CTNF 18/727,583 CTNF 85244 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/09/24 has been considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-12 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE et al. (US Patent Publication 2020/0221474 herein after referenced as Lee) in view of Takaoka et al. (US Patent Publication 2018/0146441 herein after referenced as Taka) . Regarding claim 1 and claim 12, Lee discloses: A method performed by a terminal in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: and A terminal in a wireless communication system, the terminal comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor connected to the at least one transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: receiving, from a network, information related to a repetitive transmission of an uplink channel; (Lee, [0138] discloses In the case of an SPS PUSCH for example, the BS (i.e. reads on a network) may transmit (i.e. reads on receiving from) an SPS configuration (i.e. reads on information related to), including an SPS interval e.g., period and parameters related to SPS PUSCH repetition transmission (i.e. reads on a repetitive transmission of an uplink channel), to the UE (i.e. reads on a terminal) through higher layer signaling e.g., RRC signaling. The parameters related to SPS PUSCH repetition transmission may include, for example, the number of repetitions of transmission; Lee, [0013] discloses Each of the first SPS UL signal and the second SPS UL signal may be an SPS physical uplink shared channel PUSCH; Lee, Fig. 10 & [0167]-[0168] discloses Referring to FIG. 10, a UE may receive an SPS configuration for SPS-based UL signal repetition from a BS 105. For example, the SPS configuration may include information about an SPS interval e.g., period and information about the number of repetitions and discloses The UE repeatedly transmits a first SPS UL signal to the BS based on the SPS configuration; Lee, [0034] discloses The UE is a device that transmits and receives user data and/or control information by communicating with a base station BS. The term ‘UE’ may be replaced with “terminal equipment”; Lee, [0175] discloses FIG. 11 is a block diagram illustrating a transmitting device 10 and a receiving device 20 configured to implement embodiments of the present disclosure. Each of the transmitting device 10 and receiving device 20 includes a transmitter/receiver 13, 23 capable of transmitting or receiving a radio signal that carries information and/or data, a signal, a message, etc., a memory 12, 22 configured to store various kinds of information related to communication with a wireless communication system, and a processor 11, 21 operatively connected to elements such as the transmitter/receiver 13, 23 and the memory 12, 22 to control the memory 12, 22 and/or the transmitter/receiver 13, 23 to allow the device to implement at least one of the embodiments of the present disclosure described above). and performing an uplink transmission including at least one of the uplink channel or a sounding reference signal (SRS) based on an adjusted power allocation priority for the at least one of the uplink channel or the SRS , (Lee, [0018] discloses When the SPS PUSCH signals overlap with PUCCH signals, since a UE drops the PUCCH signals even if PUCCH-PUSCH simultaneous transmission is configured for the UE, power can be constantly maintained (i.e. reads on based on an adjusted power allocation priority) over the SPS PUSCH signals (i.e. reads on for the at least one of the uplink channel). As a result, transmission (i.e. reads on performing an uplink transmission) and reception of the SPS PUSCH signals (i.e. reads on including at least one of the uplink channel) can be more accurately performed between the UE and a BS; Lee, [0099] discloses As an example, during PUSCH/PUCCH simultaneous transmission, power is generally first allocated to a PUCCH and the remaining power is allocated to a PUSCH. According to Option 1, a rule may be defined such that power is first allocated to the PUSCH for which repetition is performed and the remaining power is allocated to the PUCCH; Lee, [0013] discloses Each of the first SPS UL signal and the second SPS UL signal may be an SPS physical uplink shared channel PUSCH. EXAMINER’S NOTE: The examiner notes that the claims are written in an alternative limitation format requiring and contingent on the selection of only one of various alternative options presented and as such the non-selected alternative options are crossed out (i.e. the limitations reciting “ or a sounding reference signal (SRS)” and “ or the SRS” ) and are not given patentable weight as being directed towards limitations that are not required to be performed as is indicated in MPEP 2143.03 that recites “ Language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation. In addition, when a claim requires selection of an element from a list of alternatives, the prior art teaches the element if one of the alternatives is taught by the prior art” and in MPEP 2111.04, Section ll that recites “The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim having contingent limitations requires only those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be performed because the condition precedent are not met” ). wherein for at least one transmission among the repetitive transmission, the SRS has a higher priority than the uplink channel based on the adjusted power allocation priority (Lee, [0137] discloses When repetition is configured/indicated for SPS-based UL transmission (i.e. reads on wherein for at least one transmission among the repetitive transmission) or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based UL transmission e.g., PUSCH, if transmission corresponding to repetition overlaps with an SPS-based initial transmission timing or a grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission timing, a rule may be defined such that a higher priority (i.e. reads on has a higher priority) is assigned to transmission corresponding to repetition, and SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission is dropped or a lower priority is assigned thereto during power allocation (i.e. reads on based on the adjusted power allocation priority). In this case, a rule may be defined such that the dropped SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission is performed in the next SPS transmission opportunity; Lee, [0143] discloses In particular, the above rule may be applied only when the number of repetitions is less than a predetermined number or only when the number of times of dropping SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission or reducing power, caused by transmission corresponding to repetition, is less than the predetermined number. For example, if the number of repetitions exceeds the predetermined number or if the number of times of dropping SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission or reducing power, caused by transmission corresponding to repetition, exceeds the predetermined number, a rule may be defined such that repetition is stopped and SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission is performed; Lee, [0162]-[0163] discloses When repetition is configured/indicated for SPS-based or grant-free-based UL transmission, if the transmission timing of SPS-based or grant-free-based transmission corresponding to repetition referred to as UL SPS repetition transmission, for convenience of description overlaps with the transmission timing of the dynamic UL grant-based UL channel particularly, if collision caused by overlap between the transmission timings occurs in one serving cell and if UL SPS repetition transmission corresponds to a longer TTI, UL SPS repetition transmission corresponding to the longer TTI may be dropped and the dynamic UL grant-based UL channel may be transmitted or vice versa. UL SPS repetition transmission, which should have been originally transmitted, may also be dropped or may be resumed in a TTI after the TTI in which the transmission timings overlap and discloses Option 1: A rule may be defined such that the UCI e.g., HARQ-ACK and/or CSI, which has been supposed to be transmitted by being piggybacked on UL SPS repetition transmission, is transmitted through the PUCCH). Lee discloses that a PUSCH is repetitively transmitted and is given higher priority or lower priority according to predefined rules when simultaneous transmission with another uplink signal occurs but fails to explicitly recite that an SRS has higher priority than the PUSCH and therefore fails to disclose “the SRS has a higher priority than the uplink channel based on the adjusted power allocation priority.” In a related field of endeavor, Taka discloses: the SRS has a higher priority than the uplink channel based on the adjusted power allocation priority (Taka, Fig. 21 & [0164]-[0165] discloses When no UCI is multiplexed on a PUSCH, power scaling controlling section 109 may perform power scaling (i.e. reads on based on the adjusted power allocation priority) by keeping i.e., not changing the transmission power of the SRS, and dropping stopping the transmission or setting the transmission power to be equal to zero the transmission power of the PUSCH as power scaling method 15 used for the situation opposite to that of power scaling method 14 and used when an periodic or aperiodic SRS and a PUSCH are simultaneously transmitted. The priority for an SRS (i.e. reads on the SRS) with respect to a PUSCH on which no UCI is multiplexed, i.e., PUSCH (i.e. reads on the uplink channel) without UCI to which retransmission is applied can be raised (i.e. reads on has a higher priority than). Thus, the measurement accuracy using an SRS can be increased as in the case of power scaling method 3 while simple power allocation processing is performed between CCs and discloses FIG. 21 illustrates the operation to perform power scaling by keeping i.e., not changing the transmission power of the SRS on CC#1, and dropping the PUSCH without UCI on CC#2 configured as an Scell, when the total value of transmission power of the PUSCH without UCI and the SRS channel transmitted on a plurality of CCs exceeds the UE-specific maximum transmission power in this situation; Taka, [0143] discloses Accordingly, power scaling needs to be performed when the transmission power exceeds the UE-specific maximum transmission power in simultaneous transmission of a PUCCH and an SRS on CCs using the last SC-FDMA symbol of one subframe. Stated differently, it is necessary to determine power allocation priority for the PUCCH and SRS; Taka, [0154]-[0155] discloses For simultaneous transmission of an periodic or aperiodic SRS and a PUSCH on one CC and discloses Meanwhile, studies have been carried out on introducing simultaneous transmission on a plurality of CCs including a CC transmitting a PUSCH and a CC transmitting an SRS into LTE-A, which uses a plurality of CCs; Taka, [0047] discloses Specifically, when a PUSCH is scheduled with a primary cell Pcell or primary component carrier PCC). Therefore, at the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Lee to incorporate the teachings of Taka for the purpose of providing the system with a means to increasing the measurement accuracy of the SRS (Taka, [0164]) and for the purpose of making the system more dynamic and adaptable by providing the system with added functionalities and various different alternatives in design, thereby allowing the system to handle a number of various different combination of specific design structure and scenarios (Lee, [0182]) and thereby, preventing the system from being limited to a single specific design structure and scenario and furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize based on the guidelines to rationales supporting a conclusion of obviousness seen on MPEP 2143 , that the modification would involve use of a simple substitution of one known element and base device (i.e. performing a process of providing priority of transmissions between a PUSCH and another uplink signal utilizing power control allocations when simultaneous transmission occur as taught by Lee) with another known element and comparable device utilizing a known technique (i.e. performing a process of providing priority of transmissions between a PUSCH and another uplink signal utilizing power control allocations when simultaneous transmission occur, wherein the SRS is given higher priority than the PUSCH and wherein the simultaneous transmission may occur on the same cell or carrier as taught by Taka) to improve the similar devices in the same way and to obtain the predictable result of the system performing a process of providing priority of transmissions between a PUSCH and another uplink signal utilizing power control allocations when simultaneous transmission occur (i.e. as taught by both Lee & Taka) and is dependent upon the specific intended use, design incentives, needs and requirements (i.e. such as due to teachings of a known standard, current technology, conservation of resources, personal preferences, economic considerations, etc.) of the user and the system as has been established in MPEP 2144.04 . Regarding claim 2, Lee in view of Taka discloses: The method according to claim 1, wherein: (see claim 1). for an entire repetitive transmission of the uplink channel, the uplink transmission based on the adjusted power allocation priority is performed (Lee, [0099] discloses Option 1: The UE maintains the same power in all TTIs/slots/symbols in which repetition transmission is performed. Herein, in allocating power in the other TTIs/slots/symbols, a scheme different from an existing power allocation rule needs to be applied. As an example, during PUSCH/PUCCH simultaneous transmission, power is generally first allocated to a PUCCH and the remaining power is allocated to a PUSCH. According to Option 1, a rule may be defined such that power is first allocated to the PUSCH for which repetition is performed and the remaining power is allocated to the PUCCH). Regarding claim 3, Lee in view of Taka discloses: The method according to claim 2, wherein: (see claim 2). the adjusted power allocation priority is applied based on a number of repetition or a repetition level configured or indicated by the information related to the repetitive transmission of the uplink channel being equal to or greater than a predetermined threshold (Lee, [0143] discloses In particular, the above rule may be applied only when the number of repetitions is less than a predetermined number or only when the number of times of dropping SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission or reducing power, caused by transmission corresponding to repetition, is less than the predetermined number. For example, if the number of repetitions exceeds the predetermined number or if the number of times of dropping SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission or reducing power, caused by transmission corresponding to repetition, exceeds the predetermined number, a rule may be defined such that repetition is stopped and SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission is performed; Lee, [0138] discloses In the case of an SPS PUSCH for example, the BS may transmit an SPS configuration, including an SPS interval e.g., period and parameters related to SPS PUSCH repetition transmission, to the UE through higher layer signaling e.g., RRC signaling. The parameters related to SPS PUSCH repetition transmission may include, for example, the number of repetitions of transmission. EXAMINER’S NOTE: The examiner notes that the claims are written in an alternative limitation format requiring and contingent on the selection of only one of various alternative options presented and as such the non-selected alternative options are crossed out (i.e. the limitations reciting “equal to or ” ) and are not given patentable weight as being directed towards limitations that are not required to be performed as is indicated in MPEP 2143.03 that recites “ Language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation. In addition, when a claim requires selection of an element from a list of alternatives, the prior art teaches the element if one of the alternatives is taught by the prior art” and in MPEP 2111.04, Section ll that recites “The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim having contingent limitations requires only those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be performed because the condition precedent are not met” ). Regarding claim 4, Lee in view of Taka discloses: The method according to claim 1, wherein: (see claim 1). for at least one transmission after a predetermined number of repetition among the repetitive transmission of the uplink channel, the uplink transmission based on the adjusted power allocation priority is performed (Lee, [0143] discloses In particular, the above rule may be applied only when the number of repetitions is less than a predetermined number or only when the number of times of dropping SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission or reducing power, caused by transmission corresponding to repetition, is less than the predetermined number. For example, if the number of repetitions exceeds the predetermined number or if the number of times of dropping SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission or reducing power, caused by transmission corresponding to repetition, exceeds the predetermined number, a rule may be defined such that repetition is stopped and SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission is performed ). Regarding claim 5, Lee in view of Taka discloses: The method according to claim 4, wherein: (see claim 4). the predetermined number of repetition is based on an available slot or a physical slot (Lee, [0096] discloses For example, repetition in units of a TTI/slot/symbol may be applied to a corresponding channel for the purpose of higher reliability and/or lower latency of a specific transport block TB/code block CB or CB group; Lee, [0014] discloses The repetition of the first SPS UL signal may be performed in units of a subframe, a slot, or a sub-slot). Regarding claim 6, Lee in view of Taka discloses: The method according to claim 1, wherein: (see claim 1). based on the SRS and the uplink channel colliding in a same time unit, the uplink transmission based on the adjusted power allocation priority is performed (Lee, [0169] discloses When repetition of the first SPS UL signal is ongoing and a time resource of the first SPS UL signal overlaps with a time resource of a second SPS UL signal, the UE may continue to repeat the ongoing first SPS UL signal without transmitting the second SPS UL signal; Taka, Fig. 21 & [0164]-[0165] discloses When no UCI is multiplexed on a PUSCH, power scaling controlling section 109 may perform power scaling by keeping i.e., not changing the transmission power of the SRS, and dropping stopping the transmission or setting the transmission power to be equal to zero the transmission power of the PUSCH as power scaling method 15 used for the situation opposite to that of power scaling method 14 and used when an periodic or aperiodic SRS and a PUSCH are simultaneously transmitted. The priority for an SRS with respect to a PUSCH on which no UCI is multiplexed, i.e., PUSCH without UCI to which retransmission is applied can be raised. Thus, the measurement accuracy using an SRS can be increased as in the case of power scaling method 3 while simple power allocation processing is performed between CCs and discloses FIG. 21 illustrates the operation to perform power scaling by keeping i.e., not changing the transmission power of the SRS on CC#1, and dropping the PUSCH without UCI on CC#2 configured as an Scell, when the total value of transmission power of the PUSCH without UCI and the SRS channel transmitted on a plurality of CCs exceeds the UE-specific maximum transmission power in this situation). Regarding claim 7, Lee in view of Taka discloses: The method according to claim 1, wherein: (see claim 1). based on the SRS and the uplink channel colliding on a same cell or a same carrier, the uplink transmission based on the adjusted power allocation priority is performed (Taka, [0154]-[0155] discloses For simultaneous transmission of an periodic or aperiodic SRS and a PUSCH on one CC and discloses Meanwhile, studies have been carried out on introducing simultaneous transmission on a plurality of CCs including a CC transmitting a PUSCH and a CC transmitting an SRS into LTE-A, which uses a plurality of CCs; Taka, [0047] discloses Specifically, when a PUSCH is scheduled with a primary cell Pcell or primary component carrier PCC; Taka, Fig. 21 & [0164]-[0165] discloses When no UCI is multiplexed on a PUSCH, power scaling controlling section 109 may perform power scaling by keeping i.e., not changing the transmission power of the SRS, and dropping stopping the transmission or setting the transmission power to be equal to zero the transmission power of the PUSCH as power scaling method 15 used for the situation opposite to that of power scaling method 14 and used when an periodic or aperiodic SRS and a PUSCH are simultaneously transmitted. The priority for an SRS with respect to a PUSCH on which no UCI is multiplexed, i.e., PUSCH without UCI to which retransmission is applied can be raised. Thus, the measurement accuracy using an SRS can be increased as in the case of power scaling method 3 while simple power allocation processing is performed between CCs and discloses FIG. 21 illustrates the operation to perform power scaling by keeping i.e., not changing the transmission power of the SRS on CC#1, and dropping the PUSCH without UCI on CC#2 configured as an Scell, when the total value of transmission power of the PUSCH without UCI and the SRS channel transmitted on a plurality of CCs exceeds the UE-specific maximum transmission power in this situation). Regarding claim 8, Lee in view of Taka discloses: The method according to claim 1, wherein: (see claim 1). the adjusted power allocation priority is applied to the SRS transmission between the repetitive transmission of the uplink channel (Taka, Fig. 21 & [0164]-[0165] discloses When no UCI is multiplexed on a PUSCH, power scaling controlling section 109 may perform power scaling by keeping i.e., not changing the transmission power of the SRS, and dropping stopping the transmission or setting the transmission power to be equal to zero the transmission power of the PUSCH as power scaling method 15 used for the situation opposite to that of power scaling method 14 and used when an periodic or aperiodic SRS and a PUSCH are simultaneously transmitted. The priority for an SRS with respect to a PUSCH on which no UCI is multiplexed, i.e., PUSCH without UCI to which retransmission is applied can be raised. Thus, the measurement accuracy using an SRS can be increased as in the case of power scaling method 3 while simple power allocation processing is performed between CCs and discloses FIG. 21 illustrates the operation to perform power scaling by keeping i.e., not changing the transmission power of the SRS on CC#1, and dropping the PUSCH without UCI on CC#2 configured as an Scell, when the total value of transmission power of the PUSCH without UCI and the SRS channel transmitted on a plurality of CCs exceeds the UE-specific maximum transmission power in this situation). Regarding claim 9, Lee in view of Taka discloses: The method according to claim 1, wherein: (see claim 1). a duration of the repetitive transmission of the uplink channel corresponds to a time duration to which a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) bundling is applied (Lee, [0101] discloses Option 3: Power change may be permitted in units of a time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied. More specifically, when it is necessary to change power in the first TTI in the time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied, power change may be permitted. However, when it is necessary to change power in a middle TTI rather than the first TTI in the time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied, a rule may be defined such that a channel for which repetition is performed is dropped or a rule may be defined such that power is maintained and a power allocation scheme different from the existing rule is applied as described in Option 1. The channel for which repetition is performed may be dropped only in a TTI in which power needs to be changed within a time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied or may be dropped in all TTIs within the time duration after the TTI in which power needs to be changed within the time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied. Alternatively, the channel for which repetition is performed may be dropped in all TTIs until repetition terminated after the TTI in which power needs to be changed within the time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied). Regarding claim 10, Lee in view of Taka discloses: The method according to claim 8, wherein: (see claim 8). the adjusted power allocation priority is applied to the uplink channel to which the DMRS bundling is applied for the duration of the repetitive transmission of the uplink channel (Lee, [0101] discloses Option 3: Power change may be permitted in units of a time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied. More specifically, when it is necessary to change power in the first TTI in the time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied, power change may be permitted. However, when it is necessary to change power in a middle TTI rather than the first TTI in the time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied, a rule may be defined such that a channel for which repetition is performed is dropped or a rule may be defined such that power is maintained and a power allocation scheme different from the existing rule is applied as described in Option 1. The channel for which repetition is performed may be dropped only in a TTI in which power needs to be changed within a time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied or may be dropped in all TTIs within the time duration after the TTI in which power needs to be changed within the time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied. Alternatively, the channel for which repetition is performed may be dropped in all TTIs until repetition terminated after the TTI in which power needs to be changed within the time duration to which DMRS bundling/sharing is to be applied). Regarding claim 11, Lee in view of Taka discloses: The method according to claim 1, wherein: (see claim 1). the uplink channel includes at least one of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (Lee, [0138] discloses In the case of an SPS PUSCH for example, the BS may transmit an SPS configuration, including an SPS interval e.g., period and parameters related to SPS PUSCH repetition transmission, to the UE through higher layer signaling e.g., RRC signaling. The parameters related to SPS PUSCH repetition transmission may include, for example, the number of repetitions of transmission. EXAMINER’S NOTE: The examiner notes that the claims are written in an alternative limitation format requiring and contingent on the selection of only one of various alternative options presented and as such the non-selected alternative options are crossed out (i.e. the limitations reciting “a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or ” ) and are not given patentable weight as being directed towards limitations that are not required to be performed as is indicated in MPEP 2143.03 that recites “ Language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation. In addition, when a claim requires selection of an element from a list of alternatives, the prior art teaches the element if one of the alternatives is taught by the prior art” and in MPEP 2111.04, Section ll that recites “The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim having contingent limitations requires only those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be performed because the condition precedent are not met” ). Regarding claim 14, Lee discloses: A base station in a wireless communication system, the base station comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor connected to the at least one transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: transmit, through the at least one transceiver, to a terminal, information related to a repetitive transmission of an uplink channel; (Lee, [0138] discloses In the case of an SPS PUSCH for example, the BS (i.e. reads on a base station) may transmit (i.e. reads on transmit to) an SPS configuration (i.e. reads on information related to), including an SPS interval e.g., period and parameters related to SPS PUSCH repetition transmission (i.e. reads on a repetitive transmission of an uplink channel), to the UE (i.e. reads on a terminal) through higher layer signaling e.g., RRC signaling. The parameters related to SPS PUSCH repetition transmission may include, for example, the number of repetitions of transmission; Lee, [0013] discloses Each of the first SPS UL signal and the second SPS UL signal may be an SPS physical uplink shared channel PUSCH; Lee, Fig. 10 & [0167]-[0168] discloses Referring to FIG. 10, a UE may receive an SPS configuration for SPS-based UL signal repetition from a BS 105. For example, the SPS configuration may include information about an SPS interval e.g., period and information about the number of repetitions and discloses The UE repeatedly transmits a first SPS UL signal to the BS based on the SPS configuration; Lee, [0034] discloses The UE is a device that transmits and receives user data and/or control information by communicating with a base station BS. The term ‘UE’ may be replaced with “terminal equipment”; Lee, [0175] discloses FIG. 11 is a block diagram illustrating a transmitting device 10 and a receiving device 20 configured to implement embodiments of the present disclosure. Each of the transmitting device 10 and receiving device 20 includes a transmitter/receiver 13, 23 capable of transmitting or receiving a radio signal that carries information and/or data, a signal, a message, etc., a memory 12, 22 configured to store various kinds of information related to communication with a wireless communication system, and a processor 11, 21 operatively connected to elements such as the transmitter/receiver 13, 23 and the memory 12, 22 to control the memory 12, 22 and/or the transmitter/receiver 13, 23 to allow the device to implement at least one of the embodiments of the present disclosure described above). and based on an adjusted power allocation priority for at least one of the uplink channel or a sounding reference signal (SRS) , receive, through the at least one transceiver, from the terminal, an uplink transmission including the at least one of the uplink channel or the SRS , (Lee, [0018] discloses When the SPS PUSCH signals overlap with PUCCH signals, since a UE drops the PUCCH signals even if PUCCH-PUSCH simultaneous transmission is configured for the UE, power can be constantly maintained (i.e. reads on based on an adjusted power allocation priority) over the SPS PUSCH signals (i.e. reads on for the at least one of the uplink channel). As a result, transmission (i.e. reads on receive an uplink transmission) and reception of the SPS PUSCH signals (i.e. reads on including at least one of the uplink channel) can be more accurately performed between the UE and a BS; Lee, [0099] discloses As an example, during PUSCH/PUCCH simultaneous transmission, power is generally first allocated to a PUCCH and the remaining power is allocated to a PUSCH. According to Option 1, a rule may be defined such that power is first allocated to the PUSCH for which repetition is performed and the remaining power is allocated to the PUCCH; Lee, [0013] discloses Each of the first SPS UL signal and the second SPS UL signal may be an SPS physical uplink shared channel PUSCH. EXAMINER’S NOTE: The examiner notes that the claims are written in an alternative limitation format requiring and contingent on the selection of only one of various alternative options presented and as such the non-selected alternative options are crossed out (i.e. the limitations reciting “ or a sounding reference signal (SRS)” and “ or the SRS” ) and are not given patentable weight as being directed towards limitations that are not required to be performed as is indicated in MPEP 2143.03 that recites “ Language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation. In addition, when a claim requires selection of an element from a list of alternatives, the prior art teaches the element if one of the alternatives is taught by the prior art” and in MPEP 2111.04, Section ll that recites “The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim having contingent limitations requires only those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be performed because the condition precedent are not met” ). wherein for at least one transmission among the repetitive transmission, the SRS has a higher priority than the uplink channel based on the adjusted power allocation priority (Lee, [0137] discloses When repetition is configured/indicated for SPS-based UL transmission (i.e. reads on wherein for at least one transmission among the repetitive transmission) or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based UL transmission e.g., PUSCH, if transmission corresponding to repetition overlaps with an SPS-based initial transmission timing or a grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission timing, a rule may be defined such that a higher priority (i.e. reads on has a higher priority) is assigned to transmission corresponding to repetition, and SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission is dropped or a lower priority is assigned thereto during power allocation (i.e. reads on based on the adjusted power allocation priority). In this case, a rule may be defined such that the dropped SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission is performed in the next SPS transmission opportunity; Lee, [0143] discloses In particular, the above rule may be applied only when the number of repetitions is less than a predetermined number or only when the number of times of dropping SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission or reducing power, caused by transmission corresponding to repetition, is less than the predetermined number. For example, if the number of repetitions exceeds the predetermined number or if the number of times of dropping SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission or reducing power, caused by transmission corresponding to repetition, exceeds the predetermined number, a rule may be defined such that repetition is stopped and SPS-based initial transmission or grant-free-based or TTI bundling-based initial transmission is performed; Lee, [0162]-[0163] discloses When repetition is configured/indicated for SPS-based or grant-free-based UL transmission, if the transmission timing of SPS-based or grant-free-based transmission corresponding to repetition referred to as UL SPS repetition transmission, for convenience of description overlaps with the transmission timing of the dynamic UL grant-based UL channel particularly, if collision caused by overlap between the transmission timings occurs in one serving cell and if UL SPS repetition transmission corresponds to a longer TTI, UL SPS repetition transmission corresponding to the longer TTI may be dropped and the dynamic UL grant-based UL channel may be transmitted or vice versa. UL SPS repetition transmission, which should have been originally transmitted, may also be dropped or may be resumed in a TTI after the TTI in which the transmission timings overlap and discloses Option 1: A rule may be defined such that the UCI e.g., HARQ-ACK and/or CSI, which has been supposed to be transmitted by being piggybacked on UL SPS repetition transmission, is transmitted through the PUCCH). Lee discloses that a PUSCH is repetitively transmitted and is given higher priority or lower priority according to predefined rules when simultaneous transmission with another uplink signal occurs but fails to explicitly recite that an SRS has higher priority than the PUSCH and therefore fails to disclose “the SRS has a higher priority than the uplink channel based on the adjusted power allocation priority.” In a related field of endeavor, Taka discloses: the SRS has a higher priority than the uplink channel based on the adjusted power allocation priority (Taka, Fig. 21 & [0164]-[0165] discloses When no UCI is multiplexed on a PUSCH, power scaling controlling section 109 may perform power scaling (i.e. reads on based on the adjusted power allocation priority) by keeping i.e., not changing the transmission power of the SRS, and dropping stopping the transmission or setting the transmission power to be equal to zero the transmission power of the PUSCH as power scaling method 15 used for the situation opposite to that of power scaling method 14 and used when an periodic or aperiodic SRS and a PUSCH are simultaneously transmitted. The priority for an SRS (i.e. reads on the SRS) with respect to a PUSCH on which no UCI is multiplexed, i.e., PUSCH (i.e. reads on the uplink channel) without UCI to which retransmission is applied can be raised (i.e. reads on has a higher priority than). Thus, the measurement accuracy using an SRS can be increased as in the case of power scaling method 3 while simple power allocation processing is performed between CCs and discloses FIG. 21 illustrates the operation to perform power scaling by keeping i.e., not changing the transmission power of the SRS on CC#1, and dropping the PUSCH without UCI on CC#2 configured as an Scell, when the total value of transmission power of the PUSCH without UCI and the SRS channel transmitted on a plurality of CCs exceeds the UE-specific maximum transmission power in this situation; Taka, [0143] discloses Accordingly, power scaling needs to be performed when the transmission power exceeds the UE-specific maximum transmission power in simultaneous transmission of a PUCCH and an SRS on CCs using the last SC-FDMA symbol of one subframe. Stated differently, it is necessary to determine power allocation priority for the PUCCH and SRS; Taka, [0154]-[0155] discloses For simultaneous transmission of an periodic or aperiodic SRS and a PUSCH on one CC and discloses Meanwhile, studies have been carried out on introducing simultaneous transmission on a plurality of CCs including a CC transmitting a PUSCH and a CC transmitting an SRS into LTE-A, which uses a plurality of CCs; Taka, [0047] discloses Specifically, when a PUSCH is scheduled with a primary cell Pcell or primary component carrier PCC). Therefore, at the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Lee to incorporate the teachings of Taka for the purpose of providing the system with a means to increasing the measurement accuracy of the SRS (Taka, [0164]) and for the purpose of making the system more dynamic and adaptable by providing the system with added functionalities and various different alternatives in design, thereby allowing the system to handle a number of various different combination of specific design structure and scenarios (Lee, [0182]) and thereby, preventing the system from being limited to a single specific design structure and scenario and furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize based on the guidelines to rationales supporting a conclusion of obviousness seen on MPEP 2143 , that the modification would involve use of a simple substitution of one known element and base device (i.e. performing a process of providing priority of transmissions between a PUSCH and another uplink signal utilizing power control allocations when simultaneous transmission occur as taught by Lee) with another known element and comparable device utilizing a known technique (i.e. performing a process of providing priority of transmissions between a PUSCH and another uplink signal utilizing power control allocations when simultaneous transmission occur, wherein the SRS is given higher priority than the PUSCH and wherein the simultaneous transmission may occur on the same cell or carrier as taught by Taka) to improve the similar devices in the same way and to obtain the predictable result of the system performing a process of providing priority of transmissions between a PUSCH and another uplink signal utilizing power control allocations when simultaneous transmission occur (i.e. as taught by both Lee & Taka) and is dependent upon the specific intended use, design incentives, needs and requirements (i.e. such as due to teachings of a known standard, current technology, conservation of resources, personal preferences, economic considerations, etc.) of the user and the system as has been established in MPEP 2144.04 . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MICHAEL Y MAPA whose telephone number is (571)270-5540. The examiner can normally be reached Monday thru Thursday: 10 AM - 8 PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Anthony Addy can be reached at (571) 272 - 7795. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MICHAEL Y MAPA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 2 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 3 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 4 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 5 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 6 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 7 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 8 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 9 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 10 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 11 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 12 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 13 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 14 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 15 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 16 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 17 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 18 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 19 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 20 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 21 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 22 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 23 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 24 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 25 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 26 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 27 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/727,583 Page 28 Art Unit: 2645