DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group II corresponding to claims 8-20 and Embodiment B2 corresponding to Fig.8 in the reply filed on 7/27/2026 is acknowledged. Accordingly, claims 1-7 of Group I are herein withdrawn.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “coil assembly comprising a plurality of beacon elements arranged at intervals on the base” in claim 9, “the coil assembly comprises a positioning element arranged on the base” in claim 14 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). For example, Figs.3, 8, 10 do not show the coil assembly arranged “on the base”. Note: Changes in the drawings may necessitate changes in the specification. No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claims 9, 12-16, 18 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 9 narratively recites “…when a position of the induction assembly corresponds to a position of the coil assembly, the induction assembly and the coil assembly are configured to be electromagnetically induced”, which appears to be descriptive of a position when there is an overlap between the induction assembly and the coil assembly, and both are electromagnetically aligned. However, the claim then recites “to locate a position of the body relative to the base”, which means that the claimed “corresponds to a position” is not one of electromagnetically aligned as implied earlier in the claim. The claim should be amended to positively recite what position is intended with “a position of the coil assembly corresponds to a position of the coil assembly”.
Claim 12 recites “the positioning system of claim 9”. It should read “the body positioning system”.
Claim 13 recites “…wherein the induction assembly comprises a receiving plate and a plurality of inductors”. Independent claim 9 already recites “the induction assembly comprises a plurality of inductors”. The claim should be amended to recite wherein the induction assembly “further” comprises a receiving plate.
Claim 14 recites “wherein the coil assembly comprises a positioning element.” The claim should be amended to recite “wherein the coil assembly further comprises a positioning element.”
Claim 15 recites “…configured to be induced with both the beacon element and the positioning element.” Independent claim 9 recites “a plurality of beacon elements” (not a beacon element) and claim 15 should be amended in line with the recitation found in claim 9.
Claim 16 recites “… and the number of turns in the beacon element…” This should instead be “in the plurality of the beacon elements”.
Claim 18 recites “...induced with the beacon element…” Independent claim 9 recites “a plurality of beacon elements” (not a beacon element) and claim 15 should be amended in line with the recitation found in claim 9.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over applicant cited English Machine Translation He et al. (CN 113904463A) in view of Wong et al. (2020/0206896 A1).
Regarding Claim 8,
He (figs.1-4, 9) teaches a self-moving equipment (110, pars [n0012, n0029]; automatic/autonomous robot), comprising:
a body (see fig.1, pars [n0007, n0031]; body of the robot 110 in fig.1), the body being provided with an induction assembly comprising a plurality of inductors (see figs.1, 9, pars [n0037, n0038, n0093]; the body of robot 110 is provided with an induction assembly of three magnetic induction sensors/detection components 910, 920, 950 that each comprise “inductive sensors” which obviously includes an inductor- that is, the three magnetic induction sensors comprise a plurality of inductors as well-understood in the art),
a memory (930, fig.9, par [n0093]), and
a processor (940, fig.9, par [n0093]) arranged on the body (fig.9, par [n0093]), and
a recharging positioning program stored in the memory (930, pars [n0011, n0012]; recharging positioning computer program stored in memory 930), the recharging positioning program, when executed by the processor (940), causing the self-moving equipment to perform operations including:
acquiring a positioning inductance on a recharging path through the induction assembly (figs.3-4, pars [n0030, n0032, n0037-n0041, n0044, n0046] and related discussion; He teaches acquiring a positioning inductance through the magnetic induction sensors of the induction assembly in which the magnetic field and the intensity of the magnetic field is detected on a recharging path to charging device 120), wherein:
the positioning inductance is generated by electromagnetic induction between the self-moving equipment (110) and a target charging pile (120, see figs.3-4, pars [n0030, n0032, n0037-n0041, n0044, n0046] and related discussion; the positioning inductance is generated by electromagnetic induction between the self-moving equipment 110 and the target charging device/pile 120 that emits magnetic field), and
the recharging path is a path along which the self-moving equipment (110) moves to the target charging pile (120, figs.3-4, pars [n0030, n0032, n0037-n0041, n0044, n0046] and related discussion; He teaches the recharging path is a path that the self-moving equipment travels to align with the target charging pile 120 to charge); and positioning the self-moving equipment (110) according to the positioning inductance (pars [n0030, n0032, n0037-n0041, n0044, n0046] and related discussion; positioning the robot 110 “according” to the positioning inductance acquired through the magnetic induction sensors).
He teaches the self-moving equipment may include a sweeping robot, an automatic lawnmower, an automatic snowplow, or other robots that perform different work tasks (par [n0029]). He does not explicitly disclose the self-moving equipment further has a head, the head being detachably connected to the body.
Wong (figs.1-2, 5-7), however, teaches it is known in the art for the self-moving equipment (100) to comprise a head (200, par [110-114, 124]), the head being detachably connected to the body (20 and/or 20, 60, pars [110-114, 124]; Wong teaches the head 200 is detachably connected to the body).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of He to that of Wong’s detachably connected head of the self-moving equipment. The motivation would have been to allow the same self-moving equipment to perform different types of work tasks as is well-known and well-understood in the art (Wong, par [110]).
Claim(s) 9-15, 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Boettigheimer (2025/0246945 A1) in view of Widmer et al. (2016/0025821 A1) in further view of Wong et al. (2020/0206896 A1).
Regarding Claim 9,
Boettigheimer (figs.1-2, 9-10) teaches a body positioning system, comprising:
a self-moving equipment (101, pars [28, 118, 124]; “carry out an autonomous movement” of the vehicle depending on positioning signal and “implement the result autonomously, so that the motor vehicle 101 is driven autonomously in order to achieve an overlap of the energy coils 3”), wherein the self-moving equipment comprises a body (par [110]; body of 101), the body being provided with an induction assembly (items 6, pars [31, 34, 35, 111]; induction assembly that includes “at least one receiver 6… designed as a coil 15” and par 31 clearly states “the system can comprise two or more receivers.” Note: “at least one receiver 6” designed as coil 15 and “two or more receivers” indicates a plurality of coils/inductors as part of the induction assembly), the induction assembly comprising a plurality of inductors arranged on the body (see fig.1, pars [31, 34, 35, 111]; plurality of inductors read on by “two or more receivers”, each includes receiver 6/coil 15 on the body of 101);
a positioning device (box 2,2a including the layers in fig.10, energy coil 3,3a and beacon elements/positioning coils 5, figs.1, 10, pars [110-111, 130]) of a target charging pile (see fig.1), wherein the positioning device comprises a base (any of 2,2a and/or its individual layers- top layer, bottom layer, 8, and/or 11, figs.1, 10, pars [110, 130]) and a coil assembly (figs.1-2, 10, items 3, 3a, 5, pars [110-111]; coil assembly read on by energy coil 3,3a and transmission coils 5), the coil assembly comprising a plurality of beacon elements (5, par [111]; the plurality of beacon elements read on by the coils 5 each generating a positioning field 60) arranged at intervals on the base (see figs.1, 10; the plurality of beacon elements 5 are at intervals, e.g. 4 corners, at least indirectly on individual layers of the base or on the base as a whole), wherein:
when a position of the induction assembly corresponds to a position of the coil assembly, the induction assembly and the coil assembly are configured to be electromagnetically induced to locate a position of the body relative to the base (figs.1-2, pars [16, 28, 31, 59, 111, 123-126] and related discussion; Boettigheimer teaches a position of the induction assembly corresponds to the a position of the coil assembly in at least when they are electromagnetically aligned. It is further noted that the induction assembly and the beacon coils 5 of the coil assembly are “configured to be” electromagnetically induced when coils 5 generate positioning fields of the electromagnetic nature received by the induction assembly to locate a position of the body of the vehicle to the base. Examiner Note: the “when” clause is narrative language and is not structurally limiting. In other words, it is simply descriptive of when the induction assembly and the coil assembly are electromagnetically aligned).
While Boettigheimer indicates a plurality of inductors by stating “at least one receiver 6 is designed as a coil 15”, that “a single receiver is provided purely by way of example” in par [111], and that “in principle, the system can comprise two or more receivers” in par [31], Boettigheimer, however, does not explicitly illustrate the plurality of inductors of the induction assembly.
Widmer (Fig.5A), similar to Boettigheimer, teaches an induction assembly used for positioning purposes and to receive positioning magnetic fields (pars [91-92, 94-95]). Additionally, Widmer teaches it is known in the art for the induction assembly to comprise a plurality of inductors (510A-510C, pars [91-92, 94-95]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the teachings of Boettigheimer to that of Widmer. The motivation would have been to fill in the blanks in Boettigheimer and further illustrate the plurality of inductors of the induction assembly as suggested by Boettigheimer’s disclosure noting that both Boettigheimer and Widmer’s induction assembly are used for positioning purposes and receive positioning magnetic fields.
Modified Boettigheimer does not explicitly disclose the self-moving equipment comprises a head, the head being detachably connected to the body.
Wong (figs.1-2, 5-7), however, is analogous to Modified Boettigheimer in that both are directed to wheeled vehicles with a body for locating a charging station. Moreover, Wong teaches it is known in the art for the self-moving equipment (100) to comprise a head (200, par [110-114, 124]), the head being detachably connected to the body (20 and/or 20, 60, pars [110-114, 124]; Wong teaches the head 200 is detachably connected to the body).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of modified Boettigheimer to that of Wong. The motivation would have been an obvious intended use in the type of vehicle used noting that modified Boettigheimer teaches a wheeled vehicle for human transport and Wong teaches a wheeled vehicle with a detachable head for performing different operations such as being a lawnmower and both types of vehicles are used for locating a charging station. Accordingly, one skilled in the art would have obviously selected the type of vehicle, in particular one that comrpises a detachable head and body, based on the intended use and implementation of the desired system.
Regarding Claim 10,
The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 9 and further teaches wherein the plurality of inductors of the induction assembly comprise a first magnetic induction sensor (Boettigheimer, Fig.1, pars [31, 111] and related discussion, at least one first receiver coil corresponding to the first magnetic induction sensor, see rejection of claim 1 and Widmer, Fig.5A, first magnetic induction sensor comprises 510B, 510C, pars [91-92, 94-95]) and a second magnetic induction sensor (Boettigheimer, Fig.1, pars [31, 111] and related discussion, a second receiver coil corresponding to the second magnetic induction sensor, see rejection of claim 1 and Widmer, Fig.5A, second magnetic induction sensor comprises 510A, pars [91-92, 94-95]).
Regarding Claim 11,
The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 10 and the combination further teaches two magnetic induction sensors (see rejection of claim 10).
The combination does not explicitly disclose the first magnetic induction sensor comprises two of the plurality of inductors, and the first magnetic induction sensor and the second magnetic induction sensor are distributed in a triangle.
Widmer (fig.5A), however, teaches a plurality of inductors (510A-510C, pars [91-92, 94-95]), wherein the first magnetic induction sensor comprises two of the plurality of inductors (510B, 510C), and the first magnetic induction sensor (510B, 510C) and the second magnetic induction sensor (510A) are distributed in a triangle (fig.5A, pars [91-92, 94-95, 97]; the first magnetic induction sensor 510B, 510C and the second magnetic induction sensor 510A are distributed in a triangle as further shown in Fig.5A).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of the combination to that of Widmer of having the first magnetic induction sensor having two of the plurality of inductors and the first and second magnetic induction sensors distributed in a triangle. The motivation would have been to add another data point by adding a third inductor (i.e., more precision and accuracy) and having them distributed in a triangle provides the largest induced voltages thus maximum sensitivity (Widmer, par [92]).
Regarding Claim 12,
The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 9 and further teaches wherein the coil assembly is configured to generate a positioning inductance through electromagnetic induction with the induction assembly when the position of the induction assembly corresponds to the position of the coil assembly (Boettigheimer, figs.1-2, pars [16, 28, 31, 59, 111, 123-126] and related discussion, Widmer, Fig.5A, pars [91-92, 94-95, 97]; Modified Boettigheimer teaches the coil assembly including the beacon transmission elements 5 and energy coil 3, 3a are “configured to”/able to generate positioning magnetic fields through electromagnetic induction with the induction assembly in the combination when the position of the induction assembly corresponds to the position of the coil assembly (i.e., to navigate the self-moving equipment to the coil assembly as shown in fig.1 and when they are overlapped with each other)).
Regarding Claim 13,
The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 11 and further teaches wherein the induction assembly comprises a plurality of inductors (see rejection of claims 10 and 11), and the plurality of inductors are installed at intervals facing on a side facing the base (Boettigheimer, fig.1, and Widmer, fig.5A, pars [91-92, 94-95, 97]; Boettigheimer illustrates inductors (6, 15) installed on a side facing the base and Widmer teaches the plurality of inductors 510A-510C are installed at intervals).
The combination does not explicitly disclose the induction assembly further comprises a receiving plate arranged on a side of the body facing the base and the plurality of inductors are installed on the receiving plate.
Widmer (figs.1, 4, 5A), however, teaches the induction assembly further comprises a receiving plate (505, pars [91, 94-97]) arranged on a side of the body facing the base (Widmer, Figs.1, 4, 5A, pars [91, 95]; inductors 510A-510C are arranged on the side of receiving plate 505 facing the base 102A from which the positioning magnetic field is generated and sensed by the inductors) and the plurality of inductors are installed on the receiving plate (see fig.5A, pars [91, 94-97]; the plurality of inductors 510A-510C are installed on receiving plate 505).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of the combination to that of Widmer. The motivation would have been because the receiving plate provides a common structure on which multiple inductors can be mounted, helping maintain their physical position and arrangement.
Regarding Claim 14,
The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 13 and further teaches wherein the coil assembly comprises a positioning element (Boettigheimer, 3, 3a figs.1, 10, pars [110-111]; positioning element read on by the energy coil 3, 3a) arranged on the base (Boettigheimer, see figs.1, 10, pars [110-111, 130]; 3,3a arranged at least on one of the layers of base 2,2a) and spaced apart from the plurality of beacon elements (Boettigheimer, see figs.1, 10, pars [72, 111-112, 114, 128]; 3, 3a is spaced apart from the plurality of beacon elements in that the beacon elements 5 are arranged in corners parallel to positioning element 3,3a).
Regarding Claim 15,
The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 14 and further teaches a space between any two adjacent beacon elements (Boettigheimer, see figs. 10 and 14; space between each adjacent beacon element 5, 7), a space between the inductors of the first magnetic induction sensor (Boettigheimer, fig.1, see rejection of claim 9 and Widmer, Fig.5A, see rejection of claim 11, space between two inductors 510B-510C of the first magnetic induction sensor); and the inductors of the first magnetic induction sensor are configured to be induced with both the beacon elements (Boettigheimer, figs.1-2, pars [16, 28, 31, 59, 111, 123-126] and Widmer, Fig.5A, pars [91-92, 94-95, 97]; in the combination, Boettigheimer’s plurality of inductors are modified to include the plurality of inductors 510B-510C of the first magnetic induction sensor of Widmer, and are configured/capable of being induced with the beacon elements 5 of Boettigheimer when generating positioning magnetic fields) and the positioning element (Boettigheimer, figs.1-2, pars [16, 28, 31, 59, 111, 123-126] and Widmer, Fig.5A, pars [91-92, 94-95, 97]; Modified Boettigheimer’s plurality of inductors include Widmer’s sense coils, which are structurally configured to be/capable of being induced with the Boettigheimer’s positioning element/ energy coil 3, 3a. Since the inductors of the first magnetic induction sensor are sense coils that are induced by magnetic fields, it is configured to be/capable of being induced with magnetic field from the positioning element).
The combination does not explicitly disclose the space between two adjacent beacon elements is smaller than the space between the inductors of the first magnetic induction sensor; however, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to have selected a given distance to space the components such that the space between the beacon elements is smaller than the space between the inductors of the first magnetic inductor sensor since such an arrangement would have flown naturally to one skilled in the art as necessitated by the specific requirements of a given application. Furthermore, the Federal Circuit held that, where the only difference between the prior art and the claims was a recitation of relative dimensions of the claimed device and a device having the claimed relative dimensions would not perform differently than the prior art device, the claimed device was not patentably distinct from the prior art device. In Gardner v. TEC Systems, Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 USPQ 232 (1984).
Regarding Claim 17,
The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 15 and further teaches the plurality of inductors of the first magnetic induction sensor are installed on a bottom part on the receiving plate (Widmer, fig.5A, pars [91, 94-97]; inductors 510B and 510C of the first magnetic induction sensor are installed on a bottom part of the receiver plate 505), and the second magnetic induction sensor is installed on a top part of the receiving plate (Widmer, see fig.5A, second magnetic induction sensor 510A is installed on the top part of the receiving plate 505) and configured to be induced with the positioning element (Boettigheimer, figs.1-2, pars [16, 28, 31, 59, 111, 123-126] and Widmer, Fig.5A, pars [91-92, 94-95, 97]; Modified Boettigheimer’s plurality of inductors include Widmer’s sense coils, which are structurally configured to be/capable of being induced with Boettigheimer’s positioning element/ energy coil 3, 3a. Since the inductors of the magnetic induction sensors are sense coils that are induced by magnetic fields, they are configured to be/capable of being induced with magnetic field from the positioning element).
The combination does not explicitly disclose the receiving plate is separated into a first plate and a second plate; however, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have separated the receiving plate into a first plate and a second plate in which Widmer’s inductors 510B, 510C of the first magnetic induction sensor are installed on the first plate and Widmer’s second magnetic induction sensor 510A is installed on the second plate, since it has been held by the courts that making an integral structure separable (e.g., in a plurality of pieces), if so is desired, would require only ordinary skill. In re Dulberg, 129 USPQ 348, 349 (CCPA 1961).
Regarding Claim 18,
The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 17 and further teaches wherein the plurality of the inductors of the first magnetic induction sensor are configured to be induced with the beacon element arranged in parallel with the positioning element (Boettigheimer, figs.1-2, 10, 14, pars [16, 28, 31, 59, 72, 111-112, 114, 123-126, 128] and Widmer, pars [91-92, 94-95]; the combination teaches that Boettigheimer modified with Widmer’s plurality of inductors 510B, 510C of the first magnetic induction sensor are configured to be induced with the beacon elements 5 that are arranged in a parallel plane with the positioning element 3, 3a) for initial positioning of the body (Boettigheimer, figs.1-2, 10, 14, pars [16, 28, 31, 59, 72, 111-112, 114, 123-126, 128] and Widmer, pars [91-92, 94-95]; the magnetic induction sensors are induced with the beacon elements for positioning of the body including an undefined “initial positioning”/first time the body is being positioned- Note: recitation of “for” is intended use).
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Boettigheimer (2025/0246945 A1) in view of Widmer et al. (2016/0025821 A1) in further view of Wong et al. (2020/0206896 A1) as applied to claim 17 and in further view of Singh et al. (2017/0040694 A1).
Regarding Claim 16,
The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 14 and further teaches wherein the plurality of beacon elements and the positing element are in coil structures (Boettigheimer, pars [109, 111]; Boettigheimer teaches the plurality of beacon elements are transmission coils 5 and the positioning element 3,3a is an energy coil), and the positioning element has a number of turns (Boettigheimer, see fig.10, number of turns for positioning element 3, 3a) and the beacon elements has a number of turns (Boettigheimer, see fig.13; number of turns for each beacon element 5).
The combination does not explicitly disclose the number of turns for the positioning element coil is 2-4 and the number of turns in the beacon element coil is 2-4.
Singh, however, teaches it is known in the art for the number of turns for a coil to be a result-effective variable and provides examples of varying the number of turns from 1 to 3 (pars [131-134]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of the combination to that of Singh in order to select the number of turns for the positioning element and the number of turns in the beacon element to be within the range of 2-4. The motivation would have been because Singh teaches the number of coil turns is a parameter that affects the magnetic field intensity and profile and establishes the number of turns as a result effective variable by providing examples of varying the number of turns from 1 to 3. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to optimize the turn count to obtain the desired magnetic field profile/intensity. Further, it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 UPSQ 233.
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Boettigheimer (2025/0246945 A1) in view of Widmer et al. (2016/0025821 A1) in further view of Wong et al. (2020/0206896 A1) as applied to claim 17 and in further view of Murashige et al. (2017/0288469 A1).
Regarding Claim 20,
The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 17 and further teaches wherein a device (Boettigheimer, Fig.1, pars [109-111]; device 2, 2b) is installed on a side of the body facing the base (Boettigheimer, see Fig.1, 2, 2b is installed on a side of the body of the body of 101 facing the base), the induction assembly is arranged in the device (Boettigheimer, fig.1, pars [31, 111] and Widmer, Fig.5A, pars [91-92, 94-95]; the induction assembly 6 as modified by Widmer’s induction assembly is in the device 2, 2b).
Boettigheimer teaches an induction distance between the induction assembly and the coil assembly is less than 500mm (pars [78-79, 126]; Boettigheimer teaches an induction distance is “less than 0.5m” which corresponds to less than 500mm). Less than 500mm encompasses the claimed range of 60-80mm. However, the combination does not explicitly disclose selecting the induction distance range to be 60-80mm. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have selected the induction distance range to be 60-80 mm, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 UPSQ 233.
The combination does not explicitly disclose a housing on the side of the body facing the base.
Murashige (fig.1), however, teaches it is known in the art to have a housing (210) on the side of the body facing the base (see fig.1, par [50]; 210 on the side of the body of vehicle facing base).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of the combination to have a housing as taught by Murashige in which the induction assembly is arranged in. The motivation would have been to protect the induction assembly from external elements.
Reference of Note
The prior art of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Park et al. (2016/0118179), Fig.15, pars [11, 308-309, 311] teaches a transmitter coil (330) in the shape of a triangular coil.
Pantic (2019/0097471): Fig.1A, Fig.3A; Pantic teaches three beacon elements (135).
Chou (2022/0181919): Fig.4, pars [21-22]; magnetic induction sensor coils (22a-22c) distributed in a triangular configuration.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
With respect to claim 19 in combination with the intervening claims from which it depends on, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, does not teach the limitations wherein the positioning element coil is a triangular coil, and the plurality of inductors of the first magnetic induction sensor and the second magnetic induction sensor distributed in a triangle are configured to be induced with the positioning element for secondary positioning of the body.
Conclusion
/RASEM MOURAD/Examiner, Art Unit 2836
/Menatoallah Youssef/SPE, Art Unit 2836