CTNF 18/728,776 CTNF 89073 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Application Status Claims 1-15 are pending and have been examined in this application. This communication is the first action on the merits. Claims 1-15 are rejected herein. Information Disclosure Statement As of the date of this action, an information disclosure statement (IDS) has been filed on 7/12/2024, 4/18/2025 and 7/24/2025 and reviewed by the Examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-fti The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-3 and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1)/102(a)(2 ) as being anticipated by Lai (U.S. Pat. Pub. No. 20060238086 A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Lai teaches a display device comprising: a base (71) ; a drive module (73) coupled to the base, the drive module including a slider (63) which performs a linear reciprocating motion; a plate (51) coupled to the slider; a display panel (display panel of monitor described in Abstract and disclosed in Fig. 4 with dotted lines above annotation 62) coupled to the plate in front of the plate [0019]; a first guide shaft (72 left) which extends in a direction of movement of the slider, and to which one end of the plate is movably coupled; and a second guide shaft (72 right) which is opposite to the first guide shaft with respect to the slider, which is parallel to the first guide shaft, and to which the other end of the plate is movably coupled. Regarding claim 2 , Lai teaches a front case (front of 8) located in front of the display panel, wherein the display panel ascends or descends, and has a front surface which is opened or closed by the front case (see Figs. 4-5 for configuration). Regarding claim 3 , Lai teaches a first guide block (511 left) which is adjacent to one end of the plate, which is coupled to the plate, and through which the first guide shaft passes; and a second guide block (511 right) which is adjacent to the other end of the plate, which is coupled to the plate, and through which the second guide shaft passes. Regarding claim 11 , Lai teaches a frame (7 and/or 8) which includes the base, and to which the first guide shaft and the second guide shaft are coupled, wherein the drive module further comprises a lead screw (731) which is located between the first guide shaft (72 left) and the second guide shaft (72 right) , which extends in the direction of movement of the slider, and which is rotatably coupled to the frame, wherein the slider is screwed with the lead screw and movable along the lead screw. Regarding claim 12 , Lai teaches the drive module further comprises: a motor (L1 see annotated figure below) which provides power to the slider; a worm (L2 see annotated figure below) fixed to a rotating shaft (L3 see annotated figure below) of the motor; and a worm wheel (L4 see annotated figure below) which is engaged with the worm, and to which the lead screw is fixed . PNG media_image1.png 806 470 media_image1.png Greyscale Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 4-10 and 13-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MUHAMMAD IJAZ whose telephone number is (571)272-6280. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 11:00 am-10:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jonathan Liu can be reached at 5712728227. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. MUHAMMAD IJAZ Primary Examiner Art Unit 3631 /Muhammad Ijaz/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631 Application/Control Number: 18/728,776 Page 2 Art Unit: 3631 Application/Control Number: 18/728,776 Page 3 Art Unit: 3631 Application/Control Number: 18/728,776 Page 4 Art Unit: 3631 Application/Control Number: 18/728,776 Page 5 Art Unit: 3631 Application/Control Number: 18/728,776 Page 6 Art Unit: 3631 Application/Control Number: 18/728,776 Page 7 Art Unit: 3631