CTNF 18/726,879 CTNF 80146 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 15-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 15 and 27 recite the language “ capable of sending a secure message…” The phrase "capable of" is indefinite, because it is susceptible to more than one plausible construction. It is unclear whether the limitation refers to a capability that is required to be present in the invention or whether it refers to a system capability that is a mere possibility that is not required. Therefore, “capable of sending a secure message…” render the claim unclear because even if the device is capable to perform the function, the function seems to be optional. Since the limitation is not positively recited, it is not clear if the function is actually required in the claim because the function can be performed or not performed. Claims 16-26 and 28 depend from claims 15 and 27 and inherit the language of claims 15 and 27, respectively. Therefore, claims 16-26 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, for the same reasons as applied to claims 15 and 27 above. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. Claims 15-24 and 26-28 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 21, 24-33 of U.S. Application No. 18/730,938. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims in the present application are broader than the claims in Application No. 18/730,938. This is an obvious-type rejection. Regarding claim 15 of the present application, Application No. 18/730,938 discloses in claim 21, a Bluetooth communication method implemented between a first electronic device and a second electronic device , this second electronic device being capable of sending a secure message comprising data to be processed by the first electronic device , the method comprising: obtaining at least one security key by each of the first and second electronic devices ; transmitting the secure message by the second electronic device to the first electronic device comprising establishing a communication link in a Bluetooth advertising mode between these first and second devices. Regarding claim 27, Application No. 18/730,938 discloses in claim 21 the same features as those of claim 27 in the present application. Application No. 18/730,938 does not disclose a system in claim 21. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the steps of the method disclosed in claim 21 of Application No. 18/730,938 into a system. Claim 16 of the present application corresponds to claim 24 in Application No. 18/730,938. Claim 17 of the present application corresponds to claim 25 in Application No. 18/730,938. Claim 18 of the present application corresponds to claim 26 in Application No. 18/730,938. Claim 19 of the present application corresponds to claim 27 in Application No. 18/730,938. Claim 20 of the present application corresponds to claim 28 in Application No. 18/730,938. Claim 21 of the present application corresponds to claim 29 in Application No. 18/730,938. Claim 22 of the present application corresponds to claim 30 in Application No. 18/730,938. Claim 23 of the present application corresponds to claim 31 in Application No. 18/730,938. Claim 24 of the present application corresponds to claim 32 in Application No. 18/730,938. Claim 26 of the present application corresponds to claim 33 in Application No. 18/730,938. Claim 28 of the present application corresponds to claim 28 in Application No. 18/730,938. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 15 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by US 20180077124 A1 (Vincent Ramoutar, hereinafter Ramoutar) . Regarding claim 15, Ramoutar discloses a Bluetooth communication method implemented between a first electronic device (“secure wireless device”) and a second electronic device (“mobile device”), this second electronic device (102) being capable of sending a secure message comprising data to be processed by the first electronic device (abstract and pars. [0033], [0077], [0079], “two-way secure wireless connection” for “NFC secure data exchange”), the method comprising: obtaining at least one security key by each of the first and second electronic devices (abstract, par. [0076], [0078] and [0080], “common seed value”); transmitting (38) the secure message by the second electronic device (102) to the first electronic device (101) comprising establishing (44) a communication link in a Bluetooth advertising mode between these first and second devices (abstract, par. [0072], “phone sends a pairing request 603 to the fob to initiate NFC pairing of the devices”; and par. [0077], “After the credentials have been validated… confirm to the user that pairing has been completed. At that point the phone and fob may be physically separated 607 and a suitable wireless protocol such as Bluetooth can be used for transmitting securely encrypted messages”). Regarding claim 27, Ramoutar discloses a Bluetooth communication system (Fig. 1) implemented between a first electronic device (Fig. 1, “Key Fob Apparatus 2”,“secure wireless device”) and a second electronic device (Fig. 1, “mobile smart device 3”), this second electronic device (102) being capable of sending a secure message comprising data to be processed by the first electronic device (101), the system (100) comprising these first and second devices (abstract and pars. [0033], [0077], [0079], “two-way secure wireless connection” for “NFC secure data exchange”) and configured to: obtaining at least one security key by each of the first and second electronic devices (abstract, par. [0076], [0078] and [0080], “common seed value”); transmitting the secure message by the second electronic device (102) to the first electronic device (101) comprising establishing a communication link in a Bluetooth advertising mode between these first and second devices (abstract, par. [0072], “phone sends a pairing request 603 to the fob to initiate NFC pairing of the devices”; and par. [0077], “After the credentials have been validated… confirm to the user that pairing has been completed. At that point the phone and fob may be physically separated 607 and a suitable wireless protocol such as Bluetooth can be used for transmitting securely encrypted messages”). Regarding claim 16, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 15. Ramoutar further discloses wherein the step of obtaining (20) comprises: a sub-step of establishing (21) a communication link in a Bluetooth connected mode between the first and second devices (101, 102), this sub-step (21) comprising a phase of pairing (22) of the first device (101) with the second device (102) (abstract and pars. [0072]-[0077], “RAMOUTAR discloses that During contact the mobile device sends a pairing request and credentials to the secure wireless device. After the credentials are validated, the devices are paired and can exchange encrypted messages via a suitable wireless interface such as Bluetooth [Abstract]”), and a sub-step of exchanging (23) the said at least one security key between these first and second devices (101, 102), the said at least one security key being: initially stored in the first or second device (par. [0076], “the fob and the phone each have a common seed value stored in their memories”), or a key generated during the phase of pairing (22), or derived from that key generated. Regarding claim 17, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 15. Ramoutar further discloses wherein the step of obtaining (20) comprises: a sub-step of establishing (21) a communication link in a Bluetooth connected mode between the first and second devices (101, 102) (abstract and pars. [0072]-[0077]), and a sub-step of generating (26) the said at least one security key by the first and the second devices (101, 102) by implementing a key agreement protocol (abstract and pars. [0072]-[0077], “RAMOUTAR discloses that During contact the mobile device sends a pairing request and credentials to the secure wireless device. After the credentials are validated, the devices are paired and can exchange encrypted messages via a suitable wireless interface such as Bluetooth [Abstract]”). Regarding claim 18, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 15. Ramoutar further discloses wherein the step of obtaining (20) comprises: a sub-step of establishing (27) a communication link between the first and second devices (101, 102) from a wired technology or a wireless technology standard different from the Bluetooth standard (par. [0076], “pairing is being done and provided to the fob securely, such as by NFC when the devices are in direct physical contact.”), and a sub-step of generating (28) the said at least one security key by the first and the second devices (101, 102) by implementing a key agreement protocol (“ RAMOUTAR discloses that once an NFC connection is established, it can secure the use of other wireless technologies (such as Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, RFID) and transfers data at up to 424 kbps [BACKGROUND OF THE INVENTION]”). Regarding claim 19, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 15. Ramoutar further discloses wherein the step of obtaining (20) comprises: a sub-step of establishing (29) a communication link between the first and second devices (101, 102) from a wired technology or a wireless technology standard different from the Bluetooth standard (“RAMOUTAR discloses that once an NFC connection is established, it can secure the use of other wireless technologies (such as Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, RFID) and transfers data at up to 424 kbps [BACKGROUND OF THE INVENTION]), and a sub-step of exchanging the said at least one security key between these first and second devices, the said at least one security key being initially stored in the first or second device, or a key generated during a phase of pairing when the step of obtaining comprises a previous phase of pairing implemented between the first and second devices, or derived from that key generated (RAMOUTAR discloses that During contact the mobile device sends a pairing request and credentials to the secure wireless device. After the credentials are validated, the devices are paired and can exchange encrypted messages via a suitable wireless interface such as Bluetooth [abstract]”), and a sub-step of exchanging (30) the said at least one security key between these first and second devices (101, 102), the said at least one security key being: initially stored in the first or second device (par. [0076], “the fob and the phone each have a common seed value stored in their memories”), or a key generated during a phase of pairing when the step of obtaining comprises a previous phase of pairing implemented between the first and second devices (101, 102), or derived from that key generated . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 20-22 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramoutar in view of US 11843693 B2 (Enrico Maim, hereinafter Maim) . Regarding claim 20, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 15. Ramoutar does not specifically disclose wherein the step of obtaining (20) comprises: a sub-step of establishing (31) a communication link in a Bluetooth connected mode between the first, second and third devices (101, 102, 103), this sub-step (31) including a phase of pairing of the third device (103) with the first electronic device (101) and the second electronic device (102), and a sub-step of exchanging (33) the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices (101, 102) through the third electronic device (103). In related art concerning method and entities, in particular of a transaction nature, using secure devices, Maim discloses wherein the step of obtaining (20) comprises: a sub-step of establishing (31) a communication link in a Bluetooth connected mode between the first, second and third devices (101, 102, 103), this sub-step (31) including a phase of pairing of the third device (103) with the first electronic device (101) and the second electronic device (102), and a sub-step of exchanging (33) the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices (101, 102) through the third electronic device (Fig. 4 and col. 15, lines 38-67 and col. 16, lines 1-37, where mesh-like connections as shown in Fig. 4 allow for exchange of keys among a plurality of devices; therefore, secure links can be established among different neighboring and non-neighboring devices). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Maim’s teachings wherein the step of obtaining (20) comprises: a sub-step of establishing (31) a communication link in a Bluetooth connected mode between the first, second and third devices (101, 102, 103), this sub-step (31) including a phase of pairing of the third device (103) with the first electronic device (101) and the second electronic device (102), and a sub-step of exchanging (33) the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices (101, 102) through the third electronic device with the secure wireless communication device and method disclosed by Ramoutar because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that such mesh-like configuration allows for secure communication among nodes in a group. Regarding claim 21, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 15. Ramoutar further discloses wherein the step of obtaining comprises:- a sub-step of establishing (32) a communication link between the first, second and third devices (101, 102, 103) from a selection of a communication technology carried out by each of these devices (101, 102, 103) among a secure wired technology or a secure wireless technology different from the Bluetooth technology or a Bluetooth technology (“RAMOUTAR discloses that once an NFC connection is established, it can secure the use of other wireless technologies (such as Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, RFID) and transfers data at up to 424 kbps [BACKGROUND OF THE INVENTION]), and a sub-step of exchanging the said at least one security key between these first and second devices, the said at least one security key being initially stored in the first or second device, or a key generated during a phase of pairing when the step of obtaining comprises a previous phase of pairing implemented between the first and second devices, or derived from that key generated (RAMOUTAR discloses that During contact the mobile device sends a pairing request and credentials to the secure wireless device. After the credentials are validated, the devices are paired and can exchange encrypted messages via a suitable wireless interface such as Bluetooth [Abstract]”). Ramoutar does not specifically disclose wherein a sub-step of exchanging (33) the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices (101, 102) through the third electronic device. Maim discloses wherein a sub-step of exchanging (33) the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices (101, 102) through the third electronic device (Fig. 4 and col. 15, lines 38-67 and col. 16, lines 1-37, where mesh-like connections as shown in Fig. 4 allow for exchange of keys among a plurality of devices; therefore, secure links can be established among different neighboring and non-neighboring devices). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Maim’s teachings wherein a sub-step of exchanging the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices through the third electronic device with the secure wireless communication device and method disclosed by Ramoutar because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that such mesh-like configuration allows for secure communication among nodes in a group. Regarding claim 22, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 15. Ramoutar does not specifically disclose where the step of obtaining comprises: a sub-step of establishing a communication link between the first, second and [third devices] from a selection of a communication technology carried out by each of these devices among a secure wired technology or a secure wireless technology different from the Bluetooth technology or a Bluetooth technology (“RAMOUTAR discloses that once an NFC connection is established, it can secure the use of other wireless technologies (such as Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, RFID) and transfers data at up to 424 kbps [BACKGROUND OF THE INVENTION]), and a sub-step of exchanging the said at least one security key between these first and second devices, the said at least one security key being initially stored in the first or second device, or a key generated during a phase of pairing when the step of obtaining comprises a previous phase of pairing implemented between the first and second devices, or derived from that key generated (RAMOUTAR discloses that During contact the mobile device sends a pairing request and credentials to the secure wireless device. After the credentials are validated, the devices are paired and can exchange encrypted messages via a suitable wireless interface such as Bluetooth [Abstract]”). Ramoutar does not specifically disclose where a sub-step of exchanging the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices through the third electronic device (103), the sub-step of exchanging (33) being replaced by a sub-step of distributing (34) the said at least one security key by the third electronic device (103) to the first and second devices (101, 102) through the communication link. Maim discloses where the step of obtaining comprises: a sub-step of exchanging the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices through the third electronic device (103), the sub-step of exchanging (33) being replaced by a sub-step of distributing (34) the said at least one security key by the third electronic device (103) to the first and second devices (101, 102) through the communication link (Fig. 4 and col. 15, lines 38-67 and col. 16, lines 1-37, where mesh-like connections as shown in Fig. 4 allow for exchange of keys among a plurality of devices; therefore, secure links can be established among different neighboring and non-neighboring devices). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Maim’s teachings where a sub-step of exchanging the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices through the third electronic device (103), the sub-step of exchanging (33) being replaced by a sub-step of distributing (34) the said at least one security key by the third electronic device (103) to the first and second devices (101, 102) through the communication link with the secure wireless communication device and method disclosed by Ramoutar because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that such mesh-like configuration key exchange allows for secure communication among nodes in a group. Regarding claim 28, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 27. Ramoutar does not specifically disclose wherein the first and second devices and also a third electronic device, the system being configured to: exchanging the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices through the third electronic device, or distributing the said at least one security key by the third electronic device to the first and second devices through the communication link. Maim discloses where the first and second devices and also a third electronic device, the system being configured to: exchanging the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices through the third electronic device, or distributing the said at least one security key by the third electronic device to the first and second devices through the communication link (Fig. 4 and col. 15, lines 38-67 and col. 16, lines 1-37, where mesh-like connections as shown in Fig. 4 allow for exchange of keys among a plurality of devices; therefore, secure links can be established among different neighboring and non-neighboring devices). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Maim’s teachings where the first and second devices and also a third electronic device, the system being configured to: exchanging the said at least one security key through the communication link between the first and second devices through the third electronic device, or distributing the said at least one security key by the third electronic device to the first and second devices through the communication link with the secure wireless communication device and method disclosed by Ramoutar because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that such mesh-like configuration key exchange allows for secure communication among nodes in a group . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 23-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramoutar in view of US 2023/0030829 A1 (Billy Gayle Moon, hereinafter Moon) . Regarding claim 23, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 15. Ramoutar does not specifically disclose wherein the step of transmitting (38) comprises: a sub-step of realization (39) of a message comprising a payload including data relating to phenomenon data or notification data, and a sub-step of designing (40) the secure message by using the said at least one security key and the payload. In related art concerning secure peer-to-peer based communication session, Moon discloses wherein the step of transmitting (38) comprises: a sub-step of realization (39) of a message comprising a payload including data relating to phenomenon data or notification data (par. [0035], “MOON discloses that a message object can have different types including messages created within the secure private core network 10 (e.g., a notification object generated by an endpoint device 12 in the secure private core network 10), user created content from a user device 12 (e.g., a text message, an image, a media file, a media stream, etc.), or machine created content from an loT device (e.g., a sensor- based data record or media stream, etc.) (i.e., a sub-step of realization of a message comprising a payload including data relating to phenomenon data or notification data)”), and a sub-step of designing (40) the secure message by using the said at least one security key and the payload (par. [0178], “MOON also discloses that the endpoint device "A" 12 can secure the P2P invite for secure transmission to the endpoint device "B" 12 owned by the invitee P2 34 based on: encrypting the P2P invite payload with a dynamically-generated temporal key "TK1"; appending the encrypted temporal key "ENC(Key_B)[TK1]" to the encrypted payload; prior to transmission to the endpoint device "B" 12 via a secure peer-to-peer path (i.e., a sub-step of designing the secure message by using at least one security key and the payload)”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Moon’s teachings wherein a sub-step of realisation (39) of a message comprising a payload including data relating to phenomenon data or notification data, and a sub-step of designing (40) the secure message by using the said at least one security key and the payload with the secure wireless communication device and method disclosed by Ramoutar because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that “to enable the system to avoid exposing network users to security threats due to uncontrolled messaging that results in receipt of unwanted messages and to prevent a message recipient from unauthorized distribution of media content provided by a message originator (MOON, [0007] and [0019])”. Regarding claim 24, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 15. Ramoutar does not specifically disclose wherein the step of transmitting (38) comprises the sub-step of designing (40) the secure message by using the said at least one security key and the payload, this sub-step (40) comprising: a phase of computing (41) a secure tag by implementing a tag algorithm using the said at least one security key and the payload, and a phase of generating (42) the secure message by appending the computed tag to the payload, or a phase of generating (42) the secure message by appending the computed tag to the encrypted payload, or a phase of generating (42) the secure message by encrypting the computed tag appended to the payload. Moon discloses wherein the step of transmitting (38) comprises the sub-step of designing (40) the secure message by using the said at least one security key and the payload (par. [0035], “i.e., MOON discloses that a message object can have different types including messages created within the secure private core network 10 (e.g., a notification object generated by an endpoint device 12 in the secure private core network 10)”), this sub-step (40) comprising: a phase of computing (41) a secure tag by implementing a tag algorithm using the said at least one security key and the payload, and a phase of generating (42) the secure message by appending the computed tag to the payload, or a phase of generating (42) the secure message by appending the computed tag to the encrypted payload, or a phase of generating (42) the secure message by encrypting the computed tag appended to the payload (par. [0178], “i.e., MOON also discloses that the endpoint device "A" 12 can secure the P2P invite for secure transmission to the endpoint device "B" 12 owned by the invitee P2 34 based on: encrypting the P2P invite payload with a dynamically-generated temporal key "TK1"; appending the encrypted temporal key "ENC(Key_B)[TK1]" to the encrypted payload; prior to transmission to the endpoint device "B" 12 via a secure peer-to-peer path”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Moon’s teachings wherein the step of transmitting (38) comprises the sub-step of designing (40) the secure message by using the said at least one security key and the payload, this sub-step (40) comprising: a phase of computing (41) a secure tag by implementing a tag algorithm using the said at least one security key and the payload, and a phase of generating (42) the secure message by appending the computed tag to the payload, or a phase of generating (42) the secure message by appending the computed tag to the encrypted payload, or a phase of generating (42) the secure message by encrypting the computed tag appended to the payload with the secure wireless communication device and method disclosed by Ramoutar because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that “to enable the system to avoid exposing network users to security threats due to uncontrolled messaging that results in receipt of unwanted messages and to prevent a message recipient from unauthorized distribution of media content provided by a message originator (MOON, [0007] and [0019])”. Regarding claim 25, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 15. Ramoutar further discloses a step of processing (46) the data comprised in the secure message received by the first device (101) from the second device (par. [0021]-[0022], “processor”, performs processing of data, messages signals such as “secure messages”). Regarding claim 26, Ramoutar discloses all the limitations of claim 15. Ramoutar does not specifically disclose wherein the step of processing (46) the data comprised in the secure message received by the first device (101) from the second device (102), this step (46) comprising: a sub-step of extracting (47) the payload from the secure message received, and a sub-step of generating (51) useful information based on the data contained in the payload of this secure message. Mon discloses wherein the step of processing (46) the data comprised in the secure message received by the first device (101) from the second device (102), this step (46) comprising: a sub-step of extracting (47) the payload from the secure message received, and a sub-step of generating (51) useful information based on the data contained in the payload of this secure message (pars. [0046] and [0189-0191], “i.e., MOON discloses that any data object that is sent from an originating endpoint device 12 (e.g., "A") to a cohort (e.g., "B") for secure storage can be encrypted using the originator private key (e.g., "prvKeyP1_A") and the cohort public key (e.g., "Key_B"), and further encrypted using a temporal key prior to transmission to the cohort. The cohort can decrypt the transmitted data object based on the temporal key and store the object that was encrypted using the originator private key and the cohort public key”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Moon’s teachings wherein the step of processing (46) the data comprised in the secure message received by the first device (101) from the second device (102), this step (46) comprising: a sub-step of extracting (47) the payload from the secure message received, and a sub-step of generating (51) useful information based on the data contained in the payload of this secure message with the secure wireless communication device and method disclosed by Ramoutar because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that “to enable the system to avoid exposing network users to security threats due to uncontrolled messaging that results in receipt of unwanted messages and to prevent a message recipient from unauthorized distribution of media content provided by a message originator (MOON, [0007] and [0019])”. Note : The examiner agrees with and has quoted portions of Non-Final Office Action for application 18/730,938 (dated: 12/17/2025) and PCT/EP2023/051434 Written Opinion (dated: 08/08/2024) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20200267547 A1 relates to secure key exchange mechanism in a wireless communication system. US 20230006981 A1 relates to systems, methods and devices for encrypted data transfer. US 20200145419 A1 relates to secure accelerator device pairing for trusted accelerator-to-accelerator communication. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Angelica Perez whose telephone number is 571-272-7885. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, Applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Yuwen (Kevin) Pan can be reached at (571) 272-7855. The fax phone numbers for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned are 571-273-8300 for regular communications and for After Final communications. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either the PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through the Private PAIR only. For more information about the pair system, see http://pair- direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll- free). Information regarding Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system can be found at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the TC 2600's customer service number is 703-306-0377. /Angelica M. Perez/ Primary Examiner AU 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 2 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 3 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 4 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 5 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 6 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 7 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 8 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 9 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 10 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 11 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 12 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 13 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 14 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 15 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 16 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 17 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 18 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 19 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 20 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 22 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 23 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 24 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 25 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 26 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 27 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 28 Art Unit: 2649 Application/Control Number: 18/726,879 Page 29 Art Unit: 2649