Response to Arguments
2. Applicant’s arguments filed on 11/25/2025, with respect to the 35 U.S.C. § 103 rejections of claims 1, 13, 15 and 16 as being unpatentable over Cavalcanti et al. (US 2018/0167790 A1) in view of Van et al. (US 2021/0314774 A1) have been fully considered. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of amended claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1, 2, 4,5, 8, 9, 12-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being
unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20180167790 hereinafter Cavalcanti in view of
U.S. Publication No. 20210314774 hereinafter Van, and further in view of U.S. Patent No. 11246032 hereinafter Maass.
As per claim 1, Cavalcanti discloses:
A vehicle communication method (para 0035 “FIG. 2 shows a core
network (CN) in which multiple UEs 201, 202, 203 in a vehicular environment are
coupled through an LTE-Uu or other wireless protocol to an E-UTRAN 204 serving as an eNB for the UE. The UEs may be vehicles, pedestrians, RSUs, infrastructure or any other UE that exchanges V2X messages operations within any wireless communication system including WAVE systems.”),
applied to a secure communication server end in communication
connection with a vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end (para 0035
“Additional ITS servers 510 are coupled directly or indirectly to the V2X ProSe
Function. In this example the servers are external servers but the location of the
servers may be adapted to suit different network structures and implementations.
The V2X ProSe Function may access other servers to validate credentials and to
obtain any other system or customer information.” Para 0060 “In some
embodiments, the control logic may be to implement a vehicle to anything (V2X)
proximity services (ProSe) function. The receive logic may be to receive, from a
V2X user equipment (UE), a request for the V2X UE to operate as a V2X proxy in
which the V2X UE is able to control V2X operation of one or more other V2X
UEs. The transmit logic may be to transmit, in response to the request, an
authorization to the V2X UE to operate as a V2X proxy.”), the method
comprising:
receiving a target service request (para 0067 “In some embodiments, the
electronic device of FIG. 7 or 8 may be configured to perform one or more
processes such as the process of FIG. 9. For example, in embodiments where
the electronic device is a V2X UE, or is incorporated into or otherwise part of a
V2X UE, the process may include identifying 532, by a vehicle to anything (V2X)
user equipment (UE), that the V2X UE is to operate as a V2X proxy. The process
may further include transmitting 534, by the V2X UE to a proximity services
(ProSe) function, a request for the V2X UE to operate as the V2X proxy.”);
sending an authorization request to a client corresponding to the vehicle-
mounted secure communication proxy end according to the target service
request (para 0068 “For example, in embodiments where the electronic device is
to implement a V2X ProSe function, the process may include receiving 536, by a
V2X proximity services (ProSe) function from a V2X user equipment (UE), a
request for the V2X UE to operate as a V2X proxy in which the V2X UE is able to
control V2X operation of one or more other V2X UEs. The process may further
include transmitting 538, by the V2X ProSe function in response to the request,
an authorization to the V2X UE to operate as a V2X proxy.”);
receiving an authorization response generated by the client according to
the authorization request (para 0043 “After receiving a proxy request 310 from
the V2X UE, the receiving V2X ProSe Function 304 then attempts to determine
whether the requesting V2X UE is authorized to receive a proxy. This may be
done by sending a request 312 from the home PLMN 304 to the visitor or local
PLMN 306 to obtain authorization information. If available, then the local
PLMN 306 sends 314 an authorization response back to the home PLMN. The
home PLMN may also or alternatively request 318 authorization from external
ITS servers 308. If available, then the external ITS servers may send 320 an
authorization response. All of these requests and responses for authorization
may contain V2X configuration information that the proxy UE may use to update
V2X configurations of other UEs. If the V2X UE 302 is authorized to act as a
proxy for the ProSe Function 304, then the ProSe Function at the home PLMN
may send a response 322 which includes the authorization and the authorized
V2X proxy configuration.”);
Cavalcanti does not disclose:
establishing, according to the authorization response, a data channel for
communication connection between the vehicle-mounted secure communication
proxy end and the secure communication server end
wherein the target service request comprises a service request sent to the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and a service request sent by the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end
Van discloses:
establishing, according to the authorization response, a data channel for
communication connection between the vehicle-mounted secure communication
proxy end and the secure communication server end (para 0064 “When a
response to the authentication request is received in block 404, it is checked in
block 405, whether the authentication was successful, i.e. whether the user
device of the terminal was authenticated. If the authentication was successful
(block 405: yes), one or more radio bearers are configured in block 406 for the
limited access service, and establishment of a connection from the base station
to the user device of the vehicle is caused in block 407 by sending a response
with information on the one or more radio bearers in a response to the request
for limited access service.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the proxy
wireless communication in a V2X environment of Cavalcanti to include establishing, according to the authorization response, a data channel for communication connection between the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and the secure communication server end, as taught by Van.
The motivation would properly establish a connection after verifying
authorization for communication between a server and a vehicle/terminal.
Cavalcanti in view of Van does not disclose:
wherein the target service request comprises a service request sent to the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and a service request sent by the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end
Maass discloses:
wherein the target service request comprises a service request sent to the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and a service request sent by the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end (Col. 27 Lines 27-35 “FIG. 16 shows an example process 1600 for provisioning an electronic device that is a component in a vehicle associated with an enterprise. In some embodiments, the process 1600 is performed by the device 1402 that is deployed in a vehicle associated with an enterprise to obtain security credentials (e.g., public-private key pair or digital certificate) for authenticated communication with other devices and entities that are associated with the enterprise system.” Col. 27 Line 66- Col. 28 Line 23 “On the other hand, if the device determines that it does not have a valid security credentials, then the device launches its device provisioning API and establishes a connection with a provisioning service (1606). For example, when the device 1402 is powered up and booted for the first time following installation in the vehicle, or the device's existing digital certificate has been revoked or has expired, then the device 1402 determines that it does not have valid security credentials, and that the device has to be provisioned (or reprovisioned if the digital certificate has been revoked or has expired). The device 1402 launches its device provisioning API (e.g., device provisioning API 1310) and sends a connection request to one or more network servers associated with the enterprise that are running the provisioning service 1404, which accordingly establishes a connection with the device provisioning API running on the device 1402. As described previously, in some embodiments, the device 1402 establishes a connection with a local proxy for the provisioning service, e.g., provisioning local proxy 1404a, which then establishes a connection with the remote network servers hosting the provisioning service 1404 in the enterprise remote center 1410. In some embodiments, the device 1402 establishes the connection directly with a remote network server hosting the provisioning service 1404 in the enterprise remote center 1410.” Col. 28 Line 24-44 “The device authenticates the provisioning service (1608). For example, the provisioning service 1404 network server sends a digital certificate corresponding to the provisioning service 1404 to the device 1402, which authenticates the provisioning service's certificate using a challenge-response mechanism and the root CA certificate that is pre-configured in the device 1402, in a manner as described previously. If the device cannot successfully authenticate the provisioning service based on the service's digital certificate, then the device aborts the connection and restarts the process 1600, attempting to connect to the provisioning service again. On the other hand, if the device successfully authenticates the provisioning service, then the device receives key generation instructions from the provisioning service (1610). For example, when the provisioning service 1404 is successfully authenticated, the provisioning service 1404 sends instructions to the device 1402, which commands the device to generate a key pair. In some embodiments, the instructions are received at the device via the provisioning service local proxy, e.g., provisioning service local proxy 1404a.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the proxy
wireless communication in a V2X environment of Cavalcanti in view of Van to include wherein the target service request comprises a service request sent to the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and a service request sent by the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end, as taught by Maass.
The motivation would properly establish a connection from and towards a device a vehicle after verifying communication between a server and a vehicle/terminal.
As per claim 2, Cavalcanti in view of Van and Masses discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein sending an authorization request to a
client corresponding to the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end
according to the target service request comprises: determining the vehicle-
mounted secure communication proxy end according to the target service
request; determining the client corresponding to the vehicle-mounted secure
communication proxy end according to the vehicle-mounted secure
communication proxy end; and ending authorization request information
generated according to the target service request to the client (Cavalcanti Fig. 3, 0042 and 0043).
As per claim 4, Cavalcanti in view of Van and Masses discloses:
The method of claim 2, wherein the secure communication server end is in
communication connection with the vehicle-mounted secure communication
proxy end through an Internet Protocol Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) system
(Van para 0034, Though Cavalcanti discloses communication, Van discloses a
secure communication though Internet Protocol Multimedia Subsystem (IMS)
system. The motivation would have been to utilize a secure communication in
order to establish a secure communication via (IMS) system. ),
the target service request is a service request sent by the vehicle-mounted
secure communication proxy end, and establishing, according to the
authorization response (Cavalcanti Fig. 3, 0042 and 0043),
a data channel for communication connection between the vehicle-
mounted secure communication proxy end and the secure communication server
end (Van para 0064, though Cavalcanti discloses authorization, Van discloses
establishing a communication after authorization. The motivation would properly
establish a connection after verifying authorization for communication between a
server and a vehicle/terminal.)
comprises: sending the target service request to the IMS system
according to the authorization response, such that the IMS system determines a target secure communication server end according to the target service request; and establishing the data channel for communication connection between the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and the target secure communication server end through the IMS system (Van Fig. 4 and 5, para 0034 and 0063-0067, Though Cavalcanti discloses authorization, Van discloses establishing a communication after authorization. The motivation would properly establish a connection after verifying authorization for communication between a server and a vehicle/terminal.)
As per claim 5, Cavalcanti in view of Van and Masses discloses:
The method of claim 2, wherein the secure communication server end is in
communication connection with the vehicle-mounted secure communication
proxy end through an IMS system, the target service request has a destination
node which is the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end, and,
establishing, according to the authorization response, a data channel for
communication connection between the vehicle-mounted secure communication
proxy end and the secure communication server end (Van Fig. 4 and 5, para
0034 and 0063-0067, Though Cavalcanti discloses authorization, Van discloses
establishing a communication after authorization. The motivation would properly
establish a connection after verifying authorization for communication between a
server and a vehicle/terminal.)
comprises: sending the target service request to the IMS system
according to the authorization response, such that the IMS system determines a
source secure communication server end according to the target service request and determines the source secure communication server end as a target secure
communication server end; and establishing the data channel for communication
connection between the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and
the target secure communication server end through the IMS system, wherein
the source secure communication server end is the first secure communication
server end that receives the target service request (Van para 0063 “Referring
to FIG. 4, a connection establishment request from a user device of the vehicle is
received in block 401 with indication that the request is for a limited access
service for an application and with one or more credentials. Then, if there is not
yet a connection to the application server from the base station, the connection is
established in block 402. The connection between the base station and the
application server may be a direct connection meaning that there is no need to
establish the connection via a core network. The connection may alternatively be
an indirect connection. It bears no significance how the physical connection is
established, as long as there is a logical connection between the base station
and the application server, for following information exchange relating to
credentials. The logical connection may be a default connection between the
base station and the application server. In other words, there is no need for a
dedicated connection between the base station and the application server for
each user device whose credentials are authenticated, the default connection (a general connection) may be sufficient for all user devices that are authenticated.” Para 0064 “Before accepting the limited access service, the user device of the vehicle is authenticated by sending in block 403 an authentication request with
the received one or more credentials to the application server. Since the one or
more credentials are user device-specific, the one or more credentials received
from the user device may comprise information identifying the user device, or
corresponding information in the request may be treated as credentials and
forwarded in the request as one of the one or more credentials to the application
server. When a response to the authentication request is received in block 404, it
is checked in block 405, whether the authentication was successful, i.e. whether
the user device of the terminal was authenticated. If the authentication was
successful (block 405: yes), one or more radio bearers are configured in
block 406 for the limited access service, and establishment of a connection from
the base station to the user device of the vehicle is caused in block 407 by
sending a response with information on the one or more radio bearers in a
response to the request for limited access service.” Though Cavalcanti discloses
authorization, Van discloses establishing a communication after authorization. The motivation would properly establish a connection after verifying authorization
for communication between a server and a vehicle/terminal.).
As per claim 8, Cavalcanti in view of Van and Masses discloses:
The method of claim 4, wherein after establishing, according to the
authorization response, a data channel for communication connection between
the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and the secure communication server end, the method comprises: receiving a data resource
request from the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end through the
data channel; acquiring a data resource corresponding to the data resource
request from a remote vehicle server end; and sending the data resource to the
vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end through the data channel
(Van para 0072-0075 “The selection causes establishment of a radio resource
control (RRC) connection with the selected RAN. Therefore the user device of
the vehicle, V-UE, sends message 6-3. Message may be an RRC connection
establishment request, which indicates a request for the limited access service
and the one or more credentials. Naturally the credentials for the V2X service
may be provided in a subsequent message. Para 0073 “When receiving
message 6-3, the RAN, or more precisely a base station providing the cell,
detects in point 6-4 that the request is for the limited access service, and
therefore verifies the provided one or more credentials by performing
authentication of the V-UE. In other words, to authenticate the V-UE, the RAN
sends an authentication message 6-5 with the one or more credentials, to the
V2X application server, and receives response in message 6-6." Para 0074 “The
RAN detects in point 6-7 that the authentication for the limited access service
was successful, and therefore it makes a decision to grant to the V-UE the limited
access service. Therefore the RAN configures one or more radio bearers and
sends message 6-8. Message 6-8 may be an RRC connection establishment with the limited access service radio bearer configuration over the radio interface between the RAN (base station) and the V-UE.” Para 0075 “ When the V-UE
receives message 6-8, it starts in point 6-9 V2X communication with the limited
access service. The communication may be limited to take place only within the
RAN domain. The communication may be used to control the resource allocation
for sidelink (SL) communication (SL is a direct link between two V-UEs). The
communication may be used to transmit the data for an optimized path offered by the limited access service between V-UE and the V2X application server.” Though Cavalcanti discloses authorization, Van discloses establishing a
communication after authorization. The motivation would properly establish a
connection after verifying authorization for communication between a server and
a vehicle/terminal.).
As per claim 9, Cavalcanti in view of Van and Masses discloses:
The method of claim 5, wherein after establishing, according to the
authorization response, a data channel for communication connection between
the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and the secure
communication server end, the method comprises: receiving a data resource
request from a remote vehicle server end; acquiring a data resource
corresponding to the data resource request from the remote vehicle server end
through the data channel; and sending the data resource to the remote vehicle
server end (Van para 0075 and 0076, Though Cavalcanti discloses
authorization, Van discloses establishing a communication after authorization.
The motivation would properly establish a connection after verifying authorization for communication between a server and a vehicle/terminal.).
As per claim 12, Cavalcanti in view of Van and Masses discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein in response to the client corresponding to
a plurality of vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy ends, after receiving
a target service request, the method further comprises: sending an authorization
request to the corresponding client according to the target service request;
receiving an authorization response generated by the client according to the
authorization request, wherein the authorization response carries a target
vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end determined by the client from
the plurality of vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy ends; and
establishing, according to the target vehicle-mounted secure communication
proxy end, a data channel for communication connection between the target
vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and the secure
communication server end. (Cavalcanti Fig. 3, 0024, 0030 0042 and 0043) and
(Van Fig. 4 and 5, para 0063-0067, Though Cavalcanti discloses authorization,
Van discloses establishing a communication after authorization. The motivation would properly establish a connection after verifying authorization for communication between a server and a vehicle/terminal.).
As per claim 13, Cavalcanti discloses:
A vehicle communication method (para 0035 “FIG. 2 shows a core
network (CN) in which multiple UEs 201, 202, 203 in a vehicular environment are
coupled through an LTE-Uu or other wireless protocol to an E- UTRAN 204 serving as an eNB for the UE. The UEs may be vehicles, pedestrians, RSUs, infrastructure or any other UE that exchanges V2X messages operations within any wireless communication system including WAVE systems.”),
applied to a vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end in
communication connection with a secure communication server end (para 0035
“Additional ITS servers 510 are coupled directly or indirectly to the V2X ProSe
Function. In this example the servers are external servers but the location of the
servers may be adapted to suit different network structures and implementations.
The V2X ProSe Function may access other servers to validate credentials and to
obtain any other system or customer information.” Para 0060 “In some
embodiments, the control logic may be to implement a vehicle to anything (V2X)
proximity services (ProSe) function. The receive logic may be to receive, from a
V2X user equipment (UE), a request for the V2X UE to operate as a V2X proxy in
which the V2X UE is able to control V2X operation of one or more other V2X
UEs. The transmit logic may be to transmit, in response to the request, an
authorization to the V2X UE to operate as a V2X proxy.”),
Cavalcanti does not disclose:
in response to a data channel for communication connection between the
vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and the secure communication server end having been established, communicating with the
secure communication server end through the data channel, wherein the data
channel is a channel established by the secure communication server end
according to an authorization response, the authorization response is a response
generated by a client according to an authorization request and received by the
secure communication server end, and the authorization request is a request
sent by the secure communication server end to a client corresponding to the
vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end according to a received target
service request;
wherein the target service request comprises a service request sent to the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and a service request sent by the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end
Van discloses:
in response to a data channel for communication connection between the
vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and the secure
communication server end having been established (para 0069 “FIG. 6 illustrate
an example of information exchange. In the example it is assumed that there is
already a connection between the base station (radio access network) and the
V2X application server (the intelligent transportation system).”),
communicating with the secure communication server end through the
data channel (para 0070 “ Referring to FIG. 6, the radio access network RAN
broadcast message 6-1, which comprises indications of V2X support and limited access service support. The limited access service support may be provided to
all user devices regardless of their home network, or possible network access
restrictions in a cell provided by the RAN.” Para 0071 “The user device of the
vehicle V-UE determines that a discovered RAN, or its cell, is available with
limited access services for needed V2X communications to be selected, and
selects in point 6-2 the RAN. The selection criteria may be implicitly or explicitly
based on indication that the available RAN is at least supporting V2X
communications in general and, in addition, supporting the limited access
service. The user device of the vehicle, or more precisely, its enhanced access
unit, may be configured to prioritize to use the limited access services provided
by another network for V2X communications even when the user device is within
the coverage of its home network, for example in case the user device of the
vehicle UE has no need for full network access for other applications and/or
services.”),
wherein the data channel is a channel established by the secure
communication server end according to an authorization response, the
authorization response is a response generated by a client according to an
authorization request and received by the secure communication server end, and
the authorization request is a request sent by the secure communication server
end to a client corresponding to the vehicle-mounted secure communication
proxy end according to a received target service request (Fig. 4 and 5, para
0063-0067).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the Proxy
wireless communication in a V2X environment to include establishing, according to the authorization response, a data channel for communication connection
between the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and the secure
communication server end, as taught by Van.
The motivation would properly establish a connection after verifying
authorization for communication between a server and a vehicle/terminal.
Cavalcanti in view of Van does not disclose:
wherein the target service request comprises a service request sent to the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and a service request sent by the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end
Maass discloses:
wherein the target service request comprises a service request sent to the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and a service request sent by the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end (Col. 27 Lines 27-35 “FIG. 16 shows an example process 1600 for provisioning an electronic device that is a component in a vehicle associated with an enterprise. In some embodiments, the process 1600 is performed by the device 1402 that is deployed in a vehicle associated with an enterprise to obtain security credentials (e.g., public-private key pair or digital certificate) for authenticated communication with other devices and entities that are associated with the enterprise system.” Col. 27 Line 66- Col. 28 Line 23 “On the other hand, if the device determines that it does not have a valid security credentials, then the device launches its device provisioning API and establishes a connection with a provisioning service (1606). For example, when the device 1402 is powered up and booted for the first time following installation in the vehicle, or the device's existing digital certificate has been revoked or has expired, then the device 1402 determines that it does not have valid security credentials, and that the device has to be provisioned (or reprovisioned if the digital certificate has been revoked or has expired). The device 1402 launches its device provisioning API (e.g., device provisioning API 1310) and sends a connection request to one or more network servers associated with the enterprise that are running the provisioning service 1404, which accordingly establishes a connection with the device provisioning API running on the device 1402. As described previously, in some embodiments, the device 1402 establishes a connection with a local proxy for the provisioning service, e.g., provisioning local proxy 1404a, which then establishes a connection with the remote network servers hosting the provisioning service 1404 in the enterprise remote center 1410. In some embodiments, the device 1402 establishes the connection directly with a remote network server hosting the provisioning service 1404 in the enterprise remote center 1410.” Col. 28 Line 24-44 “The device authenticates the provisioning service (1608). For example, the provisioning service 1404 network server sends a digital certificate corresponding to the provisioning service 1404 to the device 1402, which authenticates the provisioning service's certificate using a challenge-response mechanism and the root CA certificate that is pre-configured in the device 1402, in a manner as described previously. If the device cannot successfully authenticate the provisioning service based on the service's digital certificate, then the device aborts the connection and restarts the process 1600, attempting to connect to the provisioning service again. On the other hand, if the device successfully authenticates the provisioning service, then the device receives key generation instructions from the provisioning service (1610). For example, when the provisioning service 1404 is successfully authenticated, the provisioning service 1404 sends instructions to the device 1402, which commands the device to generate a key pair. In some embodiments, the instructions are received at the device via the provisioning service local proxy, e.g., provisioning service local proxy 1404a.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the proxy
wireless communication in a V2X environment of Cavalcanti in view of Van to include wherein the target service request comprises a service request sent to the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end and a service request sent by the vehicle-mounted secure communication proxy end, as taught by Maass.
The motivation would properly establish a connection from and towards a device a vehicle after verifying communication between a server and a vehicle/terminal.
As per claim 14, Cavalcanti in view of Van and Masses discloses:
The method of claim 13, wherein the secure communication server end
has a data resource stored therein, and after communicating with the secure
communication server end through the data channel, the method comprises:
sending a data resource request corresponding to the data resource to the
secure communication server end through the data channel; receiving the data
resource from the secure communication server through the data channel; and
deleting the data resource after the data resource is used (Van Fig. 6, para
0069-0075, Though Cavalcanti discloses authorization, Van discloses
establishing a communication after authorization. The motivation would properly
establish a connection after verifying authorization for communication between a
server and a vehicle/terminal.).
As per claim 15, the implementation of the method of claim 1 will execute
the vehicle communication method of claim 1. The claim is analyzed with
respect to claim 1.
As per claim 16, the implementation of the method of claims 1 and 13 will
execute the vehicle communication method of claim 16. The claim is
analyzed with respect to claim 1 and 13.
As per claim 17, Cavalcanti in view of Van and Masses discloses:
A vehicle communication device, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor,
wherein the computer program, when executed by the processor, causes the
processor to perform the vehicle communication method of claim 1 (Van para
0009, Though Cavalcanti discloses a computing system Fig. 11, para 0069, Van
discloses A vehicle communication device, comprising a memory, a processor,
and a computer program stored in the memory. The motivation would properly
implement a vehicle communication device, comprising a memory, a processor,
and a computer program in order to establish a connection after verifying
authorization for communication between a server and a vehicle/terminal).
As per claim 18, Cavalcanti in view of Van and Masses discloses:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer-
executable instruction which, when executed by a processor, causes the
processor to perform the vehicle communication method of claim 1 (Cavalcanti
para 0141).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GARY S GRACIA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2499