DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 and 12-19, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Feng et al. (US Publication No. 20230422296).
As to claims 1, 12, and 13, Feng teaches a base station, comprising: a memory storing computer-executable instructions; and a processor, coupled to the memory, wherein the processor is configured to (fig. 3): determine a preset mode (i.e. configuration associated with a UE-specific early identification) for terminal type information (fig. 3, fig. 5, pp0046, UE receives configuration associated with a UE-specific early identification from base station, and fig. 11); and receive the terminal type information sent by a terminal (fig. 3, fig. 5, pp0046, Abs, a random access (RA) procedure using the configuration associated with the UE, wherein a UE type of the UE is identified in the RA procedure by the base station. This can solve issues in the prior art, reach early identification of the UE), wherein the terminal type information is used for early identification of the terminal (fig. 3, fig. 5, pp0046, Abs, a random access (RA) procedure using the configuration associated with the UE, wherein a UE type of the UE is identified in the RA procedure by the base station. This can solve issues in the prior art, reach early identification of the UE, and fig. 11).
As to claims 2, 7, and 14, Feng teaches wherein the terminal is one or more of: a reduced capability (Redcap) terminal; or a preset version of a new radio (NR) terminal (fig. 3, fig. 5, pp0008, the UE type of the UE is a reduced capability (Redcap) UE, and fig. 11).
As to claims 3, 8, and 15, Feng teaches wherein the preset mode is one or more of: a first mode of receiving the terminal type information sent by the terminal through a first random access message (msg1) in a four-step random access procedure (fig. 3, fig. 5, pp0137, and Clm. 93, wherein the identification information associated with the UE type is the RA preamble selected by the UE based on UE type and carried in MSG1 FOR 4-step RA or MSGA for 2-step RA); a second mode of receiving the terminal type information sent by the terminal through a third random access message (msg3) in a four-step random access procedure; a third mode of receiving the terminal type information sent by the terminal through a random access message (msgA) of a physical random access channel (PRACH) in a two-step random access procedure; a fourth mode of receiving the terminal type information sent by the terminal through a random access message (msgA) of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) in a two-step random access procedure; or a fifth mode of receiving the terminal type information sent by the terminal through a fifth message (msg5) in a random access procedure.
As to claims 4, 9, and 16, Feng teaches wherein at least one of the msg1 or the msgA of the PRACH in the two-step random access procedure is configured to indicate a preset random access resource (fig. 3, fig. 5, pp0138, the 4-step RA type comprises the UE transmitting a message 1 (MSG1) on the first PRACH resources in the dedicated UL BWP or the first initial UL BWP, and the MSG1 comprises the first RA preamble. In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the 2-step RA type comprises the UE transmitting a message A (MSGA) on the first PRACH resources in the first initial UL BWP and the first PUSCH resources); wherein the preset random access resource is configured by the base station (fig. 3, fig. 5, pp0138, the 4-step RA type comprises the UE transmitting a message 1 (MSG1) on the first PRACH resources in the dedicated UL BWP or the first initial UL BWP, and the MSG1 comprises the first RA preamble. In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the 2-step RA type comprises the UE transmitting a message A (MSGA) on the first PRACH resources in the first initial UL BWP and the first PUSCH resources).
As to claims 5 and 17, Feng teaches further comprising: determining that the terminal is a terminal that needs to be identified early; and sending a notification message to a core network device, wherein the notification message is configured to notify that the terminal is the terminal that needs to be identified early (fig. 3, fig. 5, pp0133, UE-triggered report, i.e. UE-specific early identification report. This can solve issues in the prior art, reach early identification of the UE, realize coverage compensation, provide different schedules for different UE types).
As to claims 6, 18, and 19, Feng teaches a non-transitory computer storage medium, and a terminal, comprising: a memory storing computer-executable instructions; and a processor, coupled to the memory, wherein the processor is configured to perform an early identification method, performed by a terminal (fig. 3), comprising: sending terminal type information to a base station based on a preset mode (i.e. configuration associated with a UE-specific early identification) determined by the base station, wherein the terminal type information is used for early identification of the terminal (fig. 3, fig. 5, pp0046, Abs, a random access (RA) procedure using the configuration associated with the UE, wherein a UE type of the UE is identified in the RA procedure by the base station. This can solve issues in the prior art, reach early identification of the UE, and fig. 11).
Conclusion
/OMONIYI OBAYANJU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645