DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-15, 25, 26, 28,38 and 39 are pending in this office action.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed in the amendment of 8/24/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The reasons are set forth below.
Applicant Argues:
On pages 9-11 of the remarks, applicant argues the second DCI taught by Fakoorian fails to indicate the user equipment to determine resources for performing remaining repetitions of the first PUSCH in accordance with the second DCI.
Fakoorian also fails to hint about receiving or transmitting, by the network device, the first PUSCH through the resources for performing the remaining repetitions determined in accordance with the second DCI. Thus, it is clear and definite, as Applicant observes, that Fakoorian fails to teach or suggest the above emphasized limitations "indication information in the second DCI or a format of the second DCI indicates the user equipment to determine resources for remaining repetitions of the target TB in accordance with the second DCI; and receiving or transmitting, by the network device, the target TB through the resources for the remaining repetitions determined in accordance with the second DCI".
In response, the Examiner respectfully submits:
First, the Examiner notes that the claim recites “wherein the indication information in the second DCI or a format of the second DCI indicates the user equipment to determine resources for remaining repetitions…” In order words, the second DCI does not schedule the resources for the remaining repetitions, instead the second DCI indicates the user to determine the resource for the remaining repetitions.
In [0029], Fakoorian teaches the modification at 320 includes dropping repetitions of the first PUSCH that overlap with the second PUSCH (the second DCI overrides the first DCI in the overlapping instances) and the non-overlapping repetitions are not dropped. In some embodiments, the dropped repetitions may be deferred to later U slots. Therefore the second DCI indicates the user to determine when to transmit the remaining repetitions.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 14, 15, 25, 26, 28,38 and 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fakoorian et al (US 2023/0171784 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Fakoorian teaches an information processing method, comprising:
transmitting, by a network device, first Downlink Control Information (DCI) to a user equipment to schedule repetitions of a target Transport Block (TB) (Fakoorian: Fig. 3:305; [025], UE receives first DCI scheduling PUSCH and repetitions);
transmitting, by the network device, second DCI to the user equipment, wherein indication information in the second DCI or a format of the second DCI indicates the user equipment to determine resources for remaining repetitions of the target TB in accordance with the second DCI (Fakoorian: Fig. 3:315; [0025]-[0026], [0029] UE receives second DCI indicating to the UE how to transmit remaining PUSCH repetitions; [0029] the modification at 320 includes dropping repetitions of the first PUSCH that overlap with the second PUSCH (the second DCI overrides the first DCI in the overlapping instances) and the non-overlapping repetitions are not dropped. In some embodiments, the dropped repetitions may be deferred to later U slots); and
receiving or transmitting, by the network device, the target TB through the resources for the remaining repetitions determined in accordance with the second DCI (Fakoorian: Fig. 3; [0025]-[0026]).
Regarding claims 14 and 38, Fakoorian teaches an information processing method, comprising:
performing, by a user equipment, repetitions of a target Transport Block (TB) in accordance with first Downlink Control Information (DCI) (Fakoorian: Fig. 3:310; [0025]-[0026], PUSCH repetition transmission);
receiving, by the user equipment, second DCI (Fakoorian: Fig. 3:315; [0025]-[0026]); wherein indication information in the second DCI or a format of the second DCI indicates the user equipment to determine resources for remaining repetitions of the target TB in accordance with the second DCI (Fakoorian: Figs. 3-4; [0029] the modification at 320 includes dropping repetitions of the first PUSCH that overlap with the second PUSCH (the second DCI overrides the first DCI in the overlapping instances) and the non-overlapping repetitions are not dropped. In some embodiments, the dropped repetitions may be deferred to later U slots);
determining in accordance with the second DCI, by the user equipment, resources for remaining repetitions of the target TB, based on the indication information in the second DCI or a format of the second DCI; and performing, by the user equipment, the remaining repetitions of the target TB in accordance with the resources for the remaining repetitions of the target TB (Fakoorian: Fig. 3:320; [0025]-[0026], UE receives second DCI scheduling PUSCH repetitions that were transmitted before the second DCI and UE performs PUSCH repetition transmission based on second DCI scheduling).
Regarding claim 25, Fakoorian teaches an information processing apparatus, applied to a network device (Fakoorian: Fig. 3:120A, claim 18, gNB), comprising a memory, a transceiver and a processor,
wherein the memory is configured to store therein a computer program, and the transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under control of the processor,
wherein the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to perform following operation:
transmitting, by a network device, first Downlink Control Information (DCI) to a user equipment to schedule repetitions of a target Transport Block (TB) (Fakoorian: Fig. 3:305; [025], UE receives first DCI scheduling PUSCH and repetitions);
transmitting, by the network device, second DCI to the user equipment, wherein indication information in the second DCI or a format of the second DCI is used to indicate the user equipment to determine resources for remaining repetitions of the target TB in accordance with the second DCI (Fakoorian: Fig. 3:315; [0025]-[0026], UE receives second DCI scheduling PUSCH repetitions that were transmitted before the second DCI); and
receiving or transmitting, by the network device, the target TB through the resources for the remaining repetitions determined in accordance with the second DCI (Fakoorian: Fig. 3; [0025]-[0026]).
Regarding claims 2, 15, 26 and 39, Fakoorian teaches wherein the second DCI comprises a first indication field, and the indication information in the second DCI is indicated through the first indication field (Fakoorian: Fig. 3; [0026], NDI field in the second DCI).
Regarding claim 3, Fakoorian teaches wherein the second DCI comprises a second indication field, and the indication information is indicated through a target state of the second indication field (Fakoorian: Fig. 3; [0026], bits of MCS in the DCI).
Regarding claims 4 and 28, Fakoorian teaches wherein the second indication field comprises a field for indicating a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) (Fakoorian: Fig. 3; [0026], bits of MCS in the DCI).
Regarding claim 5 and 28, Fakoorian teaches wherein the second DCI comprises a third indication field, and the indication information is indicated through a target bit of the third indication field (Fakoorian: [0028], extra bit in the second DCI).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-8 and 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fakoorian et al (US 2023/0171784 A1) in view of Wang et al (US 2021/0282137 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Fakoorian does not explicitly disclose wherein the format of the second DCI is a DCI format for configuring time domain and frequency domain resources, or a DCI format for configuring frequency domain resources.
Wang teaches wherein the format of the second DCI is a DCI format for configuring time domain and frequency domain resources, or a DCI format for configuring frequency domain resources (Wang: Figs. 18-20; [0120], [0221], DCI format with TDRA/FDRA).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Fakoorian wherein the format of the second DCI is a DCI format for configuring time domain and frequency domain resources, or a DCI format for configuring frequency domain resources as disclosed by Wang to provide a system for determining transmission occasion for PUSCH repetition transmission (Wang: Abstract).
Regarding claim 7, Fakoorian in view of Wang teaches wherein the format of the second DCI is DCI 2_0 (Fakoorian: [0028]), the second DCI comprises a frequency domain resource assignment field; and through the format of the second DCI being DCI 2_0, the user equipment is indicated to determine the resources for the remaining repetitions of the target TB in accordance with the second DCI (Wang: Figs. 18-20; [0120], [0221]).
Regarding claim 8, Fakoorian in view of Wang teaches wherein in a case that the user equipment operates in a Time Division Duplex (TDD) mode (Fakoorian: [0026]-[0028]), the second DCI further comprises a slot format indication field, the slot format indication field is used to indicate a time domain resource corresponding to the resources for transmission, and the frequency domain resource assignment field is used to indicate a frequency domain resource corresponding to the resources for transmission (Wang: Figs. 18-20; [0120], [0221]).
Regarding claim 10, Fakoorian in view of Wang teaches wherein the second DCI comprises a time domain resource assignment field and a frequency domain resource assignment field, or the second DCI comprises a frequency domain resource assignment field; wherein the time domain resource assignment field is used to indicate a time domain resource corresponding to the resources for transmission, and the frequency domain resource assignment field is used to indicate a frequency domain resource corresponding to the resources for transmission (Wang: Figs. 18-20; [0120], [0221]).
Regarding claim 11, Fakoorian in view of Wang teaches wherein the second DCI comprises a fourth indication field, and the fourth indication field is used to indicate a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) process corresponding to the second DCI (Fakoorian: [0026]).
Regarding claim 12, Fakoorian in view of Wang teaches wherein in a case that the second DCI indicates time domain resources and frequency domain resources for a user equipment group, time domain resources and/or frequency domain resources for user equipments in the user equipment group do not overlap each other, or, time domain resources or frequency domain resources for user equipments in the user equipment group completely overlap each other or are the same; or in a case that the second DCI indicates frequency domain resources for a user equipment group, the frequency domain resources for user equipments in the user equipment group completely overlap each other or are the same (Wang: Fig. 18; [0120], [0221]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478