This Office Action is responsive to: Application filed 08 Jul. 2024
Claims 36-55 are pending in this case. Claims 36, 54 and 55 are independent claims
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 36-55 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Borchetta et al. (Pub. No.: US 2017/0103432 A1; Filed: Nov. 18, 2016) (hereafter “Borchetta”) in view of Hughes et al. (Pub. No.: US 2017/0361214 A1; Filed: Aug. 14, 2017) (hereinafter ”Hughes”).
Regarding independent claims 36, 54 and 55, Borchetta disclose a method of information processing, comprising:
in response to a first trigger operation, obtaining information of at least one team, a team
comprising more than two team members (0048; 0052; Borchetta disclose an identifier of one or more third party organizations with which the user is associated (e.g., an identifier of one or more employers, charities, sports teams/organization, classes and/or scout groups with which the user is associated); (vi) an identifier of one or more groups within a third party organization with which the user is associated);
determining, based on the information of the at least one team, at least one group associated
with the team for information exchange among team members of the team, wherein group information of a group is stored within a predetermined database, the group information comprising group avatar information and other information of the group (0050; 0060; Borchetta disclose an avatar may be utilized in materials, documents, marketing messages or videos used to train persons associated with campaigns (e.g., parents of school children, team, group or troop members; volunteers; students; organization leaders or organizers; etc.).);
presenting team information of the team within a first display area of a first information
display interface, the presented team information comprising team avatar information and other
information of the team (0049; 0054; 0060; Borchetta disclose an avatar wearing a uniform of a first third party organization (sports teams/organization) when it is used in marketing content for a campaign of the first third party); and
Borchetta does not expressly disclose presenting first group information of the group associated with the team in a second display area that satisfies a predetermined positional relationship with the first display area of the first information display interface, the first group information comprising information other than the group avatar information.
Hughes teach presenting first group information of the group associated with the team in a second display area that satisfies a predetermined positional relationship with the first display area of the first information display interface, the first group information comprising information other than the group avatar information (Fig. 16).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Hughes with Borchetta for the benefit of preventing the loss of performance for the user's sports contest roster (0014).
Regarding dependent claim 37, Borchetta in view of Hughes disclose the method of claim 36, wherein the first display area comprises a team avatar display area and a team other information display area (Borchetta 0090; Fig 6); and/or,
the second display area comprises at least one sub-display area each for presenting first
group information of a group (Hughes Fig. 16).
Regarding dependent claim 38, Borchetta disclose the method of claim 36, wherein for a team, a position of the second display area is determined based on a display position of a team avatar within the first display area or a display position of other information of the team, a display position of the first group information being presented with an indentation relative to the display position of the team avatar (0090; Fig 6).
Regarding dependent claim 39, Borchetta in view of Hughes disclose the method of claim 36, wherein the first trigger operation comprises: a selection operation on a team filtering tag,
wherein the method further comprises:
presenting a first number of messages in a display area of the team filtering tag, the first number being acquired based on the number of messages of a second predetermined type of messages in a first predetermined type of groups for all teams (0112).
Regarding dependent claim 40, the method of claim 39, wherein the first predetermined type of groups comprises all groups, or comprises groups with a message reminder turned on; and
wherein the second predetermined type of messages comprises unread messages, or
messages mentioning a predetermined user.
Regarding dependent claim 41, the method of claim 39, wherein the first information display interface is a session flow area in a communication client interface.
Regarding dependent claim 42, the method of claim 36, wherein the team presented in the first information display interface is associated with an expanded state and a collapsed state;
wherein the method further comprises:
in response to a collapsing operation on the team, presenting team information of a team
in the first information display interface and hiding first group information of a group associated
with the team; and
in response to an expanding operation on the team, presenting team information of a team and first group information of each group associated with the team in the first information display
interface.
Regarding dependent claim 43, the method of claim 42, wherein the method further comprises:
presenting a state switching control within the first display area; and
in response to the state switching control of the team being triggered, switching a display state of the team;
wherein a present form of the state switching control of the team is different if information
of a team is in a different display state.
Regarding dependent claim 44, the method of claim 42, wherein, if information of a team is in an expanded
state, the number of unread messages is excluded from the presented team information; or,
if information of a team is in a collapsed state, the presented team information of the team comprises: a total number of unread messages in groups of the team, or a total number of unread
messages in a group of the team with a message reminder turned on,
wherein if information of a team is in an expanded state, presented first group information
of a group associated with the team comprises a total number of unread messages of the group.
Regarding dependent claim 45, the method of claim 36, wherein the first group information comprises at least one of: a group name, the number of unread messages in a group, and the number of members in the group.
Regarding dependent claim 46, the method of claim 36, wherein in accordance with a determination that a first linkage condition is satisfied, the team avatar matches a team name of the team, wherein the first linkage condition indicates a condition in which the team avatar changes along with the team name,
wherein the team avatar matching a team name comprises presenting all or part of the team
name in the team avatar,
Regarding dependent claim 47, the method of claim 46, wherein the method further comprises:
in accordance with a determination that the first linkage condition is satisfied and in response to a change of the team name, changing the team avatar to match the changed team name; and/or,
in response to the team avatar being changed, remaining the team name unchanged.
Regarding dependent claim 48, the method of claim 46, wherein the first linkage condition comprises: the team avatar remaining unedited by a user before a current point of time.
Regarding dependent claim 49, the method of claim 36, wherein in accordance with a determination that a second linkage condition is satisfied, a group avatar of a default communication group of the team is consistent with the team avatar of the team, wherein the second linkage condition indicates a condition in which the group avatar of the default communication group changes along with the team avatar,
wherein the method further comprises:
in accordance with a determination that the second linkage condition is satisfied and in
response to a change of the team avatar of the team, changing the group avatar of the default
communication group to be consistent with the changed team avatar; and/or,
in response to the group avatar of the default communication group is changed, remaining
the team avatar of the team unchanged.
Regarding dependent claim 50, the method of claim 49, wherein the second linkage condition comprises: the group avatar of the default communication group remaining unedited by a user before a current point of time.
Regarding dependent claim 51, the method of claim 36, wherein the method further comprises one or more of the following:
if a new group belonging to the team is created in a group creation page of the team, generating a group avatar of the new group based on a group name of the new group, or based on a group avatar setting operation of a user; and
if an existing group is added to the team, remaining an original group avatar of the existing group unchanged, or generating a group avatar of the existing group based on a group avatar setting operation of the user.
Regarding dependent claim 52, the method of claim 36, wherein the method further comprises:
in response to an operation of presenting a second information interface, presenting group
avatar information of the group associated with the team within a specified area in the second
information interface.
Regarding dependent claim 53, the method of claim 51, wherein the second information interface comprises
one or more of the following:
a session flow area, if a filtering tag other than a team filtering tag is selected;
a session details interface for the group associated with the team; or an interface presenting a group card of the group associated with the team.
NOTE
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
/James J Debrow/
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2174
571-272-5768