DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 7-9, 14, and 29-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by CHENG; CHIEN-CHUN et al. US PGPUB 20220124660 A1
Regarding claim 1. Cheng teaches A method for determining a processing time parameter for a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), performed by a terminal device, comprising:
determining a first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process according to a status of an HARQ feedback of the HARQ process. ([0123] In some implementations, when HARQ-ACK is disabled, and a UE receives a PDSCH that provides an activation command in uplink slot m, the UE may apply the activation command according to the following timing: [0124] In the first slot after slot subframe m+k.sub.1+3.Math.N.sub.slot.sup.subframe,μ, where k.sub.1 is indicated by the PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field in the DCI format that schedules the PDSCH with the activation command, and μ is the SCS configuration for the PUCCH;)
Regarding claim 2. Cheng teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein determining the first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to the status of the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process comprises:
in response to the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process being enabled, determining the first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to at least one of a first subcarrier spacing corresponding to a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a second subcarrier spacing corresponding to the PDSCH, or a subcarrier spacing corresponding to an uplink physical channel for transmitting the HARQ feedback; ([0130] Antenna ports quasi-co-location: If the UE receives a MAC-CE activation command for one of the Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) states, the UE may apply the activation command in the first slot after slot subframe n+3N.sub.slot.sup.subframe,μ. where n is the slot where the UE would transmit a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH providing the activation command, and μ is the SCS configuration for the PUCCH. The active BWP may be defined as the active BWP in the slot when the activation command is applied if HARQ-ACK is enabled.) or
in response to the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process being disabled, determining the first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to at least one of the first subcarrier spacing, the second subcarrier spacing, or a subcarrier spacing corresponding to an uplink physical channel assumed to transmit the HARQ feedback. ([0123] In some implementations, when HARQ-ACK is disabled, and a UE receives a PDSCH that provides an activation command in uplink slot m, the UE may apply the activation command according to the following timing: [0124] In the first slot after slot subframe m+k.sub.1+3.Math.N.sub.slot.sup.subframe,μ, where k.sub.1 is indicated by the PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field in the DCI format that schedules the PDSCH with the activation command, and μ is the SCS configuration for the PUCCH;)
Regarding claim 7. Cheng teaches The method according to claim 1, further comprising: in response to the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process being enabled, determining an earliest time for transmitting the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process according to the first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process; ([0133] In some implementations, when HARQ-ACK is enabled and an NTN cell has been identified, the UE may apply received MAC-CE command(s) following the same MAC-CE latency based on the latency of applying a TA MAC-CE command In this case, the MAC-CE action time for all MAC-CE commands may be unified and may be independent of the timing of HARQ-ACK transmission. In some implementations, when HARQ-ACK is enabled, the UE may apply a received MAC-CE command after a pre-determined/(pre-)configured time offset from the reception of a PDSCH that carries the received MAC-CE command or from a PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH carrying the received MAC-CE command In one implementation, the behavior may be further conditioned on the camping/residing cell of the UE being an NTN cell.) or
in response to the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process being disabled, determining an earliest time for receiving another PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to the first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process.
Regarding claim 8. Cheng teaches A method for determining a processing time parameter for a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), performed by a network device, comprising: determining, by the network device, a first time parameter required by a terminal device for processing the PDSCH carried by a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process according to a status of an HARQ feedback of the HARQ process of the terminal device. ([0123] In some implementations, when HARQ-ACK is disabled, and a UE receives a PDSCH that provides an activation command in uplink slot m, the UE may apply the activation command according to the following timing: [0124] In the first slot after slot subframe m+k.sub.1+3.Math.N.sub.slot.sup.subframe,μ, where k.sub.1 is indicated by the PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field in the DCI format that schedules the PDSCH with the activation command, and μ is the SCS configuration for the PUCCH;)
Regarding claim 9. Cheng teaches The method according to claim 8, wherein determining, by the network device, the first time parameter required by the terminal device for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to the status of the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process of the terminal device comprises:
in response to the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process of the terminal device being enabled, determining the first time parameter required by the terminal device for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to at least one of a first subcarrier spacing corresponding to a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a second subcarrier spacing corresponding to the PDSCH, or a subcarrier spacing corresponding to an uplink physical channel for transmitting the HARQ feedback; ([0130] Antenna ports quasi-co-location: If the UE receives a MAC-CE activation command for one of the Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) states, the UE may apply the activation command in the first slot after slot subframe n+3N.sub.slot.sup.subframe,μ. where n is the slot where the UE would transmit a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH providing the activation command, and μ is the SCS configuration for the PUCCH. The active BWP may be defined as the active BWP in the slot when the activation command is applied if HARQ-ACK is enabled.) or
in response to the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process of the terminal device being disabled, determining the first time parameter required by the terminal device for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to at least one of the first subcarrier spacing, and the second subcarrier spacing, and/or a subcarrier spacing corresponding to an uplink physical channel assumed to transmit the HARQ feedback. ([0123] In some implementations, when HARQ-ACK is disabled, and a UE receives a PDSCH that provides an activation command in uplink slot m, the UE may apply the activation command according to the following timing: [0124] In the first slot after slot subframe m+k.sub.1+3.Math.N.sub.slot.sup.subframe,μ, where k.sub.1 is indicated by the PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator field in the DCI format that schedules the PDSCH with the activation command, and μ is the SCS configuration for the PUCCH;)
Regarding claim 14. Cheng teaches The method according to claim 8, further comprising: in response to the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process being enabled, determining an earliest time for transmitting the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process according to the first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process; ([0130] Antenna ports quasi-co-location: If the UE receives a MAC-CE activation command for one of the Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) states, the UE may apply the activation command in the first slot after slot subframe n+3N.sub.slot.sup.subframe,μ. where n is the slot where the UE would transmit a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH providing the activation command, and μ is the SCS configuration for the PUCCH. The active BWP may be defined as the active BWP in the slot when the activation command is applied if HARQ-ACK is enabled.)
or in response to the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process being disabled, determining an earliest time for transmitting another PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to the first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process.
Regarding claim 29 and 33. Cheng teaches A communication apparatus, comprising: a processor; and a memory, having stored therein computer programs, (Fig. 8, Processor 826, Memory 834) wherein the processor is configured to perform the method in claim 1 and 2. They are rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 30 and 34. Cheng teaches A communication apparatus, comprising: a processor; and a memory, having stored therein computer programs, (Fig. 8, Processor 826, Memory 834) wherein the processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 8 and 9. They are rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 31. Cheng teaches A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having stored therein instructions that, (Fig. 8, Processor 826, Memory 834)when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform the method according to claim 1. They are rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 32. Cheng teaches A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having stored therein instructions that, when executed by a processor, (Fig. 8) cause the processor to perform the method according to claim 8. They are rejected for the same reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng as applied to claim 1 and 8 above, and further in view of FU; Jingxing et al. US PGPUB 20220124767 A1.
Regarding claim 3. Cheng teaches The method according to claim 1, but it does not teach wherein determining the first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to the status of the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process comprises:
determining the first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to at least one of a first subcarrier spacing corresponding to a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a second subcarrier spacing corresponding to the PDSCH, or a subcarrier spacing corresponding to an uplink physical channel assumed to transmit the HARQ feedback, regardless of whether the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process is enabled or disabled.
However, Fu teaches determining the first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to at least one of a first subcarrier spacing corresponding to a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a second subcarrier spacing corresponding to the PDSCH, or a subcarrier spacing corresponding to an uplink physical channel assumed to transmit the HARQ feedback, regardless of whether the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process is enabled or disabled. ([0204] the determined HARQ-ACK timing indication time unit corresponds to the subcarrier spacing (SCS) of the PUCCH transmitting the HARQ-ACK information for PDSCH.
[0205] Therefore, according to the embodiment of the present disclosure, for at least one UE whose physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmitting the HARQ-ACK information for the multicast PDSCH is in the same uplink serving cell or the same uplink carrier, the same HARQ-ACK timing indication time unit may be determined, or, for at least one UE with the same subcarrier spacing (SCS) of PUCCH transmitting the HARQ-ACK information for the multicast PDSCH, the same HARQ-ACK timing indication time unit may be determined.)
in order to improve transmission performance by multiplexing different HARQ-ACKS for PDSCH.
Cheng and Fu are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cheng with the technique of HARQ timing determining in Fu in order to improve transmission performance.
Regarding claim 10. Cheng teaches The method according to claim 8, but it does not teach wherein determining, by the network device, the first time parameter required by the terminal device for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to the status of the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process of the terminal device comprises:
determining the first time parameter required by the terminal device for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to one of a first subcarrier spacing corresponding to a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a second subcarrier spacing corresponding to the PDSCH, and a subcarrier spacing corresponding to an uplink physical channel assumed to transmit the HARQ feedback, regardless of whether the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process is enabled or disabled.
However, Fu teaches determining the first time parameter required for processing the PDSCH carried by the HARQ process according to at least one of a first subcarrier spacing corresponding to a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a second subcarrier spacing corresponding to the PDSCH, or a subcarrier spacing corresponding to an uplink physical channel assumed to transmit the HARQ feedback, regardless of whether the HARQ feedback of the HARQ process is enabled or disabled. ([0204] the determined HARQ-ACK timing indication time unit corresponds to the subcarrier spacing (SCS) of the PUCCH transmitting the HARQ-ACK information for PDSCH.
[0205] Therefore, according to the embodiment of the present disclosure, for at least one UE whose physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmitting the HARQ-ACK information for the multicast PDSCH is in the same uplink serving cell or the same uplink carrier, the same HARQ-ACK timing indication time unit may be determined, or, for at least one UE with the same subcarrier spacing (SCS) of PUCCH transmitting the HARQ-ACK information for the multicast PDSCH, the same HARQ-ACK timing indication time unit may be determined.)
in order to improve transmission performance by multiplexing different HARQ-ACKS for PDSCH.
Cheng and Fu are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Cheng with the technique of HARQ timing determining in Fu in order to improve transmission performance.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 13, 35-38 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ZHAOHUI YANG/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Saad A. Waqas/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468