DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
The following is a Final Office Action in response to applicant’s filing on March 03, 2026. Claims 1-6, 9, and 11-13 are pending, of which claims 1, 5 and 9 are in independent form.
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendments and arguments regarding claims 1 and 9 obviate the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejection, therefore the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) is withdrawn.
Applicant’s amendments and arguments regarding claim 4 obviate the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejection, therefore the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) is withdrawn.
Applicant’s amendments regarding the Abstract obviates the objection, therefore the Abstract objection is withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) are rejected, under 35 USC 103(a), have been
considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter.
On Pages 9-10 of remarks by applicant, the applicant argues that the cited references fail to teach the limitations" selectively connecting the second device to the first device through the local area network based on the first connection code or through the wide area network based on the second connection code, wherein in response to receiving the connection request, selectively connecting the second device to the first device through the local area network based on the first connection code or through the wide area network based on the second connection code further comprises: prioritizing connecting the second device to the first device through the local area network; and connecting the second device to the first device through the wide area network based on a condition that the second device fails to connect to the first device. ", as recited in claim 1.
Applicant’s arguments, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Raju (US 2021/0014710 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AlA), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AlA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 2 recites “receiving, by a second device residing in a local area network, wherein the first device resides in a second local area network that is different than the local area network in which the second device resides”.
According to MPEP 2161.01, "computer-implemented functional claim language must still be evaluated for sufficient disclosure under the written description". And MPEP 2161.01(I) “generic claim language in the original disclosure does not satisfy the written description requirement if it fails to support the scope of the genus claimed." For computer- implemented inventions, the determination of the sufficiency of disclosure will require an inquiry into the sufficiency of both the disclosed hardware and the disclosed software due to the interrelationship and interdependence of computer hardware and software. The critical inquiry is whether the disclosure of the application relied upon reasonably conveys to those skilled in the art that the inventor had possession of the claimed subject matter as of the filing date.
In the instant application, the disclosure of the application relies on essential matter which fails to convey to those skilled in the art that the inventor had possession of the claimed subject matter as of the filing date. The instant application’s specification fails to provide written description support for the claim limitations of “a local area network, wherein the first device resides in a second local area network that is different than the local area network”. The specification does not expressly label two different networks as “a first local area network” and “a second local area network” (i.e., receiving a first connection code or a second connection code, where the first connection code is used as at least one of a verification code or an address code for a local area network, and the second connection code is used as a verification code for a wide area network, see paragraphs 0012-0014). Therefore, there is no indication of “a second local area network” or any other local area network in the specification.
The level of detail required to satisfy the written description requirement varies depending on the nature and scope of the claims and on the complexity and predictability of the relevant technology. Ariad, 598 F.3d at 1351, 94 USPQ2d at 1172; Capon v. Eshhar, 418 F.3d 1349, 1357-58, 76 USPQ2d 1078, 1083-84 (Fed. Cir. 2005). Computer-implemented inventions are often disclosed and claimed in terms of their functionality. For computer-implemented inventions, the determination of the sufficiency of disclosure will require an inquiry into the sufficiency of both the disclosed hardware and the disclosed software due to the interrelationship and interdependence of computer hardware and software. The critical inquiry is whether the disclosure of the application relied upon reasonably conveys to those skilled in the art that the inventor had possession of the claimed subject matter as of the filing date. Vasudevan Software, Inc. v. MicroStrategy, Inc., 782 F.3d 671, 682. 114 USPQ2d 1349, 1356 (citing Ariad Pharm., Inc. V. Eli Lilly & Co, 598 F.3d 1336, 1351, 94 USPQ2d 1161, 1172 (Fed. Cir. 2010) in the context of determining possession of a claimed means of accessing disparate databases).
Dependent claim 11 is similarly rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 9, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Little et al. (US 2011/0010556 A1), hereinafter Little in view of Polcha et al. (US 2009/0316709 A1), hereinafter Polcha further in view of Raju (US 2021/0014710 A1), hereinafter Raju.
Regarding claim 1, Little discloses a method for connecting devices, comprising (Little, Fig. 1): generating, by a second device residing in a local area network (Little, Fig. 1), a first connection code based on device information (Little, Para. 0041, The code generation system 49 embodies a generator algorithm which generates access codes for use in two-factor authentication for remote computer network access, based on the seed in the authentication store 42 and the current time from the clock 53) and (Little, Para. 0061, a current time is determined from a local clock in the remote device), and
sending the first connection code (Little, Para. 0057, the authentication information is a password, an access code, or the like that is used in user authentication for remote access to the computer network) and (Little, Para. 0062, The generated access code is then inserted into authentication information to be transmitted to the computer network for user authentication in a remote access operation) and (Little, Par. 0063, an authentication system at the computer network fetches the remote device user's authentication information (e.g., seed), and calculates the access code that should have been generated at the remote device to determine whether remote access to the computer network should be granted)and a request for a second connection code to a server (Little, Para. 0052, a request for authentication information is received at a computer network from a remote device via a secure connection such as an SSL connection);
wherein the first connection code is used as at least one of a verification code or an address code for a local area network (Little, Par. 0063, provide the access code currently displayed on the code generator when remote access to the LAN 18 (FIG. 1) is requested),
displaying, by the second device, the first connection code or the second connection code to receive a connection request sent by a first device to connect with the second device through the local area network or the wide area network (Little, Paras0061-0062, the generated access code is then provided to the user, on a display screen, for example. Those familiar with remote access code generation will appreciate that access codes are typically valid for only a short period of time. As such, a user has a limited time after an access code has been generated to correctly enter the generated access code using a keyboard or keypad, and then complete and send a remote access request), wherein the connection request is generated by the first device based on the first connection code to the local area network or the second connection code to the wide area network (Little, Para. 0057, where remote access to the computer network is Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP) based, then required authentication information and identifiers are formatted in an HTTP connection request. The authentication information retrieved from the authentication information store is either displayed on the remote device and manually entered or copied and pasted by a user for insertion into the connection request, or automatically inserted into the connection request when it is retrieved); and in response to receiving the connection request (Little, Para. 0061), selectively connecting the second device to the first device through the local area network based on the first connection code (Little, Par. 0063, provide the access code currently displayed on the code generator when remote access to the LAN 18 (FIG. 1) is requested) or (Little, Par. 0082, identity information in a request for authentication information preferably includes something that a user knows), selectively connecting the second device to the first device through the local area network based on the first connection code (Little, Par. 0082, a mobile device 22 and user are enabled for communication with the LAN 18 by establishing a user information record including a user or user account identifier and a mobile device identifier at the wireless connector system, and storing a symmetric cryptographic key at both the wireless connector system and the mobile device 22. The symmetric key supports secure communications between the LAN 18 and the mobile device 22. Information to be sent to the mobile device 22 is encrypted by the wireless connector system and decrypted when received at the mobile device 22, and vice versa) or (Little, Para.0029, Network resources on the LAN 18 are then accessible whether the user is at an office computer system 28 in the LAN 18, or at a remote location using the mobile device 22 or the computer system 14. As described above, two-factor authentication is used in the LAN 18 to authenticate a user requesting remote access to the LAN 18. A remote user inputs authentication information such as a network user name, a network password, and an access code generated by a code generator, at a remote device in order to access the LAN 18) and (Little, Para. 0061, If access to the authentication information is granted, where the password has been entered correctly, for example, then the method proceeds to step 78).
Little does not explicitly disclose so that wherein the server generates, based on the first connection code, the second connection code and stores the first connection code and the second connection code in association, and the second connection code is used as a verification code for a wide area network to which the second device and a first device are both connected;
However, Polcha teaches so that the server stores the first connection code and the second connection code in association (Polcha, Para. 0062, in regards to endpoint configuration and management, the LAN credentials for a user account can be stored within the CRM and are compiled into part of the connection package to be deployed for endpoint configuration) and (Polcha, Para. 0060, the CRM can archive and store within a variety of index tables the following exemplary information: topology settings of the private network, WAN credentials associated with every customer account, LAN credentials associated with every customer account), and the second connection code is used as a verification code for a wide area network (Polcha, Para. 0060, topology settings of the private network, WAN credentials associated with every customer account) and (Polcha, Para. 0062, the LAN credentials can be defined to be different from the WAN credentials providing layered access control to the private network);
Little and Polcha are both considered to be analogous to the claim invention because they are in the same field of generating and sending a connection code to improve a success rate of device connection while being compatible with LAN and WAN. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Little to incorporate the teachings of Polcha to include so that the server stores the first connection code and the second connection code in association (Polcha, Para. 0062) and (Polcha, Para. 0060), and the second connection code is used as a verification code for a wide area network (Polcha, Para. 0060). Doing so would aid establish communications in the private network and for controlling incoming and outgoing connections, to control network traffic, and to accept VPN traffic from a plurality of incoming transmissions transmitted through the VPN tunnel such that the VPN traffic is piped to a client through at least one streaming server (Polcha, Para. 0015).
Little and Polcha do not explicitly teach prioritizing connecting the second device to the first device through the local area network; and connecting the second device to the first device through the wide area network based on a condition that the second device fails to connect to the first device.
However, Raja teaches prioritizing connecting the second device to the first device through the local area network (Raju, Para. 0155, fast and always reliable WiFi is critical for delivering great patient care. Hospitals that can troubleshoot, pinpoint and resolve WiFi issues quickly which empower caregivers to focus on patient outcomes, not connectivity); and connecting the second device to the first device through the wide area network based on a condition that the second device fails to connect to the first device (Raju, Para. 0018, IP, LTE, WiFi Fallback module 20—to enable communication backup using one or more of these communication channels in case of failure in others. This module detects failover and performs load balancing function automatically. As the device is equipped with three modes of networks (IP, LTE, WiFi), it is capable of switching over alternate networks, when any interface is down. This is achieved by a daemon running in the background that serves the purpose of monitoring as well as switching networks. In case of a failure, termination of a system or a network module, the subsequent function is routed to a WAN connection that is running).
Little and Polcha, Raju are all considered to be analogous to the claim invention because they are in the same field of generating and sending a connection code to improve a success rate of device connection while being compatible with LAN and WAN. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Little and Polcha to incorporate the teachings of Raju to include wherein sending a first connection request to the second device through the local area network comprises prioritizing connecting the second device to the first device through the local area network (Raju, Para. 0155); and connecting the second device to the first device through the wide area network based on a condition that the second device fails to connect to the first device (Raju, Para. 0018). Doing so would aid to improve a WiFi network monitoring smart sensor and network early warning platform with fail-safe connectivity and network traffic monitoring capabilities at the edges of the network (Raju, Para. 0002).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Litthe and Polcha in view of Raju teaches the method for connecting devices of claim 1, wherein after generating the first connection code based on device information, and sending the first connection code and the request for the second connection code to the server (Polcha, Para. 0061, a unique set of LAN credentials 720 for the LAN login and LAN password can be generated for each user account within the private topology) and (Polcha, Para. 0062, in regards to endpoint configuration and management, the LAN credentials for a user account can be stored within the CRM and are compiled into part of the connection package to be deployed for endpoint configuration. The LAN connection credentials can be derived from a random number generator producing a strong set of credentials for added security. In various embodiments, the LAN credentials can be defined to be different from the WAN credentials providing layered access control to the private network. The LAN credentials can correspond directly with the corresponding account residing within the Active Directory/LDAP service. The LAN credentials can be implemented and embedded within a video player or the viewing application for operability at the endpoin), the method for connecting devices further comprises: receiving, by a second device residing in a local area network, the second connection code returned by the server (Little, Fig. 1, Para. 0008, a request for the authentication information may be received from a user of a remote device, wherein the request comprises identity information. The user is authenticated based on the identity information in the request, and the authentication information is returned to the remote device if the user is authenticated), wherein the first device resides in a second local area network that is different than the local area network in which the second device resides (Little, Para. 0023, FIG. 1 includes a Wide Area Network (WAN) 12, coupled to a computer system 14, a wireless network gateway 16, and a corporate Local Area Network (LAN) 18. The wireless network gateway 16 is also connected to a wireless communication network 20 in which a wireless mobile communication device, the mobile device 22, is configured to operate), wherein displaying the second device, the first connection code or the second connection code comprises displaying the second connection code (Little, Para. 0061, the generated access code is then provided to the user, on a display screen, for example. Those familiar with remote access code generation will appreciate that access codes are typically valid for only a short period of time. As such, a user has a limited time after an access code has been generated to correctly enter the generated access code using a keyboard or keypad, and then complete and send a remote access request), and wherein in response to receiving the connection request, connecting the second device to the first device through the wide area network based on the second connection code (Little, Para. 0006, the authentication system then retrieves the user's seed from a store at the computer network, and uses the same algorithm and a current time to calculate an access code that should have been generated at the code generator. When the received access code and the calculated access code match, or the received code is within a predefined range or window of past or future access code values, then remote access to the computer network is granted). Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Little and Raju to incorporate the teachings of Polcha to include wherein after generating the first connection code based on device information, and sending the first connection code and the request for the second connection code to the server (Polcha, Para. 0061) and (Polcha, Para. 0062). Doing so would aid establish communications in the private network and for controlling incoming and outgoing connections, to control network traffic, and to accept VPN traffic from a plurality of incoming transmissions transmitted through the VPN tunnel such that the VPN traffic is piped to a client through at least one streaming server (Polcha, Para. 0015).
In regards to claim 9, the interactive intelligent board of claim 9 is similarly analyzed and rejected as the method claim 1.
In regards to claim 11, the interactive intelligent board of claim 11 is similarly analyzed and rejected as the method claim 2.
Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Little et al. (US 2011/0010556 A1), hereinafter Little in view of Polcha et al. (US 2009/0316709 A1), hereinafter Polcha, in view of Raju (US 2021/0014710 A1), hereinafter Raju and further in view of Pierce (US 2015/0331747 A1), hereinafter Pierce.
Regarding claim 3, the method for connecting devices of claim 1, the combination of Little and Polcha in view of Raju does not explicitly teach wherein the second connection code is a connection code that includes at least six characters.
However, Pierce teaches wherein the second connection code is a connection code that includes at least six characters (Pierce, Para. 0043, the first binary sequence generator 408 may be configured to provide a binary sequence comprising a plurality of bonus bits, the binary sequence having a length greater than or equal to the MAX_BURST_SIZE). Little, Polcha, Raju and Pierce are all considered to be analogous to the claim invention because they are in the same field of generating and sending a connection code to improve a success rate of device connection while being compatible with LAN and WAN. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Little, Polcha and Raju to incorporate the teachings of Pierce to include wherein the second connection code is a connection code that includes at least six characters (Pierce, Para. 0043). Doing so would aid to detect data and sequencing faults in complex controllers with multiple memory stages includes: 1) greater fault coverage than simple data parity by using a sequencing component in the parity calculation; 2) more generality than data and address parity schemes, since addressing (and therefore address parity) may not be consistent across the data path; 3) less complexity than CRC generation and checking, especially when midstream data modifications occur; 4) low resource utilization and high performance when using LFSRs to provide the sequencing component of the parity generation and checking; 5) minimal overhead by using resources built into memory blocks specifically for parity storage, such as in FPGAs (Pierce, Para. 0079).
Regarding claim 4, the method for connecting devices of claim 3, the combination of Little, Polcha and Raju in view of Pierce teaches wherein the second connection code includes a type bit, a parity bit, and a random bit, the type bit is used to store the type of the local area network IP segment that is associated with the bit length of the parity bit (Pierce, Para. 0023, a binary sequence having a plurality of bonus bits using a first binary sequence generator, a total length of the binary sequence being equal to or greater than a maximum burst size of the data, use, by the processor, a first exclusive-or (XOR) module to provide a XOR calculation using bits of each data element of the data with a bonus bit from the binary sequence, the XOR calculation producing a parity bit for each data element, and pass, by the processor, each data element along with its corresponding parity bit to an input of a data path) and (Pierce, Para. 0073, In the latter scenario, the remote computer may be connected to the user's computer through any type of network including a local area network (LAN) or a wide area network (WAN), or the connection may be made to an external computer (for example, through the Internet using an Internet Service Provider), the parity bit is used to store the data parity result that is not equal to the parity result of at least one data in the random bit, and the random bit is used to store the random number (Pierce, Para. 0038, a bonus bit from a pseudo-random binary sequence (PRBS) generator is added to the XOR calculation of the parity bit. In ore embodiments, some other suitable source of single bonus bits which are unlikely to match sequences in the data path may be used, as would be understood by one of skill in the art upon reading the present descriptions). Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Little, Polcha and Raju to incorporate the teachings of Pierce to include wherein the second connection code includes a type bit, a parity bit, and a random bit, the type bit is used to store the type of the local area network IP segment that is associated with the bit length of the parity bit (Pierce, Para. 0023) and (Pierce, Para. 0073), the parity bit is used to store the data parity result that is not equal to the parity result of at least one data in the random bit, and the random bit is used to store the random number (Pierce, Para. 0038). Doing so would aid to detect data and sequencing faults in complex controllers with multiple memory stages includes: 1) greater fault coverage than simple data parity by using a sequencing component in the parity calculation; 2) more generality than data and address parity schemes, since addressing (and therefore address parity) may not be consistent across the data path; 3) less complexity than CRC generation and checking, especially when midstream data modifications occur; 4) low resource utilization and high performance when using LFSRs to provide the sequencing component of the parity generation and checking; 5) minimal overhead by using resources built into memory blocks specifically for parity storage, such as in FPGAs (Pierce, Para. 0079).
Claims 5-6 and 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Little et al. (US 2011/0010556 A1), hereinafter Little in view of Polcha et al. (US 2009/0316709 A1), hereinafter Polcha in view of Raju (US 2021/0014710 A1), hereinafter Raju further in view of XIONG (CN 109474646 B), hereinafter XIONG.
Regarding claim 5, Little discloses a method for connecting devices, comprising: receiving a first connection code or a second connection code (Little, Par. 0063, an authentication system at the computer network fetches the remote device user's authentication information (e.g., seed), and calculates the access code that should have been generated at the remote device to determine whether remote access to the computer network should be granted) , wherein the first connection code is used as at least one of a verification code or an address code for connecting with a local area network (Little, Par. 0063, provide the access code currently displayed on the code generator when remote access to the LAN 18 (FIG. 1) is requested), and
Little does not explicitly disclose the second connection code is used as a verification code for connecting with a wide area network;
However, Polcha teaches the second connection code is used as a verification code for a wide area network (Polcha, Para. 0060, topology settings of the private network, WAN credentials associated with every customer account) and (Polcha, Para. 0062, the LAN credentials can be defined to be different from the WAN credentials providing layered access control to the private network);
Little and Polcha are both considered to be analogous to the claim invention because they are in the same field of generating and sending a connection code to improve a success rate of device connection while being compatible with LAN and WAN. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Little to incorporate the teachings of Polcha to include the second connection code is used as a verification code for connecting with a wide area network (Polcha, Para. 0060) and (Polcha, Para. 0062). Doing so would aid establish communications in the private network and for controlling incoming and outgoing connections, to control network traffic, and to accept VPN traffic from a plurality of incoming transmissions transmitted through the VPN tunnel such that the VPN traffic is piped to a client through at least one streaming server (Polcha, Para. 0015).
Little and Polcha do not explicitly disclose when the second connection code is received, requesting the server to send the first connection code associated with the second connection code; based on the first connection code, sending a first connection request to the second device through the local area network; when the first connection code is received and a connection establishment corresponding to the first connection request fails, requesting the server to send the second connection code associated with the first connection code; and after confirming that the connection establishment corresponding to the first connection request fails, sending a second connection request to the second device through the wide area network based on the second connection code,
However, XIONG teaches when the second connection code is received, requesting the server to send the first connection code associated with the second connection code (XIONG, Page. 18, a sending unit 1202, configured to send, in response to the page data request, page data corresponding to the page data request to the first device through a wide area network, so that after the first device obtains a private IP and a port number of the second device in the local area network, the first device executes a logic code in the page data, and establishes a communication connection in the local area network with the second device according to the private IP and the port number of the second device connect); based on the first connection code, sending a first connection request to the second device through the local area network (XIONG, Pages. 10-11, S42: wherein the establishing of the communication connection between the first device and the second device in the local area network comprises… the first device executes the logic code, and sends a connection request to an application client in the second device according to the private ip and port number of the second device, the request also includes the private ip and port number of the first device, and after receiving the connection request, the application client in the second device establishes a socket with the first device, and establishes connection. And the logic code establishes duplex connection with the application client in the second device in a ws:// IP port mode, and at the moment, the two parties can perform duplex communication); when the first connection code is received and a connection establishment corresponding to the first connection request fails (XIONG, Page. 7, the private IP and port number of the communication partner and the subsequent communication flow are obtained in the lan, and if the router or firewall of the lan shields the IP broadcast, the communication connection cannot be established), requesting the server to send the second connection code associated with the first connection code (XIONG, Page. 18, a sending unit 1202, configured to send, in response to the page data request, page data corresponding to the page data request to the first device through a wide area network, so that after the first device obtains a private IP and a port number of the second device in the local area network, the first device executes a logic code in the page data, and establishes a communication connection in the local area network with the second device according to the private IP and the port number of the second device); and after confirming that the connection establishment corresponding to the first connection request fails, sending a second connection request to the second device through the wide area network based on the second connection code (XIONG, Page. 1, in order to solve the above technical problem, the present application proposes a communication connection method, applied to a first device 101 shown in fig. 1, as shown in fig. 2, the method includes the following steps: step 201: when it is determined that a connection is to be established with a second device in the local area network in response to an operation on a first page exposed by the first device, a page data request is sent to the application server over the wide area network). Little, Polcha and XIONG are all considered to be analogous to the claim invention because they are in the same field of generating and sending a connection code to improve a success rate of device connection while being compatible with LAN and WAN.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Little and Polcha to incorporate the teachings of XIONG to include when the second connection code is received, requesting the server to send the first connection code associated with the second connection code (XIONG, Page. 18); based on the first connection code, sending a first connection request to the second device through the local area network (XIONG, Pages. 10-11); when the first connection code is received and a connection establishment corresponding to the first connection request fails (XIONG, Page. 7), requesting the server to send the second connection code associated with the first connection code (XIONG, Page. 18); and after confirming that the connection establishment corresponding to the first connection request fails, sending a second connection request to the second device through the wide area network based on the second connection code (XIONG, Page. 1). Doing so would aid to have a very low transmission real-time performance and transmission efficiency. When the amount of data is large, the delay time is long, and the resources on the application server 105 side are relatively large (XIONG, Page. 7).
Little, Polcha and XIONG do not explicitly teach wherein sending a first connection request to the second device through the local area network comprises prioritizing connecting the second device to the first device through the local area network; and connecting the second device to the first device through the wide area network based on a condition that the second device fails to connect to the first device.
However, Raju teaches wherein sending a first connection request to the second device through the local area network comprises prioritizing connecting the second device to the first device through the local area network (Raju, Para. 0155, fast and always reliable WiFi is critical for delivering great patient care. Hospitals that can troubleshoot, pinpoint and resolve WiFi issues quickly which empower caregivers to focus on patient outcomes, not connectivity); and connecting the second device to the first device through the wide area network based on a condition that the second device fails to connect to the first device (Raju, Para. 0018, IP, LTE, WiFi Fallback module 20—to enable communication backup using one or more of these communication channels in case of failure in others. This module detects failover and performs load balancing function automatically. As the device is equipped with three modes of networks (IP, LTE, WiFi), it is capable of switching over alternate networks, when any interface is down. This is achieved by a daemon running in the background that serves the purpose of monitoring as well as switching networks. In case of a failure, termination of a system or a network module, the subsequent function is routed to a WAN connection that is running).
Little, Polcha, XIONG and Raju are all considered to be analogous to the claim invention because they are in the same field of generating and sending a connection code to improve a success rate of device connection while being compatible with LAN and WAN. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Little, Polcha and XIONG to incorporate the teachings of Raju to include wherein sending a first connection request to the second device through the local area network comprises prioritizing connecting the second device to the first device through the local area network (Raju, Para. 0155); and connecting the second device to the first device through the wide area network based on a condition that the second device fails to connect to the first device (Raju, Para. 0018). Doing so would aid to improve a WiFi network monitoring smart sensor and network early warning platform with fail-safe connectivity and network traffic monitoring capabilities at the edges of the network (Raju, Para. 0002).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Little, Polcha and Raju in view of XIONG teaches the method for connecting devices of claim 5, wherein the second connection code is associated with service information; the method for connecting devices further comprises: after confirming that the second connection code is received and the connection establishment corresponding to the first or second connection request succeeds (XIONG, Page. 8, when a first device (for example, a mobile terminal) in a local area needs to establish a connection with a second device (for example, a television box), and is used for projecting the media content in the first device onto a device (for example, a television) associated with the second device for display, an application APP does not need to be additionally installed, only one h5 page needs to be opened, logic codes in page data of the h5 page are executed, the communication connection with the second device is realized), performing a service action corresponding to the service information XIONG, Page. 8, the router obtains the outlet IP of the first device, and determines the private IP of the first device according to the recorded corresponding relationship between the outlet IP and the private IP, and then sends the page data to the first device according to the private IP of the first device. The page data includes logic code to communicatively couple with a second device. When the connection with the second device is established, the logic code is executed, and the communication connection with the device is established according to the private IP and the port number of the second device in the local area network). Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Little, Polcha and Raju to incorporate the teachings of XIONG to include succeeds (XIONG, Page. 8), performing a service action corresponding to the service information XIONG, Page. 8). Doing so would aid to have a very low transmission real-time performance and transmission efficiency. When the amount of data is large, the delay time is long, and the resources on the application server 105 side are relatively large (XIONG, Page. 7).
In regards to claim 12, the interactive intelligent board of claim 12 is similarly analyzed and rejected as the method claim 5.
In regards to claim 13, the interactive intelligent board of claim 13 is similarly analyzed and rejected as the method claim 6.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GITA FARAMARZI/Examiner, Art Unit 2496
/JORGE L ORTIZ CRIADO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2496