention object detection unit detecting an object that a viewer pays attention to.
Therefore one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately.
The results of the combination would have been predictable, and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of FENG et al. to include An effect display method, characterized as disclosed by MIZUNO et al. thereby able to An effect display method, characterized by display region to be disposed in the vicinity of an object having a higher attention degree from the viewer is more likely to be seen from the viewer, a degree of effect of the advertisement (media content) as MIZUNO et al. discusses at para. 43.
Regarding Claim 2, FENG et al. discloses characterized in that the presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of the media content (para. 18 discloses The system collects digital waveform signals from the user's singing through a microphone, converts them to obtain real-time volume, pitch, and rhythm information, and then changes the lip movements, facial expressions, and actions of the user's virtual avatar based on the obtained real-time volume, pitch, and rhythm information and the lyrics) comprises: presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of a presenting timeline of the media content (para. 45, disclosing The singing scene includes a virtual stage scene, which can be generated by 3D modeling or by panoramic video. The virtual stage can adjust its display effects based on pre-set singing control information, including stage lighting, special effects, and environmental crowd information. As a preferred option, the virtual stage can adjust the stage lighting, particle effects, and environmental crowd reactions based on the user's real-time volume and rhythm information. The system can pre-program control information for virtual stage scene effects with accompanying songs into the song content, so that the pre-programmed virtual stage scene effects can be displayed when the song is played at a specific time. It can also analyze the stage environment effects in real time from the lyrics. Based on the semantic recognition results and the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effects, including stage lighting information, special effects information, and environmental crowd information. Preferably, the virtual stage scene effects can interact and change with the interactive behavior of the user's virtual avatar )
Regarding Claim 3, FENG et al. discloses the presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of a presenting timeline of the media content, comprises: determining effect indication information on the basis of an obtained media information stream, wherein the effect indication information is used to indicate a first effect to be presented together with the media content; and presenting the first effect in the virtual reality space on the basis of the effect indication information (para.8-12, disclosing a method for character interaction in a virtual reality scene, enabling user avatars and virtual images of user avatars to sing, duet, or interact in a virtual scene. This method will provide users with a new entertainment experience of singing and interacting with their own celebrity idols and other virtual images of user avatars in the digital world. (media content with time line). This application provides a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, which is used to enable virtual images of a user avatar and a singing partner to sing together (media content with time line) or interact in a virtual scene. In one hand, the present invention provides a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, comprising: Choose the song, singing scene, user avatar virtual image, and chorus virtual image(media content with time line); The interactive behavior of the user's virtual substitute image is changed according to preset control information or the user's live singing information, wherein the user's live singing information takes precedence over the preset control information to control the interactive behavior of the user's virtual substitute image).
Regarding Claim 4, FENG et al. discloses an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of the media content comprises: obtaining effect information associated with target media content corresponding to an operation by the user in response to a preset operation on presented media content by the user, and presenting the effect in the virtual reality space on the basis of the effect information (para.8-12, disclosing a method for character interaction in a virtual reality scene, enabling user avatars and virtual images of user avatars to sing, duet, or interact in a virtual scene. This method will provide users with a new entertainment experience of singing and interacting with their own celebrity idols and other virtual images of user avatars in the digital world. (media content with time line). This application provides a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, which is used to enable virtual images of a user avatar and a singing partner to sing together (media content with time line) or interact in a virtual scene. In one hand, the present invention provides a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, comprising: Choose the song, singing scene, user avatar virtual image, and chorus virtual image(media content with time line); The interactive behavior of the user's virtual substitute image is changed according to preset control information or the user's live singing information, wherein the user's live singing information takes precedence over the preset control information to control the interactive behavior of the user's virtual substitute image, please also see para. 45).
Regarding Claim 5, FENG et al. disclosing presenting, in response to a preset operation for a target effect presented in the virtual reality space, a secondary effect corresponding to the target effect (paras.7-36 a virtual image interaction method in a virtual reality (VR) scene, and a VR device executes an operation of selecting a song, a singing scene, a user substitute virtual image and a chorus partner virtual image; the singing scene comprises a virtual stage scene (i.e., displaying a VR space and presenting media content), and the virtual stage scene can be generated by means of three-dimensional modeling, and can also be generated by means of a panoramic video; a virtual stage can adjust, according to the real-time volume and rhythm information of a user, the stage lighting, the particle special effect and the reaction of environmental crowd; a system can prefabricate control information of a virtual stage scene effect with a matching song into the song content, so that the prefabricated virtual stage scene effect can be displayed when the song is played to a specific time period, the stage environment effect can also be analyzed in real time from the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effect according to a semantic recognition result and according to the lyrics content, comprising stage lighting information, special effect information and environment crowd information, and preferably, the virtual stage scene effect can interact and change with an interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image).
Regarding Claim 6,FENG et al. discloses determining media content information, wherein the media content information is used to indicate media content that is currently being presented or to be presented; determining a second effect solution on the basis of the media content information; and presenting a second effect in the virtual reality space on the basis of the second effect solution (paras.7-36 a virtual image interaction method in a virtual reality (VR) scene, and a VR device executes an operation of selecting a song, a singing scene, a user substitute virtual image and a chorus partner virtual image; the singing scene comprises a virtual stage scene (i.e., displaying a VR space and presenting media content), and the virtual stage scene can be generated by means of three-dimensional modeling, and can also be generated by means of a panoramic video; a virtual stage can adjust, according to the real-time volume and rhythm information of a user, the stage lighting, the particle special effect and the reaction of environmental crowd; a system can prefabricate control information of a virtual stage scene effect with a matching song into the song content, so that the prefabricated virtual stage scene effect can be displayed when the song is played to a specific time period, the stage environment effect can also be analyzed in real time from the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effect according to a semantic recognition result and according to the lyrics content, comprising stage lighting information, special effect information and environment crowd information, and preferably, the virtual stage scene effect can interact and change with an interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image).
.
Regarding Claim 7, FENG et al. discloses there is a preset association relationship between the second effect solution and the media content indicated by the media content information (paras.7-36 a virtual image interaction method in a virtual reality (VR) scene, and a VR device executes an operation of selecting a song, a singing scene, a user substitute virtual image and a chorus partner virtual image; the singing scene comprises a virtual stage scene (i.e., displaying a VR space and presenting media content), and the virtual stage scene can be generated by means of three-dimensional modeling, and can also be generated by means of a panoramic video; a virtual stage can adjust, according to the real-time volume and rhythm information of a user, the stage lighting, the particle special effect and the reaction of environmental crowd; a system can prefabricate control information of a virtual stage scene effect with a matching song into the song content, so that the prefabricated virtual stage scene effect can be displayed when the song is played to a specific time period, the stage environment effect can also be analyzed in real time from the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effect according to a semantic recognition result and according to the lyrics content, comprising stage lighting information, special effect information and environment crowd information, and preferably, the virtual stage scene effect can interact and change with an interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image).
Regarding Claim 8, FENG et al. discloses at least one of the following: an animation effect, a change to a display element in the virtual reality space, or a change to a model of virtual reality space (paras.7-36 a virtual image interaction method in a virtual reality (VR) scene, and a VR device executes an operation of selecting a song, a singing scene, a user substitute virtual image and a chorus partner virtual image; the singing scene comprises a virtual stage scene (i.e., displaying a VR space and presenting media content), and the virtual stage scene can be generated by means of three-dimensional modeling, and when the song is played to the corresponding content, the user substitute performs prefabricated action content, such as waving, jumping, and holding; the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the live singing information of the user; the user substitute can use interaction tools to touch the chorus partner virtual image or other virtual scene elements; and only when the live singing information of the user is not received, the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the preset control information (i.e., a special effect display method, presenting a special effect associated with the media content).
Regarding Claim 9, FENG et al. discloses an effect of a presented scene of the media content set in the virtual reality space; or, the first effect comprises an animation effect corresponding to a specific element associated with the media content (see description, paras.7-36 a virtual image interaction method in a virtual reality (VR) scene, and a VR device executes an operation of selecting a song, a singing scene, a user substitute virtual image and a chorus partner virtual image; the singing scene comprises a virtual stage scene (i.e., displaying a VR space and presenting media content), and the virtual stage scene can be generated by means of three-dimensional modeling, and can also be generated by means of a panoramic video; a virtual stage can adjust, according to the real-time volume and rhythm information of a user, the stage lighting, the particle special effect and the reaction of environmental crowd; a system can prefabricate control information of a virtual stage scene effect with a matching song into the song content, so that the prefabricated virtual stage scene effect can be displayed when the song is played to a specific time period, the stage environment effect can also be analyzed in real time from the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effect according to a semantic recognition result and according to the lyrics content, comprising stage lighting information, special effect information and environment crowd information, and preferably, the virtual stage scene effect can interact and change with an interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image; the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is changed according to preset control information or live singing information of the user; the system can prefabricate user expression information into the song content, and when the song is played to a corresponding content, the user substitute makes a prefabricated expression, similarly, the system can prefabricate user action information into the song content, and when the song is played to the corresponding content, the user substitute performs prefabricated action content, such as waving, jumping, and holding; the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the live singing information of the user; the user substitute can use interaction tools to touch the chorus partner virtual image or other virtual scene elements; and only when the live singing information of the user is not received, the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the preset control information (i.e., a special effect display method, presenting a special effect associated with the media content).
Regarding Claim 10, FENG et al. discloses the presented scene of the media content comprises one or more of the following: stage, scenery, lighting or props (para. 45, disclosing The operation of selecting songs, singing scenes, virtual images of user avatars, and virtual images of chorus partners can be performed through VR devices. Preferably, the interactive device can assist in the above selection operation. The virtual images of the chorus participants include, but are not limited to, virtual characters of celebrities and idols. The virtual images of user stand-ins are custom character images provided by the system. Users can customize their own virtual image of user stand-ins by inputting their own physical characteristics such as height, weight, face shape, and hairstyle. Preferably, users can upload their own photos, and then the system will generate the virtual image of user stand-ins based on the photos. The virtual images of user stand-ins and virtual images of chorus participants can be generated by 3D modeling, panoramic video green screen keying, or real-scene modeling. The singing scene includes a virtual stage scene, which can be generated by 3D modeling or by panoramic video. The virtual stage can adjust its display effects based on pre-set singing control information, including stage lighting, special effects, and environmental crowd information. As a preferred option, the virtual stage can adjust the stage lighting, particle effects, and environmental crowd reactions based on the user's real-time volume and rhythm information. The system can pre-program control information for virtual stage scene effects with accompanying songs into the song content, so that the pre-programmed virtual stage scene effects can be displayed when the song is played at a specific time. It can also analyze the stage environment effects in real time from the lyrics. Based on the semantic recognition results and the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effects, including stage lighting information, special effects information, and environmental crowd information. Preferably, the virtual stage scene effects can interact and change with the interactive behavior of the user's virtual avatar).
Regarding Claim 13, FENG et al. the target effect comprises a second effect (see description, paras. 7-36 discloses a virtual image interaction method in a virtual reality (VR) scene, and a VR device executes an operation of selecting a song, a singing scene, a user substitute virtual image and a chorus partner virtual image; the singing scene comprises a virtual stage scene (i.e., displaying a VR space and presenting media content), and the virtual stage scene can be generated by means of three-dimensional modeling, and can also be generated by means of a panoramic video; a virtual stage can adjust, according to the real-time volume and rhythm information of a user, the stage lighting, the particle special effect and the reaction of environmental crowd; a system can prefabricate control information of a virtual stage scene effect with a matching song into the song content, so that the prefabricated virtual stage scene effect can be displayed when the song is played to a specific time period, the stage environment effect can also be analyzed in real time from the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effect according to a semantic recognition result and according to the lyrics content, comprising stage lighting information, special effect information and environment crowd information, and preferably, the virtual stage scene effect can interact and change with an interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image; the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is changed according to preset control information or live singing information of the user; the system can prefabricate user expression information into the song content, and when the song is played to a corresponding content, the user substitute makes a prefabricated expression, similarly, the system can prefabricate user action information into the song content, and when the song is played to the corresponding content, the user substitute performs prefabricated action content, such as waving, jumping, and holding; the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the live singing information of the user; the user substitute can use interaction tools to touch the chorus partner virtual image or other virtual scene elements; and only when the live singing information of the user is not received, the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the preset control information (i.e., a special effect display method, presenting a special effect associated with the media content).
Regarding Claim 14, FENG et al. the determining effect indication information on the basis of the obtained media information flow comprises: determining the effect indication information on the basis of supplementary enhancement information in a currently obtained media information stream (para. 45).
Regarding Claim 16, , FENG et al. discloses An effect display method, characterized in that it comprises displaying a virtual reality space; presenting media content in the virtual reality space and presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of the media content (paras. 7-36 discloses a virtual image interaction method in a virtual reality (VR) scene, and a VR device executes an operation of selecting a song, a singing scene, a user substitute virtual image and a chorus partner virtual image; the singing scene comprises a virtual stage scene (i.e., displaying a VR space and presenting media content), and the virtual stage scene can be generated by means of three-dimensional modeling, and can also be generated by means of a panoramic video; a virtual stage can adjust, according to the real-time volume and rhythm information of a user, the stage lighting, the particle special effect and the reaction of environmental crowd; a system can prefabricate control information of a virtual stage scene effect with a matching song into the song content, so that the prefabricated virtual stage scene effect can be displayed when the song is played to a specific time period, the stage environment effect can also be analyzed in real time from the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effect according to a semantic recognition result and according to the lyrics content, comprising stage lighting information, special effect information and environment crowd information, and preferably, the virtual stage scene effect can interact and change with an interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image; the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is changed according to preset control information or live singing information of the user; the system can prefabricate user expression information into the song content, and when the song is played to a corresponding content, the user substitute makes a prefabricated expression, similarly, the system can prefabricate user action information into the song content, and when the song is played to the corresponding content, the user substitute performs prefabricated action content, such as waving, jumping, and holding; the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the live singing information of the user; the user substitute can use interaction tools to touch the chorus partner virtual image or other virtual scene elements; and only when the live singing information of the user is not received, the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the preset control information (i.e., a special effect display method, presenting a special effect associated with the media content, FENG et al. fails to explicitly recite An effect display method, characterized).
However, FENG et al. fails to recite An effect display method, characterized.
However, prior art of MIZUNO et al. discloses An effect display method, characterized, (please see Claims 1, 4-5) and discloses at least one memory and at least one processor; wherein the memory is configured for storing program codes, and the processor is configured for calling the program codes stored in the memory to cause the electronic device to perform the method (para. 19)
FENG et al. teaches a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, which is used to enable virtual images of a user avatar and a singing partner to sing together or interact in a virtual scene.
FENG et al. teaches an image corresponding to a media content element in the presented media content in the virtual reality space.
MIZUNO et al. teaches An effect display method, characterized,.
Hence the prior art includes each element claimed, although not necessarily in a single prior art reference, with the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference.
In combination, FENG et al. performs the same function as it does separately of managing process operating, displaying a virtual reality space; presenting media content in the virtual reality space
MIZUNO et al. performs the same function as it does separately of information processing system, characterized by comprising: an image playback unit playing back a three-dimensional spatial image including a plurality of objects to be displayed on a display; an attention object detection unit detecting an object that a viewer pays attention to.
Therefore one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately.
The results of the combination would have been predictable, and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of FENG et al. to include An effect display method, characterized as disclosed by MIZUNO et al. thereby able to An effect display method, characterized by display region to be disposed in the vicinity of an object having a higher attention degree from the viewer is more likely to be seen from the viewer, a degree of effect of the advertisement (media content) as MIZUNO et al. discusses at para. 43.
Regarding Claim 17, , FENG et al. discloses An effect display method, characterized in that it comprises displaying a virtual reality space; presenting media content in the virtual reality space and presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of the media content (paras. 7-36 discloses a virtual image interaction method in a virtual reality (VR) scene, and a VR device executes an operation of selecting a song, a singing scene, a user substitute virtual image and a chorus partner virtual image; the singing scene comprises a virtual stage scene (i.e., displaying a VR space and presenting media content), and the virtual stage scene can be generated by means of three-dimensional modeling, and can also be generated by means of a panoramic video; a virtual stage can adjust, according to the real-time volume and rhythm information of a user, the stage lighting, the particle special effect and the reaction of environmental crowd; a system can prefabricate control information of a virtual stage scene effect with a matching song into the song content, so that the prefabricated virtual stage scene effect can be displayed when the song is played to a specific time period, the stage environment effect can also be analyzed in real time from the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effect according to a semantic recognition result and according to the lyrics content, comprising stage lighting information, special effect information and environment crowd information, and preferably, the virtual stage scene effect can interact and change with an interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image; the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is changed according to preset control information or live singing information of the user; the system can prefabricate user expression information into the song content, and when the song is played to a corresponding content, the user substitute makes a prefabricated expression, similarly, the system can prefabricate user action information into the song content, and when the song is played to the corresponding content, the user substitute performs prefabricated action content, such as waving, jumping, and holding; the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the live singing information of the user; the user substitute can use interaction tools to touch the chorus partner virtual image or other virtual scene elements; and only when the live singing information of the user is not received, the interaction behavior of the user substitute virtual image is controlled by using the preset control information (i.e., a special effect display method, presenting a special effect associated with the media content, FENG et al. fails to explicitly recite An effect display method, characterized).
However, FENG et al. fails to recite An effect display method, characterized.
However, prior art of MIZUNO et al. discloses An effect display method, characterized, (please see Claims 1, 4-5) and at least one memory and at least one processor; wherein the memory is configured for storing program codes, and the processor is configured for calling the program codes stored in the memory to cause the electronic device to perform the method (para. 19).
FENG et al. teaches a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, which is used to enable virtual images of a user avatar and a singing partner to sing together or interact in a virtual scene.
FENG et al. teaches an image corresponding to a media content element in the presented media content in the virtual reality space.
MIZUNO et al. teaches An effect display method, characterized,.
Hence the prior art includes each element claimed, although not necessarily in a single prior art reference, with the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference.
In combination, FENG et al. performs the same function as it does separately of managing process operating, displaying a virtual reality space; presenting media content in the virtual reality space
MIZUNO et al. performs the same function as it does separately of information processing system, characterized by comprising: an image playback unit playing back a three-dimensional spatial image including a plurality of objects to be displayed on a display; an attention object detection unit detecting an object that a viewer pays attention to.
Therefore one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately.
The results of the combination would have been predictable, and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of FENG et al. to include An effect display method, characterized as disclosed by MIZUNO et al. thereby able to An effect display method, characterized by display region to be disposed in the vicinity of an object having a higher attention degree from the viewer is more likely to be seen from the viewer, a degree of effect of the advertisement (media content) as MIZUNO et al. discusses at para. 43.
Regarding Claim 18, MIZUNO et al. discloses An effect display method, characterized, p(please see Claims 1, 4-5).
FENG et al. disclosure characterized in that the presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of the media content (para. 18 discloses The system collects digital waveform signals from the user's singing through a microphone, converts them to obtain real-time volume, pitch, and rhythm information, and then changes the lip movements, facial expressions, and actions of the user's virtual avatar based on the obtained real-time volume, pitch, and rhythm information and the lyrics) comprises: presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of a presenting timeline of the media content (para. 45, disclosing The singing scene includes a virtual stage scene, which can be generated by 3D modeling or by panoramic video. The virtual stage can adjust its display effects based on pre-set singing control information, including stage lighting, special effects, and environmental crowd information. As a preferred option, the virtual stage can adjust the stage lighting, particle effects, and environmental crowd reactions based on the user's real-time volume and rhythm information. The system can pre-program control information for virtual stage scene effects with accompanying songs into the song content, so that the pre-programmed virtual stage scene effects can be displayed when the song is played at a specific time. It can also analyze the stage environment effects in real time from the lyrics. Based on the semantic recognition results and the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effects, including stage lighting information, special effects information, and environmental crowd information. Preferably, the virtual stage scene effects can interact and change with the interactive behavior of the user's virtual avatar )
Regarding Claim 19, FENG et al. discloses the presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of a presenting timeline of the media content, comprises: determining effect indication information on the basis of an obtained media information stream, wherein the effect indication information is used to indicate a first effect to be presented together with the media content; and presenting the first effect in the virtual reality space on the basis of the effect indication information (para.8-12, disclosing a method for character interaction in a virtual reality scene, enabling user avatars and virtual images of user avatars to sing, duet, or interact in a virtual scene. This method will provide users with a new entertainment experience of singing and interacting with their own celebrity idols and other virtual images of user avatars in the digital world. (media content with time line). This application provides a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, which is used to enable virtual images of a user avatar and a singing partner to sing together (media content with time line) or interact in a virtual scene. In one hand, the present invention provides a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, comprising: Choose the song, singing scene, user avatar virtual image, and chorus virtual image(media content with time line); The interactive behavior of the user's virtual substitute image is changed according to preset control information or the user's live singing information, wherein the user's live singing information takes precedence over the preset control information to control the interactive behavior of the user's virtual substitute image, please also see para. 45).
Regarding Claim 20, MIZUNO et al. discloses An effect display method, characterized, p(please see Claims 1, 4-5).
FENG et al. disclosure characterized in that the presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of the media content (para. 18 discloses The system collects digital waveform signals from the user's singing through a microphone, converts them to obtain real-time volume, pitch, and rhythm information, and then changes the lip movements, facial expressions, and actions of the user's virtual avatar based on the obtained real-time volume, pitch, and rhythm information and the lyrics) comprises: presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of a presenting timeline of the media content (para. 45, disclosing The singing scene includes a virtual stage scene, which can be generated by 3D modeling or by panoramic video. The virtual stage can adjust its display effects based on pre-set singing control information, including stage lighting, special effects, and environmental crowd information. As a preferred option, the virtual stage can adjust the stage lighting, particle effects, and environmental crowd reactions based on the user's real-time volume and rhythm information. The system can pre-program control information for virtual stage scene effects with accompanying songs into the song content, so that the pre-programmed virtual stage scene effects can be displayed when the song is played at a specific time. It can also analyze the stage environment effects in real time from the lyrics. Based on the semantic recognition results and the lyrics, the virtual stage presents the stage environment effects, including stage lighting information, special effects information, and environmental crowd information. Preferably, the virtual stage scene effects can interact and change with the interactive behavior of the user's virtual avatar )
Regarding Claim 21, FENG et al. discloses the presenting an effect associated with the media content in the virtual reality space on the basis of a presenting timeline of the media content, comprises: determining effect indication information on the basis of an obtained media information stream, wherein the effect indication information is used to indicate a first effect to be presented together with the media content; and presenting the first effect in the virtual reality space on the basis of the effect indication information (para.8-12, disclosing a method for character interaction in a virtual reality scene, enabling user avatars and virtual images of user avatars to sing, duet, or interact in a virtual scene. This method will provide users with a new entertainment experience of singing and interacting with their own celebrity idols and other virtual images of user avatars in the digital world. (media content with time line). This application provides a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, which is used to enable virtual images of a user avatar and a singing partner to sing together (media content with time line) or interact in a virtual scene. In one hand, the present invention provides a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, comprising: Choose the song, singing scene, user avatar virtual image, and chorus virtual image(media content with time line); The interactive behavior of the user's virtual substitute image is changed according to preset control information or the user's live singing information, wherein the user's live singing information takes precedence over the preset control information to control the interactive behavior of the user's virtual substitute image, please also see para. 45).
Claim(s) 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FENG WEI et al. (CN 107422862 A IDS) hereinafter referenced as FENG et al. in view of MIZUNO; Takuhiro et al. (US 20200380554 A1) hereinafter referenced as MIZUNO et al. as applied to Claims 1-10, 13-14, and 16-21 above and further in view of SCHRIBER SASHA ANNA (US 20180300958 A1) hereinafter referenced as SCHRIBER et al.
Regarding Claim 11, FENG et al. discloses an image corresponding to a media content element in the presented media content (please see para. 45). FENG et al. does disclose second effect of the media content in virtual reality space.
However, FENG et al. fails to disclose an animation image corresponding to a media content element in the presented media content.
However, prior art of SCHRIBER et al. does discloses an animation image corresponding to a media content element in the presented media content (para. 20).
FENG et al. teaches a method for virtual image interaction in a virtual reality scene, which is used to enable virtual images of a user avatar and a singing partner to sing together or interact in a virtual scene.
FENG et al. teaches an image corresponding to a media content element in the presented media content in the virtual reality space.
SCHRIBER et al. teaches an animation image corresponding to a media content element in the presented media content.
Hence the prior art includes each element claimed, although not necessarily in a single prior art reference, with the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference.
In combination, FENG et al. performs the same function as it does separately of managing process operating, displaying a virtual reality space; presenting media content in the virtual reality space
SCHRIBER et al. performs the same function as it does separately of an animation image corresponding to a media content element in the presented media content.
Therefore one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately.
The results of the combination would have been predictable, and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of FENG et al. to include an animation image corresponding to a media content element in the presented media content, as disclosed by SCHRIBER et al. thereby able to provides a workflow framework for developing (live-action cinematic effect on display as SCHRIBER et al. discusses at para. 20.
Regarding Claim 12, FENG et al. if the media content is a song, the second effect comprises image corresponding to a target lyric or target melody in the song (para. 45)
Please SCHRIBER et al. disclosure please see abstract, para. 20.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Applicant is requested to review the prior art cited on USTO 892’s.
The prior art of Sharp Christopher E (US 20090051681 A1) disclosure; paras. 33-65, disclosing, a method for automated monitoring of the attention given to a virtual object, in a computer-simulated environment, by at least one avatar-controlling computer user. As noted above, virtual objects may comprise advertisements embedded within the virtual world, or simulated 3D representations of commercial products, or warning signs, or maps or instructions. It may be very important to determine the effectiveness of such objects in terms of the attention given to them by avatar-controlling users. If an object such as a warning sign, a set of instructions or an advertisement is ineffective, it may be necessary to add animation, to increase the object's size or to reposition the object, or to change the color of the object, or to change the font size of text within the object, or to change the pixel density of the object, or to add non-visual characteristics to the object. Such monitoring, and subsequent corrective actions, are enabled by the method of the present invention. It may also be necessary to monitor the attention given to an object by avatar-controlling users to measure the number of potential customers viewing an advertisement or 3D representation of a product. A method for automated monitoring of the attention given by at least one avatar-controlling computer user to a virtual object within a computer-simulated environment comprises the steps of: associating a viewing region with the virtual object, within which viewing region avatars are deemed to be capable of viewing the virtual object; monitoring an attention region for an avatar; detecting when the virtual object is within the attention region of the avatar simultaneously with the avatar being within the viewing region of the virtual object; and generating an attention event in response to the detecting step. The generation of an attention event preferably comprises transmitting data to an aggregator, where the transmitted data comprises information regarding the attention given by an avatar to the virtual object. The aggregator records the attention event in a data storage means, for example by updating an event counter. Aggregated records of the attention given by avatars to a particular virtual object can then be processed for purposes such as billing an advertiser or verifying the effectiveness of the object.
The prior art of Ross Jonathan Michael et al. (US 20190204906 A1) disclosure; paras. 32-107, discloses, A system configured to generate and/or modify three-dimensional scenes comprising animated characters based on individual asynchronous motion capture recordings may enable one or more users to record and/or create virtual reality content asynchronously. The virtual reality content may include scenes depicting multiple characters and/or the interaction of the multiple characters with each other and/or the virtual environment. The system may enable one or more users to asynchronously record the actions of one or more of the multiple characters within the scene via motion capture. By way of non-limiting example, one or more users may individually record the characters (e.g., one at a time per user) that appear within the same compiled virtual reality scene contemporaneously. When recording the actions to be manifested by one or more of the characters within the compiled virtual reality scene contemporaneously, the one or more users may be able to see manifestations of the previous recorded actions of one or more of the users by one or more other characters. As such, the user recording their actions for a given character may be able to interact with and/or react to previously recorded characters contemporaneously as will be reflected in the compiled virtual reality scene. The system may comprise one or more: sensors, computing device(s), displays, server(s), processor(s), electronic storage, and/or other components. The sensors may be configured to generate output signals conveying information related to related to motion, sound, and/or other actions made by one or more users in physical space. The sensors may be configured to capture the motion and/or the sound made by the one or more users. The user interface may include a display and/or other components. The display may be configured to present the virtual reality content to the user. The display(s) may be configured to present virtual reality content to the one or more users. Presentation of the virtual reality content via a display may simulate the presence of a user within a virtual space. The virtual space may be fixed relative to physical space. The one or more display(s) may be configured to present options for recording the motion and/or the sound for one or more of the characters within the virtual space. The display may be controlled by the processor to present the virtual reality content to the user.
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner of Patents and Trademarks
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria VA 22313-1450
/Prabodh M Dharia/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2629
04-15-2026