DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the application filed on 7/5/2024.
Claims 1-12 are pending in the case. Claims 1, 6, 7 and 12 are independent claims.
This application claims benefit of foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d) from Indian Patent Application No. IN202241000739, filed on 1/6/2022, and Indian Patent Application No. IN2022 41000739, filed on 12/24/2022.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable by 3GPP TS 24.501 V17.5.0 (2021-12) (hereinafter 3GPP-TS).
As for independent claim 1 A method for handling timer expiry during an ongoing non-access stratum (NAS) procedure in a wireless network, comprising:
detecting, by a user equipment (UE) in the wireless network, that a last running first timer (T3521 – four expiries of the timer) is stopped or expired (expiries of the timer);
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.6, item c] discloses
“c) T3521 timeout.
On the first four expiries of the timer, the UE shall retransmit the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message and shall reset and restart timer T3521. On the fifth expiry of timer T3521, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and the UE proceeds as follows: 1) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state; or
2) if the de-registration type "normal de-registration" was requested for reasons other than disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state.”)
performing, by the UE, a deregistration procedure (DEREGISTRATION REQUEST) by sending a deregistration request message to a network entity (3GPP access and non-3GPP access) in the wireless network when the last running first timer is stopped or expired (expiry of timer);
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.6, item c] discloses
“c) T3521 timeout.
On the first four expiries of the timer, the UE shall retransmit the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message and shall reset and restart timer T3521. On the fifth expiry of timer T3521, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and the UE proceeds as follows: 1) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state; or
2) if the de-registration type "normal de-registration" was requested for reasons other than disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state.”
3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.5] discloses
“UE-initiated de-registration procedure completion for 5GS services over both 3GPP access and non-3GPP access
If the access type in the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST indicates that the de-registration procedure is for both 3GPP access and non-3GPP access when the UE is registered in the same PLMN over both accesses, the descriptions for UE-initiated de-registration procedure completion for 5GS services over 3GPP access and over non-3GPP access, as specified in subclauses 5.5.2.2.3 and 5.5.2.2.4, shall be followed.”)
starting, by the UE, a second timer (reset and restart timer T3521);
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.6, item c] discloses
“c) T3521 timeout.
On the first four expiries of the timer, the UE shall retransmit the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message and shall reset and restart timer T3521. On the fifth expiry of timer T3521, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and the UE proceeds as follows: 1) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state; or
2) if the de-registration type "normal de-registration" was requested for reasons other than disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state.”)
determining, by the UE, that the deregistration procedure is not successful in first attempt (the fifth expiry of timer T3521);
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.6, item c] discloses
“c) T3521 timeout.
On the first four expiries of the timer, the UE shall retransmit the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message and shall reset and restart timer T3521. On the fifth expiry of timer T3521, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and the UE proceeds as follows: 1) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state; or
2) if the de-registration type "normal de-registration" was requested for reasons other than disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state.”)
and aborting (de-registration procedure shall be aborted), by the UE, the ongoing deregistration procedure upon determining that the deregistration procedure is not successful in the first attempt (expiry of timer T3521).
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.6, item c] discloses
“c) T3521 timeout.
On the first four expiries of the timer, the UE shall retransmit the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message and shall reset and restart timer T3521. On the fifth expiry of timer T3521, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and the UE proceeds as follows: 1) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state; or
2) if the de-registration type "normal de-registration" was requested for reasons other than disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state.”)
As for claim 2 The method as claimed in claim 1,
wherein the UE determines that the deregistration procedure is not successful in the first attempt during at least one of the second timer is expired (fifth expiry of timer T3521), a change in a current tracking area identity (TAI) and the current TAI is not in a TAI list (new tracking area), and transmission failure of the deregistration request message (Transmission failure of DEREGISTRATION REQUEST).
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.6, item c, f and g] discloses
“c) T3521 timeout.
On the first four expiries of the timer, the UE shall retransmit the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message and shall reset and restart timer T3521. On the fifth expiry of timer T3521, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and the UE proceeds as follows: 1) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state; or
2) if the de-registration type "normal de-registration" was requested for reasons other than disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state.
f) Change of cell into a new tracking area.
If a cell changes into a new tracking area that is not in the stored TAI list occurs before the UE-initiated de-registration procedure is completed, the UE proceeds as follows:
1) if the de-registration procedure was initiated for reasons other than removal of the USIM and the UE is to be switched off, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and re-initiated after successfully performing a registration procedure for mobility or periodic update used for mobility (i.e. the 5GS registration type IE set to "mobility registration updating" in the REGISTRATION REQUEST message); or
2) if the de-registration procedure was initiated due to removal of the USIM or the UE is to be switched off, the UE shall abort the de-registration procedure, perform a local de-registration and enter the state 5GMM-DEREGISTERED.
g) Transmission failure of DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message indication with TAI change from lower layers.
If the current TAI is not in the TAI list, the UE proceeds as follows:
1) if the de-registration procedure was initiated for reasons other than removal of the USIM and the UE is to be switched off, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and re-initiated after successfully performing a registration procedure for mobility or periodic update; or
2) if the de-registration procedure was initiated due to removal of the USIM or the UE is to be switched off, the UE shall abort the de-registration procedure, perform a local de-registration and enter the state 5GMM-DEREGISTERED. If the current TAI is still part of the TAI list, the UE shall restart the de-registration procedure.”)
As for claim 3 The method as claimed in claim 1,
wherein the method further comprises performing at least one of:
locally releasing, by the UE, an established N1 NAS signalling connection during the NAS procedure (UE shall perform a local release of the PDU session) and entering into a deregistered state (the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state);
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.3] discloses
“UE-initiated de-registration procedure completion for 5GS services over 3GPP access
If the access type in the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message indicates that the de-registration procedure is for 3GPP access, the AMF shall trigger the SMF to perform a local release of the PDU session(s) established over 3GPP access, if any, for this UE. The UE shall perform a local release of the PDU session(s) established over 3GPP access, if any. If there is an MA PDU session with user plane resources established on both 3GPP access and non-3GPP access in the same PLMN or in different PLMNs, the AMF shall trigger SMF to perform release of user plane resources on 3GPP access, and the UE shall consider the user plane resources on 3GPP access as released. If there is an MA PDU session with user plane resources established on 3GPP access only, the AMF shall trigger the SMF to perform a local release of the MA PDU session, and the UE shall perform a local release of the MA PDU session. The UE is marked as inactive in the AMF for 5GS services for 3GPP access. The AMF shall enter the state 5GMM-DEREGISTERED for 3GPP access.
If the UE supports N1 mode only and the de-registration request is not due to switch off, then:
a) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, then the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state for 3GPP access;
b) otherwise, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state for 3GPP access.
NOTE: Case b) is applicable when the UE is also registered over non-3GPP access.
If the access type indicates that the de-registration procedure is for 3GPP access or for 3GPP access and non-3GPP access, and the UE is operating in single-registration mode, it shall additionally proceed as specified in 3GPP TS 24.301 [15], subclause 5.5.2.2.2, for the case when the UE receives an EMM message DETACH ACCEPT. Furthermore, if the UE supports A/Gb or Iu mode, it shall disable the N1 mode capability for 3GPP access.”)
and performing, by the UE, a local deregistration (UE-initiated de-registration) and entering into the deregistered state (UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state).
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.3] discloses
“UE-initiated de-registration procedure completion for 5GS services over 3GPP access
If the access type in the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message indicates that the de-registration procedure is for 3GPP access, the AMF shall trigger the SMF to perform a local release of the PDU session(s) established over 3GPP access, if any, for this UE. The UE shall perform a local release of the PDU session(s) established over 3GPP access, if any. If there is an MA PDU session with user plane resources established on both 3GPP access and non-3GPP access in the same PLMN or in different PLMNs, the AMF shall trigger SMF to perform release of user plane resources on 3GPP access, and the UE shall consider the user plane resources on 3GPP access as released. If there is an MA PDU session with user plane resources established on 3GPP access only, the AMF shall trigger the SMF to perform a local release of the MA PDU session, and the UE shall perform a local release of the MA PDU session. The UE is marked as inactive in the AMF for 5GS services for 3GPP access. The AMF shall enter the state 5GMM-DEREGISTERED for 3GPP access.
If the UE supports N1 mode only and the de-registration request is not due to switch off, then:
a) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, then the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state for 3GPP access;
b) otherwise, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state for 3GPP access.
NOTE: Case b) is applicable when the UE is also registered over non-3GPP access.
If the access type indicates that the de-registration procedure is for 3GPP access or for 3GPP access and non-3GPP access, and the UE is operating in single-registration mode, it shall additionally proceed as specified in 3GPP TS 24.301 [15], subclause 5.5.2.2.2, for the case when the UE receives an EMM message DETACH ACCEPT. Furthermore, if the UE supports A/Gb or Iu mode, it shall disable the N1 mode capability for 3GPP access.”)
As for claim 4 The method as claimed in claim 1,
wherein the method further comprises: entering, by the UE, into an idle mode (UE shall enter 5GMM-IDLE mode) after aborting (de-registration procedure shall be aborted) the ongoing deregistration procedure;
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.6, item c] discloses
“c) T3521 timeout.
On the first four expiries of the timer, the UE shall retransmit the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message and shall reset and restart timer T3521. On the fifth expiry of timer T3521, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and the UE proceeds as follows: 1) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state; or
2) if the de-registration type "normal de-registration" was requested for reasons other than disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state”
3GPP-TS [Section 5.3.1.3] discloses
“Release of the N1 NAS signalling connection
The signalling procedure for the release of the N1 NAS signalling connection is initiated by the network. In N1 mode, upon indication from lower layers that the access stratum connection has been released, the UE shall enter 5GMM-IDLE mode and consider the N1 NAS signalling connection released.”
3GPP-TS discloses that the UE aborted the deregistration after the T3521 timer expired. The network will release the N1 NAS signal to reclaim the resource designated for the UE. Thus, this will trigger the UE into idle mode.)
and initiating (initiate the registration), by the UE, an attempt to obtain service on a higher priority public land mobile network (PLMN) (for high priority access in the selected PLMN).
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.3.1.2] discloses
“Re-establishment of the N1 NAS signalling connection
The cases above apply when the UE is in an allowed area or when the UE is not in a non-allowed area.
When the UE:
a) is in a non-allowed area or is not in an allowed area;
b) is in 5GMM-CONNECTED mode over 3GPP access;
c) receives a fallback indication from lower layers; and
d) does not have signalling pending,
the UE shall:
a) enter 5GMM-IDLE mode; and
b) initiate the registration procedure for mobility and periodic registration update. The UE shall not include the Uplink data status IE in the REGISTRATION REQUEST message except if the PDU session for which user-plane resources were active is an emergency PDU session, or if the UE is configured for high priority access in the selected PLMN.”)
As for claim 5 The method as claimed in claim 1,
wherein the UE performs the deregistration procedure when the last running first timer is stopped or expired (T3521 - first four expiries of the timer) due to release of a protocol data unit (PDU) session or stop of associated services (disabling of 5GS services).
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.6, item c] discloses
“c) T3521 timeout.
On the first four expiries of the timer, the UE shall retransmit the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message and shall reset and restart timer T3521. On the fifth expiry of timer T3521, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and the UE proceeds as follows: 1) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state; or
2) if the de-registration type "normal de-registration" was requested for reasons other than disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state.”)
As for independent claim 6 A method for handling timer expiry during an ongoing non-access stratum (NAS) procedure in a wireless network, comprising:
receiving, by a UE, a configuration update command message (UE receives a CONFIGURATION UPDATE COMMAND) indicating a registration requested in a registration requested bit of a configuration update indication information element (IE);
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.1.3.2] discloses
“Mobility and periodic registration update initiation
The UE in state 5GMM-REGISTERED shall initiate the registration procedure for mobility and periodic registration update by sending a REGISTRATION REQUEST message to the AMF,
a) when the UE detects entering a tracking area that is not in the list of tracking areas that the UE previously registered in the AMF;
b) when the periodic registration updating timer T3512 expires in 5GMM-IDLE mode;
c) when the UE receives a CONFIGURATION UPDATE COMMAND message indicating "registration requested" in the Registration requested bit of the Configuration update indication IE as specified in subclauses 5.4.4.3;
d) when the UE in state 5GMM-REGISTERED.ATTEMPTING-REGISTRATION-UPDATE either receives a paging or the UE receives a NOTIFICATION message with access type indicating 3GPP access over the non-3GPP access for PDU sessions associated with 3GPP access;”)
detecting, by the UE, a release of an existing N1 NAS signalling connection;
(3GPP-TS [Section 4.8.4A.2] discloses
“Redirection of the UE by the core network
When there is no ongoing registration procedure for a UE in 5GMM-CONNECTED mode, if the AMF determines to redirect the UE to EPC, the AMF shall initiate the generic UE configuration update procedure to indicate registration requested and release of the N1 NAS signalling connection not requested as described in subclause 5.4.4. The network then redirects the UE to EPC by rejecting the registration request as specified in subclause 5.5.1.3.5.”)
determining, by the UE, whether a last running first timer is stopped or expired (the first four expiries of the timer);
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.6, item c] discloses
“c) T3521 timeout.
On the first four expiries of the timer, the UE shall retransmit the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message and shall reset and restart timer T3521. On the fifth expiry of timer T3521, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and the UE proceeds as follows: 1) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state; or
2) if the de-registration type "normal de-registration" was requested for reasons other than disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state.”)
and performing, by the UE, one of: attempting to obtain a service (UE shall perform PLMN selection or SNPN selection) on a higher priority public land mobile network (PLMN) by performing a higher priority PLMN selection procedure (emergency services) in response to determining that the last running timer is stopped or expired (expiry of timer T3521),
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.6, item c] discloses
“c) T3521 timeout.
On the first four expiries of the timer, the UE shall retransmit the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message and shall reset and restart timer T3521. On the fifth expiry of timer T3521, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and the UE proceeds as follows: 1) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state; or
2) if the de-registration type "normal de-registration" was requested for reasons other than disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state.”
3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.3.4] discloses
“PLMN-SEARCH
The UE shall perform PLMN selection or SNPN selection. If a new PLMN or SNPN is selected, the UE shall reset the registration attempt counter and initiate the registration procedure for initial registration (see subclause 5.5.1.2.2).
If the selected cell in the new PLMN is known not to be able to provide normal service, the UE may initiate the registration procedure for initial registration for emergency services.”)
and performing a registration procedure for mobility and periodic registration update (initiate the registration procedure) in response to determining that the last running timer is not stopped or expired (expiry of timer T3521).
(3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.6, item c] discloses
“c) T3521 timeout.
On the first four expiries of the timer, the UE shall retransmit the DEREGISTRATION REQUEST message and shall reset and restart timer T3521. On the fifth expiry of timer T3521, the de-registration procedure shall be aborted and the UE proceeds as follows: 1) if the de-registration procedure was performed due to disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-NULL state; or
2) if the de-registration type "normal de-registration" was requested for reasons other than disabling of 5GS services, the UE shall enter the 5GMM-DEREGISTERED state.”
3GPP-TS [Section 5.5.2.2.3.4] discloses
“PLMN-SEARCH
The UE shall perform PLMN selection or SNPN selection. If a new PLMN or SNPN is selected, the UE shall reset the registration attempt counter and initiate the registration procedure for initial registration (see subclause 5.5.1.2.2).
If the selected cell in the new PLMN is known not to be able to provide normal service, the UE may initiate the registration procedure for initial registration for emergency services.”;
Applying broadest reasonable interpretation, the limitation is interpreted as “the last running timer is (not stopped) or (expired)” in another words “the last running timer is not stopped or the last running timer is expired”. Applicant is encouraged make amendments if seeking a different interpretation.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP-TS in view of Youn et al., US Patent Application Publication No. 20200329450, published on 10/15/2020 (hereinafter Youn).
As for independent claim 7, claim 7 reflects the article of manufacture comprising computer executable instructions, memory, and processor for implementing the method as claimed in claim 1, and is rejected along the same rationale.
3GPP-TS discloses apparatus comprising a memory
(3GPP-TS [Section 4.4.2.1] discloses
“General
If the UE is capable of registration over both 3GPP access and non-3GPP access, the UE in the state 5GMM-DEREGISTERED over both 3GPP access and non-3GPP access shall mark the 5G NAS security contexts of the 3GPP access and the non-3GPP access on the USIM or in the non-volatile memory as invalid when the UE initiates an initial registration procedure over either 3GPP access or non-3GPP access as described in subclause 5.5.1.2 or when the UE leaves state 5GMM-DEREGISTERED for any other state except 5GMM-NULL over either 3GPP access or non-3GPP access. Otherwise, the UE shall mark the 5G NAS security context on the USIM or in the non-volatile memory as invalid when the UE initiates an initial registration procedure as described in subclause 5.5.1.2 or when the UE leaves state 5GMM-DEREGISTERED for any other state except 5GMM-NULL.”)
3GPP-TS does not appear to explicitly disclose . However, Youn discloses a memory; and at least one processor communicatively coupled to the memory
(Youn paragraph [0631] discloses “The network node 2210 includes a processor 2211, memory 2212, and a communication module 2213.”)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Youn with 3GPP-TS for the benefit
of having a UE with a processor coupled to a memory to perform N1 NAS deregistration procedure. The combination allows the quicker release of the network resources to support the service requirements by the UE.
As for claim 8, limitation of parent claim 7 have been discussed above. Claim 8 reflects article of manufacture comprising computer executable instructions for implementing method in claim 2 and is rejected along the same rationale.
As for claim 9, limitation of parent claim 7 have been discussed above. Claim 9 reflects article of manufacture comprising computer executable instructions for implementing method in claim 3 and is rejected along the same rationale.
As for claim 10, limitation of parent claim 7 have been discussed above. Claim 10 reflects article of manufacture comprising computer executable instructions for implementing method in claim 4 and is rejected along the same rationale.
As for claim 11, The UE as claimed in claim 7,
wherein the processor is further configured to perform the deregistration procedure when the last running first timer is stopped or expired (a UE-initiated de-registration procedure) due to release of a protocol data unit (PDU) session (PDU session has been released) or stop of associated services and the UE is in a connected mode (UE is in the 5GMM-CONNECTED mode).
(3GPP-TS [Section 4.9.2] discloses
“Disabling and re-enabling of UE's N1 mode capability for 3GPP access
If the UE is required to disable the N1 mode capability for 3GPP access and select E-UTRA or another RAT, and the UE is in the 5GMM-CONNECTED mode,
- if the UE has a persistent PDU session, then the UE waits until the radio bearer associated with the persistent PDU session has been released;
- otherwise, the UE shall locally release the established NAS signalling connection; and enter the 5GMM-IDLE mode before selecting E-UTRA or another RAT.
If the UE is disabling its N1 mode capability for 3GPP access before selecting E-UTRA or another RAT, the UE shall not perform the UE-initiated de-registration procedure of subclause 5.5.2.2.
The UE shall re-enable the N1 mode capability for 3GPP access when the UE performs PLMN or SNPN selection over 3GPP access, unless
- disabling of the N1 mode capability for 3GPP access was due to a UE-initiated de-registration procedure for 5GS services over 3GPP access not due to switch-off; or
- the UE has already re-enabled the N1 mode capability for 3GPP access when performing items c) or d) above.”;
Releasing PDU session will trigger network side requesting the UE to perform deregistration procedure. T3521 timer will be triggered to complete the deregistering procedure by the UE.)
As for independent claim 12, claim 12 reflects the article of manufacture comprising computer executable instructions, memory, and processor for implementing the method as claimed in claim 6, and is rejected along the same rationale.
3GPP-TS discloses apparatus comprising a memory
(3GPP-TS [Section 4.4.2.1] discloses
“General
If the UE is capable of registration over both 3GPP access and non-3GPP access, the UE in the state 5GMM-DEREGISTERED over both 3GPP access and non-3GPP access shall mark the 5G NAS security contexts of the 3GPP access and the non-3GPP access on the USIM or in the non-volatile memory as invalid when the UE initiates an initial registration procedure over either 3GPP access or non-3GPP access as described in subclause 5.5.1.2 or when the UE leaves state 5GMM-DEREGISTERED for any other state except 5GMM-NULL over either 3GPP access or non-3GPP access. Otherwise, the UE shall mark the 5G NAS security context on the USIM or in the non-volatile memory as invalid when the UE initiates an initial registration procedure as described in subclause 5.5.1.2 or when the UE leaves state 5GMM-DEREGISTERED for any other state except 5GMM-NULL.”)
3GPP-TS does not appear to explicitly disclose . However, Youn discloses a memory; and at least one processor communicatively coupled to the memory
(Youn paragraph [0631] discloses “The network node 2210 includes a processor 2211, memory 2212, and a communication module 2213.”)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Youn with 3GPP-TS for the benefit of having a UE with a processor coupled to a memory to perform N1 NAS deregistration procedure. The combination allows the quicker release of the network resources to support the service requirements by the UE.
Conclusion
/JOSEPH KHANH NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2646
/JEANETTE J PARKER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2646