DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Choi et al. (US Publication 2022/0078780 a1).
The applied reference has a common assignee (LG) with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
In regard to claims 1 and 8, Choi et al. (US Publication 2022/0078780 a1) teaches, a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system (see devices 100 in figure 1), the method comprising: receiving first configuration information related to a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) (see paragraph 195; The configuration information related to the CSI may include at least one of CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information, CSI measurement configuration-related information, CSI resource configuration-related information, CSI-RS resource related information, or CSI report configuration-related information), wherein the first configuration information includes at least one of information related to one or more CSI-RS resources for the CSI-RS or information related to a CSI-RS resource set including the one or more CSI-RS resources (see paragraph 197; The CSI resource configuration-related information may be represented as a CSI-ResourceConfig IE. The CSI resource configuration-related information defines a group including at least one of a non zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource set, a CSI-IM resource set or a CSI-SSB resource set. That is, the CSI resource configuration-related information includes a CSI-RS resource set list); receiving second configuration information related to orbital angular momentum (OAM), wherein the second configuration information includes at least one of information related to one or more OAM resources or information related to an OAM resource set including the OAM resources (see paragraph 24; transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), information for an OAM state set, wherein the OAM state set includes multiple OAM state subsets, and each of the multiple OAM state subsets includes one or two or more OAM states, transmitting at least one OAM beam to the UE, wherein a detectable at least one OAM state may be determined based on the at least one OAM beam); and performing an operation related to OAM-based communication based on the second configuration information, wherein the one or more OAM resources are for measuring an OAM state (see paragraph 24; receiving, from the UE, information for an OAM state subset including the at least one OAM state within the OAM state set; see paragraph 337; the OAM method can configure N independent channels even without such channel feedback; see paragraph 350; In FIGS. 24A to 24D, in order to research an application possibility of OAM, an equal interval circular array antenna (a form having storing right-hand circular polarization) was considered. Accordingly, if the J.sub.Z.sup.EM is predictable and received energy M can be measured, an OAM state {circumflex over (l)} may be inversely estimated).
In regards to claim 8, Choi teaches, A user equipment (UE) operating in a wireless communication system (see figure 1 devices 100), comprising: a transceiver; and at least one processor coupled to the transceiver a transceiver (see paragraph 98 and figure 2 transceiver 206a); and at least one processor coupled to the transceiver (see paragraph 98 and figure 2, processor 202a).
In regards to claims 2 and 9, Choi teaches, wherein at least one of the OAM resource set including the one or more CSI-RS resources, the one or more OAM resources, and one or more synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block resources or the CSI-RS resource set including the one or more CSI-RS resources and the one or more OAM resources is satisfied (see paragraph 222; Each CSI resource setting ‘CSI-ResourceConfig’ includes a configuration for S≥1 CSI resource set (given by higher layer parameter csi-RS-ResourceSetList). Here, the CSI resource setting corresponds to the CSI-RS-resourcesetlist. Here, S represents the number of configured CSI-RS resource sets. here, the configuration for S≥1 CSI resource set includes each CSI resource set including CSI-RS resources (constituted by NZP CSI-RS or CSI IM) and an SS/PBCH block (SSB) resource used for L1-RSRP computation).
In regards to claims 3 and 10, Choi teaches, wherein based on the OAM resource set being periodically allocated, a periodicity of the periodically allocated OAM resource set is equal to a periodicity of the CSI-RS identified based on the first configuration information (see paragraph 260; In the case of SP CSI on the short/long PUCCH, the periodicity and the slot offset are configured as the RRC and the CSI reporting to separate MAC CE is activated/deactivated), or is identified based on the second configuration information, and wherein an offset of the periodically allocated OAM resource set is equal to an offset of the CSI-RS identified based on the first configuration information (see paragraph 260; the periodicity and the slot offset are configured as the RRC and the CSI reporting), or is identified based on the second configuration information.
In regards to claim 4, Choi teaches, comprising receiving downlink control information (DCI) including information indicating whether to activate an OAM state measurement, wherein based on the information indicating activation of the OAM state measurement, the OAM state is measured based on the one or more OAM resources, and wherein based on the information indicating deactivation for the OAM state measurement (see paragraph 365; when the total number of OAM states N is set by a higher layer, a MAC-CE and/or DCI, a UE may report, to a base station, the number of detectable OAM states K (e.g., K<=N) among the number of OAM states N. In this case, the total number of OAM states N may be set through ⋅ ⋅ ⋅, ⋅ bits. And/or when the N OAM states is set by a higher layer, a MAC-CE and/or DCI, the UE may report, to the base station, K (K<=N) OAM states among the N OAM states), the one or more OAM resources are used as one or more CSI-RS resources different from the one or more CSI-RS resources.
In regards to claim 5, Choi teaches, further comprising transmitting information related to CSI in response to the first configuration information, wherein the information related to the CSI includes information related to a CSI-RS resource indicator (CRI) (see paragraph 255; he channel state information (CSI) may include at least one of a channel quality indicator (CQI), a precoding matrix indicator (PMI), a CSI-RS resource indicator (CRI)), and wherein at least one of the one or more OAM resources or the OAM resource set is received based on a beam corresponding to the CRI or a beam having a quasi co-location (QCL) relationship with the beam corresponding to the CRI (see paragraph 234; he UE may assume CSI-RS resource(s) for channel measurement and CSI-IM/NZP CSI-RS resource(s) for interference measurement configured for one CSI reporting are ‘QCL-TypeD’ for each resource).
In regards to claim 6, Choi teaches, wherein performing the operation related to OAM-based communication includes transmitting information related to the OAM state (see paragraph 24; transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), information for an OAM state set, wherein the OAM state set includes multiple OAM state subsets, and each of the multiple OAM state subsets includes one or two or more OAM states, transmitting at least one OAM beam to the UE, wherein a detectable at least one OAM state may be determined based on the at least one OAM beam).
In regards to claim 7, Choi teaches, comprising transmitting UE capability information about whether the UE supports the OAM, wherein based on the UE capability information corresponding to the UE supporting the OAM (see paragraph 323; whether a UE can receive OAM needs to be considered with respect to the OAM capability of a base station. The UE needs to have a minimum OAM capability of the base station or a base station OAM capability may be maintained based on a UE having the lowest OAM capability among UEs connected to the base station. In addition, UEs not having a given OAM capability may be excluded, and a method of applying OAM to other UEs may be considered), the second configuration information is received, and the operation related to OAM-based communication is performed (see paragraph 387; he UE may report, to the base station, TM modes (e.g., through a UE capability) supportable by the UE. The base station may perform OAM transmission through one of the TM modes supportable by the UE).
In regards to claim 11, Choi teaches, wherein the at least one processor is configured to communicate with at least one of a mobile terminal, a network, or an autonomous driving vehicle other than a vehicle including the UE (see paragraph 93 and figure 1; the vehicles 100b-1 and 100b-2 may perform direct communication (e.g., vehicle to vehicle (V2V)/vehicle to everything (V2X) communication)).
In regards to claim 12, Choi teaches, a method performed by a base station (BS) in a wireless communication system (see base station 120 in figure 1), the method comprising: transmitting first configuration information related to a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) (see paragraph 195; The configuration information related to the CSI may include at least one of CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information, CSI measurement configuration-related information, CSI resource configuration-related information, CSI-RS resource related information, or CSI report configuration-related information), wherein the first configuration information includes at least one of information related to one or more CSI-RS resources for the CSI-RS or information related to a CSI-RS resource set including the one or more CSI-RS resources (see paragraph 197; The CSI resource configuration-related information may be represented as a CSI-ResourceConfig IE. The CSI resource configuration-related information defines a group including at least one of a non zero power (NZP) CSI-RS resource set, a CSI-IM resource set or a CSI-SSB resource set. That is, the CSI resource configuration-related information includes a CSI-RS resource set list); transmitting second configuration information related to orbital angular momentum (OAM), wherein the second configuration information includes at least one of information related to one or more OAM resources or information related to an OAM resource set including the OAM resources (see paragraph 24; transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), information for an OAM state set, wherein the OAM state set includes multiple OAM state subsets, and each of the multiple OAM state subsets includes one or two or more OAM states, transmitting at least one OAM beam to the UE, wherein a detectable at least one OAM state may be determined based on the at least one OAM beam); and performing an operation related to OAM-based communication based on the second configuration information, wherein the one or more OAM resources are for measuring an OAM state (see paragraph 24; receiving, from the UE, information for an OAM state subset including the at least one OAM state within the OAM state set; see paragraph 337; the OAM method can configure N independent channels even without such channel feedback; see paragraph 350; In FIGS. 24A to 24D, in order to research an application possibility of OAM, an equal interval circular array antenna (a form having storing right-hand circular polarization) was considered. Accordingly, if the J.sub.Z.sup.EM is predictable and received energy M can be measured, an OAM state {circumflex over (l)} may be inversely estimated).
Relevant Prior Art
Prior art Damnjanovic et al. (NPL Titled: UE’s Role in LTE Advanced Heterogeneous Networks; February 2021) teaches, The configuration of almost blank subframe (ABS) is passed to neighboring cells via an X2 interface [9] or an operation, administration and management (OAM) interface (see first paragraph on page 165).
Prior art Sasaki et al. (NPL Titled: Field Experimental Demonstration on OAM-MIMO Wireless Transmission on 28 GHz Band) teaches, an OAM-MIMO multiplexing technique as a high-capacity, point-to-point (PtP) line-of-sight wireless communication system for the rapid growth of data traffic.
Conclusion
/JAY P PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466