Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on July 10, 2024 has been considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 6-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Diao et al (CN 113726325).
As per claim 1 Diao et al discloses: A control key, comprising: a circuit board 130 having a capacitance detecting circuit therein { [0049] a capacitance sensing element 121 electrically connected with the main control board 130 Note: since capacitance sensing element 121 is electrically connect to board 130, board 130 is seen to have a capacitance detecting circuit as claimed.}; a fixing bracket 125 provided with a conductive elastic sheet 121, the conductive elastic sheet 121 being electrically connected to the circuit board 130 { [0049] a capacitance sensing element 121 electrically connected with the main control board 130 }; a control key body 122 disposed on the fixing bracket 125, an outer side of the control key body 122 having a manipulation surface 1221 and an inner side of the control key body 122 being provided with a conductive sheet 121, the conductive sheet 121 being electrically connected to the conductive elastic sheet 121, such that the conductive sheet 121 is electrically connected to the capacitance detecting circuit {figure 2}.
As per claim 2 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 1, wherein the control key body 122 is movable or rotatable relative to the circuit board 130, and the control key body 122 is adapted to move or rotate upon being pressed { [0065] Continue with reference to FIG. 2, as an optional embodiment, conductive connecting piece 1242 comprises a rotating shaft 1241 and an elastic conductive piece, so, the keycap 122 can be pivoted with the base 110 through the rotating shaft 1241, that is, one side of the keycap 122 can rotate relative to the base 110; so that the keycap 122 can move towards the direction close to or back away from the main control board 130}.
As per claim 4 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 1, wherein the fixing bracket 125 has a mating hole, the conductive elastic sheet 121 has a first connecting hole, the conductive elastic sheet 121 is fixed to the fixing bracket 125 through a fastener 126, and the fastener 126 passes through the first connecting hole and the mating hole { figurer 2 & [0067] key assembly 120 further comprises a bracket 125, bracket 125 is set on one side of the keycap control board 130, which is fixedly connected with the keycap 122 through the threaded fastener 126, capacitance induction piece 121 is set between the keycap 122 and the bracket 125; so as to realize the fixing and limiting the capacitance sensing piece 121.}.
As per claim 6 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 1, wherein the conductive elastic sheet 121 comprises: a first conductive segment fixed on the fixing bracket 125; a second conductive segment electrically connected to the circuit board 130 { [0049] a capacitance sensing element 121 electrically connected with the main control board}; a third conductive segment connected between the first conductive segment and the second conductive segment, the third conductive segment extending obliquely towards a direction approaching the circuit board 130 from the first conductive segment to the second conductive segment {figure 2 & Note: element 121 is conductive as it is electrically connected to board 130 and the segments lack specificity to distinguish over the applied prior art}.
As per claim 7 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 1, wherein the conductive sheet 121 is located between the control key body 122 and the fixing bracket 125 {figure 2}.
As per claim 8 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 7, wherein the control key body 122 defines an accommodating cavity opening at a side, and an outer surface 1221 of a bottom wall of the accommodating cavity is adapted to be touched {figure 2}, wherein the conductive sheet 121 is disposed within the accommodating cavity and mates with an inner surface of the bottom wall of the accommodating cavity {figure 2}.
As per claim 9 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 1, further comprising: a conductive member disposed on the fixing bracket 125, both the conductive elastic sheet 121 and the conductive sheet 121 are electrically connected to the conductive member {[0049] Specifically, the key assembly 120 towards one side of the main control board 130 is provided with a capacitance sensing element 121, a capacitance sensing element 121 electrically connected with the main control board 130, a key assembly 120 away from one side of the capacitance sensing element 121 is provided with a touch sensing area 1221, wherein the position of the touch sensing region 1221 is corresponding to the position of the capacitance sensing element 121, so that a sensing capacitor is generated between the touch sensing region 1221 and the capacitance sensing element 121; when the touch sensing region 1221 is touched by the body of the human body; the sensing capacitance between the touch sensing region 1221 and the capacitance sensing element 121 is increased, so as to generate a first electric signal, the first electric signal is transmitted to the main control board 130, the main control board 130 according to the first electric signal opening and corresponding to the switch, so as to realize the corresponding key function.}.
As per claim 10 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 9, wherein the conductive member forms a conductive shaft 1241, and the control key body 122 is rotatably disposed on the fixing bracket 125 through the conductive shaft 1241 {[0065] Continue with reference to FIG. 2, as an optional embodiment, conductive connecting piece 1242 comprises a rotating shaft 1241 and an elastic conductive piece, so, the keycap 122 can be pivoted with the base 110 through the rotating shaft 1241, that is, one side of the keycap 122 can rotate relative to the base 110}.
As per claim 11 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 10, wherein the fixing bracket 125 is provided with a first fixing lug 1242 and a second fixing lug 1242 arranged at an interval, the first fixing lug 1242 has a first fixing hole and the second fixing lug 1242 has a second fixing hole, the conductive shaft 1241 penetrates the first fixing hole and the second fixing hole {figure 2}.
As per claim 12 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 11, wherein the conductive shaft 1241 is in an interference fit with a hole wall of at least one of the first fixing hole and the second fixing hole {figure 2}.
As per claim 13 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 10, wherein the inner side of the control key body 122 is provided with a first mounting lug and a second mounting lug arranged at an interval {figure 2}, the first mounting lug has a first mounting hole and the second mounting lug has a second mounting hole, and the conductive shaft 1241 passes through the first mounting hole and the second mounting hole {figures 1 & 3}.
As per claim 14 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 9, wherein the conductive member is electrically connected to the conductive elastic sheet 121 through a first conductive wire 1242, and the conductive member is electrically connected to the conductive sheet 121 through a second conductive wire 1242 {[0064] In addition, the conductive connecting piece 1242 further has conductivity, so that the capacitance sensing piece 121 through the conductive connection unit 124 electrically connected with the main control board 130, the first electric signal detected by the capacitance sensing piece 121 through the conductive connection unit 124 is transmitted to the main control board 130.}.
As per claim 15 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 14, wherein an end of the conductive elastic sheet 121 is provided with a connecting turnup bent towards the control key body 122, the connecting turnup has a second connecting hole, and an end the first conductive wire 1242 is hung on the second connecting hole and the other end is electrically connected to the conductive member {Figures 1-3}.
As per claim 16 Diao et al discloses: An electronic device, comprising a device body and a control key the control key being disposed in the device body and comprising: a circuit board 130 having a capacitance detecting circuit therein { [0049] a capacitance sensing element 121 electrically connected with the main control board 130 Note: since capacitance sensing element 121 is electrically connect to board 130, board 130 is seen to have a capacitance detecting circuit as claimed.}; a fixing bracket 125 provided with a conductive elastic sheet 121, the conductive elastic sheet 121 being electrically connected to the circuit board 130; a control key body 122 disposed on the fixing bracket 125, an outer side of the control key body 122 having a manipulation surface 1221 and an inner side of the control key body 122 being provided with a conductive sheet 121, the conductive sheet 121 being electrically connected to the conductive elastic sheet 121, such that the conductive sheet 121 is electrically connected to the capacitance detecting circuit {figure 2}.
As per claim 17 Diao et al discloses: The electronic device of claim 16, wherein the control key body 122 is movable or rotatable relative to the circuit board 130, and the control key body 122 is adapted to move or rotate upon being pressed { [0065] Continue with reference to FIG. 2, as an optional embodiment, conductive connecting piece 1242 comprises a rotating shaft 1241 and an elastic conductive piece, so, the keycap 122 can be pivoted with the base 110 through the rotating shaft 1241, that is, one side of the keycap 122 can rotate relative to the base 110; so that the keycap 122 can move towards the direction close to or back away from the main control board 130}.
As per claim 18 Diao et al discloses: The electronic device of claim 16, wherein the fixing bracket 125 has a mating hole, the conductive elastic sheet 121 has a first connecting hole, the conductive elastic sheet 121 is fixed to the fixing bracket 125 through a fastener 126, and the fastener 126 passes through the first connecting hole and the mating hole { figurer 2 & [0067] key assembly 120 further comprises a bracket 125, bracket 125 is set on one side of the keycap control board 130, which is fixedly connected with the keycap 122 through the threaded fastener 126, capacitance induction piece 121 is set between the keycap 122 and the bracket 125; so as to realize the fixing and limiting the capacitance sensing piece 121.}.
As per claim 20 Diao et al discloses: The electronic device of claim 16, wherein the conductive elastic sheet 121 comprises: a first conductive segment fixed on the fixing bracket 125; a second conductive segment electrically connected to the circuit board 130; a third conductive segment connected between the first conductive segment and the second conductive segment, the third conductive segment extending obliquely towards a direction approaching the circuit board 130 from the first conductive segment to the second conductive segment {figure 2 & Note: element 121 is conductive as it is electrically connected to board 130 and the segments lack specificity to distinguish over the applied prior art}.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 5 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Diao et al (CN 113726325).
As per claims claims 5 and 19 Diao et al discloses: The control key of claim 1, wherein an end of the conductive elastic sheet 121 is connected to the fixing bracket 125 to form a fixed end, and the other end of the conductive elastic sheet 121 deviates from the fixing bracket 125 to form a free end, the free end of the conductive elastic sheet 121 is provided with a convex part, and
Regarding claim 3 Diao et al is silent as to: The control key of claim 1, wherein the conductive elastic sheet 121 is located between the circuit board 130 and the fixing bracket 125. Regarding claims 5 and 19 Diao et al is silent as to: the free end of the conductive elastic sheet 121 is provided with a convex part, and the convex part is in contact with and mates with the circuit board 130.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to provide the control key and device of Diao et al with the sheet between the circuit board and bracket and have the sheet in contact with and mated with the circuit board. The rationale is as follows: one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed would have been motivated to provide a control key and device with a sheet between a circuit board and bracket and have a sheet in contact with and mated with a circuit board, which is well within the purview of a skilled artisan and absent and unobvious result and which is mere relocation of known parts, so as to provide the conductive elastic sheet closer to the circuit board, thereby shortening the length of traces or wires, which reduces the cost of the control key and device.
Conclusion
/DAVID D DAVIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627
DDD